(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

god's child ,

i have as ma ma chan to help..

Mamachan , could you pm me your number?

RE: contest..
hm.. i realise that my cousin has put her bb on th same contest therefore may not take part coz will sure lose she always has 200 over votes.. so cannot compare..

haiz,, next time lah..

Just want to share my Lisa's pic with all...

415660.jpg

Rena,
Dun give up lah!! Just put in for the fun of it loh... Sumo will definitely have our votes. = )

Casey,
That's a really cute picture if Lisa!!!

Tracy,
wa... at least your FIL knows your nephew is attacking BB and can block readily... my case was worse with my 1st boy. I caught his cousin (4 years old) punching him in the stomach, thinking tt I couldn't see him, when I was brushing my teeth!! He would also very frequently pinch BB, from behind or under the table, when no one was looking. Very sly one... I so angry but couldn't say anything cos got no proof and didn't want to sour the relationship with my SIL. The worse part was him calling his mum and me "bitch" when he not happy. I cannot tahan!!!!

God's Child,
Waterplace is on Tanjong Rhu Road, Katong. My BIL's place, so we go whenever we like... heehee

BISHAN
1) Clare - Lilac (Dun mind changing to Aqua / Yellow)
2) Cindy - Lime Green (or any other color except pink)
3) Mashybrainz - Lilac (If don't have then i think of another colour)
4) Sunshinekid - Lilac (2nd choice, yellow)
5) Denmy - Aqua/ Yellow

CLEMENTI
1) babylon - Aqua (or any other color except pink)
2) durianlover - Lilac (or aqua)
3)God's child - lime green
4) Y - lime green ( any color except pink)

rena
whats your bank? got your account no. liao.
the price of the bumbo seat? sorry now then check the posting, coz morning bring bb to KK for follow-up. thanks!

BISHAN
5) Denmy - Aqua/ Yellow

CLEMENTI
5) rachel - Aqua (will think of other color if dont have)

Hi zhimin,

Yep, Cephas looks so matured now. He is the kor kor of all the cute babies here

Hi Denmy,

Your BD is 21 May huh. Mine is on 27th. Gemini rite? So do u have 2 personalities? Haha...I do!

Rashes:

Cephas also developed a bit of rashes last week. I guess it's due to the warm weather. I powdered him thoroughly every 4 hours. As of this morning, the rashes have disappeared.

rena

er... ur account no. is 148-1135-9?? like got a number missing.. yours is POSB or other bank?

edd2jan

how you know my add?? haha so you can come knocking on my door liao lo. but remember to bring your boy w you hor =p

queen

think your MIL is tired and stress with taking care of Isaac bah? thats why she is so sensitive with you and hb asking her this and that.
have you try to feed Isaac EBM yourself? do he react the same way by refusing to drink?

Tracy

hmm... wait for my Dylan to grow up abit more so he can help megan to beat them back! hee

Denmy,
so evil! your nephew...where did he learn the word 'bitch'. my goodness. ya, sometimes we dun wanna sour the relationship with SIL so have to close one eye..haiz.

Rachel,
hahaha..thanks Dylan!

Denmy,
Wah your nephew is so rude to call u that oh? But you are right he's not your child so there's nothing u can do. My neice (BIL's girl) also very naughty when young. As she was the only child then she would flare her temper, throw fits n scream/cry over very little things and my BIL & SIL just give in... HB & I just shake our heads, not our own child so cannot scold also.

mummies, theres a baby massage programme going on. anyone intrested? im going to join in.
heres the detail:-

Johnson's Baby Touch Programme - Complimentary Sessions Exclusively for BabyPlus Club Members

Share a special moment with your newborn baby this Mother?s Day!

Join the Baby Touch programme organized by Johnson & Johnson and learn how to massage your baby. Baby Massage has been proven to stimulate the physical, mental and emotional growth of babies, contributing to their health and well -being. Massage also helps babies to sleep better as it makes them fall asleep faster and reduces the number of times they wake up throughout the night.

These complimentary sessions will be conducted by professional nurses and are open to mothers of newborn to nine months old babies.

Please sign up early to avoid disappointment!

The Baby Touch Sessions will be held on
- 26th May (Friday) 10:30am to 12pm @ East Shore Hospital

- 28th May (sun) 2.30pm - 4pm @ KK Hospital

With Warmest Regards,
Jocelyn

BabyPlus Club
NTUC FairPrice Co-operative Ltd
-REPLY SLIP-

YES! I would like to participate in the Johnson?s Baby Touch Program

Name:

NRIC No:

Address:

Contact No:

Email Address:

Preferred Session: __________________

Seats are available on a first-come-first-serve basis. If you are interested, kindly fill up the reply slip above and email to Baby Plus Club at [email protected] by 19th May 2006. A confirmation email will be sent to members by 24th May 2006.

For any enquiries, please contact Ms Jocelyn Tan at 64247 619 or email to [email protected]

Sysac,
I have 2 other frens born on 27 May also... we used to celebrate our bdays together... I born on the cusp, so triple personality: dual from Gemini and one from Taurus... super confused mummy i am!

rena,

thks!

BISHAN
5) Denmy - Aqua/ Yellow
6) sl-lilac

CLEMENTI

queen,

have you checked if the milk has gone bad? there's once my bb refused to drink my ebm - she's screaming real bad whenever we tried to force her to drink. then i realise that there might be some problem with the ebm so i switched to another bottle using freshly pumped milk. she's okay after that.

Queen,
Its always a very sticky issue with MIL. Most of the times we hv to struggle to comment or to keep quiet. However, we usually cant tahan and must comment. Its our child and its only nature. My MIL also like to comment. They like to buy stuff for him and told me she'll buy clothes for him as my hub was struggling to remove his romper. I told her no need as he'll outgrow clothes very soon and I hv quite alot at home. She din comment afterwards. Wonder is she unhappy.

May - maybe we can add on another col to our list saying who is SAHM? seems like this thread has quite a handful of SAHM

Wow! tis thread was moving very fast. Really cant catch up liao. My gal was having a serious rashes last week n no time to go online. Alamak! my hubby bought the bumbo seat last 2 mths n pay $79.

Zhimin n rachel

My gal rashes very bad (neck area, chest ares n back)the last week n i went to the chinese medical to buy a powder (tell them its for bb (heatiness) n now her rashes all gone.

May - I went to Hypermart b4n i realise not all sales person are experience. When i ask them some question regarding their products, they cant answer me. In the end i oso didnt purchase the pram from them.

tracy: thks 4 updating me

bb touch programme: received their email....already submit the application...going 4 e 28/5 (sun)session.....hopefully k help my son sleep longer esp at nite.....any1's bb sleep thru e whole nite????

hi queen, agreed w sl.....last time same ting happen 2 my son 2 ..... change a fresh bottle n it ok.

rena
i have transfered the $ to your account. reference no. 3029, time 15:55. pls check and let me know if you have receive it. thanks again!

so many thread to catch up.... let me slowly finish them...

Where other place is good for baby to swim???

updating my details:
Mummy's nick: Pochacco
Mummy's name: Kelly Lim
Mummy's DOB: 26 Sep 1982
Baby's name: Reeve Ng
Baby's DOB: 1 Jan'06
Type of Diaper: PetPet
Type of Milk: FM (Similac)
Address (Area): Bt Batok

Connz - my baby is sleeping thru the night already... last time when she fusses and kicks the bean bag, i will wake up and make milk. but now, i realise that if i dun bother about her, she will just continue to sleep.

god's child
ur bb how many mth old??? mine 3mth+ liao ...still wake up twice 4 feeding
beside tt he also wake up 2 or 3 mor times .... screaming 2 be carried ... then he wil sleep.... any way 2 resolve e problem???? advise thks

Connz,
Do u swaddle / wrap her snugly every night? I swaddle mine since birth coz it really helps BB to sleep better n not get distracted by their own hands & feet movement subconciously. Routine also very important. I thank God my BB managed to sleep throughout since 2mths+. To date i still swaddle her although she's starting to free herself in the middle of the night and if she makes some noise i'll just stick the pacifier back into her mouth n ignore her n she'll fall asleep soon after.

connz,
u may want to try letting ur baby cry himself to sleep...that's 1 of the methods that sleep experts recommend.
Other than that, make sure he's comfy - can prop some bolster/pillow round him to give him a sense of security.
Queen sent us this soft copy of the book Sleep Sense or something like that. Quite helpful. Can email u if u want!

just bought sumo for 2nd jab today.. he is a good boy never cry when jab..

he is now 8.69 kg and 65cm tall..I realise that this PD is really good and she really explain alot to me on semi solid and how to give.. and she really understand how a new mother feel...

durianlover,
Yah loh... didn't know my MIL so sensitive until she started taking care of my baby.

Sept03bride,
I do apply Ru Yi oil on my boy, but not daily. Recently when Isaac seems to have wind, I put some on his tummy, dunno whether it helps or not...

sl, rachel,
This evening, my Isaac give pattern again. MIl says he drank 4 bottles of EBM with not problem. But when I'm home, I tried feeding the last bottle of EBM, he simply refused to drink. So I tried latching him on even though just pumped, he wants to suck but after a while, he'll push himself away from my breasts, and then want to latch again, suck a while come off again. Initially I thought maybe it's because milk flow is slow cos just pumped, but after that letdown came, he drank a bit and then started pulling away. So gave up. Though maybe he's not hungry... so played with him, but tried every 10 minutes or so to feed him the EBM. He looks like he want to eat, but still refused to suck and swallow the EBM. After a few tries, I asked my MIL to try feeding him. He also doesn't want. MIL says try giving FM, at first he fidget a bit, but soon after that drink the FM. Sigh, dunno where is the problem. Can't be problem with the EBM cos it doesn't smell bad, and 3 hours ago, my MIL fed him half of the very same big bottle of EBM and he finished it! My MIL says he's simply being naughty and fussy. I dunno... if this continue and he doesn't want to drink EBM, very discouraging. Will lose the motivation to continue pumping at work.

god's child,
still dropping LOTS of hair. Damn scary... I'm on multi-vits but hair loss doesn't seem to improve leh...

rena,
wow wow! ur sumo is amazing! 8.69kg??
i brought my gal for jab and she also didn't cry. My hubby did a good job distracting her with rattles!
She's 6.24kg and 60.5cm tall. On the 75th percentile for weight and height! Think ur sumo is 100th percentile??

Pochacco,
Yah, you are so young. I have a sister your age and she's still studying medicine in Australia. She also has a friend of the same age who gave birth to a pair of long-feng twins!

queen,
Do continue to persevere on! At least isaac drank 4 bottles of your EBM already! It's not as though he totally rejects it.

Re: dropping hair
i'm also still dropping lots of hair

just wondering if any of you feel that your baby is a good and easy baby? been thinking what causes babies to turn out easy...whether does it have anything to do with our moods/temper during pregnancy, etc? Those of you who feel u hv easy baby can share more?

Y,
My MIL opposite of yours. She keep telling us not to buy so many clothes and shoes for baby cos he'll outgrow them fast. But she'll buy quite A LOT of those cheap cheap tops from the market. Not that I mind cos baby needs to change clothes a few times a day... But when I dressed him up to gai gai, my MIL will ask whether we spend a lot to get those clothes and shoes, we just say all the clothes are gifts from friends (which is true for most of the nicer clothes). If not, she'll keep nagging that we waste money. Imagine now I want to buy the bumbo, she sure say waste money!

durianlover,
Sigh, work can get try crazy sometimes and always have to rush through pumping. Only thing that gets me going is the knowledge that EBM is good for baby and he wants to drink it. But if my boy continues to reject EBM like what he did yesterday (rejected ALL the bottles of EBM at all) frequently, might as well give up.
You have an easy baby? Good for you man! My Isaac is not exactly very naughty but he can be really fussy at times!

durian lover,

I consider sumo as an easy bb.. he was quite tough to handle when he was less than two months .. however after the tough traning he seem to be easy to handle..

he can just there on his rocker for at least two hours .. or at times he can just lie on the cot and play with is fist or talking to the musicial mobile..

I always tell myself.. if I dun train him I will be the one suffering..

RE: Bumbo
Please update as soon as possible as the delivery may be next week..

BISHAN
5) Denmy - Aqua/ Yellow
6) sl-lilac

CLEMENTI

Those who are coming over to my place we can do a mini gathering.. hee hee

BISHAN
5) Denmy - Aqua/ Yellow
6) sl-lilac

CLEMENTI
6) tabbiesus -aqua or lilac

queen,

hang on there.. bb may be just teething or just telling you that he wants to go on semi solid?

my sumo was like that refust to drink FM and many times he jsut take 1 oz.. then sleep.. and all the milk jsut seems wasted.. so I call the PD .. and decided to let him try a little of rice cereal.. initial was tough but now quite fun feeding him on the bumbo..
ever time I put him on the bumbo he knows its meal time..

RE: Adding SAHM to list
Mummies any objections?
SSF, sorry..not sure if they want to include cos stating name and surname of bb allows pple like MIL or relatives to know we are complaining abt MIL. So not sure with bb name + SAHM will it give away the mummy easily? So I think better ask the rest of the mummies first.

RE: Dropping hair
My hb was shocked too as he found lots of my hair in the bathroom. I am scared I am getting bald also leh.

Will update the list in a short while..let me know if i missed out any of u.

May - sure no problem

re: hair dropping
yeah i am also dropping lots of hair. so sad when i see the amt of hair after a shampoo. sigh! anyone know when it will stop? now i don;t even dare go for colouring.

Now that we are all mummies, how are u gals celebrating Mother's day?!

Since we got married, HB & I wld bring my mum (& dad), PILs & BIL for makan every yr. I was thinking of going to Crystal Jade Ginseng Chicken Rstsnt @ Centrepoint. But then, my BIL just got married & his wife is pregnant. A bit insensitive to suggest the place, rite?

<font size="+1"> <u>JAN 2006 MTBs INFORMATION</u></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB DOB</TD><TD>Mth</TD><TD>Wk</TD><TD>Diaper</TD><TD>Milk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Drypers</TD><TD>Nan HA / Semi-solids </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Drypers/Fitti</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Fitti/Bumwear</TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clayre</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>24-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>80% BM, 20% FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>Clariss</TD><TD>25-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Huggies/Nepia</TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yuenyuen</TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Fitti/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>30-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD>Reeve</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>PetPet</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NTUC/Mamy Poko/Nepia</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers/PetPet</TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Soffie</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM / Nan HA </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM / Wyeth S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>PetPet</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>PetPet/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM / Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Cloth Nappy</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Celine77</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Drypers/Nepia</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Drypers</TD><TD>Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Munchkukie</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Pampers</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Ariene</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Celwong</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Huggies/Pampers</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>PetPet/Sealer</TD><TD>Wyeth S26 Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Cindy_Tan</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Cloth Nappy/Pampers</TD><TD>Nan HA / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>PetPet</TD><TD>50% BF, Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>PetPet/Drypers/Fitti</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Connz</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pampers/Drypers</TD><TD>BM / Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>sl0922</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Drypers/Nepia/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Rena

BISHAN
5) Denmy - Aqua/ Yellow
6) sl-lilac
7) Zhimin - Lilac (I only like lilac color wor... if don't have then will consider others)

CLEMENTI
6) tabbiesus -aqua or lilac

Today Clarisse gives me a big surprise! My hb sms me in the morning to tell me that she flipped over liao but we thought she is only doing it by chance... when I reached home just now and playing with her, she keeps on performing her new stunt for me to see... so funny!