(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Rachel,
I going to the gathering on Monday, hopefully Denmy can help.. if not, then have to see how... me too, my sling also, always trying with my gal, but she dun seem to like her legs folded, so in the end, she half in half out...

Sling demo
I m using bayb sling ley. Can I go? Not so nice hor. They r competitors. Hmmm....

Today I brot bb downstairs jalan jalan & to the nearby supermkt for the 1st time. I sling him. Told myself must practice more so tat mon can bring him go gathering. Heehee!

Pneumoccocal Vac
The PD clinic nurse was explaining to me abt this jab. Quite confusing. She says if we take it after bb 1 yr, it only requires 1 jab. Betw 6mth to 1 yr, it is 2 jabs. If take now, I tink need to go for 3 vaccine. Someting like dat.

sleepingdeer
ic. my boy oso dun really like it when i put him in. think its the position i place him not comfortable bah.

sunny
If u go on weekdays during in morning or afternoon, the wait is short.

pneumococcal jab
I rather pay and give it to Ariene earlier cuz there's a chance she may catch it earlier before the vaccine. Although its true that if u give it to her later, its cheaper and requires less jabs but what if they catch it before the jab? It transmits easily and fast and is quite deadly for babies.

Rotavirus
This vaccine can only be given to babies 24 weeks (6 months) and below in order to be effective.

rena/demny
the bumbo seat I want also...

sleepingdeer
demny should be joining on 24th april.. I'm gng together with her..
Think she is bringing her sling too.. so hope she can teach us..heehee

Tracy ,

my son also has 2zeng.. and he one "rice" on his lips so next time is is going to be noty and talkative...

RE: bumbo seat..

so how many wants?

Demny - color?
Cookie- ?
SL - ?
tabbieuss -?

I need one more..

sept03,
some angles she still look like boy... people still mistaken her for boy, especially when i make her wear stripes hee hee.

rachel,
my gal also always get her ears folded but still ok tho my mum also always insist on unfolding it.

my sling is also sitting in my drawer. i tried again yesterday, but can't get my baby in. she looks so cramped inside, otherwise she like falling out. i wish can use the sling too so i can sling her to go out buy lunch instead of taking the stroller.

babylon,
my gal's head behind is not smooth, abit "ou tu bu ping", but i guess too late to rectify it leh, dunno how come like dat.

wendy,
thks for the info on the jabs. didnt know rotavirus vacc only for 6mths and below.

wenyl,
go with rachel to the MIM office tomorrow but dun bring ur sling lah. jus join in the learning and pretend wanna buy, ask them loan u one piece to try first. hee hee.

rena,
haha, one "rice"? so cute.

tracy
yah lo. sometime when put bb in he like make lots of funny funny sound like not comfortable like that. ended up carry him lo.
my boy head oso not round and smooth, as what you said "ou tu bu ping" haha. when he is younger, at the back of his head has a strip of area that is slightly cave in one. make me so worry. now less obvious, even asked PD and he checked and say its ok, thats the shape of his skull and as he grows older might disappear totally.

wenyl
yah hor, like what tracy say can go there pretend pretend wan buy the sling and ask them for one pc to hands on with your bb. haha

Hi Rena,

Wat is "rice"?

Cephas has no 'rice' on the lips but for the past week, he has been talking and talking away esp b4 bedtime. He will just be talking to the animals on the musical mobile or the bears surrounding him (bumper). He will chit chat making all sorts of noises and then suddenly hear the sucking sound and then he will doze off.

Tracy,
Megan is so cute.. keke..

Here just to share a pic of Javier doing his push up.. if you observe carefully.. his saliva is dripping.. haha i find it funnie..
408021.jpg

Hi eddjan,

Wow wee, That's a nice shot taken of his saliva dripping
Really cute!

I got one of saliva dripping at the side of Cephas' mouth & a wet patch behind him!

Re: Holding head up

My boy coming 4mths liao still cannot do push up leh.
How ah? How to encourage him to hold his head up? Been putting him on his tummy but everytime put him on tummy, he falls asleep! Hiaz....

Rena
Re: Bumbo
I want. But let me go and try out tomorrow at Kidzloft. Let you know. Thanks!

sysac,
ya i also find it so funny.. didnt expect to see it so clearly.. abit like computer effect but its not..

mashy,
my boi is different.. if i put him on tummy, he will not fall asleep unless he is already sleeping and we turn him ard.. what i did is while he is on tummy, i will put his toys in front and try to get his attention and sometimes i will move left to right to train his neck turning..

Chinese Flash Card:

There's another BP going on for printed Chinese Flash Cards n Puzzles. Very good feedback on the quality from the 1st round buyers. Require min 201 sets before BP will take place but the previous round response was soo good BP was reached within 1 week. I missed it the last time so quickly made my order this time round. I bought it so that my mum who is Chinese Ed can flash it to her during the day otherwise really can run out of games to play... Here's the thread.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/406326.html?1145596916

Blank Flash Card:
Mashy - have you started making the cards yet?? i remember you said you'll be printing the words from the PC right?? May I find out what Font n Font Size u use?? I've only just started reading the GD eBook and think if I wait till I reach the section on how to flash BB Ashley will be 1 years old liao hahaha... thot of just printing some words out n flash first.

My HB (after collecting from Mashy n lugging the heavy stacks of blank cards home) just asked me yesterday why still have not seen me flashing the cards yet. I told him "its because i have not made the cards". He look at me puzzled. Then I told him "Oh.. the cards are Blank." He nearly fainted... HAHAHAH.... he all along thot those cards were pre-printed. He said lucky i only paid <$50 for the whole lot of BLANK CARDS otherwise he's gonna scold me. =OP

rena
my boy also got the thing on his lips. pple say he will be talkative..ha...next time we put our boys together. both got 2 zeng and both talkative!!

re bumbo,
is it really useful? my fren got one. i shall ask her for her feedback.

clayre
your hb's reaction so funny...really make me laugh man...

thanks for the thread on the chinese cards

re flashing cards
trying to flash the cards to my boy again. think the initial bit abt the 3 sets and then replace one word after flashing 5 days a bit confusing. some cards will be seen more than 5 days right? can i just take out the card once more than 5 days?

eddjan,
cute pic of Javier, like he's looking at something really yummy!

clayre,
thanks for the chinese flash cards info. good idea, can get my MIL to flash to her.

sysac,
my bb also likes to talk to the musical mobile. sometimes so loud, u think she's scolding them!

re: bumbo seats

rena,

what colours are there?

tracy,

wanna ask you - ca we put the bumbo seat on our normal chair?

rachel,

ya, praying hard. He said that he knows the brand LG when I told him. Supposedly LG is a chemical firm leh?!!!

tracy,

thks for the info - think the place is near my hse! It's somewhere between shunfu and bishan right?

sl,
the bumbo seat can place anywhere, but of cos its not recommended to put on a chair in case the baby falls off. tink its meant for on the floor. its totally rubber material.

ya, MIMs is near shunfu and bishan. actually near my MIL's place in sin ming, dats y i often drop by there.

edd2jan
know what? both of our boy looks quite similar leh!
especially looking at this shots! mine abit bo ta bo ta. this weekend you free at home? maybe we should meet up and put our boys side by side and take a photo and post here. heehee

mashy
for my boy, its actually not the tummy exercise that train his neck... its when we carry him up right and tummy to tummy. he super busybody one, so love to be carry that way so he can look ard. you can try that?

rachel,
my boy loves to be carried like that also .recently he likes to face outwards and look ard now....

celine,
how to add the video?

tracy
saw you ordering from the chinese flash card thread. can ask you whether is it suitable to start flashing to our bb now. coz some seem to be quite complicated and maybe only suitable for toddle...

clayre

I have finished making the Maths Kit. Haven't started on the Reading Kit though. My hb has started flashing the Maths cards to my boy already.

For the reading kit, you may try this website. They've a series of words there. But bear in mind hor, have to use Red for the letterings hor.

www.kidsnook.com

Rachel
No use leh, we also did that, but he's one lazy bum.
hiaz... I think his physical development is very slow... Mental one is better. At least can repeat our words.

edd2jan

My boy has only 1 favourite toy whom he'll 'talk' to and even reached out to touch it. He's not interested in the other toys we showed him. He likes to watch our faces though. Sigh, fussy boy.

SY
yah yah. mine too! once when my hb carry him facing backward, i was talking to my hb infront. my boy actually turn his head around, turn and turn and turn, turn untill cannot turn but still die die wan to see who is talking behide him! my hb so scare him hurt his neck hahaha super busybody

When i read about you gals sharing the progress of your child make me happy and sad at the same time. Happy because it reminds me of my time with my elder gal. Sad because my second is not getting the same attention!

hi SY,
like denmy mention, go to youtube and register urself. then upload the pic. afterwhich, they will give u html code to cut and paste on ur blog. but make sure u paste it in the html code in the blog.

sept03,
it will take a while for the video to be uploaded on the blog. mean took about 30min-1hr.i believe right now u only see a "play" button without the clip right? wait till u see the clip appear on ur blog then when u click "play", it will load.

hope my explanation is clear.

SY,
u know where u normally enter the text, there is a tab at the right hand corner of the box which says "Edit html" and "Compose"? Click on "Edit HTML" and paste it there.

hi celine,
the clip already appear on my blog areadi, but then when i click play..there is this 'still loading' that appeared.. so which means i hv to wait for 30mins to 1 hr?
so everytime any1 wanna view the clip hv to wait 1 hr ar?

mashy / mummies
what is the blank flash card size you are using?? wan to DIY for ABC and maths. another question, if wan to do for single words what is the card size to use?? same?
there is a BP going on, i missed the one mashy organised one. so this time must quickly order liao.

sept03,
i think maybe ur internet speed is slow. dat's y. mine is quite fast. so it plays immediately. r u using ur office computer? sometimes office internet speed is slower.

SY,
sorry, my blog is for friends and relatives to view only. would like to remain annoymous. hope u understand... maybe one day i will b brave enuff to "jian ren"! :p

hi celine,
yes, i'm using my office computer.
Hmm.. if this is the case, i will go home and try if the dl speed is faster. Thanks for your help!

rachel,
can start flashing the cards already. i started with ABC already, dunno if she get it, but at least she looks at it. my insurance agent swears by flashcards. she uses the Glen Doman system for her youngest son and she said compared to her elder kids, this youngest one picks up words faster. so no harm trying

babylon,
my gal always sleep on bed with a nappy folded under her head. i tink my gal's 'ou tu bu ping' head was due to the way i carry her while feeding. that part rests exactly on my bony arm, so i tink that may have caused the 'ou tu bu ping'? dats wat i tink lah, can't tink of any other reason.

hi rena,

Re: bumbo
I would like to order too.
What colors are avail? Otherwise, lime green for me.

Can sit up to how old, the mini bumbo? Got upgrade to bigger size ones? Thanks