(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sept 03 bride,
thanks for your compliments. ya, her eyes are quite expressive but she don't have double eye lids, not like kaelyn, so deep and nice. actually because her pupils are big, she always look a bit cross-eyed when she take pics which makes her even cuter. heehee! wicked mother.

Denmy,
the passport was really fast... I submitted on a Thursday, 8th, by Tuesday, can collect already...

Cookie,
my car seat is Safe and SOund, under Britax, can seat from birth to 4 years old...

think first few days, the box recommend that the cereal be thin, so add more milk or water... like FM... then slowly make it thicker... when I put BM in, it turns watery very fast...

Mamachan,
no problem, glad that Darren likes it!

Mongs,
your gal so cute with the round round eyes!

Queen,
Issac's so cute and smiley.... grown so big liao!

Zhimin and God's child,
both so pretty..!

Wenyl,
wah, Ethan very guai, slept through the night... look slike you graduated from the midnight mummies clubs liao... when will it be my turn...????

babylon,
hope Damien is feeling better now...? Shannon had fever of 38.5 when she was only 2month plus... scared the hell out of us... luckily, her fever subsided after regular panadol doses...

SSF,
Heinz rice cereal can be bought at NTUC. Cold Storage also have...

Cookie,
BTW, Shannon always cries when changing clothes, same for pyjamies.... she didn't use to cry... then I dun know what happened, last month started crying... i think cos she is sleepy, but we still bother her with face washing and stuff like that, so throw temper.. haha...

kaelyn is also another pretty ger. Whenever cookie post her pics.. i will go like..aw.. so cute!!!

seems like jan bbs are very pretty and yan dao.

mongs

your daughter so pretty! I like the hairband, where did you get it? My girl girl got even less hair than clariss... so i end up putting her in caps.. otherwise look like boi boi...

Baobao - thanks for the comments...

Cookie - i buy the bibs online. they are from Carters. Purposely buy for father's day, had Celeste put on the Daddy's little girl at the dinner. Her dad was truly a happy father! haha the link as follows : http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/littletotscloset/my_photos

Mongs - yes yes, dressing them up has been very very fun...from hair clips to hair bands to bandanas... WOW! there are alot to buy for little girls... when i come back wf a bag of loot,my MIL always say : NOT AGAIN!

god's child
you mentioned buying Carters' stuff online? Izzit a local online store? Possible that you provide me the links? Thanks =) Celeste is really pretty

In fact, the Jan bb gals are all pretty =) whether got alot of hair or little hair =)

Denmy,
Can I know what's the reason for your interest in giving Keenan Similac FO when he was on Enfalac now? Cos I am thinking of giving my boy Enfalac FO to try..

sysac,
What FO are you using now? Cephas was on Nan HA too right?

Krissie,
I am still interested in your tin of Nan HA. Let me know when I can pop by. U need any bb wipes, I can give some to you

SSF,
was it you who asked about Wipes purchase? Our next sale is in Aug. Will let you know.

God's child, haha... u're right. I also always buy clips, rubberbands, hats, hairbands, shoes etc for Sarah. My hb always nag at me not to treat her as barbie doll. But SOOOOoooo cute, who can blame us? =)

Sysac, ok on. I also think cephas very handsome boy. hehe... when's his birthday har?

Mongs, ur clariss is so sweet looking. Have to agree that Jan gotta lot of yan dao n pretty babes. See until blur... =)

Sleepingdeer, how're u coping as a SAHM? Hope the transition is ok for u... =)

Mamachan - its an online store but not everything from Carters. You will have to go thru the categories to see... i forgot how i chanced upon tis site, bought a few items from the lady aldy...very prompt delivery...they do have guess, polo,oshk kosh... the link is the same as wat i provided to Cookie http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/littletotscloset/my_photos

Cindy - u got bulk purchase for wipes? which brand is it??? my wipes running low but HB too kiasu to try the Angel's wipes...cos its new brand...

Cindy - Cephas is on Nan2. Decided to con't with Nan despite Similac sending us a can.

Sandra - He was born on 2 Dec 2005. His EDD was 6 Jan 2006. He decided to come out early to celebrate Xmas & NY! Haha...When's Sarah's BD?

We sound like prospective in-laws!

God's_child - Not trying to sell u but the Angel wipes are no different from the rest. Just cheaper :p

aww...all the babies so cute..i luv to dress my gal up too. but havent gone to the stage of clips yet cos hair too short..haha

Pochacco,
my gal's poo schedule is erratic. she's on 20% Friso, 80% BM. it seems like she prefers to poo at my MIL's (hee hee, saves me the cleaning up). at MIL's, she poos on alternate days and 2x a day. Sat-Mon with me at home, no poo. her poo is soft.

sl,
i started putting the bib on my gal when she turned 4mths and started salivating. with the bib, it saves the hassle of carrying around the hanky..

babylon,
has damien's fever subsided?

edksd,
estimated (before delivery) = 2.7kg as at 36wks
actual weight (after delivered) = 3.1kg

Cindy - Qty limits? how much is it? can i join in? if you have aldy hit the quota then its ok...

sysac - i told HB its ok cos its also moisturising...but he scared Celeste's butt will become red! she does have alittle reddish butt at times after poo but doesnt look bad to me at all...hes more kiasu than me when it comes to his princess...

God's child,
I tried once over the weekend...stop for 1 week, try again on a weekend. But bb still cries leh. I tried feeding him cereals first, he screams. Tries feeding him milk first (feed only 1 side direct)but then he will end up playing with the cereals :-(

thks Tracy! that helps...i will try on that too next week. gee so excited. i know my boy is so ready as he always give us a pathetic look when we are chomping our food. hee..and of coz not to mention those drools and now with his first seen tooth. wah it seems alot of mummies already started their baby on cereal. me so lao tu..thot only 6 mths and want to stick to it. but now seeing so many good feedback. i cannot wait to start.

cindy - yeah its me who ask abt the J&J wipes. let me know wats the qty we can buy. thks!

Sandra Chu, can I add your link to my blog?
Sarah is sooo chubby and cute!

Denmy, babies can only face forward after they are 9kg and 1 year old. Perhaps you can get those for infant to 4 years old since they can be used both back facing and front facing. I got mine at Baby Hyperstore, $169.

Mummies, looks like almost everyone has started on semi solids. I'm thinking of starting Kirsten on them too but sounds like quite a challenge wor.

Tracy, your Megan so automatic one ah? Mine poos like 3 or 4 times a day now! Wipe her butt until her butt turns red.

god's child,

Your daughter is so cute with the small clip... where do u normally buy your girl girl's stuff... i wish my girl got hair for me to put on the clips!

val,
i guess kirsten is teething dats y poo so many times? megan got fave place to poo i guess, when i looked after her during my leave, she only poos at home and not at MIL's. now its the other way round!

god's child,
thanks for the link on the clothes! luv it...going to order liao.

SSF,
actually it's good to start after 6mths unless your boy don't want to drink milk. clariss is turning 6 mths end of this week and her PD says it's ok to start. she also look so ke lian when we have our meals. people at foodcourt always laugh at her the couple of times when we went out for dinner.

Sysac, sarah's edd was 23 Jan, but she also wanted to celebrate CNY, so came out 17 Jan instead. =) Lets meet up with the two soon. =)

Valerie, no prob. Wat's ur blog link? If u want ur privacy, just pm me lor. Sarah looks chubby and all, but in person, she doesn't look very bak bak leh. Maybe cos she's short and compact... =P

I also like her swimsuit shot. Look like kong bak pao. =)

sysac,
Nan 2 HA or just Nan 2?

god's_child,
It's not bulk purchase but I can take orders in July if anyone interested. But would appreciate if we keep it to the group here only. It's about $2 per pack for the skincare wipes. Can't remember how much for the fresh cleansing ones (w/o bb lotion).

tabbiesus,
actually the headband belongs to my niece. my MIL and my hubby don't like things on my girl's head so I didn't buy any for her. so many mummies agree that she looks cute with head band, right? but my MIL and hubby so old fashioned. my hubby don't even let me put on hats for her. said that she will be very hot. comfort is the most impt thing to my hubby. long or short sleeves blouses with elastic bands at the sleeves are also out for clariss.

mongs, oh, so still can wait ah? Rena posted an article that made me think twice about starting after 6 months, also dunno what to do, so I'm still monitoring her intake now.

Tracy, yah, it must be because of teething. I wonder when she will stop pooing so often now that both her teeth are out by a few mm already.

Tracy - glad u like the clothes. i like them alot too and most imptly, they aren't exp! i got the guess skorts for oni $16 and a polo checkered romper for oni $15!!
Happy shopping!!

Tabbie - actuali Celeste also not much hair to clip but i die die also wana pull some to clip
there's no fixed stores i go to buy her stuff. but i must say my loot are mostly bought during lunchtime @ Raffles Place. Quite a few shops here and the occasional pushcarts see until i
kao_dizzy.gif

Sandra, actually I posted my blog link before but after hearing about some privacy issues, I think I'll pm you instead.

mongs, same here. I want to dress up Kirsten to look more like a girl also cannot. MIL, HB, Mom all object. Wear rompers but my mum will still complain that material too thick. *slap head* might as well don't wear anything.

That reminds me of my mum. A bit of complain here. She has always been a good mum, although a bit naggy at times. But now that she has a granddaughter, whom I'm looking after full-time, she always seems to find fault with me. Wah piang, like how can let baby cry until like this; this mum (me) does things so slowly; how can you not give her water? (I am!); must dress her in long pants and long sleeves in air-con place (until I'm worried bb may get overheated); etc etc... it's non-stop! Most things I do don't seem right to her, always have to explain to her. Don't know why she can be so insensitive to my feelings now. sigh...

Cindy - Is there a diff? I only see Nan2 HA cans. So far, have not seen cans with just Nan2. So to me Nan2 includes the HA. Dun make me blur leh :p

Sandra - We r really behaving like prospective in-laws. Maybe 20+ yrs down the road, our children will indeed marry each other's kids from this forum!

Mummies - All the vain mummies teaching our children to be vain. But I love to dress cephas up to! HB can't stand me. Must buy matching shoes some more! I stopped after buying him the Fox clothes during the 1st day of sale. Out of the blue, my friends started buying for him. In the end, he got more than 10 new tees/rompers from the GSS from friends!

valerie,
most of the websites and PDs will recommend to wait till after 6mths unless there are obvious signs that your baby is ready to start on solids. eg the baby milk intake is already very high and is still showing signs that he/she is not satisfied. the wait till after 6mths is to ensure that the digestive system is lined and ready to handle the solids.
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/startingsolids/introducing/
in fact, if there is a history of allergies and you are breastfeeding, it's better to start even later. read the link.
http://www.kellymom.com/nutrition/solids/delay-solids.html
my baby has sensitive skin and her father has sinus and sensitive nose hence I check with PD if it's ok to start.

Cindy - its sound a very good deal... u mind if i join in? $2 a pack is for hw many wipes? wats the max and min. tat one can buy? Thansk so much for the info...

valerie,
actually I wanted to start her on solids even later, but I don't want to look as if I am torturing my gal coz she really look so desperate for food when we are having meals. she will swallow her saliva and her mouth will make those chomping motions, she will also stare at us when we bring food to our mouth. since the PD give the clearance, we decided to let her start on her solids earlier.

hi god's child,
i oso buy from this webbie too. But mine is boi so selection not that great. They have alot of cutie ger's stuff..SO nice...

Hi Valerie,
all parents are kan cheong, I think more so when it comes to their grandchildren... can you imagine that my dad was so against we putting Shannon on her tummy coz she got frustrated when she couldn't flip, and he seriously thought she was suffering big time, and was whining coz she was in pain from the strain! *roll eyes*

as for clothes.... NOOOOO! Tell your mum that babies' temperature is exactly the same as us adults, if we feel cold, they feel cold, if we feel hot, they feel hot... no need to bundle her up unless it is really cold and we are feeling it as well..

Mongs/Valerie,
me too, wanted to wait till 6months b4 starting Shannon on solids... but her weight stablised at 5months and refused to climb... instead she lost weight! So no choice, have to start... and anyways, she doesn't like Heinz! For the past 3 days that I started her out on rice cereal, she has oly taken 2 -3 baby spoonfuls of it... looks like it will be a long hual b4 she gets up to anywhere near Sandra's little michelin!

Sandra,
I am liking being a SAHM more and more each day... hee hee, lazy me.... though it is more tiring than working! Somehow or another, I am getting more and more tired! Only thing is I get a little bored staying at home.... shall the SAHM plan a little tea gathering in town maybe? Then we can also do a little window shopping

sysac,
Yes. There is the non HA variants for both Nan1 and Nan2. They are also cheaper by about 20%... Difference is that HA is hypoallergenic milk where the proteins have been partially broken down to aid digestion and absorption. maybe that's why Cephas is growing so well?

god's_cild,
80 sheets in a pack.

sysac,
welcome

Actually the HA milk tastes a little bitter. That's why to introduce it to bb must do from birth. If tried other formula before, very likely they will reject HA.

hey mummies
di dyou see the evening news? Apparantly China is selling Breast milk powder for babies! and it's selling at $150 for 1 kg! Talk about liquid gold!

Hi val, just pmed u, so reply me back. Btw, what privacy issues?

Sleepingdeer, yah it can get a little mundane sumtimes. Great idea. Lets meet up one of these days. My hb out of town until thursday so will get to use the car until then. Lemme know k?

sleepingdeer,

that is a great idea..

I wanted to plan a gathering on the 22nd but the leap frog is still not here yet.. if all the SAHM dun mind we can have one ..in july after the swim..

Val,

the article I posted was from babycentre too..

RE: semi solids

yesterday give sumo banana.. he doesn't really like it.. I tried twice at different timming .. finally he too a little..I realise that giving pumkin pureen can only last for 2 hrs.. as compared to the rice cereal feed which can last for 3 hours..

bTW for those who are starting on rice cereal remember not to give fisocream rice cereal first coz it is sweet and after taking that bb may reject many things that are not sweet just like sumo..

Valerie,
Talking abt our babies grandparents....mine also super KS. I also buay tahan them. Same like urs....must cover them like "mummy" when going out. Kanna labelled as hard hearted mummy cos i let bb cry to sleep. Sometimes I like being home alone with bb cos I can do whatever I want.

Sleepingdeer,
Me praying hard that bb will sleep well tonite. Then, I can pull out from the club soon.
Yeah...let's hv a mini SAHM gathering outside. We can meet up in Taka or Seiyu Bugis. They got big nursing rooms. We can hang out ard there ....do some shopping, makan, etc. Then, when we need to BF bb, we can head for the nursing rooms there.

Semi Solids
I gave Ethan the HT teething biscuit just now. He seems to enjoy it too. He made a BIG mess out of it. His whole face & tee all kanna the yucky looking stuff. I didnt know the innocent looking biscuit can get so "muddy" after a few mins. Gonna bring out all his bibs to standby tomorrow.

Here's a pic of Ethan with his first teething biscuit.

445041.jpg

mamachan
reagding sleeping, this few nite when Christa is zombie, I put her back in her cot and pat a while say good nite to her and she walk off...but ard 12midnite..she will start to wake up and cry...should I pat her or should I let her cry out and learn to sleep on her own? ANy hint?

Has not logged in for quite a while. My poor son is sick, got it from her grandma. Was sneezing away last Fri, and today worse, mucus starts to flow down... followed by abit of cough... he doesnt feel irritated by it... so very heng ah...

Mamachan,
Thanks. Hope to meet u in another gathering soon.

May
Can u add me to the list. My son's name is Rayeden, he was born on 30 Jan 2006. He wears Nepia and Mammy Poko and drinks similac.

Ling Ling
What i did to my boy was I leave him in his bed, give him his tootoo and his smelly pillow, sit beside him and left him to kick and turn and slowly he will fall asleep... nw his sleeping time is ard 9pm. Therefore, 15mins b4 9pm i will put him in his bed and let him struggle to sleep...he will try to talk to me but all i do is ask him to "orh orh"... Mayb u try to pat her in the beginning and slowly reduce ur patting. C if its works.