(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Cookie,
Vtech is the one. I will also get that maybe in 1-2 mths time. The last time Ethan had it, he didn't slipped and fall flat on his face....so ask your hb not to worry la... his SIL's kor kor tried and tested it. How much was it selling anyway. Another cheaper alternative would be Bruin, Toys R Us in-house brand.

btw, how you make the text red har? i sometimes see blue, as well as bold text also.... sua ku leh...

Sysac, show us your funky hairdo, PLEASE.....

I thinking of perming super tight cork screw curls, almost like a black woman's hair... any comments on that? Hmmm.. maybe a bit too old for that now...heehee

rena/sleepingdeer
yeh! hb says most likely no need to work, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed that we can go for the gathering. Erh.. what's the details? we just meet directly at the cafe at 2.30pm?
heehee.. so far, i've only met rena and cookie.
so excited.

casey
how do u know that your bb cannot swallow the cereal. did she spit it out?

sysac
happy birthday to you.

rena
re pigeon travel set
is it the one with 2 bowls and 2 spoons? i was thinking of getting it too.

SSF
I heard from one of the dec mummies that it's cheaper to get the bb einstein exersaucer from US. so, if you're interested, you can buy it and check in as luggage.

Good morning mummies
Ariene has been having fever for the last 6 days already. So sian.. brought her to Dr Ng yday. He say physical examination no problems so fever could be due to vaccine but shouldn't last so long. Vaccine fever should last only 2-3days so must monitor fever. He expects fever to be down by today. If sat still got fever, have to go back to him and see if need to admit for further investigations.

sleepingdeer
No My ILs don't take care of Ariene (Thanks goodness). HOwever, they stay nearby so they walk to my house for dinner almost everyday except when we're out or at my dad's place.

Urinary Tract Infection
YOu don't get immunity from UTI. In fact, once u get it before, you're more suseptible to getting it again, so be careful.

Wendyheng,
Why is your posting always in BIG CAPS? so funny... big caps is "shouting" u know..

vacation
I would love to go on a vacation now but cannot.. No $$.. we spent all our savings in a very short span of time. Getting married, wedding dinner, new house, new car, baby all in less than 2 years. Very siong, so gotta slowly build up resources again.

could we still bf bb when we have flu? recently i spread my flu virus to my gal. my mil kept saying that i shouldn't bf. i told her there's antibody in the milk esp when we are sick, and bb should still be fed as usual. she told me the virus could be spread through milk!!! i am so frustrated after hearing this again and again...

sunny
You must continue BF if u're having flu so that u can pass antibodies to ur baby. If u stop, ur baby will get more sick as he has to produce his own antibodies.

sunny,
U shld continue bf. Yes, our BM has antibodies. I also BF when I was down with flu. I wore face mask & minimise close contact with baby during that period. My MIL also was against it. But we are the mummy. We decide wat's BEST for them.

I am going to sell of my bumbo seat @ $60 that is 1 month old. Color Aqua
Kindly let PM know if you are interested.
Condition of the bumbo 10/10. Lightly used.

Selling it off is becoz my bb preferred to be carry rather than sitting there.

Place of collection : Bt Batok

yesterday I pumped just before going home from work and spilled 1 full bottle of EBM! Cos never screw the cap on correctly before putting the bottle into the coller bag. That's 150ml of milk! Wah, I was so upset that I almost cried. Literally 'crying over spilled milk' man. Already sad that MS is dropping and then spiling one entire bottle of fresh EBM. So heartpain!
kao_sad2.gif

Wendy,
I'm also like you... In fact for me, wedding, house, car and baby all within 1 year. Got married in March, move into new home in Jun, bought the car in August, baby come out in Dec. B Lucky me and HB are savers and we started building up our funds immediately after graduation. And HB is quite investment savvy, so made some money from shares. If not, dunno how to manage financially. Somehow still managed to squeeze out money for the Europe trip 2 month ago. BUt no I think no more expensive vacation for us liao. At least not this year.

wendyheng,
wah, 47kg very light liao! How much more weight you want to lose? B4 preggy I was about 50kg, now I think manage to lose all the weight, if not a little bit more. Only think is feel that my tummy is not firm anymore...

Sandra,
I was also exercise junkie b4 preggy. Will go gym once a week and do 5km runs twice a week. Even during my 2nd trimester, I could stil swim 15 to 20 laps. But since 3rd trimester till now, never exercise at all. Feels very unfit and unhealthy, not so much of losing weight. Been wanting to find the time to exercise, but somehow cannot... my HB even worse, while I can lose weight after preggy, he seemed to have put on weight cos if I don't exercise, he also lazy to exercise. Sigh...

cookie,
How much is the Vtech walker?

Denmy,
When I saw you at the Bb massage gathering, already think you and your HB very trendy. You are also very pretty, now thinking of having an Afro hairstyle? Very modern mum! I'll never dare try to do that!

Sunny.
no problems with BF even though you have the flu. Don't listen to your MIL lah, who's to stop you from latching if you want to?

this morning at 5+ i heard mumbling n whimpering from my gal. i hurriedly got up to take a look, haha, she flipped 3/4 so almost flat on her face. she was stuck so cute.. flip her back, next minute heard her getting stuck again. like peng satay..

thanks queen, wenyl and wendy.
she has been telling me that since last week when bb got flu spread by my.... and i thought flu is spread through air? then, my BIL also chipped in and tell me not to BF during this period... really got upset with them. but i just ignore them and continue. :p luckily my hb supports me....

sunny,
most impt is our hb must support us. dun bother wat the others say. when my MIL dun like things to be done according to my way, i jus simply keep doing it to show my insistence. they ve no choice but to follow. i dun even bother telling them or arguing. jus do it!

sunny,
Yes, flu is spread thru air, saliva. Not BM. Tell them the doctor say CAN! They will just keep quiet. Just like Tracy, now I dun bother to explain too much to my MIL. Save my breath & energy for my son!

GSS Starts today!

Happy Shopping!

I'm looking for a light weight, cheap stroller. But can also lie down so that bb can sleep in it. Any recommendations?

Wendy Ng (slinky)
Hehe sorry i didnt noe ah. I told in this way u guys will c it easily ma. hehe sorry. btw u have any idea which cream can lighten marks effectivly?

queen (queen)
Er as for my weight i feel is alright now. in the past too skinny but hoh because of my stretch marks i don really wan to do baby
dancing with my hubby
Even my hubby is a understanding person. but i feel that i can really accept the fact that my stomach is not firm as the past and somemore got some stretch marks.

Sandra Chu (sandra21)
I read from a website about stretch marks it will occur during pregnancy or those body builders and even lose weight within a short period ah
Ya whether i c my son i feel better. At least i got a understanding and good hubby. hehe
don u wan to do anything with those marks?

Wendy Ng (slinky)
oh sorry typo error is i thought in this way not told in this way. hehe

queen (queen)
oh typo again i wan to say i feel that i cant really accept the fact not can accept
hehe

queen and sandra,
I also used to exercise a lot, ran and swim on alternate days, ran the marathon, went hiking at malaysia, nepal, diving blah blah... now a lump of fat. am participating in the shape run on 16 July. www.shape.com.sg 10km, want to join? haven't start training. was planning to do the full marathon again this year.
my hubby also like that. he gained weight (but he is still very skinny) while I was pregnant and stop running altogether. I want to convince him to do the marathon with me. we plan to buy a jogger. was looking at the babyjogger city series but then that is only for occasional run and may not last if we go going often. cost S$500 plus. so ex.

rachel - thanks for the concern... me better liao, stil a little stufy nose though... hope it will totalli heal by this weekend... such a draggy flu...

Re : Mums who have weaned off
does your breasts stil produce milk? i try to hand squeeze them during shower and it stil sprays milk leh... but other than tat, it doesn't leak or anytin... nipple also have whitish clogs like dried milk. but when i hand express, the milk clogs come off and then gets clogged again the second day. how do i go about getting all these off???

RE : Sale
Off for meeting....saw some sale yesterday.

Mothercare => white tag 30% off and those essentials at 15%, bought 5 pairs of socks at $11
Kiddy Palace =>20% storewide
Isetan => Avent 20%
Bodyshop started too

That's all I see yesterday.

rachel and sleeping deer,
the carter sleepsuits BP called off liao. the supplier don't have the earlier posted type of sleepsuits liao. they only have the towel type material which will be quite hot. a lot of mummies pull out so sally call it off.

Y,
thanks for the sale update! me got appt in town later so going straight to shopping after dat! tinking of buying the avent bath & shampoo.

re: transporting of milk
any idea how long milk can last if later i express at 2pm, put into fridge to cool then 3.30pm take out put into my avent storage bag with ice packs. do u tink can keep in the bag till 10pm when i reach home? wanna go shopping lah...

mongs,
ya, i also pulled out from the carters BP. towel material cannot make it. i ve a few these types but seldom let my bb wear cos seems hot n itchy.

mongs

so sad! but the supplier really is so unprofessional.

re: gathering sticker name tag

so i will go ahead with the preparation of the sticker name tag?? ok?

babylon,
so cute right? mine still not full flip but i'm glad she did it while i was at home. hope she will keep her full flip for this weekend so i can see

tracy

dylan did his half turn on his own this morning!! caught me by surprise heehee nowadays keep holding and touching his foot, the sight itself make me so happy already =D

yah megan will surprise you more this weekend!

Hi Mummies going for the gathering

Good news! My son is all better now =). So I'll see you all at the gathering? Are we to bring our Bumbos along?

Rena
Count me and my hubby in, we confirm going =)

<font color="ff0000">Demny</font>
I also think the push walker should be alright ley.

U can click "HELP" right at the end of the page, there are instruction on formatting
or u can try :
\
red
{your text}

no space in between hor.

VTECH is selling $69.90
Demny last time u use for Ethan also on concrete floor har? if it's carpet think no risk.. my hb worry it's marble floor so dangerous

Re: bumper mat is here
if u wanna see can come over hor, call me to arrange...

Re: hair style...
I really think now u look pretty ley...
dun perm your hair la..

Kriss
Hope to see you on Sat... think we last met is antenatal class.. somemore never chat also.

Re: sleep suit BP link given by Rachel
I bought 3 pc from Joyce- the seller, I dun think it's BP but the price is good anyway.
The material is good I find.. and 1 of pc is cater brand.
If u all wan to see, I can bring tomorrow.

rena

haha. think now his toe is more tasty than his hand now!

mine in no time think will do that too. now let him wearing sock, bcoz dont know why he loves to rub his two big toes leh *funny* rub untill the toe become so red...... any bb oso like that??

mamachan

yeah! so see you, daren and your hb tomo!

cookie

oh... so she is actually the seller!! i like quite a few actually. if possible can bring 1 pc for mr to touch touch? thanks in advance!

RE: Motherhood Exhibition 2006

GREAT PRODUCT OFFERINGS &amp; DISCOUNTS AT BAY* SUPPLIES

VISIT US AT MOTHERHOOD EXHIBITION 2006 BOOTH B4

SINGAPORE EXPO HALL 5A

FROM 31 MAY to 4 JUNE 2006

10am to 10pm DAILY

BAY* SUPPLIES SLINGS

Trade in your old Slings for $18 off

(usual price $68)

If youre a first timer, no problem!

You can get a $13 off the usual price too!

Bay* slings offers great versatility, giving parents 8 different options to carry their little darlings while Ergo Baby Carrier offers great support thanks to its unique weight distribution design.

AMBY BABY MOTION BED - 20% off
(first 20sets only) pre orders welcomed before 30 May to mail@bay*supplies.net or 9128 3264
GROBAGS - 30% off Usual Price
BRANDED CLOTHES FROM $5 - $20
Bandanas @ $15 (U.P. $18.90)
Come visit us for more.... Allerhand Diaper Bags &amp; Allerhand Kids Range, Bobux Shoes, newly launched Bambino Mio Nappies, Ergo Carriers, educational CDs etc!
Bay* Supplies latest VIP card available. Look out for more info at our booth!
King's Kid Educational Toys

Buy any 3 Small Wall Hanging Chart at only $45 (usual price $19.90 each) With a minimum purchase of $200 &amp; above, you'll receive a Small Wall Hanging Chart worth $19.90 FREE!

Mirth brings you much joy and laughter with their range of maternity and nursing wear. Look out for new designs as well as old favourites, such as their best-seller tongue-in-cheek 'I'm not fat, I'm pregnant' maternity tee. Also look out for a special edition of Baby Dog &amp; Baby Rooster romper &amp; mini-tees for your little ones. These designs were featured in numerous publications and on TV when it was launched in January this year. While stocks last!

tracy,

actualy my bb hardly have chence to flip coz in the day time he is either sleeping in the sarong or lying the the bouncher. Nite nite in the cord is alredy deep sleep.

We seldom put him on the bed..only when changing his clothes and diaper but was a fast one.

This morning he woke up early and refuse to be on his cot.so hubby placed him on our bed...and he flipped.

babylon,
tink they need hard surface to flip. the last time at PD's, she also did half flip on his table.

rachel,
i've heard before! babies rubbing their feet very hard. my mum was telling me her friend's grandson does dat when he's angry..

babylon - tat must have made ur day to see your son flip!!! how is his feeding behaviour lately? Celeste is stil refusing milk, so the same goes on.. pat to sleepy mode then feed... anyway, i have started giving her cereal and when she reali drinks veyr little milk, i will give her 2 cereal feeds in a day. Being a mum can be so stressful...

Sysa - wow, reali admire you can go highlight hair again n again.. your hair never thin or drop??? mine is dropping so dun dare to do any new stunts to it for at least another few mths... *sob*

Denmy,
Yes...agree with cookie. i also think u look pretty in ur current hair style now. so wasted if u go perm it.

I also bought from Joyce b4. I like the material alot. But I tink she increased her price for her new designs. Too bad she doesnt have bigger size. Size 12M is just nice. BB gonna outgrow that very soon.

Anyone going next week to Motherhood expo?

cookie,
for the sleepsuits, what sizes did you order? they have 6months then follow by 12 months, no 9 months? Is it long enough?

mOng
i think i bought the 12mths ones.
I din bother to buy smaller size will outgrown fast.
u can always ask Joyce to give u the measurement.
for sure now the 12mths my bb cannot wear.. too long liao

Clare
u mean the Vtech one har?
I saw some one try to do BP vtech push walker.. think supplier quote retail $105 and will less 15% only.
then someone told the lady CKTANG selling cheaper no need BP somemore.. so she close the thread.

re: bb rubbing toe

no la. dylan likes to rub his two big toes against each other even when he is happy. dont understand why......run till the skin so red like swollen like that.

cookie

thanks thanks =)

denmy,

How to do the seat? I am still putting the baby bath into the water then put bb into the water. Can we apply the soap on bb now already?

Re: slamming in bb cot
my baby like to bring her legs really high high up and SLAM onto the cot mattress... very violent!
Any bb like this too?

cookie,

I think someone's recommending the vtech push walker on some other threads - it's supposed to be good. I also tempted to buy but then my bb hasn't even begin to flip!