(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

valerie
I stay at redhill and goes to Tiong Bahru Plaza to use the pd there for Daren. He seems quite good and bothers to talk to you and answers questions that we may have. You can ask her to check it out. It's known as Tiong Bahru CHildren's Clinic, located at the Office Tower side. The pd is Dr. Edmund Koh

Celine - He looks like a beach boy! So relaxed

Durianlover - Brave move

Thanks, Mamachan, I'll let her know!

MH, thanks, I think I got in but like sysac, seems like cannot post leh... *scratch head*

Havent been yahooing anyone. Sarah getting to be quite a handful lately that's y no time to chit chat here... =P Think they're starting to want us to entertain them more lately... *tired*

Queen, I also used to be member of California Fitness. I was really super hardcore - can go everyday. Plus used to cycle from east coast all the way to the gym at raffles place, everyday. But over the past couple of years, got so distracted by wedding, pregnancy and now baby, to bother with exercising. So now, really unfit. =( The thought of biking even just to east coast park now seem so far out to me. M a lazy bum now.

god's child,
ya i'm looking for a pd in the west. lot 1 is at chua chu kang? need to queue or not? i can't remember who mentioned that there's a PD at beauty world, oso quite good. anyone can advise?

valarie,sysac,
ya edgar is very relax in the pool. was hoping he can meet some bikini babes. but no such luck! too bad edgar, better luck next time! :p

any mummies want to earn $80 by doing a survey (people interview you). You must have recently purchased Sony or Samsung LCD TV 32 inch or larger in the last 2 months.

PM me if keen

CL has taken the feedback from the mummies and amended the changes on the $10-7days charge for BP and sprees. see below. no need to migrate somewhere else. actually I kind of like this forum.

The new requirements are as follows:

1. No listing fees will be levied on genuine members. All new threads in marketplace (except for free items) can now only be created by members with 100 or more postings. Messages made in marketplace will not be considered and the 100 messages cannot be messages posted just to make the numbers. Any members found to have violated the terms will have the thread removed and account suspended immediately.

2. Businesses who wish to promote or sell their products can ONLY do so by posting in Marketplace & Exchange Corner (For Business) at a fee of $20 per 7-day period.

It'll be a manual effort in ensuring the above conditions as the forum software does not allow us to have a pre-set condition for posting. We hope everyone will help by pointing out offending threads and users to us. Please also help by volunteering as moderators.

Please feel free to give us your thoughts and comments here.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all members who have supported us throughout this period. Thank you!

Chin Leng.

Sept03 - CONGRATS!!!
it will be very cute to see them flip... must go home and tell Celeste her bf's achievement today! haha
enjoy urself tonite seeing Caleb perform his amazing stunts!

celine - Lot1 is at CCK. The PD is located at the building right beside Lot1. The clinic number is 63100900. no need to queue if u have made an appt.. not like some palces where its first come first served, regardless of whether u made an appt.so i find this method very good... hee

mongs,
yeah agree with tracy, ur clariss is very gentle. My gal has learnt how to scream already...she'll say 'aaahhh' until it becomes high-pitched like a scream. Think she's testing out her pitch and stamina...who knows she may be opera singer next time! hee :p

Re: quiet thread
yeah agree that this thread is getting a little quieter. But i don't chat on MSN leh. Perhaps the rest do!

Sept03bride,
heh yeah glad ur baby can flip! they look cute when they flip, though of course it's more troublesome on our part. Gotta constantly keep watch!

Re: good PD
i go to Dr Ng of Kidslink in CCK, but recently also discovered another PD whom i feel is even better than Dr Ng. (hope i don't get slammed by saying this!) So if you're interested just email me and i can give u the contact

Re: botak Janelle
Heh am relieved that u all don't think she looks boyish. Now just hope that her hair will grow out fast!

hi all mummies, i'm new here... as i'm not stationed in singapore so there are many events that i cant join in

i need an advice on cooking peas for my baby. is it ok to put the peas with its skin on into the blender and serve it?? coz i read somewhere it has to be sieved of. while others say its ok..

i dun have a food mill to do it.. any advice mummies???

thanks in advance!

Yeah.. I like this forum too..
Got so used to it...
so that means.. if I have some new unuse stuff, I still can sell here lor.. not for busniess just to clear away...

queen
wow.... 8 - 9 cm dilated!!! how come you went to hospital so late?

durianlover
can pm me the PD's contact?

I love this thread too!!!!!

esther lee,
re: peas
Better to blend and then sieve cos the skin can be quite tough for young babies. If you have a mouli, it's better: it does both steps together.

hi denmy..how to sieve ah?? coz i dun have a sieve. i must buy a food mill to sieve it? problem is that such stuff are hard to find in vietnam
and my baby has been taking carrots, apples, banana for the longest time..so i thot of doing peas..

a moulinex?? a blender or food processor?

The thread is alive and kicking again today....heehee n 3 cheers to the revivial of BP/Spree

RE: California
Hey Sandra and Queen, I'm member of California too! Do u go to Raffles or Orchard? Me go to Raffles. Mayeb u have seen each other there b4
I go there almost every weekday (sometime twice a day) b4 I m pregnant. Since pregnant have cut down to 2-3 times a week cos no time. Hopefully can get back to my gym regime after I stop BF.

esther,
Blend with your regular food processor and then press the mush through the sieve. The sieve can be bought at cutlery section in supermarket/ shopping centre. Made of either plastic or metal (better) and big enough (comes in various sized)to hang over the bowl you are seiveing into. A bit like a tea stainer, but bigger.
452079.jpg

luckily sumo did not have fever.. and he is so happy today.. but me really sotong.. as he was sitting on the mattress and I quickly go to get my camera in the room.. he fell backwards and knock his head on the coffee table.. luckily i catch him on time if not his head will bump the floor too.. i really thank god that he is ok and fortunately he did not fall on the sharp corner..

esther,
no prob. Mushy peas are nice... if you can find fresh ones and use vegetable stock instead of plain water... yum yum

how old is Renee btw?

Can PM me your h/p nos. so I can SMS you the address. Just let the guard know you are going to the bbq pit under my fren's address.

Re: Swimming gathering (PLEASE CONFIRM AS WE WILL BE ORDERING THE CATERING NEXT WEEK) as the group is rather big.. please confim by friday..30 june 2006.
Please put (CONFIRM) next to your names. Thanks!

Where: Waterplace Condo
177 Tanjong Rhu Road
Tower D
What: Heated Whirlpool
Date: 8 July, Saturday
Time: 1-5pm
Food: Cater

1. Denmy + HB + BB + elder son (CONFIRM)
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (CONFIRM)
3. -
4. tracy + HB + BB (CONFIRM)
5. REna + BB + HB (CONFIRM)
6. rachel + BB + HB (CONFIRM)
7. Cookie + BB+ HB (CONFIRM)
8. sleepingdeer +BB + Hb (CONFIRM)
9. Clare + BB + HB
10. god's child + HB + BB (CONFRIM)
11. Mashy+ Hb+ BB (if 1st July or later)
12. Mongs + HB +BB (CONFIRM)
13. sept03bride + BB (CONFIRM)
14. valerie + HB + BB (CONFIRM)
15. sl+ HB +BB (CONFIRM)
16. Cindy + HB + BB (CONFIRM)
17. Krissie + Hb + BB (TBC)
18. SY + HB + bb (TBC)
19. Tabby + Hb+ bb (CONFIRMED)
20. Sandra (sunraye)

Sharing of Bath tubs & bathing lotion:
1) Denmy (Tub & changing mat) + God's child + Valerie
2) sleepingdeer (Tub) + Rena + Wenyl
3) sandra( sunraye) (tub) +
4) Cookie (Tub & changing mat) +

hi denmy,

dun think can find fresh ones here
wat vegetable stock should i use? which veggie is best to make stock?? and also how to make stock?? i only know how to make chicken soup stock

renee is coming 6 months on the 10th July..

are all mummies here with babies born in jan??

how old is your baby?

Esther - Welcome! All our babies were supposed to be due in Jan 2006. However, some of them decided to come out in Dec 2005. My son, Cephas was born on 2 Dec 2005.

RE:voice

Tracy/Durianlover/Mongs
Mel very 'chor lor' oso. Sometimes when she screams I also dun know whether she singing, angry, complaining or talking???!!!??

Esther - Yep. EDD was 6 Jan 2006. He came out at 3 days short of 36 weeks. Cephas is a Biblical name which means Rock. Very powerful huh? Haha

sysac, mine also early..coz she wasnt absorbing much .. the name's cool
just like the star - THE ROCK! i must tell my hubby bout the name!! he'll love it!

Hi Esther

kao_welcome.gif

You are stationed in Vietnam? Am relatively new to this thread. My gal (Melody) was born on 15 Dec and my EDD was on 20 Dec...so technically I dun fall under this thread by definition

Hi flo, queen,

I used to be from Califitness but then got too crowded and switch to fitness first.. then quit again cos had complicated pregnancy which required me to bed rest the last few months of pregnancy...

Thinking of joining another gym again... if not will just jog outside...

Hi mommoies,

Long time 'no see'. I do long on and read but didn't contribute.

Sharing Megan's pics here, taken a few days ago.
452105.jpg

hi florence,

thanks for the warm welcome
my hub works in viet so i follow closely before he gets seduced by the gals here! oic so u r dec mummy...but it doesn't really matter

Time flies, our babies is already or coming to 6 months old. I am still Partial BF expecially at night cos lazy to wake up to make milk. Ha ha.

But i am still considering to continue. Bench mark of 6 mths is coming soon.

Rena,

Oh lucky Sumo didn't hurt himself. Have to be extremely careful now, cannot leave him unattended even for a few sec cos starting to flip and crawl.

RE: fever

i tot sumo will not have fever since he took the jab yesterday afternoon till now should be ok but just now I took his temperature and he has a little fever 37.6 so I give him a dose of med.. why so late then have fever.. haiz

Cindy, I'm also using NUK normal bottles. Kirsten will also suck until her lips cover the vent hole. But she still can drink, so don't think is a problem. Soon, will change to the 6-12mth teat, and maybe will be better. I tried before but she rejected the new teat as it's bigger in size. Have you tried using the bigger teat yet?

Rena, poor sumo... maybe his body takes longer time to react to the vaccine?

Welcome, Esther!!! Kirsten was born on 3Jan 06, EDD was 19Jan06. Looks like majority of the babies choose to come out early wor...

Yuki, Megan has so much hair! So envious! Kirsten still a little monk... Agree with you, time really flies after baby was born. Pregnancy time seems so much longer, so much time to spare. Used to do things slowly, procrastinate, etc... Now, always not enough time to finish "tasks".

sleepingdeer, how's your first menses? Feel damn sianz right?