(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Mongs

My hair stylist is at Mikasa at #03-44 Orchard Towers. Its usual clients are Japanese so you'll see Japanese pp there and they've lots of Japanese books/comics there. The stylists all can speak Japanese.

I got no loyalty one with regards to hair cut. But this is the only hair salon that has kept me going there. Love the shoulder and head massage when they wash your hair and after your hair is done. And they put a soothing lavender scented towel on your hair after washing your hair. They are very updated about Japanese hairstyles, so if you like Japanese hairstyles, you can go there to try. My stylist is Shirley.

Hair cut is $35 regardless of the length of your hair.

Mashybrainz,
U mentioned head & shoulder massage.....make me so gian! My hair dropping like siao! I dun even dare to wash too often nowadays. Wish to rebond but still BF my boy. My hair look so untamed. Sianz!

Besides calcium tablets, what else can BFing mum take? Can anyone advise?? Vitamins, fish oil, etc? I m getting very forgetful too. Hiaz! Sighs of aging....

C-section
Mummies who had C-sect, do u still go back to gynae for checkup? The last time I saw mine was after the 1 month confinement to check wound. Do we need to go for scanning to check uterus??

Hehe.. count me in..

RE:Gathering (swimming)
Where: Waterplace Condo @Tanjong Rhu Road
What: Heated Whirlpool
Date: 8 July, Saturday. So more, even better, all bbs can swim...
Time: start coming in at 4.30pm; swim at 5pm+. Not too late cos scared no sun... ?
Food: Potluck or Cater?

Swimming Gathering
1. Denmy + HB + BB + elder son
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)
3. sunny + HB + BB (TBC)
4. tracy + HB + BB (not swimming but going)
5. REna + BB + HB
6. rachel + BB + HB (not swimming but going)
7. Cookie + BB+HB ( not confirm if swimming or not)
8. sleepingdeer +BB + Hb (if 1st July or later)
9. Clare + BB + HB
10. god's child + HB + BB (not swimming but going )
11. Mashy+ Hb+ BB (if 1st July or later)
12. MamaChan + HB + BB (TBC, best if end july)
13. Mongs + HB +BB (TBC)
14. queen + HB + BB (TBC)
15. valerie + HB + BB
16. sl+ HB +BB (TBC)
17. MayWong + HB + BB (TBC, not swimming but going)

Wenyl,
I went back 3 times after giving birth via c-sect.
1) Check the wound
2) Check Uterus and do paps smear
3) To see the status of my weight lossing. Cos I am on pills to lose weight.

May,
I did my papsmear at Raffles Med thru Prudential. Tatz why I didnt go back to gynae. Hmmm....is it necessary to check uterus?

Looking at the overwhelmingly good response, how can miss out right? My concern is: I can't fit into my old swim suit anymore! Got lots of stretch marks at the sides of my waist!!

RE:Gathering (swimming)
Where: Waterplace Condo @Tanjong Rhu Road
What: Heated Whirlpool
Date: 8 July, Saturday. So more, even better, all bbs can swim...
Time: start coming in at 4.30pm; swim at 5pm+. Not too late cos scared no sun... ?
Food: Potluck or Cater?

Swimming Gathering
1. Denmy + HB + BB + elder son
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)
3. sunny + HB + BB (TBC)
4. tracy + HB + BB (not swimming but going)
5. REna + BB + HB
6. rachel + BB + HB (not swimming but going)
7. Cookie + BB+HB ( not confirm if swimming or not)
8. sleepingdeer +BB + Hb (if 1st July or later)
9. Clare + BB + HB
10. god's child + HB + BB (not swimming but going )
11. Mashy+ Hb+ BB (if 1st July or later)
12. MamaChan + HB + BB (TBC, best if end july)
13. Mongs + HB +BB (TBC)
14. queen + HB + BB (TBC)
15. valerie + HB + BB
16. sl+ HB +BB (TBC)
17. MayWong + HB + BB (TBC, not swimming but going)
18. Cindy + HB + BB (going, swimming to confirm)

Wenyl,
Yes..I think so. Cos my gynae told me my uterus is back to normal size and there is no blood clot in my womb. As the scan does not show blur image. So I think have a thorough scan would be better bah. Cos it is not good to have clot blood inside as it might grow cancerous. U might want to go for a check lor. Sorry if I have scare u with the prediction.

sleepingdeer
Hehehe, you go to Chevous salon too? My stylist is Gary Chew. He's my churchmate, lots of my churchmates go to him for hair-styling.

Wenyl
I had C-section, and the follow-up check-ups are the checking of wound/stiches, and scan to check uterus if wound is healing well and pap-smear. Then gynae told me can BD and cannot get pregnant within 1 year. heh heh

sleepingdeer, krissie,
thanks for the pics!

sleepingdeer, mamachan,
i used to go Chevous too, Henry. but after got preg, lazy to go downtown never go liao..

denmy,
i dun mind sandwiches too. but looks like we're gonna hit 20 couples already. hard to tell tho, many not confirmed yet.

wenyl,
i also went back to check uterus and wound to make sure all is well. its best to have it checked.

pap smear is a v impt thing wor...i was having spotting at one time, so went for pap smear, found out got CIN II, some abnormal cells which can turn cancerous. so i lasered away the cells. thank god found early.

Wenyl,
I am still taking neurogain which has DHA, AA, EPA, OA but actually I read from the kellymom website that it's not necessary to supplement with DHA coz our body produces it.

mamachan and mashybrainz,
thanks for your feedback.

mamachan and sleepingdeer,
how much is chevous charging?

Mamachan: my menses are not back yet..hopefully it will not soon...for my first girl, it came back eight months after birth...

Wenyl: I took multivits and cod liver oil occasionally...

Morning all...

Mashy,
Orchard Towers is the one next to OG Orchard right?? $35 is so reasonable and the massage sounds sooo good also... me also droppping hair like no body's business and am considering cutting hair shorter hopefully can make hair look "fuller".... also to prevent hair breakages n turning botak very soon... = (

Sleepingdeer,
Thanks for the photo in advance! = )

Cindy,
Dun worry you're not alone... One thing I'm planning to accomplish this GSS is to get a swim suit for BB & Myself... Hmmm maybe matching one too?? hahaha.....

MH,
Yah me too... LOOOOOOKing forward to the day i can just stay/work at home to have more bonding time with BB and most importantly, no need to think about $$$... urgh....

Clare: ya lor, we all want the best for our babies...especially when I realised that my elder gal progressed much faster when I spent more time with her...she has a slight speech delay (which may be due to dh and I doing OT in her 1st two years).

But how to spend more time if we are working full time and quitting is not an option? For me, it is now near impossible as I have two kids and need to finance housing loan. Not to mention childcare for my elder gal and playgroup for my little one next time. So I thought that it might be a good opportunity if this really takes off now...

With unlimited broadband and free web email (provided by Yahoo, Hotmail, Gmail?), I guess there is minimal risk. At the most, you lose ur particulars...(but as we know we face the same risk when we filled up the lucky draw coupons)

In this type of referral recruitment, I guess the sooner we join, the better as there will be more people to invite....

mongs
I paid $42 for my hair cut, i'm not sure if it's regardless of length. but i guess it's worth it, the style can last me 2-3 months. i told my hairstylist to cut short and when grows out, still look nice which he had achieved several times.

cindy & clare,
i also need to get new swimsuit coz my old one had lost it's elasticity! think too old already. i only have a 2-piece swimsuit left n it's embarrassing to wear that coz of the stretchmarks on my tummy.

Re: hair dropping
My hair is still dropping like mad. Even hairstylist also said my hair very little but can see baby hair growing, so hopefully will be alright! Hv got so many friends' weddings these days and i can't do anything to my hair except to let it down loose coz the sides of my forehead are botak! Terrible huh.

durianlover - my left side of the forehead also botak!!! tats y now changing my parting to centre and the other side... haiz... dun dare to do thorough wash to hair now, only light rubbing in...
wonder when it will stop...

Re : Menses
valerie - ur spotting how long aldy? my one very little spotting but then been 5th day liao. change from pink to red to brown then now pink again... maybe when this spotting stops, go back to gynae do papsmear... haven gone to see him yet after that stitches check...

Rena

I forget liao. Long time never colour lor. All becoz of my son lor. can call them to ask. 68875525.

I'm probably going there this Sat. My hair is also like siao cha bo. Haven't had a hair cut since my preg days. Sianzzz....

Clare
Orchard Towers is the one next to Orchard Hotel.

Wenyl
I'm also still pumping. Going to throw away the few pumps after the treatment lor. Maybe u can do that too. My friend who's bf, went to rebond after her 1 mth confinement.

mamachan
I'm doing TBF and I still don't have any signs of having menses yet. Still bone dry so I even gave up BD cuz too dry. Hate the KY. So yucky.

Wenyl
I'm taking Neurogain PB+(DHA, AA, EPA, OA, VitE, tocopherol) and Osteocal (Calcium+VitD). BOth were prescribed to me by my gynae during my last checkup and I was advised to continue with these as long as I'm still BF.

BAbylon
Ur baby lactose intolerant? Only lactose intolerant babies or babies who are down with diahrrea and no BM gotta drink soy milk cuz its lactose free.

mama chan ,

my gyne told me after my c section that I can try again after one month but me very timid worried that the wound will tear.. but last week for a check he told me to trust his skills.. so far he is well know for the stiching skills...

Re: Menses

Ive been spotting once/twice a mth after lochia ended. In fact, i kept thinking the spotting is due to lochia n not menses until last month then it occurred to me that it could be menses. blur blur... Anyway i also tbf but still kena - i suppose maybe my bb sleeps thru the nite dats y it came back earlier (same reasoning as tbf not gd contraceptive if bb dont bf regularly - longer than 6 hrs intervals)

Expo Trip

When will u b going down valerie? Should we go on friday so sleeping deer will hv company too?

Rena,
U went back gynae last week to check uterus & stitching??? Tink I better go back let gynae check too. Better be safe than sorry hor.
Thanks, mummies!

Hi WendyNg,
I was also taking Osteocal. Just finished 1 bottle. I didnt quite like tat cos it contains colouring & SLS (sodium lauryl sulfate as a preservative agent here). Now taking normal calcium tablets called SUNCAL-D. It contains 450mg Calcium & 200iu Vit D.

Are u taking 1 or 2 tablets of Osteocal? I was told to take 2 each in the am. It is also 450mg per tablet, right?

Re : shopping list for baby
anyone still has the shopping list of items to buy for baby? i tried going back past threads but cant find... would like to print it for a friend who is expecting... Thanks in advance!!!

Valerie,
I hv PMed u my contact.

Sleepingdeer,
Wanna try go together? Then ur hubby more fangxin. My hubby even suggest asking his parents to go with me..... FIL chauffeur. MIL babysitter. Faintz!

krissie

thanks for the photo!

re: motherhood exhibition

mummies, can update me on the exhibition after you went. think some mummies going tomo?

if there are good offer and discount do let me know can? plan to take leave on friday and go shop shop leh. thanks in advance!

cookie,
was jus looking at the pics from krissie. there's one with megan looking at kaelyn's dress, then another one kaelyn looking at megan's dress. haha, they were comparing outfits.

mamachan,
ur boy was also checking out shannon. shhh...dun let sumo know. shannon is his partner. :p

re: menses even when BF

is it normal to have menses even when still BFing?? not on TBF, but still pumping and latching.

got my menses since last sunday. its light flow but have slight cramp. my gynae did mention it normal to have spotting but did not say about getting menses while still BFing....

any advise?

god's child,
you're in luck! i jus went shopping for baby stuff for my fren and i grabbed a list from Taka. quite comprehensive, even got price range of products. i'll PM you.

god's child,
oops, u dun accept PMs. can PM me your email add?

rachel,
i jus had my 1st menses early this month. i've been on total expressing of milk since 4th wk. had slight cramps n the usual lower backache. my next one coming soon n i can kinda feel it, and i noticed my milk supply will dip before my menses come.

rachel
when ur body is not producing enough homornes (progeterone) to prevent ovulation, which happens when you're not BF enough, your body will ovulate and start the onset of your menses.

god's child
I've got this list from baby kingdom. The rest are in hard copies.
attachment_icon.gif

BabyKingdom_Checklist_newinfant-342345.zip (8.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

tracy
oh... so its normal to have menses lo. worry my body is something wrong, but lucky my supply did not drip. instead been increasing abit coz been pumping after each latch on *happy happy* even my mum notice my increase of MS.

wendy
ic. thanks for the info!

re:flipping
ok, now i realise having baby flipping is no fun. it's cute at first, then when they start flipping all the time, even in their sleep...it's Z monster attack for me again.

this morning at 4.30am got woken up by baby's mumbling..went to have a look, she flipped. turn her back, she flipped again. she didnt sleep till 5.30am n that's the time for me to wake up already. haiz...

wendy
hahaha! I didn't even attempt to BD at all!!!! I think I'm the odd-ball here. Really too tired to be in the mood. By the time bb sleeps for the night, I can't wait to sleep too! heh

mamachan,
actually me too, sometimes feel like BD, but when night falls, i jus jump into bed and knock out...zzzzzzzzz...

mamachan / tracy

sama sama. everyday when me and hb touch our pillows, its total knock out!! no mood and energy to really BD and enjoy it.

re: bb flipping

MIL mentioned why dyaln still dont want to flip,saying he is slow *urggg* told hb when bb start to flip they will keep flipping and its no fun actually. only will make us more busy!! told him a few mummies had started to encount this liao... he gave me the 'OH NO' look hahaha jia luck

Yes, pse update us abt the Motherhood Exhbition for those who are going tomorrow. Planning to drop by but will skip if there's nothing much going on there.

Flipping:
Yes, it is a new game for Cephas. He will flip at every opportunity, look around &amp; smile/giggle. Even when getting ready to sleep, he will flip over &amp; continue to suck his thumb to sleep on his tummy. Yes, they are very fast in their movements too! So, be extra careful once your babies start to flip. One min, he here, the next he's over at another spot.

rachel/tracy
Hahaha. oh well... let's just hope that our husbands are understanding. I told my hb tat the hormones that makes us women feeling sexy just isn't there to put us in the mood. =

Re BB Flipping

Ashley too...no sign of even wanting to flip even though she's one of those "older" ones here born in Dec. Lie her on her back n tempt her with a toy by the side she just stare at it n talk (more like screaming actually) excitedly waving arms n legs.... put her on tummy tempt her with toy again she stare a while n start to lick the mat.. FAINT!! But after hearing so many mummies saying it can get quite tiring so I'm not really complaining. =OP

Thanks Wendy and Tracy for the help in getting the baby list!!!

Re : Flipping
Racehl - MIL also say Celeste lazy to flip. so when we saw the PD at the last check, she asked PD. Dr Ng was saying its okay, they will flip sooner or later. and when MIL say must train her more, Dr Ng told her : No need to train. They will one day flip! haha... so happy at wat he said...

Re : Expo motherhood
i am taking half day to go tmr. will check out the sales and offers

Flipping
I agree with sysac. Daren can just roll and roll all over the bed! He just mastered rolling from tummy to back. so the moment he flips onto his tummy, he will continue the motion by rolling back onto his back! so dangerous!

mamachan

agree with what you said about the hormones. the truth is i myself is turn-off by my own figure, no longer feel sexy like last time..... know hb dont mind but i myself just dont feel the kick leh... sigh

god's child

good answer from Dr Ng! he really can make us feel good and reassure! yah Celeste will flip, its just up to her when she want to =)

Re High Chair
Any mummy bought a high chair for BB already? There's a BP going on for this Canetons Convertible High Chair BP Price $105. (http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/429882.html?1148967130) Anyone knows if its good?? I would definitely buy a high chair to train BB to eat with us at the Dinning table. On 1 hand I would like to get a nice high chair but on the other hand, i though a cheap IKEA one will work just as well... aiya dun kknow if i should spend again... = (

clare,

I am also thinking of getting a swimsuit for my gal - she's swimming in the swim diapers only now. any gd deals around?