(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Tumble Tots Class
19th August - One more space available
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
2)Sleepingdeer + hb + bb
3) sl + hb + bb (only if after 14/8 cos before that not in town)
4)sept03bride+hb+bb
5) Denmy + hb + bb
6) Tabbie + hb + bb
7) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
8)

26th August 2006 - CLASS FULL
1)Flo + hb + bb (only if the class is @ 2pm)
2) Tracy + bb (this sat if 2pm ok. 5.45pm can't make it. other sats after 1pm ok)
3)Cookie + hb + bb (TBC- OK if not on 19th AUg weekend)
4) celine + hb + bb
5) rena + hb + bb( any day but 2pm would be prefered)
6) May + hb/mum + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
8) God's child + hb + bb ( only if after 5pm )
9) Chillies + hb + bb

Waiting List:
1) Rachel Lim + hb + bb (26th August)

Mummies, kindly PM me your: Name, Baby's Name, Bb's DOB and Contact number. So I can compile in a list and email the lady at Tumble Tots

I am a first time MTB:
going to buy clothings for my BB but heard BB outgrown clothing very fast, can share roughly your BB weight and height/length at 2nd, 3rd, 4th & 5th month?

think at birth 0-1st - 50+cm/ard3.5kg
2nd
3rd
4th
5th

Thanks in advance for sharing

Tumble Tots Class
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
2)Sleepingdeer + hb + bb
4)sept03bride+hb+bb
5) Denmy + hb + bb
6) Tabbie + hb + bb
7) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
8) SH + hb + bb

2) Tracy + bb (this sat if 2pm ok. 5.45pm can't make it. other sats after 1pm ok)
4) celine + hb + bb
6) May + hb/mum + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
9) Chillies + hb + bb

Waiting List:

Mummies, kindly PM me your: Name, Baby's Name, Bb's DOB and Contact number. So I can compile in a list and email the lady at Tumble Tots

Flo,
I asked PD on polycose. She says its starch based and sometimes they give to small underweight newborns. However, advised me to monitor a while first.

sl,
Ya... Lucas did grow taller but weight dropped so looking less chubby than before. I guess it's the norm. But his percentile also dropped that was why I got worried.

SH,
I think your bb feeding pretty well leh. I monitored my bb's feeding and realise it's the drop of his dream feed (somehow now rather sleep than be fed) that reduces his daily milk intake. So, these 2 days trying to feed him just before bedtime even if he does not take the full bottle.

Mashy,
Hope Caeden is better now. Does it get worse at night? Could it be allergy instead since both you and hubby are not asthmatic?

I am ok only if the class is in early afternoon. 5.45pm can't make it.

Tumble Tots Class
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
2)Sleepingdeer + hb + bb
4)sept03bride+hb+bb
5) Denmy + hb + bb
6) Tabbie + hb + bb
7) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
8) SH + hb + bb

4) celine + hb + bb
6) May + hb/mum + bb (anytime before 5.45pm)
7) Clare + hb + bb
9) Chillies + hb + bb

Waiting List:

Mummies, kindly PM MamaChan your: Name, Baby's Name, Bb's DOB and Contact number. So she can compile in a list and email the lady at Tumble Tots

Hi Mamachan...

oh dear, I was clapping my hands when the orginal changed to 26th, but now since the 1st 10 top of list goes for 19th...I can't make it...

so I guess I will waitlist for 26th August one then.... I have put in Rachel's name into the 26th one since May can't make it...

Tumble Tots Class
19th August -
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
2) sl + hb + bb (only if after 14/8 cos before that not in town)
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Denmy + hb + bb
5) Tabbie + hb + bb
6) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
7) SH + hb + bb

4) celine + hb + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
9) Chillies + hb + bb
10) Rachel Lim + hb + bb

Waiting List:
1) sleepingdeer + hb + bb (26th August)

Mummies, kindly PM MamaChan your: Name, Baby's Name, Bb's DOB and Contact number. So she can compile in a list and email the lady at Tumble Tots

Haven't really been able to catch up with all the postings...

Today brought Isaac to KKH for blood test to check his red blood count. So happy that his RBC has reached normal level and there is no need for him to go for anymore blood tests. Doctor says most likely his anemia is physiological. She also said that our babies should be taking more semi-solids once pass 6 months and start to train their bodies to absorb nutrients from sources other than milk. Our BM and FM is no longer enough to provide the nutrients needed by them. I told her that Isaac is on 2 semi-solids feeds, she told me that can actually add one more semi-solid feeds...
Here's a suggested menu for 7-9 months old baby from KKH:

6 am - 210 to 240 ml milk

9 am - 3 dsp (dessert spoon) of infant rice cereal mixed with 120 ml of milk,
- 1 egg yolk (hard-boiled or mixed in cereals, Few tsp of water

12 pm - Mixed together:
bowl thin porridge
2 tsp sieved spinach
1 dsp scraped meat
4 tsp scraped apple
Few tsp of water

3 pm - 210 - 240 ml milk
teething rusk or baby biscuit (if baby is teething)

6 pm - 1 mashed potato
1 dsp mashed carrot
1 dsp of mashed baked fish
4 tsp scraped papaya
Few tsps of water

9 pm - 210 - 240 ml milk
(some babies may need 1 extra milk feed at night)

oops, sorry.. I am blur blur... I thought class is full when it hits 10... I just saw that May's name is still in, sorry May... hee hee... okies, like that rachel and me still on waitlist....

Tumble Tots Class
19th August -
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Denmy + hb + bb
5) Tabbie + hb + bb
6) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
7) SH + hb + bb

4) celine + hb + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
9) Chillies + hb + bb

Waiting List:
1) Rachel Lim + hb + bb (26th Aug)
2)sleepingdeer + hb + bb (26th August)

Hi queen,
wow, that's alot of semi solids... I am only feeding Shannon 3tablespoons of porridge and 3 tablespoons for cereal and fruit for tea so far... that's all...

Cookie,
hwo come your MIL dun want to feed Kaelyn milk? Have to explain to her that milk is still important leh...

My Isaac weights 7.4kg and measures 69cm at 7 months 2 weeks. Still at about 10-25th percentile only.

SH,
My MIL same as your mom... today also say negative things to Isaac. HB was at the door and my MIL says to Isaac, "Bye Bye, your daddy don't want you already!" I also unhappy hearing this. Even though she's talking about her son. But I'm thinking if she can say that, she can also tell my boy that I don't want him already...

cookie,
I think give your MIL the benefit of doubt lah. Don't think she'll starve Kaelyn. Is it possible that she has given Kaelyn a big cereal meal? But I do think that if the reason your MIL is resisting feeding milk to your girl because she's afraid that Kaelyn will regurgitate, maybe you should really bring Kaelyn to the PD again. Whatever it is, it is not normal for Kaelyn to keep vomitting (not spitting) out milk at this age.

Mamachan,
When is the Standchart Run?

God's child
My bb feed :
6:30am : latch on
9am : EBM (120ml)
12pm : porriage
3pm : EBM (120ml)
6pm : porriage or cereal
9pm : 150ml (FM)
My gal use to refuse to bottle feed cause she is so use to latch on, always scream and kick when bottle feed her, never finish her 120ml peacefully and quietly, but after she start on solid, maybe less sucking, she now accept bottle feed.

I also cannot make it on the 19th....anyone wants to swap with me?

Tumble Tots Class
19th August -
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Denmy + hb + bb
5) Tabbie + hb + bb
6) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
7) SH + hb + bb

4) celine + hb + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
9) Chillies + hb + bb

Waiting List:
3) Denmy + hb + bb (26th Aug)

Tumble Tots Class

Can I shift some of the mummies from 26th to 19th Aug? So perhaps can allow sleepingdeer and rachel to join in? So it'll become 9 bbs per class.

Florence/Celine - Are you both ok with 19th August? I'm just looking thru the list. Tracy can't make it on 19th. Kindly revert to me? Thannks!

19th August -
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Denmy + hb + bb
5) Tabbie + hb + bb
6) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
7) SH + hb + bb
[8)Flo + hb + bb - if agreeable to date]
[9)celine + hb + bb - if agreeable to date]

4) celine + hb + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
9) Chillies + hb + bb

Waiting List:

re: BP for Spinach
500g ($9.25) per person.
Collection either from my shop or Pasir Ris. Also, as it's perishable, i would suggest that once the delivery date is set, must collect same/next day.
Please add your collection method also. THanks!
1. Denmy (The Sandwich Shop @Robinson Road)
2. cookie
3. sl
4. Flo (The Sandwich Shop @ Robinson Road)
5. Rena
6. Mamachan (The Sandwich Shop @Robinson Road)
7. queen (The Sandwich Shop @ Robinson Road)
8. SH

Closing this BP on Fri 4th Aug. Anymore mummies?

Tumble Tots Class

Can I shift some of the mummies from 26th to 19th Aug? So perhaps can allow sleepingdeer and rachel to join in? So it'll become 9 bbs per class.

Florence/Celine - Are you both ok with 19th August? I'm just looking thru the list. Tracy can't make it on 19th. Kindly revert to me? Thannks!

19th August -
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
6) SH + hb + bb
[7)Flo + hb + bb - if agreeable to date]
[8)celine + hb + bb - if agreeable to date]
[9)Rena + hb + bb - if agreeable to date]

4) celine + hb + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
9) Chillies + hb + bb

Waiting List:
3) Denmy + hb + bb (26th August)

Queen
The Stand Chart Run should be year end in Dec. Early Dec. If want to run, must look out for registration and start training...go to gym for strength training and running. Haha, maybe can meet up to go East Coast Park and run on Sat mornings (provided I'm discipline enough to wake up)

Havn't been logging in these few days cos Ethan is still down with fever. Trying to speed read all ur posts. Seems that the latest topic is attending trial classes. Heehee! Hope we can join by then.

Mamachan,
Wat time is the class on 19th Aug? Can sms me cos I dunno will have time to come in later today. I put my name in the waiting list first. Thanks!

Tumble Tots Class

19th August -
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
6) SH + hb + bb
[8)celine + hb + bb - if agreeable to date]
[9)Rena + hb + bb - if agreeable to date]

4) celine + hb + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
9) Chillies + hb + bb

Waiting List:
4) Wenyl + hb + bb (either dates shld be ok)

Lobang22
I never track my bb growth mth by mth only when bring her to PD.

think at birth - 53cm /3.755kg
@6weeks - 60cm / 5.25KG
@4th & 3 weeks - 69cm / 7.55kg
pending 2 weeks later to PD to check growth and jab

Queen
Ya I will give her benefit of doubts, my collegaue also told me... granny wont starve baby one lor.
WHile most granny scare bb eat not enough, my MIL keep thinking my bb has too much.

Looking that the list of solid food to provide..
seems like Kaelyn is eating so little.
I must include more variety of food for her...

mamachan,
PM you my details for tumble tots liao. So sorry i can only make it on 26th Aug, as hb need to work on 19th Aug night.

how about getting a confirmed time from the lady, as i notice that altho some mummies can make it on 26th or 19th, it depends on timing too. otherwise now quite messy hor...juz a suggestiont to ease your organising.

hi mama chan,
sorry leh, i can't make it on 19th coz i made other arrangements already.

19th August -
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
6) SH + hb + bb
[8)Rena + hb + bb - if agreeable to date]

4) celine + hb + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
9) Chillies + hb + bb

Waiting List:
4) Wenyl + hb + bb (either dates shld be ok)

re:solids
oh..so must start giving so much solids now? megan is now on this schedule:

7am - 180ml FM
11am - 180ml FM
2pm - 3scoops cereal
4pm - 150ml FM
7pm - jar fruit puree (1/3 of jar)
10pm - 180ml FM (dream feed sometimes)

think will ask MIL start porridge for her evening feed..

Florence
The timing for the tumble tots class for both dates are tentatively at 5.45pm. However, once I correspond with the lady with the mummies' details, she'll get back to me to confirm if she can give an earlier slot i.e. 3.30pm thereabout. Are you okay with the 19th August?

May/Clare
Are you both able to make it on the 19th August instead of 26th August? Kindly revert =)

Haha, I see the list until I blur also. Muahahaha! Hehehe, think I abit high this morning. Dunno why also. Maybe slept really well thru the nights now since Daren also sleeping through. DUnno when he'll start teething. Hearing some mummies share of their bb's teething experience, like very scary. I hope it'll be after when hb comes back from croatia.

mamachan
u may have post it before.. but is there a website to view the program?
i told my hb abt it.. he is always saying bb is too young to appreicate or learn at this classes...

So many posts.. been so busy! I'm in HK now.. having typhoon warning.. sigh.. rainy and not so nice cos humid

Thanks to all mummies arranging th tumbletots.. I can only make it on 19 August so thanks for splitting the class

Sleepingdeer..
I have ur healthy times stuff at my mom's place... u can just pop by anytime to pick up... no need to call cos always someone at home.. can look for my maid or my mom.. i've left them a message that u'll be coming to pick up.. sorry if i missed ur call cos passed few days been really busy!

re: tumble tots

I've seen the class before.. i think its pretty similar to the kindermusik where they have a person sitting in the center of a circle with a doll as the baby and they'll sing and make mummy dance around with baby.. i don't think they really get the baby's to tumble around cos the last time I was watching the class of infants abt our babies age...

Cindy

Allergy? Dunno leh. But think it probably started from virus. Hiaz... his daddy was coughing very badly. Prob spread to him, then he not strong enough to withstand the virus and spread to his bronchi and escalate further lor.

Mummies attending Tumble Tots Class

For those who have yet to PM me your nick, your actual name, bb's name, DOB and contact number, kindly do so, so that I could submit the names to the lady and hopefully she can revert back to the best possible timing.

Also, if 26th August had got an overwhelming response, the mummies on waiting list, are you willing to attend their on-going class at 5.45pm even though if she were to make a special time slot for the rest at an earlier slot of 3.45pm for trial?

lobang22 - rough reference for you...

my baby's growth :
birth- 48cm 2.97kg
1mth-54cm 4.24kg
2mth-5.2kg
3mth-5.67kg
4mth-62.5cm 6.25kg

anyway, tip is always buy bigger ones.no nid to buy 0-3mths,juz start from 3-6 or 6-12. bigger is better than smaller... and since newborn normally swaddled, dun have to worry even if its loose..
5.5mth-65cm 7.23kg

God's child..
celest at 4mth.. weight and height so similar in numbers

Queen
forgot to add.. ya in 2 weeks time I will bring her for jab.. will see what PD says.
perhaps I may even bring her for other opinion if her vomitting continue.. but thank God.. so far is ok.. at least when I'm feeding her.
But my MIL say she still vomit.

Latest Tumble Tots Update - Mummies kindly check the dates that you're supposed to attend.

19th August - CLass Full
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) sunny + hb + bb (TBC)
6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb
9)Rena + hb + bb

4) celine + hb + bb
5) May + hb/mum + bb (anytime before 5.45pm)
6) God's child + hb + bb ( only if after 5pm )
7) Chillies + hb + bb
8) Denmy + hb + bb
9) Rachel Lim + hb + bb
10) sleepingdeer + hb + bb

Re. Old Navy spree 2 & 3
Mummies, our spree 2 & 3 items have reached VPOSTUSA at the same time. So VPOST processed the items together and consolidated into 1 bill! The thing is, if combined into 1 bill, our items total values becomes ~S$650 and GST will be charged. Normally if the items total value is below S$400, no GST will be imposed, which is why all my sprees are kept below S$400 per order. Suay suay, this time both packages arrive at the same time and processed together. I have emailed them no to consolidate, but they replied that this cannot be done once the items are processed together. Have appealed again... If unsuccessful, we'll have to share the GST. So sorry about that...

re: solids
oppss.. queen, i only gave bb cereals on some days leh.... must try to increase her intake of solids liao. thks for sharing the schedule!

re: tumbletots
mamachan, thks for making the arrangements! i have pm-ed you the details liao.

Cookie - hee..ya lor.. wow,kaelyn is reali growing very well from the numbers u provided! Celeste seems to be a shortie!!! actuali re : vomitting, u brought her to another PD? i changed her PD when the initial one cld not offer m uch views,but the views were the same even wf another PD! so, i think so long as she does not vomit consecutively in a day, it is ok.. at least tats wat PD says...

Mashy - CUTE pic!!! yes yes, can i shake ur hand? haha...

mashy
ohhhh.... handsome boy!! looks different from the last time during our swimming gathering =) so can aunty rachel shake your hand?? =p

mamachan
thank you so much for arranging! have pm you.

Queen,
No prob! Thanks for informing us. Are u gonna organise another ON spree soon? Cos my order with Glad has been cancelled. So if u gonna order again, then I collect all my stuffs from u. Let me know. Many thanks!

Mashy,
Ur Caeden so cute. Can do handshake somemore! Looking at all our babies pics.....all so grown up liao! Well done, all mummies!

Haha,

Thank you all the aunties for wanting to shake hands with Caeden. Will do so during the next gathering.

sl
Haha, yah, and he flips the pages too. Haha.

God's child
I never brought her to other PD yet... hoping the vomitting will reduce and slowly outgrown.

SL
worrying hor.. me also giving little variety to kaelyn. we jia you...

Mashy
Caeden so cute!!! I wan to shake his hands

Re: Veggie for porridge
I like to do a survey...
what kind of GREEN veggie do mummies here add to porrideg?
DO we need to chop them up first before put in?
Or Put in porridge then later blend together?
or Blend first then put into porridge?
Sorry ask so much qns..
Pls advice.

mamachan,
thanks. ya, i'm on for the 26th August Tumble-Tots class.

queen,
no probs, i dun mind sharing the GST lah. recently participated in so many BP (rachel keep tempting me lor...
) that i can't really keep track whether i've paid. pls remind me via email hor. thanks!

god's child,
eh..the birkens one also must remember to take $$ from me hor.

btw, i jus got a $20 voucher for tumble-tots at my doorstep last evening
so if the trial is good, can use this voucher to sign up for the lessons.

Rachel
wow the follow on seems cheap...
but my MIL just highlight to me dun buy so much PM standby...haizzz...
Thanks for the info...

Hi Tabbs,
thanks so much, can pm me your mum's address so that I can pick it up? Shall I transfer money to your account, or pass over when I pick it up?