(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

re:kinokuniya online purchase
i've bought books online with them before. delivery charge is S$5, min. S$10 order. FOC delivery for $50 and above.

I thinking of buying bumper playmat for my son now only 4 mth plus. Actually don really know the features of bumper mat... Any advice???
Can buy in singapore dept stores instead of online

too many posts liao, cannot finish reading....

Rena,
I can help to book, but for how many? Everyone confirmed going for the 27th gathering?

Gingerbread,
can PM me? I will email you the contact... thanks!

haven log in for so long cos away on workshop.

sl,
my MS also dipping cos of work. i still do the midnight pump at 2am. no choice cos very scared of clogged ducts.

re bumper mat
haven started using though i bought so long ago!!

re gathering
are we going on 27th or 10th june? a bit confused.

wendyheng,
mine is from SSW. from a BP long time ago. bought at 150++

I've been following this thread for quite sometime. Would like to share my stories too.
My son details.

Name: Rayeden Tan
DOB: 30 Jan 2006
Birth Wt: 2.8kg
POB: KKH

Got the bumboo from mothercare cuz I cant get the colour i want. I sent an email to rena and she could only get the lime green. So no choice spend $79 to get a yellow bumboo. Here is his pic.
424168.gif

tracy
maybe u can spread out your bumper playmat first. i did that more than 1 week ago but the folding lines still there leh...

rachel, tracy,
my bumpermat also got the lines. i remember sleepingdeer say must lay it out for some time. but it takes up so much space. think hb wil still wan me to keep it at the end of each day.

wendyheng,
think rachel replied u already.

sleepingdeer,
27th is a sat right? let me confirm again. what time is the high tea?

SY
must fast fast take out and lay leh. coz the longer you have it folded up the longer it will take for them to disappear =(
maybe if your hb insist to keep it, can roll it up instead and place it somewhere not blocking the way. thats what ye chin told me when i called her and ask about the lines.

wendyheng
baby kingdom is at kaki bukit. currently dont think have any BP on bumbo baby seat leh.
maybe you can check w sleepingdear coz she got friend is distributor for bumbo seat, but only lime green color.

sleepingdeer (sleepingdeer)
Hear from rachel u have a friend is distributor for bumbo seat??? How much???
btw how long can baby seat onto it??? is for him to learn seating right???

cookie,

i bought lots of stuff for bb, 1 shirt for hb and nothing for myself?!! gosh - think i am turning into a typical auntie already. previously i will take leave for isetan pte sale and buy clothes, shoes and stuff for myself and of course, some shirts for hb... I really wonder at myself...

mashy,

you mean that's a nursing room at isetan?!! where is it? i saw iplay swim diapers before - it's like $9+ for 3 pcs of disposable ones right? Quite ex I thot. I bought huggies for my gal from a mum in the forum. $11 for 8 pcs so 1 pc is like $1.40? now only left with 3 pcs so thot of stocking up...

sl

Yah, it's tucked in one corner, next to the strollers.

They've non-disposable ones too. Very nice bikinis for gals. Too bad mine is boy. So only sunsuit. Don't want him to be in just the diaper. So bought the sunsuit which comes with a top.

SY,

ya - i think my ms also dropping cos sometimes when i am too busy, i just don't pump for 5 -6 hrs. I think yen peng said something like if we don't pump and leave the engorgement be, our body will read it as we don't need so much milk and will produce less accordingly. It has dropped so much that i am pumping at night and early morning. The problem is that i can't get letdown in the early morning pump ...

rachel,
keke, better lay out my mat tonight. its still sitting in my office since ystrdy morning...did u buy the play-yard panels to go with it? i saw a BP on the panels. think our mat needs 6 panels to go round right? my hb will scold me for buying the panels. :p

sl,
same here. I went JL sales last week. Ended up buying lots of stuffs for bb. Only when i reached home, then I realised I only bot 3 panties for myself (So pathetic!) & 1 shirt for hb. The rest are all for bb. I couldn't believe it too.....So aunty! Faintz!

sl,
so if we bear with the engorgement pain, it will slowly go away? will it become blocked ducts? i'm planning to pump only night and morning but finding it hard to drop the afternoon pump cos afraid it will cause blocks.

tracy,

If you wanna stop bm and don't want blocks, must do it gradually. Drag the intervals between pumps and pump out lesser amt. Then if it's okay, drop one session by one session slowly. That's what yen peng told me when i asked her what to do if i wanna stop bf after bb turns 6 mths. Cannot just don't pump.

tracy
hehe faster go lay it out tonight. you will find it got quite strong plastic smell. took around 2 to 3 days then the smell thin out.
haha actually been going through and checking the play yard panel BP. itchy itchy wan to buy leh. but hb sure will scold one. so for now hold it first lo, till dylan start to crawl and move around then will tell hb, "see see, it will be safer to keep him within the bumper playmat with the play yard panels leh. " haha anyway i think the BP will consistly have one bah =p

tracy,

If you wanna stop bf, cannot just don't pump immediately - sure will have clogs. You need to drag the intervals between pumps and pump out lesser amt. If it's okay, then you drop one pump session by one session.

rachel,

err.. if i have time, i just wait for letdown. if not, then i just leave it. I heard that thinking abt your bb helps to generate letdown, that's why some mothers look at their bb's photos when expressing at work, but so far it hasn't worked for me.

wanna check with mummies here: have you bought shoes for your bbies? I saw this lady selling shoes from her fren's closed down bb biz - quite cute but afraid that it's a waste of $ to buy now.

rachel,
i'm going to lay the mat out tonight then tell hubby got panels will keep dog out :p

sl,
thanks so much for the advice!

shoes are nice, but it'll be such a waste cos they will outgrow them so fast. i bought plenty of socks for my bb for newborn, she only wore 2pairs and she outgrew the rest...

sl
yah me too. see photo no reaction, thinking also no reaction. only when i roll and massage then got effort. there is once when pump nothing come out, massage till crazy like for 10 mins then can *faint*

i keep wanting to buy shoe for dylan but hb said cannot cannot... >=/ even told him will buy larger size so can wear longer, he still say cannot. sigh... so now only let him wear sock lo. same like tracy bought lots of newborn socks but 90% not wore before, as good as new! =p lucky hb dont go through dylan's colthings, if not sure kena scold again hehe

sl,
i have 3 pairs of shoes for my boy but not wearing yet.

for letdown, i find that have to massage the nipple and press at the aerola area and then will get better letdown. if not u try to place warm towel on your breasts? find that it helps too.

just now i went robinsons sale and bought 2 tops and 2 rompers for my boy ...heeehee

Tracy
How many pump are you doing now? If you are doing 4 pump, can try to drop 1 by pumping half the amount for that session and keep the other 3. Do that for 2/3 days and you will realise that during that session, the production will reduced and after 2/3 days can drop it completely. Then select another session and do the same.

I tried the same and now on three pump only. Next week will reduce one more pump.

Cookie,
re: HT Brown Rice Cereal
I mix 40ml of warm EBM with 2 tablespoons of cereal to get a quite watery consistency these 3 days for a start. And I feed at Keenan's 1pm feed. Will feed him some EBM/FM 1st, then cereal, then finish off with milk. For total milk feed, just minus the amount you add into the cereal. ie. 200(usual amt)-40(for cereal)= 160ml. Later on, u might want to add more creal to thicken consistency when Kaelyn is eating steadily. Actually I have a couple of books on introducing and making BB's first foods by Annabel Karmel u might be interested to read 1st. Can come pick up from me if you want.

re: Bfree teat
cookie and any mummies using Bfree bottles,
Is there a faster flow teat other than no. 2? Keenan's refusal to milk + grumbling during feed could be due to slow milk flow? Or can we actually buy a hole puncher to increase flow? Is it safe like that? Where can I get one of these gadget?

hi Sandra (sanraye)

Finally get to chat with you online...
I see your bumbo liao!!! So cute Rayeden in his bumbo! looks so happy...

Denmy
Re: baby first food
I heard the books by Annabel Karmel are very good... how do you find it? Where did you buy them from? Which titles do you recommend?

Yuenyuen,
thanks, i'm already pumping only 3times per day. trying to drop the afternoon pump. guess i'm juz impatient :p

Re: Wyeth Gold 2
i've one 400g sample tin of Wyeth Gold 2. anyone wants it? cos i'm going to let my bb drink friso 2. let me know ya, esp if u going for gathering then i can bring along.

RE: swim diapers

I really do not know what size should buy for sumo leh.. L or xL hee hee?

RE: hush hush sale

I went to hush hush sales and bought some clothings for sumo .. now have to buy 2 years old clothing for him.. its quite cheap and good.. they are having 70% ..I am going to grap somemore today..

I bought 7 pcs and each cost only 10 dollars the usual is 40plus ...

RE: the gathering

GAthering is on the 27th may at 2.30pm phoenix hotel garden cafe

Anyone will be changing milk powder for bb at 6 months?

I am not sure if I want to change coz I heard that enflac has more faty contents .. you know bb already sumo .. so later become bigger!!

rachel
he didnt give cream coz he says has steroids. only gv calamine lotion and say let it run its course. my PD doesnt like to give him medication, unless necc, coz he says too young.

yeh! I just received my bumper mat..
shall wipe it later and let gerald play on it.

sandra
thanks for the advice. he slept lesser in the day yest and woke at 4.20am instead of the usual 1+am... so happy.. at least there is improvement. haha...

cold storage having offer for heinz cereal. $2.40 instead of the usual $2.84.
gv me a small kodomo powder too.

tabbiesus
thanks for the pic of HT.

Yesterday gave my boy my EBM and he rejected it after 1 sip. My hb forced him to drink about half of it.

Thought he didn't like it coz i fill it up with a little water. I pumped some more and added to the lot. He still didn't want it. Then I tasted the EBM and it tasted of detergent! Oh gosh, think the bottle/teats wasn't rinsed properly!

My poor boy, kenna poisoned by his parents. I hope there isn't any permanent damage done.

mashy

So scary! I guess our babies very smart.. know when to reject milk, i think next time my girl reject milk better make sure it is really OK, otherwise so heartpain! I'm sure your boy will be okie. And, Don't feel bad cos it wasn't intentional!