(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mongs,
she likes that show? so funny...maybe thye like what we watch. my hb always watch those 9pm shows so my bb likes it too. or maybe when i pregnant, i alwasy watch tv so now he also.. heehee

RE: Gathering
1) rena + hb + bb (confirm)
2) Java + hb + bb (confirm)
3) sleepingdeer + hb+ bb (confirm)
4) rachel + hb + bb (confirm)
5) Clare + hb + bb (confirm)
6) durianlver + hb + bb
7) Cookie + hb + bb (confirm)
8) Tracy + hb + bb (confirm)
9) MamaChan + hb + bb
10) sandra + hb + bb (confirm)

Please confim ..
VEnue:phoenix hotel garden cafe
Time : 2.30pm

Price : 19.90+++ ~ approx: 23 dollars

Kindly pay either sleeping deer or myself when arrive.. this to avoid the last mintue rushing off mummies..

Happy Happy belated and advanced Birthday to Denmy and Sysac!

RE: Baby signing times
I got the same DVD as Wenyl from the same BP, and have been watching Volume one... the signs are very easy to remember, I can show a few at the gathering if anyone interested...
Now signing Milk to Shannon, coz I think iiit's the most impt thing she should learn first, how to tell me that she's hungry!

Mongs,
thanks for the website on sleepsuits! I also ordered! You're right, I bought 3 from kiddy palace, the white ones... they are not pretty, and at $14.50 a piece, not cheap at all. But I like the material coz it is not thick like some sleeping suits and I'm training my gal to sleep without aircon... so coz of that, I bought 1 3-6M, and 2 6-12M... Mothercare sells pretty sleeping suits, but they cost $50 for 3!

Rachel,
Yah lor, so tempting that I couldn't resist... my gal is wearing sleep suits also to sleep now.

Tracy,
haha, your response to your hubby is so funny, he must be both relieved and bemused at the same time, no tag, but must be maid!

Mashy,
wow, your boy can start saying words already...

Denmy,
I quite Suaku.... how to use the bath seat leh? Put on the floor of the bathroom then shower bb is it?

Cookie,
yep, looking forward to Sat's gathering... so many new people!

Y,
hang in there, you really sound exhuasted!

Sleepingdeer & mongs

Dunno whether it's fluke. My hb and I heard it clearly. But dunno whether he'll forget already or not. Need to say a few more times. :p

mashy
i used to be Tv addict but no cos of my boy, no choice got to cut down....

dunno whether is it cos we watch tv until 10pm last night but he refuse to sleep until nearly 12!! today in the end i overslept

re gathering
wish i can go too!!!

any one going to watch x men??

sy,

you must let you bb sleep early by 10pm all should be off .. then you can continue watching when he sleeps..

What I do is i will off the lights even the living room lights then put him in the room and sleep with him..

when he is asleep I will ont he light again

SY,
yes, going to watch x-men this sunday. only with hubby. I find it amazing that sandra can manage to see movie with baby. want to watch da vinci code too but cant find the time. watched MI3 last sat, quite a nice show.

Hi mommys
I'm from the NOV thread mTb.
I'm in the midst of looking for confinement lady and was wondering if you could recommend yours to me, if any good.

Thanks you.

RE:Gathering - tags

i tink some confusion here, so tags to stick on us or tags for table? i tink either one will do. no need both.

rachel,
u doing tags for us right? cos abit confusing liao.

Denmy & Sysac,
Happy Belated Birthday!

Denmy,
I'm organising another ON spree.
Only for you, I'll put you first on the list if you can confirm your orders by today. Email me again!

tracy

err... dont know leh. yesterday rena confirm w me that i will do up the sticker tag. now i not sure what is the decision....

re: gathering

mamachan just contacted me. she cannot log in to the forum, kena suspended! funny???

anyway she want me to ask mummies going to the gathering. her boy is having slight cough now, need to check with you all if you dont mind her bringing her boy. if ok, then she will be able to join in this saturday.

re: gathering

oh yes, durianlover replied that she had an appointment in the Saturday PM. will get back whether she able to join after she check with her hb.

sleepingdeer

im interested to learn some signs! demo some during the gathering ok? thanks in advance! especially the milk sign! haha same thoughts as you.

miss the signing time BP... wonder will there be one again...

sleepingdeer,

ya - the exhibition info is true - heard from the other mummies on other threads that the exhibition is good. I am planning to go. : )

SSF,

you would be bringing bb with you to US? how nice... my mum was suggesting yesterday that when bb is older next yr we can go US. : )

Mashy / SY
Wow so nice... one can say MILK and the one can wave goodbye already!! My Ashley just turned 5 months yesterday and she hasn't even shown interest in flipping yet.... but mummy not complaining la... mummy just need to work HARDER!! = P

sleepingdeer,

I am also planning for a trip to Oz in jul/aug but have this fear that I won't be able to pacify my gal if she starts screaming in the plane, esp when the flight would most prob be a night flight.

Re Movies
Since many said Da Vinci Code not nice will give it a miss then but we will definitely go watch X Men... HB's favourite cartoon... till now every sat he still watch on Tv hee hee

Happy belated bday Demny!

Mongs thanks for ur input. I'm feeling quite sore at the side of my boob and there's a red patch, that's y quite panicky. It's not engorged though. Yesterday kena fever. I called my LC this morning, she say could be block duct. The last time i kena, not so jia luk - just go GP and it's ok already. Now really painful. Im so bothered. She asked me to massage and try to get bb to suckle. I did, but not working yet. Think I'll go see gynae soon.

Re Movies
Hubby suggested watching Xmen tomorrow. He says bring bb again. Dunno whether she will be as well behaved as the last time - crossing fingers. =)

Re Motherhood Fair
If u mummies are going to the fair lemme noe lah, maybe we can all go together. I stay near Expo. Interested to see what they have there.

Wah lau, SY and Mashy ur babies are so advanced already. Mine just sit there looking blur half the time. =)

Finally! The moderator rectified the problem. Thanks Rachel for helping me ask. Ok, I cut and paste what I typed initially last night, so here goes:

Phew! Been bz bz bz. Thanks Rachel for SMSing me bout the high tea!

Just to check with mummies who are going for high-tea this Sat, my boy as mentioned by Rachel earlier on is recovering from runny nose and cough, he's much better already, less coughing from him, do you all mind that I bring him along still? I don't wish for any of your babies to get the symptoms from him, else I'll feel really guilty and I know it's not easy to care for a sick baby as they get super cranky. Let me know k? Then I'll confirm if I'll be confirmed for the high tea.

Bumper Playmat
I just placed in my order for the bumper playmat. Decided that it would be so much easier to move it around the house unlike those cheap foam mats that I bought from Carrefour as the alphabet pieces keep coming off and I have to pick them up and place them nicely before putting Daren on it.

Flipping
Daren has been flipping non-stop each time I place him on his back, be it on my bed or in his cot. He so funny, the moment he flipped, he started to make noise and cry for me to pick him up. So silly! I told him if he doesn't want to flip, it's okay. I think for babies, become 2nd nature to them to flip once they mastered it?

Solids
I asked my PD when we visited him for Daren's review on Tues for his runny nose and cough where tubes had to be placed into his nose to suck out the mucus again, asked PD if it's alright to start him on baby rice cereal already, he advised me 5 months onwards. So I guess I'll heed his advice. I did try feeding Daren some rice cereal but he gave me that funny look, like when he 1st drank water during his 2nd month. However, he gladly takes water when I spoonfeed him water! Amazing! No spitting it out or letting it flow from the corners of his mouth!

sandra,
actually don't need to see gynae for your mastitis unless you are seeing gynae for something else. see a GP to get a dose of antibiotics, 5 days, that is safe for breastfeeding and after a few dose, you should be feeling better. I was also panicky when I first realised I had mastitis. I had blocked duct and the red sore patched. went to yen ping at KKH and she unblocked my blocked ducts. cried when she did that. so painful. my hubby was there and really looked very sorry. she said that I definitely need to take antibiotics for the swell in the breast tissue to subside so that the milk can flow. will take a long time if don't take antibiotics. my baby still cont to suckle after that.

sysac,

Well done! Am so glad for you that your bb is doing so well now. All the hard work is worth it just to see our bbies growing well. : )

angeline,

I only use the changing mat when changing bb - it's impt cos there's a few times she caught us unaware by peeing as we are changing her. Thank goodness there's the rubber mat to protect the mattress. Other times, I use a towel. Works fine for us.

SSF,

I also use the toyoga drawers (5 tier one) and it's all filled with her clothes now. I am not keen to buy a wardrobe for her clothes cos there's not much space for it. Most prob will wait till we shift house then make a wardrobe for her.

Clare

I found a website that sells bumper playmats too. Got Hello Kitty and Disney Princess. Let me know if you're interested coz I think you're already in the midst of it.

clare,

saw your bp on the bumpermat - am very tempted to buy but hubby said to wait till bb can crawl first. : (

my bb also very good mood in the morning when she wakes up. always smiling and very happy.

Hi ladies...

sorry.. haven been logging in as i was down wf a serious bout of flu wf fever since Sunday... even had celeste down wf fever on Sunday... felt so bad and i haven carried celeste for 3 days!!! so near yet so far...

cant join in the gathering cos wont wana pass on my virus to the other babies... am also keeping celeste indoors for this weekend... haiz.. * wat a bore*

I think mummies here really love the bumpermat. I bought one when I was still pregnant from a BP here but because the mat was shipped from korea so it's really much cheaper. I paid S$81 including the shipping fee. but guess what, it's now at a corner in my girl's room and the room no longer look like her room because we set it up like a temp drying area to hang dry our clothes. haha. wonder when my baby can sleep on her own then she can have her room back.

the carter sleepsuits BP is closed.

Rachel, no problem, will run through the DVD tonight again just to refresh my memory

SL,
yup, same here, my good friend in Oz has not seen bb since she was born, so hopefully, we can make a trip in Sep after bb's teeth is out and less cranky?

Mamachan,
thanks for being considerate about your bb! For me, I think it's no problem, since he is recovering already... think as long as we are careful, should be okie bah.... how about the rest of the mummies..

Sandra,
my bb too lah, blur sotong... and lazy tooo...

Re: exhibition
Am keen to go but do you mummies think there will be lots of people? If so, may be better to bring helper rather than alone with bb huh?

Wenyl, yah, Lianne's baby very cute hor, got such gorgeous eyes. Now she's already 1 year 1 month old liao and still blow bubbles occasionally. Time flies!

sysac, oops! My memory failing me liao. So happy belated birthday, Denmy! Thanks also for your email!

SY, Mashy, your babies so clever. Mine still shouts a lot, like lady commando like that...

sl, my bb also very happy and smiley in the morning, although she's very chor lor. My HB always says she's prettiest in the morning.

On a side track, I received an email from a fellow catholic about signing a petition to German government to stop prostitution during the World Cup. Go to: http://www.c-fam.org/stopwcpro.htm to find out more.

sleepingdeer, i think better to go to the exhibition on weekdays, much lesser people. By then, you will have stopped working? I'm also going with a few other SAHM friends. Can join us if you can! Their babies all older, so they can help to jagar too.

god's child

oh dear... how are u now? feeling better? understand its so sian to kena flu, not to mention oso have fever. do take care yah!

sleepingdeer
thank you!

re: exhibition
plan to go... but cant confirm where. wish to avoid the crowd too.

thanks for your feed back on the bath seats. Think I'll just go for the cheaper one. I actually bought tt one b4 for my elder boy 6 years back... amazing they still have that now. The newer version works exactly the same as the nold one but with an extra arm rest for mummy when leaning over the bath tub to bathe BB. The bath seat is for use in the adult bath tub. Actually it's realy up to you if you want to just fill up the bath or use with shower head at the end of the bath to rinse off the suds. I'll do both lor. As for using on bathroom floor, i guess it's ok too. Can use with a shower while bb sitting in it.

Flipping
I read from babycentre.com that some bb's will actually bypass the flipping and move straight on to crawling... as flipping is not considered a milestone for them. So dun worry, mummies.... Keenan also haven't flipped yet. I think he too heavy for his own good... kekeke

Queen,
Thanks for putting me 1st on the list. Kiss kiss

Hi MamaChan,
Yes its me! = ) I dun mind too since there'll be lots of other germs flying everywhere too whereever we go haha... most impt you feel that BB is well enough to go out can liao.

Mashybrain,
Thanks for the alternative but I'm finalising already so its ok. Maybe u can provide your link to the next BP organiser. = )

Mongs,
Yeah if can order from Korea usually its cheaper. I tried to tag on to an earlier BP ordering from Korea but for the size I'm ordering, i calculated its almost the same as ordering here plus dun need to wait soo long so didn't go ahead. Why dun u just roll out your bumpermat to air n ease the creases first?

clare,
actually it's rolled out already but we are not using it and it's gathering dust. must really do something about my gal room. such a nice room now filled with our clothes. haha!

Hallo mummies,

Back from my hair appt
Red hi-lites & a shorter funkier hairdo!

I am planning to go to the Motherhood exhibition next Sat. Who else is planning to go? Maybe get Cephas some swimming stuff.

Tabbie/Clare/Sy/Queen,

Thanks for the BD wishes!

Re: Flu
The flu bug has definitely been circulating. My bb caught the virus from my hb's nephew and spread to both me n hb. We've been suffering for 2 weeks liao. Now starting to clear, but i kena block duct instead. Damn suay. Hopefully it'll be completely gone by Sat. Mamachan I also dont mind u going, I think we'll take precautions when we're there lah.

Re: Exhibition
Valerie, count me in! =)

Sysac, lucky u... I also wish to do my hair- have been fantasising for more than a year already... If I had known that having bb will take up so much of my time, I would have done my hair before giving birth to her. =P

ALL MUMMIES
HOW MANY OF YOU GOT STRETCH MARKS? I FEEL SO SIAN AND SAD WHETHER I SAW MY STRETCH MARKS.HAI
AFTER PREGNANCY I FOUND THAT EVERYTHING HAD CHANGED.BUT I DON REGRET GIVE BIRTH TO MY PRECIOUS JUST THAT NOW I BECOME NOT AS CONFIDENT AS B4. BODY CHANGED SO MUCH. EVEN THOUGH I HAD LOSE MUCH WEIGHT AFTER GIVING BIRTH. B4 PREGNANCY I'M 43KG WHEN I'M PREGNANT I GAIN 17KG SO IS 60KG BUT NOW MY SON AB 5 MTHS. I ALR 47KG. BUT NOT ALL MY PANTS I CAN WEAR LOH.

mama chan,

Personally I do not mind too.. I dun think other mummies would mind too since bb is recovering.. but make sure bb is well enough to go out ok..

wendy heng, no worries lah. I'm also very sian when I look at my body nowadays. But looking at my baby, I am more forgiving of my flaws now. Last time, I diet and exercise junkie. I normally weigh around 50kg, but just before my wedding in 2004, I crash diet until 45kg or less. When I got pregnant, I was a healthier weight of 50kg - during pregnancy I put on 19kg. Super heavy lor... but felt really happy because I got to eat without guilt after so long. Now baby 4 mths, I'm 56kg. Still got loads to lose... Can't fit into most of my clothes still. Hubby also keep saying I'm fat. *sigh* I didnt get any stretch marks whilst pregnant, but funnily now that I'm losing weight, the stretch marks are appearing. *BIG SIGH* What to do - having my baby is worth all these, I just need to get off my lazy butt and exercise. And if I can't find the time now to do it, I comfort myself with the thought that I'll get back in shape eventually.

<font color="ff6000">hello all mummies</font>
so much see until my eye blur liao..

<font color="ff0000">mashy</font>
your boy so steady... can say MILK already? wowwww..my gal only know how to scream now..keke

Re:bumpermat
finally received! and my HB is happy with it.
He was complaining it was very expensive before hand... so now I think I can ask 50% from him since he is happy with the product.

Re: push walker
jUts now went tangs saw a push walker - brand is Vtech.. pretty cool, the front part is a activity board can be taken down to play when bb still dunno how to walk.
I was so tempted to buy but hb say.. scare next time when bb really learning walking and hold on to the push walker and lean on to it maybe too slippery, roll fwd and bb will fall flat on her face.
hmmm. a bit disappointed did not buy finally but was thinking.. is my hb thinking too much, push walking will be so dangerous meh?