(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Rena
can give your bank acc again? wanna pay u the test kit money...
err... per preg kit is S$1 and per Ovlation kit is S$2.50 is it? sorry i forgot how much to pay :p

mamachan
kaelyn so far only eat cereal n carrot ley..
already.. like mini sausages.. hope not on the way to constipation... worry ley.
but mil insist its good form...hmm...

cookie,

my MIL also like that .. today i went over with bb to her place so i decided to cook porridge rather than give cereal.. so i put all the fish and veg in plus rice then i put in the water suddenly she stop me and ask me to put the hot water instead as it cook faster.. but if put hot water the taste is different and the fishy smell will be strong.. just as i guess .. bb reject the porridge.. so i give rice creal and he finish them all..haiz..

RE: kindermusik

bb enjoy themselves today.. hb also happy at least bb did not sleep or get cranky inside... so he agreed to sign bb for the package ..

if any mummies want we can ask them to open a class for just our group and i will try to get good price lor...

Rena
Haizzz...tho my MIl has take good care of kaelyn, it is mostly her attitude and way that she speak without thinking abt others that i canot stand.

btw inform me your bank details and amt to pay hor.. Thanks and very pasiey.

May
Why grow both teeth together will be slanted?
kaelyn has both together and as of now.. they look straight.

Mashy
oh dear.. but glad to know your boy is getting better. I know when baby is down.. really cause us lotsa stress, not only physically but also mental.
I agree with mamachan.. maybe u too tired or stress up with you boy consdition alreay so sometimes "accident" do happen.

Re: block nose.. but not down with flu
Kaelyn these 2 nites has disturbed sleep as in she will wake and fuss.. seems like she has block nose.
Now sure if it's becos of the aircon or what.. in the day she is ok. No other signs of flu either..
Dunno what to do.
If let her sleep in non-air con.. she will soak herself in sweat and fuss also..
I dunno what to do.

Hi Casey,
Welcome to this thread. Sorry I reply so late. Been busy busy with work.

Flo, Casey, SY,
Paiseh leh... it's only a little business la... The Sandwich Shop, located in CBD.
If you mummies really interested, can organise a gathering there also... come for coffees, and sandwiches.

Flo,
Btw, I got my 3 tubs and 3 tubes of A+D Cream thru Casey's Drugstore BP. You might want to get yours thru her later too.

SY,
re: Nepia
I ordered 4 L and 4 XL, which is pull-ups.

re: Aquaducks
I've PMed you Keenan's details for registration. Thanks!! Btw, I cannot make it for 12/13 August weekend too. Still in Bali.... I prefer the 27th, since some of us have the tupperware party on 20th.

re: Maid
Since you've been so nice to her, you have the right to know why she's not happy. Ask her straight and see what she says lor. Also ask her to think about how you've treated her and remind her not to take things for granted. Cannot let her climb over you... so far, my new maid is ok. Very hardworking, always cheerful. Also eats what we eat and eat together. Can joke joke also. Hope she doesn't give me the black face treatment too.

God's Child, if you think you cannot stand the maid's attitude, then get another replacement lor. Don't let her upset you. There are so many out there, I am sure you can find one who is as good in taking care of Celeste. The only hard bit is the re-training part.

Tracy,
Yes, I heard the news from Merilyn liao. BB is 3.85kg. Big leh....
Congratulations to you, Constance. Enjoy your baby!!! (if you are reading this)

Flo,
re: Mooncake
I want to order:
3 boxes of White Lotus Seed Paste with Double Yolk $45.00 (4pcs). Thanks for the lobang!!

sl,
re: prevenar
Is the 3rd jab one month after the 2nd? I totally forgot when I have to bring Keenan back for his 3rd one...

Clare,
thanks the the link, u cheeky!

Mashy,
o dear, good to hear that Caeden is much better now. It must be very hard on you the past few days...

Rena,
What are we cooking? Need to get ingredients or not? Porridge is it?

SAHM / PTHM GATHERING
PLS NOTE CHANGE OF DATE

Place: Rena's house (BISHAN)
Date: 2 AUG 2006 Wednesday
2 plus onwards

1) Rena + bb
2) sleepingdeer + bb
3) Denmy + bb + maid (if we are doing cooking)
4) wenyl + bb
5) valerie + bb
6) Clare + bb
7) Florence + bb

I will bring everyone's kits to Rena's house. Payment also to Rena 1st. Thanks.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Mamachan,

I don't mind doing demo. What food do you guys prefer? What about Chicken Stock?

re: preferred date

Tupperware Party @ MamaChan's place in Redhill (Limited to 10 families as house not big enough)
When and time: 20th August (Sun) 3pm.
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
2)Rachel + hb + bb + mum (bringing bumper playmat) (13th Aug)
3)Denmy + hb + bb
4)Tracy + hb + bb (anyday)
5)Cookie + hb + bb
6)Sychua + hb +bb
7) REna + hb + bb

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

mummies, FLO,
re: Spinach
Flo was saying she got her organic baby spinach at $6.95/ 5 oz.

If you guys dun mind it being non-organic, I can help order 1 carton from my veg supplier. The baby spinach is from Australia. It comes in a 1.5 kg carton, and its definitely cheaper than supermarket, maybe we can split between us.

Hi Denmy

Have added your mooncake order.

RE: Spinach
I don't mind sharing, should be quite safe since it's from Aussie.

Mashy
Cheer up
Tomorrow will be better

Cindy
Oh Lucas is quite big. Maybe becos he has some "buffer" so your PD is not so concern about his wt gain. I guess u juz monitor first, could be just a passing phase. Do you give him porridge? If yes, maybe u can add some huai-shan cos my mom said is suppose to improve appetite (kai wei).

Mashy
Hope little Caeden is getting better.

I just de scaled my sterilizer just now... quite a period of time never de scale (prob abt 2 months), and it was so gross...

There were a lot of black dots coming out.

Mashy,
Hope Caeden is feeling better now. Dun worry too much! Ming tian hui gen hao....Tomorrow will be a better day!

May,
My boy's 2 front teeth also growing out at the same time. One long one short. Quite cute when he smiles thou. Dun tink it will be slanted.

KINDERMUSIK
Rena,
I m keen to try this. Where is it held at? Can share more details? How much is their full programme?

SPINACH
Denmy / Flo,
Wat's the difference betw the baby spinach & normal spinach? I managed to buy a packet of organic spinach. Those red leaves types. Dunno wat u call those in chinese. Hee! Anyway, it was quite a big pkt so I gave half to MIL. Today, she complained the spinach got many whitish particles at the bottom of the leaves.

Demny
I dun mind sharing the Aussie Spinach...
pls include me thanks.

Flo
Too late to order the mooncake? if cannot then never mind...
if can :
2 boxes of White Lotus Seed Paste with Double Yolk $45.00 (4pcs).

When is the collection date? a bit concern if it's too early.

Denmy,
I dun mind sharing too but how to collect..?

RE: cooking demo

Denmy ,I am ok.. but please let me know what to prepare? coz my usual is just using a cup with lid to steam the porridge..

re:baby hypermart
hihi, anyone has baby hypermart tel no?
anyone has any idea if they sell maxi cosi carseats cover? I have a used car seat whose cover is discoloured due to sunlight.

I found the no. to the hypermart. post it here in case anyone interested.

Singapore
B.I.D. Trading
69, Kaki Bukit Avenue 1
Shun Li Industrial Park
Singapore 417947
Tel. (65) 6 844 1188
Fax. (65) 6 844 1189
E-mail: [email protected]

RE : Poo after semi solid
My boys poo also changed. Poo was really hard this morning. Crying away when in "action". It was hard hard hard...oh my god!!! Gonna give lotsa water.

RE : Night feeding
I tried to give cereal at night too. Mix into milk and feed before sleep and again the 1st night feeding. Huh....din last very long. 4-5hrs. Weirdly, he can go longer without milk in the day then night. I guess gotta give him more solid???

RE : BB's Weight
I weigh my boy yesterday. He din gain also since last month. Going 7months and only 7.2kg. Like soem mommies was saying, wondering because he's more active now?

RE : FIL
my turn to complain. paiseh!!!

Simply cant stand my FIL. Still the same, refused to let my boy sleep and kept saying he's eyes so big. I put him into the sarong and slept after a while. I gave him the "u see" look. Then after evening bath, my boy likes to nap too. My FIL again refused to let me. I insisted and my boy of cos did sleep. Then he purposely talk loudly and woke him. He then said, see...he's awake liao...where got want to sleep. Carry him up. I was damn pissed! of cos lar...u woke him up!!! Baby was very unresponsive and I told FIL "He wants to sleep!!!!" smiling of cos but boiling inside. Told my hub that for sure I'll flare next week if this is to happen again. Its been months and I have had enough!

re kindermusik,
i will like to try out a few other schools b4 deciding whether to sign up or not. i'm planning to go to tumbletots trial this weekend. it's more like baby gym. different from kindermusik. 1 good thing about tumbletots is that they allow for both parents to join.

re aquaducks,
i'm ok for 13th aug.

Good Morning everyone!!

Today's my first day being a Temporary SAHM and so far so good:

7am - Woke up to prepare & cook porriage (red dates /wolfberries /spinach/ carrots).
8am - Ashley woke up; latch her; do Maths Dots (have stoped since she was 5mths so starting all over again, sigh..); sit on Bumbo n watch mummy eat breakfast
9am - Bath Time; after which she was sleepy; gave pacifier, pat pat n she fell asleep till now.

My plan for rest of the day:
11am - Lunch: porraige
12pm - Milky (Latch on)
2.30pm - Snack Time : Steam Apple
4pm - Milky (Latch On)
6pm - Dinner : Porraige (balance from Lunch)
** (in between will let her play on the bumper mat/Maths Dots/watch I Can Read DVD/Sleep) **

Everythings according to plan so far so am keeping my fingers cross Ashley will co-operate fully with Mummy hee hee...

Re : Birkies

Mummies, i have placed the orders... the shoes shld arrive in 15-20 days time. will let you know again when they reach me...

Rena,
Me Sua Ku so I dun mind seeing how u cook using cup & lid. =P

Denmy,
Maybe u can cook something "chim" from AK's receipe? Like LOVELY LENTILS? OR we can have a vege show & tell for dummies like me who dun know how alot of the veges look like! Haha so pai seh...

Mummies who are going to Rena's,
Do bring along any receipes or tips to share okie?? Me will bring a huge notepad to take notes n also camera to take pictures of babies & veges... hahaha

SAHM / PTHM GATHERING
Place: Rena's house (BISHAN)
Date: 2 AUG 2006 Wednesday
Time: 2 plus onwards

1) Rena + bb
2) sleepingdeer + bb
3) Denmy + bb + maid (if we are doing cooking)
4) wenyl + bb
5) valerie + bb
6) Clare + bb
7) Florence + bb

mornie all,
did not log in for more than a week. Alot of BP going on here...heehee..
Was on leave for the whole of last week, enjoyed it tremendously. Spent quality time with Caleb, love it.
Also introduced porridge to him. But he did not like the porridge. I tasted the porridge, it taste nice leh, duno why he do not like it. We cooked the porridge with a small pce of pork and also carrot.
Also gave him Gerber Banana biscuits. He gave us the shivers when we feed him that. Seems like he does not enjoy all the food. Sianz.

cindy,

Think you might have to take Lucas' ht in consideration as well? I was concerned abt Charmaine's much, much slower wt gain as well. The PD told me that they can't keep growing at the same rate. The most important thing is to look at the percentile curve.

Clare,
All the best! :)

Me so tired out....hb went overseas to work so i brought bb back to my mum's place to stay. The moment the bb stepped in, he wailed his lungs out. Won't stop till we bring him out of the house. Urghhh...when we finally brought him back upstairs, he started whining, whining...& then screaming & crying again. Sigh. Used some of his familiar toys & took a long time to make him stop....though he just kept sniffing away. Like any time can break into tears again.

He finally fell asleep at 11pm plus (i think he was too tired from all the screaming & crying). But he woke up screaming at 2am, 4am, 5am & then 6 plus. Faintz...so zonked out at work today.

Hope tonight will be better....else i die...coz hb will be away for the whole week & i really don't want to leave him with my MIL. If she knows he screams like dat sure would won't let me bring him home. In fact hb was saying that maybe i should leave bb there if bb continues to be like dat. How mummies? Any way, i can help him settle down?

Flo
I have not dates in mind.. but I suppose not too early? bo spoil already also haven't reach mid autumn... I plan to give them to my Mum..

Thanks for ordering!.. I never tried Marriot mooncake before.. hope it's nice..heehee

God's child
Thanks!..for ordering.

SL
U left for OZ already?? I PM You

Clare
U are very funny... kekek remember to share the recipe with me hor..
Wish I can be there tomorrow.. sigh.. but fat hope got lotsa work to clear.

I saw your lunch menu for Ashley... just wondering.. cos u mentioned u haven't let Ashley tried a lot of variety...
But your porridge has lotsa ingredients... did Ashley tired all of them before?

I just started Kaelyn.. she only took carrot, cereal and apple so far.. I'm tempted to cook more stuff for her.. but if by rules to wait a few days on new food.. wow then got to wait very long ley...

I suppose u are alone today taking care of Ashley!... Wish u smooth smooth nice ncie ok.. then u can show your HB.. the porridge u cook for Ashley and how she enjoy mummy cooking

SH

sorry to hear your incident. understand what you are going through...

any clue why your boy behave like that?? who is caring for him when you are at work? your MIL or your mum?

Really suay leh. And it's not just me. Today, just found out that the multi-chopper that i use to blend Caeden's food is broken. How? My hb dropped it last night. Jia lut right?

hi SH,
currently who is taking care of BB? Issit ur mum or ur MIL? Cos if ur MIL is taking care, it will make sense for u to leave BB there and maybe u can stay over for that week?

mashy

oh dear... any other blender you have to stand in? then bo pian have to manually chop up the ingredents liao =( get your hb to buy a new set for you since he dropped it.

is Caeden better today?

SH
Oh dear, can empathize with you on hb going out of singapore for work. My hb went away and is still away for 19 days. *pat pat shoulder* Can understand not easy. The 1st couple of days I went back to my mum's as well, but Daren is ok with her place coz we've been there many times and stayed over at her place occasionally. But we all didn't sleep well as Daren now starts to roll in his sleep so ended up I moved back to own home and we're enjoying good rest with him waking up like clock-work every morning at around 6 plus am for his 1st feed.

If bb is used to your MIL place, like what Sept03Bride suggested, can leave bb there? AT least u're getting some rest? I know not easy to go back to IL's place and will be abit awkward. I myself find it awkward to be bring bb to my MIL's by myself but for me, I tell myself have to coz it's my hb's mum afterall! So good thing his cousin was around, at least I have someone closer to my age to talk to and she's closer to my MIL.

wow, so many posts this morning..

i'm seriously down with flu n those irritating cough that you cough still ur eyes watery n wanna cough your whole throat out kind...hate that.

re:milk,milk
ystrdy i threw away 3 bottles of 180ml FM cos my gal didnt wanna drink at all. so terrible, only drank:

8am-100ml
12noon-3 scoops cereal
6pm-180ml
11.15pm-120ml

then today so far:
6am-150ml
12noon-180ml

should i be concerned?? hb say bring to PD check. wonder if i'll look silly doing that...hmm..

anyone experienced this?

tracy,
edgar is oso drinking very little eversince i started him on semi solids. about 300-400ml per day only. i'm not too worried coz i think it's becos he's taking semi solids, dat's y his milk intake is lesser. i try to make up by adding more milk into his semi solids.

celine,
oh...thanks. was worried cos she only started rejecting milk altho we intro cereal to her one week already. but we jus increased the cereal to 3 scoops and made it thicker consistency.

re: reduce in milk intake

think on and off there will be phase when bb milk intake will reduce.

not sure whether some mummies remember i once mentioned my friend's girl reject her semi solids totally. she is now back to normally and eating happily... so think its just a phase bah.

dylan nowadays feeding pattern oso getting abit tough as in after he down his 100ml of milk, will start to play with the teat and use his hands to push away the bottle. if i keep trying to put the teat in he will get angry and start to shake his head... haizzz

discover that his 2 front teeth are cutting through his gum liao. can feel the sharpe cutting edge of his teeth when he is chewing madly at my finger. even when feeding him his cereal can hear the sound of his teeth hitting the plastic spoon. cranky baby for the past 2 days too...

SH
think the most important thing is for your boy to sleep well... as long as he can sleep well and not keep waking up through the night, everyone will be happy at the end of the day.

but if you decided to stay at your mum's place, got to give your boy a few nights of adjustment bah.

the last time dylan also gave me a tough time when moved to my mum place when hb on business trip. he just not used to the mattress and the sleeping environment. once he is back to his own cot, all is back to normall =)

mamachan

U very zhai leh.. can bring baby alone around esp for kindermusik.. i peh fu.. me need my hubby or mum to help out... i have yet to venture out alone with baby... scared ppl look at me like i'm mistreating my baby if she cry...hehe.. she cry i also cry...

RE: kindermusik
not bad.. but i think more fun for the mummies.. so better that we all go as a group cos sometimes baby will be cranky and miss part of the session, the other mommies can tell u what u missed out on..

lucky my tabby was well behaved for the session..i think she enjoyed trying to make friends with Elijah and Edgar.. esp Edgar.. har har.. initially he wanted to make friends with her but tabby cried... after tabby "woke up" from her sleepy state she also wanted to grab Edgar...

Re: drop in milk
my girl's intake oso dropped esp during the weekend cos she gets so distracted by us going out, sometimes hardly drink 100mls even.. but she eats lots of solid... 5 tables spoon of cereal with puree mixed inside... dunno if that's enough..

re:kindermusik
sounds fun..too bad megan not well, in fact hb n i were not well enuf to go out too. so r they able to organize a class for us?

re:solids when going out
so how do u mummies feed solid when going out with babies? izzit bring cereal in tupperware then jus add hot water??

Tracy - wow, u reali sound sick... rest well n drink loads of water. i was also down wf flu n cough the other time and it was crazy... cant get near to celeste and also wf no reserve energy to play/take care of her...

Re : milk intake
ya, i also realise the milk intake drops once solids come in. it used to hit bout 850-950 until solids came into the pic and it was 650-750. but i think so long as they are happy and eating/drinking well, it shld b alrite.. there are also days when they have no appetite just like wat happens to us at times, i wont force her and just let her ake hw much she wants.

Re : solids when going out
Cereal - i will pack the white cereal and puree separately in the containers. then i will make milk and pour into a bowl to mix wf the cereal, after which the puree comes in.otherwise, plain water will do, but i norm put milk..

porridge - i will bring the tiger food jar out and feed from the bowl provided. easy!

god's child,
ya, i'm like almost lying down on my table now...really tired.

re: solids when going out
okie...so tiger food jar is useful.. i tink cereal too ma fan for lazy mummy like me..jar food sounds good

tracy

think pack the cereal in tupperware bowl which come with a lid will be good. i plan to do that since i bought some tupperware bowls when dylan was only 3 months old =p

like what god's child said just pour hot milk or water will do. for jar food, still need to warm it up right?