(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Thank mummies once again for your compliments

Denmy
ooooohhh... keenan is so handsome...hahahah kaelyn so lucky :p

Rena
Ya I agree with SSF.. can see if mummies wanna share the pack.
I bought from someone a few pc or S, M and L standyby for kaelyn different age of swim..keke..
I dun mind to buy 1 or 2 pc from u if u are selling..
But sell to those who are keen and dun have any first la.

Re:gathering
I'm ok with any booking.. kekeke... oh I probably will let Kaelyn dip water.
Just one question... if we take the BBQ area.. if sway sway rain got shelter?

Re: measurement of cereal - Teaspoon vs table spoon
for mummies feeding semi solid - May I know do you
actually buy those standard measuring teaspoon / table spoon to gauge the volume to serve BB or just use those chinese soup spoon ?

The portion of milk we prepare to feed them(normal drinking) and to use to mix into cereal, do we prepare them separately?

Sorry ask some silly qns.

hi flo
thanks for the advise, probably I should give Christabel a little at the time....cause i think she still like suck B4 sleep...yup, U are right, probably i can give her 2 tablespoon plus 90ml milk...in case she get tired of the cereal...

SL
Last nite since PIL not around. Both hb and me decide to be heng xin... I see her tear drop so big drop.. so heart pain.
I think to myself... hope she dun be angry with cos I do it for her interest.
Esp.. she look at me for help... aiyoooo.

Re:car seat
What's strange to me is.. my gal is alright to be in the car seat in broad daylight.. she can play and fall alseep on her own when car is moving.
Once the sky turn dark... she will turn cranky...

krissie.

I am pumping twice (5pm & 12am), sometimes only once at 6pm, with each time yeilding 60ml nowadays. I'll latch Keenan on for 1st feed of the day around 8am. My MS is so low that if i pump at 12am, I'll have to supplement with FM together with the morning feed.

re: Swimming gathering
cookie,
yes, the bbq area is under shelter.

re: spoon measurement
I use the chinese soup spoon to measure tablespoon, also in agaration.

re: milk prep w semi-solids feed
I will make his usual amount for milk and then use some from it to mix with his cereals & purees.

re: avocado
I gave Keenan mashed avocado with EBM this morning and he didn't like it. Only managed to finish half his feed. Think becos it's not as sweet as the fruits. Maybe next time round, I'll mix the avocado with banana or papaya.

re: car seat
Anyone knows when do we switch BB from his infant car seat to the next stage up? Is it from 9kg onwards? Keenan is nearly 10kg and I realise he is growing out of his infant car seat liao...

hi denmy

re: gathering
I'm fine with both area... since bbq area sheltered and cheaper and nearer to whirl pool seems like a good idea!.

Hey thanks for the advice on my query!! *muack*

Hmm.. if u get hold of the spec of your infant car seat check the weight..
But when I visit hyper mart.. the step 2 car seat is usually said for 9mths onward up to 18 KG but the sales there usually say 6 mth can already etc...but personally I find fwd facing car seat for 6 mths old babies seems dangerous cos their neck still not very strong yet...

Ling ling,
I used to stay in Clementi, now at BBt batok... so the distance home is also very short..
I go to my mum's place very often still... where does your parents stay in Clementi? Maybe we were neighbours..

I use Heinz rice cereal, so starting off with 1 teaspoon as per instructions... yup Shannon cries too when I feed her, maybe too hungry... or maybe she dun like it...

Florence,
is your bb feeding only little at a time when she wakes up at night and drifts off after latching on? i know when Shannon is comfort feeding when she falls asleep after a few minutes at the breast...

Cookie,
I just use the normal teaspoon cos the measurements dun need to be exact, just depends on how runny you want the mixture to be... I heat up the EBM and just mix it in...

so happy, tomorrow gonna go down to ICA to collect Shannon's passport, they aproved her picture!

Maybe coz her features are clearly seen, think if I submit this Big head picture, sure kana rejected... haha
444000.jpg

Happy happy, my hubby has agreed to go cruise next month with baby...!

sleepingdeer
which brand u using? can use from infant to 1yrs upwards?

Re: runny cereal
errr... how runny is runny for bb trying the 1st time? is it as watery as milk itself except there are cereal bit in it?

Re: baby crying when night routine start or half way thru
Does anyone experience this?.. my gal was alright until recent 1 week start crying half way thru. When I bring her into the room to start the nite routine.. dim light, soft music, change PJ, a little chat and prayer etc..she used to enjoy the changing PJ session witout much fuss.. dunno why this week, she start to cry half way changing PJ that I cannot conitnue or finish the rest of the part like prayer and blessing

I will either quickly finish changing and pick her up where she stop crying almost immediately, then place her into the cot..
e.g. tonight..after I put her into the cot, she cry for while and fall a sleep pretty soon.

I'm confused.. I dunno if she cry becos she is tired ( I start to wipe her and change into PJ at 8pm.. very early ley!) or she is angry that I'm gng to put her to bed so soon...

anyone experience the same? her pattern make me very confused ley...

sleeping deer
shannon so cute ley... why would ICA reject, this picture also very good mah... oh but maybe the ears cannot see dunno if it's a problem...
aiyoooo very pretty.. very cute!
now that all our babies reaching 6 mths.. all feature become very clear and distinct...
cos last time.. I find all new born look abt the same..kekeke... not I can identify who is who liao.

wow gng to cruise.. good ley... I never being to cruise before... very mountain tortoise.
very good ley TBF mummies... can go travel and no need to worry abt sterilising bottles etc...

sleepingdeer,

How long does it take for the passport application? We planning to go Malacca mid July...

thanks mums, I will check my manual... just too lazy cos dunno where i put liao...heehee

Sunny,
Just mix the cereal with warm EBM/ water can liao.

hi cookies
Christabel cry every nite, I take it as a 'hint' that she wants to zzz....soon, so usually ard 8plus, she will start to show chrucky...I will quickly clean her change her pj...latch her and she goes zzz.....

sunny
i did not cook the HT Brown rice cereal, I mix with warm water/EBM

sleeping deer
My mum stay @ clementi Ave 3...are U my neighbour?heee...

lingling
thanks.. I think kaelyn is trying to tell me she is tired ba...but the thing is I keep bring fwd the time she still cry.. aiyo...

krissie - how did u feed the gerber carrot with cereal? i also just bought one and planning to start next week. i got one sachets of dumex cereal as well. so how do u feed? one spoon of cereal and one spoon of carrot puree? ur bb finish the entire bottle?? how frequent do you feed him cereal? i so excited..went and buy a set of pigeon spoon. one for cereal and one for juice
but can someone advise me on his meal schedule? one day once only for cereal?

sleepingdeer - i tried finding heinz cereal in giant as MS. but couldn't find. only found their biscuits and puree. where did you buy yours?

re:routine
very happy to say dat my routine of milk, clean-up and sleep works well so far! now my hubby also believes in it n from now on we will leave my MIL's at 8pm everyday. wonderful!

re:cough & flu
poor gal screams and pushes around when we feed her med..haiz..mummy's heartache.

last fri while my hubby was carrying her, my SIL put out her arms to carry her but she cling to my hubby. my MIL saw, then said let her try...THANKFULLY my gal continued to cling to daddy. whew!

SSF,
so far i'm still feeding my gal cereal only once a day. here's her schedule:

6.30am-180ml FM
10.30am-2tsp cereal with abt 10ml EBM, then drink remaining 170ml EBM
3pm-180ml EBM
7pm-180ml EBM
10pm-180ml FM

i started with 1tsp of cereal mixed with more EBM. now that she is getting used to it, i make the cereal thicker.

cookie
ya, kaelyn is really v pretty leh. love her eyes.

I recycle the similac scoop. I'll mix the FM first, then pour into the cereal and stir.

re car seat
My bb also used to dislike sitting in the car seat. now, much better.. he knows sitting in the car seat is coz we're travelling or going kai kai.
but, he still hates sitting in it at night. dunno why. maybe coz it's dark?

wendyl
thanks for the update on the BP. Erh... why does PD suggest that u let bb slp in his own room? Does that help in sleeping on his own?

lingling
think 5 tablespoon is too much. i hv not replaced fully. my boy is taking 1.5 scoop (similac) of cereal (mixed with 40ml FM) and he drinks about 30ml FM and also 1 ice cube of puree.

cookie,
Yee.. I like ur gal's eyes..so big. Must be a very pretty gal next time.

Re: Passport
Dun think I am getting a passport for Jamie at this time. Cos when we go YOU LONG ZI to ask him for my gal's name, he mentioned that we are not supposed to bring her to oversea trip until she turns 3. Hubby say better to be safe than sorry.

RE: Development
Any mummies discover development of ur babies? Care to share so that we can roughly know what our own baby should learn during 5th mth? Just discovered that when my gal flip over to lie on her tummy, she is trying to push herself up and forward..maybe learning to crawl? hehe..

So many postings to catch up with...

cookie,
Kaelyn is so sweet looking! No wonder Keenan is smittened.

Re. semi solids
Started Isaac on Heinz rice cereals for a week already. He loves it! He gets really excited seeing the bowl and spoon cos he know's it's cereal time! First 2 days only gave him 1 teaspoon, today gave him 2 tablespoons (those metal dinner spoon) mixed with around 50 to 60ml EBM. He finished all! I'll usually let him digest for 30 mins to 1 hour before latching him on. When I'm at work, my MIL says she only wait about 30 mins and will give him about 100 to 130ml of EBM. He can finish the milk too. How much rice cereal is too much? Can advise?

Re. HT brown rice
I'm also keen to let Isaac try that. Should I finish with the Heinz before starting or can alternate white rice & brown rice?

Re. spoonfeed
It is a real challenge! Isaac tends to curl in when spoonfeed. Instead of letting the spoon come to him, he leans forward and downwards to try to get the spoon in. Spoon feeding the cereals is such a mess! I try to call him and wave the spoon above his eye level to get him to look up but he still tends to lean down.

Just bougth a blender/chopper. Eager to start making puree... Perhaps will make some next weekend. Dunno if it's too soon to let Isaac eat fruit puree after just 2 weeks of rice cereals?

Re. Heinz and HT teething biscuit
Any difference in the 2? I let my boy try the Heinz one and it's really really hard. He likes to bite on it but after a while, I think his mouth gets tired and he'll throw it onto the floor. The biscuit hasn't even softened much, had to throw it away cos dirty already.

Mummies..
Long time never update this list already.

<font size="+1"> <u>JAN 2006 MTBs INFORMATION</u></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB DOB</TD><TD>Mth</TD><TD>Wk</TD><TD>Diaper</TD><TD>Milk </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Drypers</TD><TD>Nan HA / Semi-solids </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Drypers/Fitti</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Fitti/Bumwear</TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clayre</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>24-Dec-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>80% BM, 20% FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>Clariss</TD><TD>25-Dec-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Huggies/Nepia</TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yuenyuen</TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Fitti/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Edd2jan</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia/PetPet</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>30-Dec-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha Kay</TD><TD>30-Dec-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / Wyeth S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD>Reeve</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>PetPet</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>NTUC/Mamy Poko/Nepia</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>AK</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pampers/Huggies</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers/PetPet</TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Soffie</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM / Nan HA </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM / Wyeth S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>PetPet</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>PetPet/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM / Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Cloth Nappy</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Drypers</TD><TD>Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Munchkukie</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pampers</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Ariene</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Celwong</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Huggies/Pampers</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>PetPet/Sealer</TD><TD>Wyeth S26 Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Cindy_Tan</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cloth Nappy/Pampers</TD><TD>Nan HA / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>PetPet</TD><TD>50% BF, Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Celine77</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Drypers/Nepia</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>PetPet/Drypers/Fitti</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>CassCL</TD><TD>Rory</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Connz</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Pampers/Drypers</TD><TD>BM / Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>sl0922</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Drypers/Nepia/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tracy,

my bb also like tat when taking medication.. very chiam.. see already feel like crying..

so do you feed bb first then go back and wipe her up? at least she does not cry so easier to sleep..

Some pictures of Isaac...

Smiley in his Old Navy cap:
444121.jpg
444122.jpg

Eating Heinz Teething Rusk:
444123.jpg

Chilling out with his teether:
444124.jpg

denmy
thanks.. I was hoping that I can get 150ml per pump if i cut down to 2 pumps a day.

cookie
sounds like kaelyn wants to slp earlier? Gerald will usually cry during wiping if he's too sleepy.

SSF
I'm using Heinz cereal. Oh, I just make the cereal as per normal, then add in the carrot puree to mix together. coz he doesnt like carrot puree on its own. maybe too strong the taste. u can try feeding carrot puree on its own, if bb dun like, then u mix it in the cereal. so far, I'm only feeding him cereal once at 1pm, coz i only started for 1 week.

Wah! SO many postings to catch up on.

Semi-solids
I've started with Daren using the Heinz Baby Rice Cereal and started off with 1 teaspoon, gradually to 4 teaspoons and till now he is eating about 2 1/4 tablespoons (used to eat dinner type, slightly heaped) and I prepare formula milk seperately to pour in or warm up EBM and mix with the rice cereal. 1st week of eating the texture is runny like EBM. Subsequently, the feed gets thicker like paste. I've also introduced HT's bottled sweet potato puree and baby green pea puree for Daren. The sweet potato and green pea I portioned out in 3 batches so as to let him sample over 3 days. Just past 2 days, I feed him half a bottle each day and top up with 1 tablespoon of rice cereal. I will be introducing fruits puree like banana, pear and apple (one at a time at each feed) this coming week. As of now, I'm feeding Daren the rice cereal twice a day. Once for lunch and the other come evening time. After feeding the semi-solids, I would then let him rest awhile and latch him on to drink some more milk.

sleepingdeer
I think mu boy is teething. I re-introduced to him the HT teething biscuits and he took to it quite well. pai seh, looks like I may not be passing you my box of teething biscuits. I was surprised myself when I saw him happily gumming it. I don't think he actually managed to eat any, more on biting on it and drooling over the biscuit!

Just to check with you all, when we wanna switch the formula from 0-6 months to 6-12 months, do we have to gradually change?

My MIL suggests that we should mix the 2 different stage formula for clarisse and gradually change, or else she will have tummy upset??? I never heard before leh...

krissie,
when I started 2 pumps a day, I could still get over 200ml per session in the beginning. Then after a couple of weeks, it went down to 180ml, then 140ml, then 120ml. 2 weeks ago, dunno what happenned, drop to 60ml.... i can really feel that I am drying up....

Zhimin,
If you are changing brand as well, then yes, you have to switch gradually by mixing the formula. That's what the lady at Similac told me. She sent me a tin of 400g Similac stage 2 and Keenan is on Enfalac A+ now.

Re: Introducing Puree
those who has just started introducing rice cereal and will be introducing puree mix into rice cereal must take note: Always start with vegetable 1st. I started Keenan off with fruit purees and recently gave him veg puree like potato, avocado, he didn't like it. He was too used to the sweetness of the fruits. Even when I mix potato with carrot... sianzzz... now must "wean" him off the fruits 1st and start all over again with veg....

Just call back home and was told that bb is having fever..38plus degreeI feel so badno wonder he refused to sleep in the room yesterdayguess he is too cold..and was fussingrefused to sleep in the cot..rather to choose to sleep in the sarong.

I feel so lousy now and guilty for screaming at him this morning around 12am

Good morning, ladies!
So happy! Ethan surprisingly managed to sleep thru last nite from 9.30pm to 6.30am this morning. Give him a small qty of EBM as dream feed at 12midnite. Thou only 20ml but somehow it lasted thru the nite.
I told hb this am that it's bb Father's Day present to him. For the 1st time for 6mths, hb slept for 6-7 hrs without disturbance! Haahaa!
For me, I still had to wake up at 3am to pump &amp; was constantly checking on bb. He did fuss for a short while but was able to fall back to sleep by himself. Pray hard tonite will be the same....and for the rest of the nites too! Heehee!

Babylon,
Oh dear! Fever is serious. Hope baby recovers soon. I gave bb some diluted barley water when he came down with fever.

Krissie,
Eventually our kids will be sleeping in their own rooms next time. So it's better to train them early. Tat's why PD says we can start training bb now if we wish. My nephew who is 4+yrs old, is afraid to sleep alone in the room cos he has been sleeping with either his parents or maid since birth. Guess its much harder to train when they are older next time.

babylon,
oh dear, r u bringing him to the PD? 38+ is pretty high.

Rena,
ya, now she can even drift off to sleep on her own after milk, dun even wait for clean up..so sometimes i clean up early then at abt 9pm its milk n off to bed
but becos of her cough, she wakes up about 3x in the night to cough..i also wake up to pat her back.

May,
thx for the updated table! you also went YOU LONG ZI ah? me too, he didnt mention abt not bringing my bb overseas. for my bb, he said she is a pretty (i hope so) and clever (i hope so) gal, but very naughty. to handle her, my hubby must first learn to hold his temper (hahaha). then he said do not let her see lion dance at close range till she turns 2yrs.

the temple my MIL goes to also said she is a very naughty gal..aiyo..

Morning mummies...

wow, so many cute pics of babies... they are reali growing fast!

Re : Celeste puking milk
i was so cheesed wf my maid yest. it was her off day so she was rushing to clean the bottle b4 leaving the hse. after feeding celeste at 9am, she left her on the sofa cos i was in the toilet. as expected, she flipped.. and when i saw her, she has aldy threw up alittle milk on the sofa. i held her up and she threw up the rest of it!!!
kao_frustrated.gif
i told her off immediately : how can u ever leave a bb who jus had a feed on tummy down!!! and it was all within 10min...

i aldy told her b4 to hold her upright at least 20min cos i realise celeste has got sensitive stomach. if shaken, she tend to throw up easily. and my nottie gal has a bad habit of playing wf her well of saliva in her throat.
kao_dizzy.gif
she will choke on it and regurgitate once a while. i am just not happy seeing her throw up... stupid maid...

queen,

Issac is so handsome. Such a big boy now.

Wanna check with you also. You have organised so many sprees from old Navy. How did you do that? I thought of getting some stuff as well. Can provide a step-by-step guide pls? Me moutain tortoise in terms of online buying. thks!

Re: Gathering

I'm fine with both areas. But hor, logistics how? Got bathing facilities? How to bathe our bb? I think I won't swim coz so ma fan. Probably just my hb and bb.

Re: Car Seat
Heng ah, so far my boy happy in his car seat. I started putting him in the car seat the day when we were discharged from hospital after delivery. I placed some kicking toys for him and he will happily kick them until shiok shiok. Now that he's bigger, he will sit in the car seat machiam like big boss and put his hands on the sides. He only cried once or twice and that's becoz he was very hungry. Carrying him out of the car seat has always been a last resort if i can't calm him down. But even then, he will continue to cry. So no diff.

Re: feeding
I've been giving my boy 2 cereal sessions.

Feeding schedule

7.15am 180ml FM
12pm 110ml FM + 40ml FM with cereal depending on how much milk he finishes (sometimes gives vege /fruits as well)
4pm 110ml FM + 40ml FM with cereal (sometimes gives vege/fruits as well)
8pm 120ml-140ml EBM
11.30pm 150ml FM

So far I've let him tried green peas, pear puree and apple juice. He loves his peas, going to try carrot today. Hopefully he'll like it.

thanks denmy &amp; ling ling.

after you give the cereal to your bb, the milk to be given is it same as last time i.e. b4 you introduce cereal?

for teether rusks/biscuit, you gave whole piece? it's in between the feed?

how long after we give cereal, then only we introduce vege/fruits? 1 wk later?

sorry har, so many questions... :p

sunny,

I gave my gal the whole piece of teething biscuit. It's inbetween feeds. Just sth to let her bite - better than biting my shirt, her shirt, the sling ring... hiaz. I have tried breaking the biscuit into halves and give her cos very waste to give her 1 big pc than she bit only for a while. Then I realise that it can be quite dangerous as halves are small pcs, she might stuff the whole thing into her mouth and choke.

re: peas

do u give frozen peas then pureed or jarred pureed peas? has any one tried broad beans yet? how do u freezeyour purees? has any one got those ice trays with covers for freezing purees? Where to buy?

My boy cries while eating his Heinz cereals too. Does that mean he doesn't like it? Should I stop &amp; try another time?

Tot he was too hungry but when i fed him milk first, he also cries....sigh...Is it possible that he doesn't like it coz not sweet?

hi, can i check w u all, was the actual weight of bb accurate comparing the weight estimated just before giving birth and the actual weight of bb after delivered? can tell me so tt i can roughly guage how much difference is tt as now my bb is considered heavy at this stage. thanks.

weight estimated (before delivery) = ? kg
actual weight (after delivered) = ? kg

SH - some babies need time to like their cereals. perhaps you can try again after 2 days.

babylon - how u know its throat infection? u brought him to PD? my celeste also quite alot of phlegm lately...

some pics of Celeste taken last weekend :
444457.jpg
mummy bought me a new hat..
444458.jpg
but i think i like this clip better...

Tracy,

glad to know that now megan is better..

RE: swimming

bbq pit is ok too.. but many would prefer air con right?

as for bath tub.. maybe 3 babies can share one?

so many cute pics of bb...

recently i just started to try friso on my boi as he seem to be pooing only 3-4 days ever after he is on similac.

May / Tracy, can share your bb poo pattern since your bb are also on friso?

Wow! So many lovely pixs of babies. They grow so fast

Bringing Cephas for his 3rd &amp; final dose of Pneumoccocal tomorrow. Will update you on his weight &amp; length.

A friend carried him on Sat nite. After 10 mins, he asked me " Do u miss your son? Want to take him back? My arms are breaking." Haha...

Sandra - Wow, your Rarah Mae is a little Michelin. Lovel her in the bikini! Wanna match-make? Think they will need a King-sized bed!

god's child,

celeste's really cute! She got so much hair.

Her bibs are very nice too. H

ave all the mummies start to wear bibs for their bbs? I haven't. I tried but can't seem to put on the oshkosh bib that my sis bought for my gal on leh.

Re: Swimming Gathering
Rena, Looks like you'll have to take me out of the list coz I have a wedding to attend with my hb in the early evening. Then Sandra could take my place.

god's child, celeste so funny with the tiny clip on her 'not so much' hair. we parents are really too much. I always do funny things to my daughter and laugh at her, I put the hair band on her the other day and we really have a good laugh together. they look so funny yet adorable. see below.
444624.jpg

Clariss started on HT organic brown rice cereal today at 12pm. called home to ask my MIL how she was taking it. according to my SIL, she took it very well, kept smacking her lips. gave half a scoop of the milk powder scoop. now need to monitor her bowel frequency as a few mothers shared that brown rice is heaty. my SIL took some pics, maybe share with mummies tomorrow.

clariss went for her jab on sat. she weighed 7.1kg and is only 62cm. quite short. think she is at a lower percentile but the PD didn't say anything. I guess it's ok.