(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Rachel, Cookie, Babylon

Can PM me ur HP.. i try and arrange for the similac ASAP...

Cookie.. do u think u can share with Babylon 4 the 14 tins? I dun need any at the moment cos I think my girl is starting to reject similac

god's child.. so so wonderful.. ur girl can say mama.. my girl only say da da da...daddy.. no ma ma or mammee yet.. so green with envy that she called daddy.. daddy of course is pleased beyond description... grinning from ear to ear.. so of course in HK he paid for all her toys!!!
my girl ah.. so young no how to please "deh" her daddy... keke...

Rachel, cookie, babylon, god's child

I just checked with abbott about the price.. apparently the 27.30 is without GST... so the price for 14 tins is about 344, and that works out to abt 24.57 per tin.. sorry didn't realise that the price the lady gave me was without GST... but there's free delivery. Can get within 2 working days. As for the reliability.. u will be getting straight from the distributor for abbot..

let me know if u still want.. sorry leh..

god's child,
wah!!! celeste so clever...my gal still screaming away only..

queen,
no lah! not looking at the $1000 one...cannot afford. the cheaper ones...hehe

Hi Tabby - Yr gal looks great in the swing

Hi Tracy - Yep, just had red hi-lites done in May. I wash my hair everyday and the colour has somewhat blended in with the black colour. I decided I need to brighten up my face and so did copper blond hi-lites this time round

Hi mamchan - Hope u r feeling better now
Jet lag is quite siong. Guess HB just needed his rest. Well, just tolerate a bit longer. Take care!

Hi God's-child - Wow! U must be really elated. Cephas was just going on and on with "Papapapapapa" non-stop 4 abt 10 mins 2 Sundays ago. HB was so darn proud! He has not mastered mam yet

Cephas slept from 7pm last nite until 6.45am this morning. Brought him out to a relative's home yesterday. Everyone was playing and carrying him. He only napped for 1/2 hr there. Came home & knocked out
did not even stir when I changed his diapers at abt 10pm.

queen,

Damien using Combi - nearly fall off from the stroller when he fussed.

Althought Graco is heavy but it is very stable..and damien feel more comfortable inside. Most important is that the pram got 5 point harness.

Me now considering either Graco or Aprica

Hi SH,

I just asked PD the same question last sat. No it will not. Their bones are pretty strong now.

Hi God's child,

Wow, WOw, Wow! You must be feeling so happy huh? Makes all the tiredness all worth it right? I recorded my elder gal ashley's calling me mummy on my phone and played it sometimes when i am on the train. Sometimes when i am feeling tired and frustrated especially when she bug me... and whan i played back the voice recorder, i realised it was such a wonderful feeling then yet now when she bug me, i find it irritated when she keep calling me "mummy". That makes me feel bad and remind me to be more patient.

Wah God's child,

So envious & happy for you! My boy still dragging himself around (not much of a crawl). As for calling papa or mama...he is far from it...just screaming away ;p

Yes! I was so bored last Sat. I sent Cephas' photo for Kiddy Photo Contest.

Check it out at http://www.yourlittleones.com/contest/0608/aug06.htm

I will appreciate if you all wish to send in your votes
On top of that, can try to send the photos of your little ones too

HB asked: "Need pple to vote."
I said: "I dun need him to win"
He replied: "Then send for what?"
My ans: "I was so bored...had nothing to do..."

SH - actuali Celeste is also in a way'dragging' herself leh..but to me, its the start of crawling liao..hee.. to see her inch nearer to her goal is such a cute sight..and if i shift it too far back, she gets angry and refuse to move anymore...

yuki/sysa/tracy/tabbie/mashy - i truly am over the moon cos she has been going PAPA for so long and so often uttering it in a day! so when she went MAMA yest at noon and at nite ( though am not sure if she knows wat it means ),im happy enuf! im getin there..hee.. and now when i move away,she will cry for me.. (or mabbie she just needs someone to 'bao bao' her..but im stil a happie mummie la..

god's child
celeste so clever leh..can say Mama liao..
She has character wor.. can get angry when u try and get her to move more hahaha
Caleb is like still in the stage of leaping forward, not crawling yet.. jus waiting for the dae when he starts to call.
He haven called papa or mama yet, but everydae i'm teaching him 'Mama'.
Hopefully he will call me 1st hahahaa

god's child,
wow! Celeste is quite fast...
My Isaac is still dragging himself backwards and forwards. And still sreaming 'ah ah'.
I read somewhere that most babies will call 'papa' or 'dada' first. Think maybe it's easier?

I'm ok with Isaac calling his dad first... but having this huge insecurity that Isaac will end up calling my MIL first instead of me cos in cantonese, granny is 'Ma3 Ma3'. I don't want to go back from work one day to hear my MIL say that he called her 'ma ma'. So now I quite psycho about this. Hate it when my MIL keep saying 'Ma3 Ma3' to Isaac or keep asking Isaac 'Ma3 Ma3 leh?' (refering to herself). I'll feel very unhappy. Am I'm mad or what? Now I think I have to keep saying 'Ma Ma' to Isaac, no way Isaac can say 'Ma-mie' so soon...

Tracy,
Aprica got cheap strollers? I think all at least $600 and above?

tabbiesus,
Little Tabby look so cute on teh swing. Showed my HB and he's amazed that our babies can sit in the swing liao.

sept03/sysa - patient patient.. soon your little ones will start calling MAMA
HB even said mabbie she wanted to mean MUM MUM ( makan ),i dun care, told him its MAMA!
celeste sure got character (some kinda character)..haha..very sturborn one, take sometin fr her,she start to cry..MIL always say dunno hw come she got tis kinda bad temper..last time her son not like tat one..prob trying to hint to me tat i was the one who contributed this 'bad' genes..heehee

Some pics to share:
MUM MUM time!
483962.jpg
483963.jpg

SMILE!
483964.jpg

wendyl
I just bought my Royale care seat from robinson last month!! after 20%.. should be 20+5% but silly me forgot to bring robinson card that day and it's the last day for 20%
think I paid for $350.
my HB very happy with the car seat... and kaelyn seem happy with it too...
the material is velvety and cos car sure got air con.. so no hot lor..
we try her out at home at first and seems ok.
Kaelyn will drift to dream land very soon in the car seat... even HB say it looks so comfy he wanna sit in it..hahaha

Oh maybe weekend u bring ethan to pasir ris and we at home can come try out!

we are happy with our purchase so far.
1 negative point... car seat cover must us hand wash and can be difficult to dry.. must Sun for 1 day.
How much is Taka selling? if mor exp
then u can wait for Robinson sale again and get 20+5% discount!

cookie,
Thanks! The sales lady said its so comfy bb will sure fall asleep one. She assured me that bb can sit long long in the car seat & will not fuss easily. I told her I will bring Ethan down to try & if he can fall asleep there, I will sure buy from her on the spot. She jokingly said that if really happens, then her sales tat day will be very GOOD! I can collect commission from her liao. Haahaa! Live model for car seat! Kekeke!

Ok. I will contact u if I m going to my mum's place. Will pass u ur 3 leappad books first.

Hi ALL, just got back from jakarta yesterday afternoon. Miss the forum. Sleepingdeer, SIA is good. They were very attuned to Sarah's needs. Serve Heinz jars of food and offer bibs and diapers and wet wipes for us harried parents as well. Shannon's grown so much. Looking very happy and all.

Tabbie, ur daughter is very cute.

Sysac, tried voting for my future SIL but dunno y cannot leh.

Sarah has been down with respitory tract infection. Her Daddy spread to her. Was extremely stressed and exhausted from the Indonesia trip. Supposed to have fun but ended up looking after 2 sick kids. Aaaaaarrrrggggghhhh....

U gals really have quite yummy sounding receipes. Am going to try out soon.

tracy,
i've got an aprica stroller. it's very lightweight which has it's pros and cons. cons is that it feels rather flimsy. if u want something lightweight, i think combi is good enuff. half the price of aprica. only thing is that it's not made in japan, unlike aprica.

god's child,
so envious! celeste can call mama and papa already. edgar only knows how to whine and complain. :p

sandra,
edgar fell sick too. also all thanks to his father who passed it to him. kenah viral fever and diarrhea. the worst part is administering the medication. edgar will regurgitate whatever is in this stomach. even his gastric juices. and his face will turn red as if kenah choke and short of breath. every time he does tat, i'm so worried the fluid might get into his lungs instead.... but i must say, luckily i got an ear thermometer and paraccetamol to standby at home. else i sure panic when his fever struck 39degrees in the middle of the nite.

sysac - how to vote? i click on the vote link and it goes to an email?

god's child- wah envy ur gal can call mama and papa already. my son still cannot. i heard my frd says girls tend to mature faster. still waiting for that special moment when i hear my son go Maaa..maa..

sandra - good to hear ur flight was good. btw does ur bb cries during take off? i hope my flight come oct will be a smooth one. btw, i read that someone is gg via china airline..my sis who took the flight to taiwan said it was good. gave parents diapers, wet wipes and some toys too.

SSF,
Me going via China Airlines in Oct. Btw, do we have to feed bb water/milk during take-off and landing to minimize the air pressure thingy?

Re: Stroller
I have the Graco Citisport. Bought it for its lightweight, but I think it is truly not as stable as brands like Peg Perego (have one which we use at home, a hand-me-down from my boss, a very heavy one). Was deciding between Graco and Combi but bought Graco in the end as it was on sale at Taka and we used vouchers to redemm. The fabric quite hot for our weather though. The 'headrest' also doesn;t seem to be as comfortable as the combi ones.

Re: Cuddling
Lucas doesn't really like to be cuddled nowadays. Any babies like this too? I kinda miss the newborn days when I can still cradle and lullaby him.

god's child,
so sweet to hear Celeste calling ma ma!! So clever of her! My gal can only say "baa baa". Haha

sysac,
i also dunno how to vote!

Re: pics of babies
All the babies are all sooo cute! As i look at the pictures, i'm amazed how far we have come as a group of Jan2006 MTBs! Imagine last time we were all exchanging info on pregnancy, then on birth stories, breastfeeding, and now solid foods. We hv come a long way!

Re: baby wants mummy?
Any baby needs mummy to be by his/her side to fall asleep? i'm getting pretty zonked out coz when my gal wakes up in the middle of the nite, she'll want me to stay by her side until she falls asleep again!! And sometimes she can take up to 1 hr to fall asleep. My hb tried to accompany her while she tried to sleep but she didn't want, only wants mummy! Many pple hv told me it's a really nice thing to know ur gal only wants u, which i agree, but when it comes to things like this in the middle of the night, i feel sooo tired...

Re: baby rotating wrists
tracy,
was it u who mentioned ur gal likes to rotate her wrists? My gal has recently learnt that in the past week and has been doing lots of "Indian dance" and amusing all of us!

RE: Talking
Jamie only called MAMA twice but not sure if she really understand what she is say? Cos I kept asking her to repeat and she doesn't want to.

RE: Sticky Baby
After Jamie's fever last week, I also find she is more attached to me. When one adult and me stretch out our hands and let her choose which one can carry her. I am always the one. And once she is over, she will use her cheeks to stick on mine and lie comfortably on my shoulder. This is what I want in the beginning. Cos no matter how tired I am, I refused to let her stay overnight at my mum's place. Now Jamie knows..if sky is dark, it is time to go home. She will start being cranky at my mum's place until she sees us.

God's Child,
Celeste is so cute in the hair band. I happened to rem that Jamie has got something similar. Perhaps it is time for me to let her wear so that she won't look so boyish.

durianlover,
same for my bb. My bb wants mummy to carry at nite. He will fuss if my hb carry him (unless he doesn't see me). But usually if we are at home, he knows i am around somewhere. So will scream till i carry him. Once he is over the screaming...i can put him down to sleep but he will only sleep if i lie down & sleep with him. Pretty tiring so i gave up & just let him sleep on the master bed with us. Some of my colleague told me it's very bad habit...but i don't want to carry him till he fall asleep non stand at his cot until he sleep coz i will zonk out at work! ;p

these few days hb has beeen looking after bb at night and in the morning as i am down with bad flu.. worried that it might spread to him.. luckly hb can handle him welll..

God's child ,
celeste has grown much .. she can really hold well.. my sumo still can't and he still can't say ma ma or pa pa only shouting and grumbing

Wow! SO many postings to catch up on. I've been bz with my field trip whole of yesterday, started at 5am in the morning collecting water samples from our local canals. I'll never look at the singapore canals the same way again.

Thanks for the cooling down msgs from you all =) Things are improving b/w my hb and myself.

Mashy
Don't worry too much about Caeden's reaction when you pick him up from infant care. Daren does it to me too, I called his name when I saw him, he turns away not looking at me and looking at his surroundings instead. Really "Bo-hue" me lor. But it gets better after awhile, like Daren when he sees me picking him up, he'll break into a smile or get excited. But there are times where he'll be stone stone too, long day for bb as well.

god's child
Wah!!! Celeste can call papa and mama already. I'm waiting for Daren to be specifically calling me mama or mh hb papa. But I have heard him going mamamamaama before, not sure if he's referring to me.

Gaia Products
Gotta ask, what izzit good for? Haha, am totally clueless what this is for.

UPDATES on TUMBLE TOTS class
Veron from Specialist Centre Tumble Tots branch called me. She told me that she can only make space for us on 2nd and 9th September instead of 19th and 26th August respectively. Timing would be 3.45pm. Are you mummies fine with that?? I'll post again the 2 groups of mummies later here. Need to go through the archives.

TUMBLE TOTS CLASS - CHANGE IN DATES

19th August changed to 2nd September - CLass Full , Mummies ok with this date? Time: 3.45pm
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
2) sl + hb + bb (only if after 14/8 cos before that not in town)
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb
9)Rena + hb + bb

26th August 2006 changed to 9th September - CLASS FULL , mummies ok with this date? Time: 3.45pm
1)Flo + hb + bb (only if the class is @ 2pm)
2) Tracy + bb (this sat if 2pm ok. 5.45pm can't make it. other sats after 1pm ok)
3)Cookie + hb + bb (TBC- OK if not on 19th AUg weekend)
4) celine + hb + bb
5) God's child + hb + bb ( only if after 5pm )
6) Chillies + hb + bb
7) Denmy + hb + bb
8) Rachel Lim + hb + bb
9) sleepingdeer + hb + bb

cindy,

i got both graco and combi but my bb seem to like the garco than the combi. I personnaly prefer the garco coz it is easier to push and feel more stable

Hi Mamachan,
I'm ok so far with both dates.... I'll just update the chart and put confirmed besides my name...

19th August changed to 2nd September - CLass Full , Mummies ok with this date? Time: 3.45pm
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb
9)Rena + hb + bb

26th August 2006 changed to 9th September - CLASS FULL , mummies ok with this date? Time: 3.45pm
2) Tracy + bb (this sat if 2pm ok. 5.45pm can't make it. other sats after 1pm ok)
4) celine + hb + bb
6) Chillies + hb + bb
7) Denmy + hb + bb
8) Rachel Lim + hb + bb
9) sleepingdeer + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)

1)MamaChan + hb + bb
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb
9)Rena + hb + bb

4) celine + hb + bb
6) Chillies + hb + bb
7) Denmy + hb + bb
8) Rachel Lim + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)

1)MamaChan + hb + bb
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb
9)Rena + hb + bb (CONFIRM)

4) celine + hb + bb
6) Chillies + hb + bb
7) Denmy + hb + bb

morning mummies

zzzzzzzzzz.....
dylan woke up 3 times this morning! 1plus, 3plus, 5plus....
tried everything, give water, pat pat, teething gel, change diaper, carry carry, but except pacifier. he will start to cry when i put him down on his bed... last dream feed at 1130pm last night which my hb did the first time (in the past im incharge)
cross finger tonight will be a better night for all of us.

i can't make it on 2 sept. anyone in 9 sept wanna swap with me?

1)MamaChan + hb + bb
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) sunny + hb + bb (can't make it)
6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb

4) celine + hb + bb
6) Chillies + hb + bb
7) Denmy + hb + bb

1)MamaChan + hb + bb
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb

2) Tracy + hb + bb (CONFIRM)
4) celine + hb + bb
6) Chillies + hb + bb
7) Denmy + hb + bb

cindy - my flight will be at 11 plus night. so i pray that my son will be snoozing by then. i also recommend feeding bb before boarding the flight so that he will not be too cranky. a full stomach shld make it easier to coax them
i also read that if he cries during take off..give him some water to sip.

re: pram
i have a peg prego and its whopping heavy though i must say its stable and really worth the money. but its not ideal for travelling which is why we bought another stroller from combi that i put at my mum hm for her to bring him go "gai gai" and for my jpn trip.

durianlover - my son also like to rotate his wrist and explore his fingers. i think its the stage where they began to explore their body parts like fingers and legs. my boy will open and close his hands when we sing twinkle twinkle little stars. and my in laws upon seeing that also started singing that song but broken, its " winker winker litter start"..i almost faint when i hear it. haha. and yeah we have come a long way and it is really fun to have such forum to brig us together. i told my colleague and she said we are really ON. heee...we have one another in time of need.

1)MamaChan + hb + bb
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb

2) Tracy + hb + bb (CONFIRM)
4) celine + hb + bb
6) Chillies + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)
7) Denmy + hb + bb

hello mummies

I used to have problems with my gal too ...aiyoyo waking up ard 2, 3 and then 6 in the mrg! tried everything but like your case , she just refused to be put down on bed and SLEEP! Me and my hub was so exhausted and I decided to do some reserach. By chance, I came upon a book that give tips on how to let baby sleep successfully at night. after implementing the tips it really works! My gal can now sleep from 9 to 6am! Amazing! Here is the link:

BABY SLEEP SUCCESS
Discover The Secrets to Giving Your
Baby a Wonderful Nights Sleep!
Easy Techniques You Start in Minutes!

http://getrich12s.clickba.hop.*********.net

durianlover,
yes yes, megan was the one rotating her wrists. she still does it now but not as often..

re:Taka Fair
haha, i'm back from the taka fair again. think the Aprica stroller offer was advertised in the papers today.

i SUPER KS..hb dropped me off at taka at 8.45am. so i went delifrance ve breakfast, then 9.30am went down to loiter around. A man came to me, ask me wat time the fair opens. then i saw him going to check out the Apricas...so he was my competitor.

when the promoter reported for work, that man went to her from the side and kept asking her many questions. then he stationed himself RIGHT infront of the main entrance to the fair. He win already lor.

when the fair opened, he went straight to the offer stroller and took the display pc, held onto it. another couple held onto the other display pc..hmm...wonder why they do that. anyway, i went to the salesgirl n juz said one purple piece pls. and i was the first customer. hahaha. after paying and arranging delivery, i shopped some more and yes, bought more toys.

okie, that was ah soh in action for the day. really happy with my buys.

RE : Fussing
Err...my boy has been fussing in the middle of the night. Wants pacifier all the time. He din really fancy it so much. Urgh....tired!!!

RE : Baby ignoring me
Haiz...my turn. I can be carrying him and calling his name and he can completely ignore me. At least 20 times i call his name. He look left, right, up , down and not me. my mom and dad come along and calls...."zhezhe"...and he will turn quickly and smile...haiz....

SSF, Cindy,
during my flight with megan to HKG, before take-of i prepared a bottle of milk. unfortunately she spotted the milk and started demanding for it. no choice, i fed her and by the time the plane was taking off, she already finished the milk
LUCKILY, she fell asleep and all was ok.

during landing, plane reached HKG in 3hrs, so not feeding time. so i jus stuffed pacifier into her mouth and played with her. no problems.

SSF,
haha so funny! The winker winker little start! haha

mamachan,
Wow collecting canal water for field trip? Heh so interesting!

rachel,
Oh my, seems like Dylan's having a tough time teething. My gal still no signs of teething yet - but it's alright am not really looking fwd to it after hearing all the 'horror' stories. Hope tonite is better for u!

rena
hope your flu will clear off real fast! take plenty of rest while sumo nap =)

SSF
haha my boy oso like to hear me sing twinkle twinkle little stars. will look at me and smile whenever i sing. he likes my ABC song too =)

re: rotating wrist
heehee dylan start doing that with his left hand. he will forcus hard at his left hand and start rotating and moving his fingers. very cute!

durianlover
yah i pray hard it just a one time thing... sigh
now can see very clearly his little 2 front teeth whenever he smile and laugh.