(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Celine/ Sleepingdeer/SY/May/Sandra
All the bbs look so cute and grown up oredi

On closer look, there is some resemblance between Edgar and Sarah Mae!

sunny,

you gal poo already? i hope she is feeling better

maybe you can let your gal have some papaya or banana..may making pooing easier??

just scrape some banana/papaya and mash them?

when i first started renee on solids, only gave her fruits and easy to digest stuff

btw.. you already let her poo in the potty?? tats fast!

Celine/Sleepingdeer/May/SY - Mine, the babies have grown! They look so cute

Sandrachu - Sarah is very animated. Can tell she has lots of facial expressions. Reading the blog, I guess she takes after daddy or does she look more like you?

Cephas is very active, eats a lot & plays a lot too! Bounces around a lot too. When he's excited, he will kick and bounce around.

SAHM / PTHM
At Rena's house

25th July 2005 Tuesday

1) Rena + bb
2) sleepingdeer + bb
3) Denmy + bb (TBC)
4) wenyl + bb
5) valerie + bb

2 plus onwards

Oops! Sorry! Posted an additional photo without realising. Haha

That happens to be Cephas' shoe collection. Took a photo of them while packing his wardrobe some time back

Sysac, Sarah looks more like me when I was a little gal. =) Everyone thinks she looks like daddy cos I'm so tan now and look completely malay. =)Her character is closer to her daddy's though... =P Can be rather bad tempered and unfriendly. =)

esther
she hasn't poo yet.

i let her use potty for convenient sake 'cos no need to wash dirty nappy mah. hehe.... not so much on potty training. i let her poo on potty since she's 2 mth old. but till now, still can't really catch the hint that when she wanna poo. she can sit on the potty for about 15 min then only wanna poo. so tiring....

sunny,

oh no... so u bringing her to the doctor??

wa even though she cant get the hint yet..at least she still poos after 15 mins..i think she's learning fast!

maybe i will try sometime soon also..see if it works!

sunny,
poor baby. How about fruit juice?
For me, ever since started janelle on semi-solids, she's been pooing more frequently. Think the fruits n vege help!

sysac,
Wow impressed with Cephas' shoe collection!! Haha and i agree with esther - i thought i was bad but looking at Cephas' collection, i'm relieved. Heh

rena,
sumo is very cute!! he looks so happy in his high chair

sandra,
nice blog u have for sarahmae! i'm too lazy to upkeep a blog!

Re: baby nursing to sleep
wendy, thanks for ur advice. Actually Janelle never had to be nursed to sleep before - until she fell sick abt 1 month back! When she was sick, she didn't drink much in the daytime, and when she woke up in the middle of the nite due to discomfort, i nursed her back to sleep coz thought she's so poor thing, sick already cannot sleep well, plus don't feed well in the day. Well, now i'm paying for my mistake! She has now gotten used to being nursed back to sleep...sigh sigh.
And she still wakes up at 5am every day for me to nurse her. Like an instant alarm clock!

Rena,
Sumo looks so happy in the high chair!

Sysac,
Wow! Cephas got so many shoes even before he starts walking. Can't imagine next time, he can start a museum liao! Kekeke!

Shoes - Mum & I only bought him 7 pairs. Got him a pair from Tokyo Disneyland when I went b4 I gave birth. The rest came from family & friends as X'mas presents & 1st mth presents. He has already outgrown those in the 1st row. That's why I took ths photo when I was was packing & doing stock take on his shoes. He's currently wearing 3 pairs that fit him now. need to get him a pair of sandals for the swimming holiday in Oct in Bintan.

esther, durianlover
i plan to bring her to see doc if she doesn't poo by today. getting more worried liao...

Sandra - Oic. Cephas takes after HB & I in a way. He looks like his dad but he has my eyes. His pupils are hazel brown and he is fair like his daddy. I am slightly on the tan side. Temperament is more or less like us. 1st thing I said to HB when he popped was "He looks like you in every way." Now that he has been beefed up, he looks like me in some angles.

Wenyl - Haha. That's y HB always teases me " So mummy, what's Cephas wearing today?" U r very bz when we go out." I admit I like to dress him up and so the shoes must match the clothes.

sunny,
yah do bring her to see doc if u're worried. Doc will prob give suppositories to clear her bowels!

sysac,
haha i'm also like that! i take a longer time to choose Janelle's clothes than mine when preparing to go out!

sunny - my gal oso on similac follow on. Ever since she started step 2, she start to have constipation liao. I havent really try out semi solid food on her. (i dare not try out till now cos i afraid she'll have serious constipation especailly now my mum in in out of the hospital n nobody guide me)

Dont know whether has it got to do with the FM step 2.

More recipes

Tasty porridge recipe

1. boil water with some chicken meat/bones, red dates & a big onion for about half hour over low fire.
2 strain the soup and use it to boil the rice.
3. put some carrot, long beans & a little meat and boil until soft.
4.lastly, put in green vegetables, stir a little and off the fire. blend to the right texture for ur baby.

NB: If you want the congee to be really mashy, soak the rice in water overnight.

Minced Pork Porridge or Congee

Ingredients:
75g of minced Pork
1 handful of dry scallop
1 handful of dry silverfish
1 cup of mixed vegetables
2 cups of rice grains
water

Methods:
1. Rinse and soak dry scallop and dry silverfish for 15 minutes.
2. Wash and rinse rice grains, add clean dry scallop and dry silverfish and add water into the pot and bring to boil.
3. Keep it boiling until the rice grains are cooked well like congee, add in the mixed vegetables.
4. Add some hot boiling water into the minced pork and mixed well, then add everything into the boiling congee and stir.
5. Leave it to cook for about 10 minutes more before serving

this recipe can made for adults to just add parsley, spring onion, sesame oil, a little of light soy sauce (if desire) and some pepper.

Old Navy Sale!

ON slashing prices to clear summer stock, some of the items (for both adult & baby) are very cheap. Since my ON spree 2 is still opened, see if any of you want to buy more items... do let me know soon yah? I hope to place orders by tonight or tommorw morning cos every time I checked the website, some of the items have OSS...
For BB girls -http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/category.do?cid=6314
For BB boys -http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/category.do?cid=6223

tabbiesus,
Your order for cardigan & hooded terry have OOS

Zhimin,
White denim Capri for Baby has OSS.

Cindy,
THe below have OSS
Basketball Tanks for Baby
Color-Block Swim Shorts for Baby

tabbiesus,Zhimin, Cindy,
Mya be you all want to replace with other sizes/colour or other items?
Ankle-Strap Flip-Flops for Baby

durianlover
my gal finally poo!!! so happy though it's really stink. haha.... and the poo was not hard, very soft leh.... so i think it's not constipated. but just don't understand y she take 3 days then poo....
before that i called doc liew to check if i need to bring my girl to see her. she said monitor 1st and don't give her the current food that i give now i.e. green pea and switch back to cereal, and let her drink water. if still doesn't poo these 2 days, can bring to gp.

confused
my gal still on bm leh... when she's about 4 mth, her poo style is once alternate day liao... how strange hor.
now, i give solid to her, i will try to give her more water... really scare she constipated.

Krissie

It was very good condition.
Very happy abt the buy coz my boy loves it.

Today went to Kidzloft and bought a Safety First Portable Potty for just $5! Cheap. A bit dirty, needed to wipe it first. But otherwise alright. And it's those type that can use plastic bag one leh.
hehe, can just dump his poo poo in plastic bag. And can fold up and bring for his hols in future!

mashy
Envy ur good buys!!
Caeden looks really cool

Sysac..
wah... i'm impressed with cephas' shoe collection!

takashimaya
went to the taka toy fair this am to buy some bday presents for friends..just to let u know there will be a baby fair in early august after this toy fair according to the supervisor at the fair

Sysac
Wow! Cephas sure has a cool shoe collection. Haha! I think more than my own no. of shoes that I own. I've not bought Daren any shoes yet, only let him wear socks.

Mashy
Wah! Caeden looks really stylo milo! Really good looking =)

Rena
Oh My! Sumo looks really happy and cheerful. I see him so happy in the photos that I can't help but smile too.

So sad, my hb is away in Croatia for 19 days! He left just on Wednesday and will be back on 7th August. IN the mean time, Daren and I will be putting up at my mum's place. I kinda shared the single size bed with Daren, but since he's so good at rolling ahout in his sleep (which he does in the comfort and safety of his own cot back at my own place) he kind of "kicked me out" of the bed! Aiyoh! So scared he'll wake up while rolling I had to put him into the sarong and just rock him till no more REM movements. Have not been sleeping well man... maybe I should just move back to my own house and stay. At least even though he starts rolling in his sleep, he won't really wake up till about 6 plus am for his next feed. Suddenly the song in Bridget Jones's Diary " All By Myself" seems to be playing in my background. hee hee

mashy,
Caeden looks really COOL!

mamachan,
Poor thing...hb away for 19 days is very long!! If i were u i dunno how to survive :p Maybe u shd go back home to sleep if not u'll hv lack of sleep since Daren moves so much! Heh.

sunny,
Glad for u that bb finally poo-ed! Can understand how u feel coz Janelle also used to poo like once every 4 days. Best record is 6 days without poo! And yes, 6days old poo stinks big time! But each time she poos it comes out soft n liquidy, so don't think it's constipation. It's just her style! Give ur baby fruit puree - i find it helps Janelle to poo more regularly. Now she poos once per day

durianlover
Sigh...like that survive lor, what to do? I can't really grumble coz it's his dream to go with the SIngapore SHooting Team to Croatia initially for competition, but he doesn't qualify, but the Sports Council got him to be Team Manager and go up with the competing team. I'm like," Ok, the LOrd is fulfilling the desires of your heart" Now can only chat with him over MSN. GUess it's our new form of communication. spice up the marriage abit.

Cindy
Hmmmm, my hb and I were really close b4 I gave birth...now we're just so pre-occupied with Daren when he was born. At times feel like do i still know you? I told hb must "woo" me all over again, otherwise like very difficult for me to want to BD with him. Dunno if the rest of the mummies here feel the same way

Hi Wendyl
Just wonder hows the leapfrog Purchase, cause busy lately and have not check the focum, please PM me if U got any updates. Thanks

flo,
Yes, I steamed the apples & pears. He doesnt really take much when i use the feeder. So, I will usually puree it using the munchkin hand grinder & feed him. So far, only banana is sucessful with the hand feeder. BB will suck & suck till almost dry. The juice will drip everywhere.

Lingbel,
The supplier is still trying to gather enuf leappads for our 2nd batch. I will keep u all informed. Sorry for the long wait.

Mamachan;

haha, laughed when i read your post because i feel exactly the same - my hubby left for london at the end of last month and like u, i'm also putting up at my mum's until bb and i fly to london to join hb next week

the first week was the hardest..never been apart for so long before (28 days!). Most days, we instant message or sms to chat.

bb sleeps with me on my old queen sized bed. and i wake up whenever he tosses & turn

wow, s'pore shooting club..so your hb is into archery?

Wow so many posting I have hard time catching up...

Re: diaper at nite
SOrry forgot which mom ask..
I using momy poko and find it very good.
personally I find While pampers premium and nepia is also good.. but somehow I realise if use pro-long period like over nite.. in the morning when I change bb diaper.. I can feel her bottom very damp and wet using pampers or nepia but when I use mamy poko it is very dry. So I think MP is better.
I bought PP from a mummy in the market place thinking that will be use for nite.. but after a few try, I swicth back to MP and use the PP in the day instead.
I dunno if there are different grade within PP cos I find Korean wordings on the PP i bough.

Re: neh neh
I also dun like the word neh neh.. but my PIL is using them since day 1... and I did not stop them.. cos there are so many things I have to stop them other wise the whole household will think I'm a difficult person.
My hb as usual... no feeling one.
But I will always tell me gal.. milk milk...

Re: feed milk and semi solid
I finally start feeding kaelyn cereal... 2nd day not as bad as the 1st.. kaelyn still a bit naughty will stock her toungue out. and with all the mess... I dun no if she actually swollow everything in... cereal everyway.

I have been thinking.. what should I do as in, Feed the milk first or feed the cereal first??
How do you mummy decide which 1st?
For these 2 days.. I feed cereal 1st then milk.. and kaelyn is eating most of them but then again.. cereal is just for her to taste abit bit only.

Re: menus..
I having my 3rd mensus after delivery... and this time round.. super heavy...I haven't experience such flow in a long time.. wah biang.. really horrible.

rena: Sumo sooooo happy and cute looking in the highchair!! were u guys at ikea??
he is getting more handsome

Mashy : caeden looks so cool!! and he is alright wearing that google hor.. I think kaelyn will sure frown..hehehe

Tabbie
me too me too.. I couldn't stop buying.. seeing they are so cheap.

I have make a vow... I must stop shopping after this round.. hahahaha...

Rena
Elijah is forever so cheerful

Sysac
I can't imagine if you have a girl will her shoe collection outbid Imelda..haha

Mashy
Caeden looks really cool and stylo!

Durianlover

RE: Baby's Sleep
It was recommended not to nurse bb to sleep cos you are not encouraging her to sleep on her own and will come back to "haunt" you one day. So I think is better to be heartless and stop nursing Janelle back to sleep. In the longer term is better for you u and her. Also, if u stop bfeeding and she's used to being nurse to sleep, then how? So is better to do it now when she's younger.

I've been "retraining" Mel to sleep on her own in her cot (instead of sarong cradle) over the last 4 nites. Hb has lowered the cot to the 3rd level, so now there's no fear of her toppling over her cot. When I off all the lights and kiss her good nite, she'll continue cruising round her cot in pitch dark but the moment she sees us peeping into the room, she'll cry. We just go in the room once a while to pat pat her and tell her is time to sleep. For the first nite, she cried for 1+ hr before she could fall asleep but the timing is getting shorter by the day, so keeping my fingers (& toes) crossed that she'll be able to sleep on her own by next week. It's real heart aching to see her cry initially but I guess is for her own good lor.

cindy
did you order the CB from Lynette? Shld be ok lah, I collected from her liao. But, it took qt long for my BP, coz some oils were stuck in the customs. So, my sunblock is not here yet.

celine
no, thinking of cutting my hair maybe during lunch next week. maybe mashy's contact at Orchard Towers? Think she mentioned Jap style. My hair is long, if short will try Gary.

rena
luckily, you and sumo were in the hall. it's so scary..
what's parsnip ah?

queen
re ON spree
yippee!!! do let me know when i can pay you. thanks.

queen,
can't resist the ON spree. PMed u my order. hope i can make it. if it's too late, pls feel free to omit my order. thanks!

FYI if u r interested. classes conducted by babies n cream:

Positive Babies (for 7 to 15mths with a parent/ caregiver)

Friday: 11-11.45am (New Term Start Date: 4th August 2006)

Sunday: 3.15 4pm (On-going class)

A fun-filled hour with laughter combining yoga, singing, music, drama, dances, toy play & positive affirmations for you and baby.Concentrates on empowering mums/ dads / caregivers with choices and tools on how to relax, connect, enhancing communication with yourself and babies.

Cost: Trial session @ $26.25 / 8 sessions @ $210

Kindermusik Village (0 18mths)

New Series: Do-Si-Do

Saturday: 3 3.45pm (New Term Start Date: 5th August 2006)

Welcome to Do-Si-Do, a rich community experience of sharing and learning for
babies and adults, with extra emphasis placed on rhythm and movement.
Central to this unit is the use every week of Baby's Book, entitled THIS IS
MY DANCE, the creation of which turned out to be one of the most fun and
funniest parts of this project. The result is a 'move-to-it' book featuring
cumulative, colorful and rhythmically driven bears who serve as playful
models for us adults as we explore movement with Baby.

Do-Si-Do, stimulates a wonderfully unique experience of rhythm and movement.
Movement highlights includes a Virginia Reel, a combination Tango, Cha-Cha!
and a 'move-to-it' poem.

Fee: 8 sessions + Home Materials @ $260.82 after GST. Trial session @ $25.00 after GST

rena

sumo is so cheerful and cute i can't decide if he looks like you more or your hubby more.. sometimes i think he looks like your hubby and sometimes i think he looks like u esp when he smiles!

Mamachan
I understand how u feel re: hubby being away.. my hb had to fly back to HK recently for a few days.. and its the first time we've been apart..feel so sad already... even tho after baby, we don't have much time for each other.. its nice to know he's around in the next room or just nearby.. just hang in there or pop into the web and chat with us mommies more if u feel lonely...

Hi Tracy

RE: Baby classes

Which one is better? Did u go for any of the trail session? I suppose the class for Kindermusik Village is also bb with one parent?

mamachan - i understand how you felt too..my hubby was away for longer than ur hubby. a whopping ONE mth! 3 weeks reservist and 1 week biz trip. and like u i went to my mum hse and stayed too. and at that time, my boy was so small like 3 mths plus. so much more difficult than now. at least u can thank GOD that Daren is big now and easier to look after.

like u ..i was sleeping on the single size mattress and my boy occupied like 3/4 of the space.most of the time half my body was on the floor. haha..

so sometimes..now..when i leave my boy with my hb to go out for a while..when he complains..i always remind him of my 1 mth with him..haha..i have to pump milk, feed him, sterilise and wake up during the wee hrs..all by myself! :p and he bo bian..nothing to say. haha... mamachan..ask ur hb to better reward u..maybe a trip or somethg

queen - wat sizes are u getting for old navy stuffs? i think their sizes are bigger than asian one is it? also wat's OSS? sorry sua ku here..

can i still place my order?