(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

wendy,
nice pic! my bb dun let me bathe her like dat lying on the front anymore. she rather sit up but wif my support of cos. my gal's BCG mark also like dat.

sunny,
no lah, where got good supply..600ml cos i pump in total 5 times a day. i dun latch on at all.

sl,
u very cute leh, never noticed the 3 strips of urine indicator. haha..

tracy
i c...
my gal still like to lie on the front when bath. but strange thing is she doesn't like to sleep on tummy.

my boy lately has been crying during bath for 4 consecutive days. went and buy a rubber duck yesterday but still wail throughout his bath. he used to enjoy bathing and playing with the water but no longer. so sad! any babies also the same?

Re: Gorgeous Mum Contest
I went for makeover 2weeks ago and so happen to came across the contest. Feel like posting the photo to try try leh. Hmm... let me load up the photo.. u all help me choose?? Hehe... need cat walk? Me dunno leh...

wendy
your gal so sweet! has so much hair, mine going bo tak liao! always like to pull his hair...
oh yes, you mentioned before you are taking calcium supplement right? can know what brand you taking? plan to buy from GNC but dont know safe or not since still breast feeding..

re: diaper cut-out points

check with you gals, do any of you have any idea what is the diaper cut out point use for?? the diaper packing always have this 2 points cut out which i dont know is for what purpose leh...

Was thinking of buying a bumper/floor playmat for BB and was browsing the market place for BP when i found out there's this Haenim Play Yard which some mummies highly recommend. It is basically made up of some panels which can stand alone and is used to "corner off" a play/sleep area for children. Realised quite a no. of mummies get this play yard together with the bumper mat.

Some info n pics posted on the Haenim Play Yard:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/397974.html

New BP for Haenim Play Yard:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/403586.html?1145111346

Err.. perhaps many of you already know about this but me very sua koo just found out only hee hee... so share with all of you now... BTW me joined in the BP for the Haenim Play Yard... now still looking ard for the playmat. = )

queen
issac is sooooo cute...
kaelyn always get mang zhang when put her on tummy,I hope she will suprise me just like issac soon...

sunny
my gal also very good at bringing her leg up more than 90degree and kicking herself up ONLY...
She is lazy with her tummy time exercise also.

clare,
hm..play yard sounds good. thx for the info!

rachel,
ya i noticed the cut-out pt thing too but nvr bothered to ask. i tink someone mentioned can exchange for stuff? can't remember if its someone fm this thread or Dec2005 thread..anyone knows?

Opps..sorry to tell u all... total got 12 photos only.. click on the album to go in. I will choose the 2 that has the highest vote. hehe..

May,
I'll be the 1st one to vote: 3 & 9
btw, is there a www link to the Gorgeous Mummy contest? Where did you do the make-over? Very nice...

May - nice pics... i vote for 9 & 11.

Re : Headaches
any mum getting headaches more easily after birth??? i seem to be gettin it almost once a week, some of them tension headaches...

god's child,
i get headaches only when i dun ve enuf sleep these days.

tailbone:
any of ur tailbone aches sometimes? mine does once in awhile esp if sitting in the car..

hi may, i vote for 3, 11 and 12. very nice taken. my hubby was also asking me to join the contest but never heard of it before lei. where did you get the contest from? maybe we all mummies from this thread can participate. haha....

Hi May,
Love photo 11! 3 & 12 also very nice.

Wendy,
Ariene is so pretty...
Can she still fit in the bathtub?
I went to Ikea and bought another one cos my boy outgrowing his 'double happiness' bathtub liao.

babylon,
my boy's head also flat, but on the left side cos he likes to turn his face to the left when sleeping on the cot... I think a bit late to reshape his head liao. Only hope that when he has more hair can cover.

Tracy,
Your MS and mine sama sama, not too little but also not a lot. Mine used to be abt 700ml a day but drop to 500 to 600ml after start work. I got no storage, everything I pump goes to baby the next day, so cannot be lazy even for 1 day.

Queen,
Your Isaac looks like he's wrestling with the crab and the crab won. Haha...so cute

May,
I like 1 and 11.

Nepia Diapers
10 cut-outs can be used to exchange for $10 NTUC vouchers, but need the form. Can call Nepia for it.

Hi May,

Wee-o-wee! 1 & 3! Haha!

Noticed that some of your babies have their BCG jabs on the buttocks. Cephas has it on his left arm.

Hi May,
Pics are very nice.. how much did u pay for the makeover?? My vote will be 3 (head shot) & 9 (Full body). Best of luck!! = )

Sysac,
Heard that for babies, Private hospitals will inject BCG on the buttock while Govt hosp will still inject on the arm...

Serene,
REALLY?? Aiyo i already threw away 4 empty pkts of Nepia so wasted oh... $10 NTUC voucher very good leh... = (

Thanks for the compliments mummies...
I like the makeup done by my wedding makeup artist..so I ask her whether got lobang or not. Cos after birth feel like taking nice photos to keep lor. So she recommend me one of the bridal shop in IMM which also take family photos one. Actual package price is $398 but I told her I dun need too many pics..just a few for keepsake. So got it at special price $188 for 25poses..choose 12 4R photos..But who knows came across MOTHERHOOD magazine that they have this contest..so want to try try..hehe..

Here's the link:
http://www.motherhood.com.sg/exhibition2006/

Only send photo there via email..think shortlist then got to go to EXPO for the finals. So try for fun lor.. get in or not also nvm..

RE: tailbone and headaches
I also go these two problems leh.. headache just started 2 weeks ago. Always pain on the left..as for tailbone,when I sit too long and stand up, I will feel the pain. Could it be the epidural side effect? or bad posture?

clare,

I have already purchase the play yard..and the delivery will be next week.. I got the normal play mat 4pcs at $16 to place it in.. not sure enough or not..may be will need addtional 2 pcs..

May,

I vote for 1 and 5

Hi May,
I like Photo 1 & 11.

Re: Tailbone & headaches
I get them too. But my tailbone pain was worse during confinement. Think it is the impact from pushing too hard during delivery, though I had epidural too.

queen,
Isaac is so photogenic and expressive

Me kenah bad food poisoning last night. Rushed to Mt Alvernia 24hr clinic and got jab as well as blood test. Must be the crayfish hor fun I ate as my hb also kenah but not as bad as mine. Doc says the medication will be passed to BM, so throw away all that's expressed today... hiaz.

re: diaper cut-out point
ic, so is one only nepia cut out can redeem ntuc voucher? or this applies to all brands of diaper?? so we need to get form from the diaper company then can redeem right?

May
pic 3 & 11!! when you get in, we mummies will go support you!

sl,
u sotong, make me laff..yes, the urine indicator strips r 3 yellow strips. when they turn blue, means wet liao. the nepia cut-out coupon is a tiny square at the side of the pack with the words "yi dian (chinese)".

rachel,
i notice other brands also ve this cut-out thing, but not sure if also exchange voucher.

tailbone
i tink its epidural. cannot be push too hard, cos i c-section, didnt push at all..those who went without epi, do u ve tailbone ache too?

serene,
ya, some days get 700ml, some days not. like these few days on leave, can get 700ml. anyway, i've stored up 60packets of EBM in freezer, if anytime stop, still can last 20days..

sl,
yes, 3 very thin strips... in fact the little cartoons will "dissolve" when wet also.

re: tailbone
yes, my tailbone also hurts. From constant bad sitting posture on my bed when BFing, especially during CF month...
actually right side of bum sometimes also will go numb...

may,
i vote for 11 & 12!
All the best!

cindy,
oh my, sounds like bad food poisoning you got. HOpe u get well soon..if not all the BM also wasted!

wendy,
that's a really lovely pic of Ariene in the bathtub!

Re: hair dropping
any mummies experiencing lots of hair dropping? i find my whole house covered with my hair, esp in the toilet! Terrible...any remedies? i remember someone saying she's taking some form of medicine or something to prevent further hair loss...can share more? thanks!

Re: tailbone
nope, my tailbone doesn't hurt. i had C-sect under GA. Perhaps it's really coz of epidural that causes ur tailbone to hurt now?

Cindy,
I didn't get to push but also got the tailbone prob.. cos I had c-sect.

Thanks for all of ur help for voting the photo.. will let u all know the outcome.

tracy,
i dunno...i hope i won't end up balding coz i'm really dropping lots and lots of hair! That's why i wonder if there's any need to take preventive measure to prevent further hair loss...or is it just a passing phase?

durianlover,
eh..i hope its passing phase too! whenever i grab my hair n pull, surely got at least 1 strand come out..haiz. but i dun tink will be balding..otherwise all mummies will ve bald patches!

durianlover,
sorry..what is GA? General xxxxx? What does it mean? Half awake or sleep thru the operation? Hehe.. I dun the medical term. Mine is sleep thru.. so didn't get to see my baby until I wake up. My stitches is abit reddish now leh..sometimes it itch.. do u have the same thing?

Tracy,
C-sect got to take epidural? My doc only let me smell something and I knock out leh. I had 3 dosage of epidural as my labour is 24hrs. And last min doc say too long already, bb's heartbeat getting weaker..so must have emergency c-sect.

may,
wow! ur labor was long! mine was 12hrs then also last min emergency c-sect cos i had high fever n bb's heartbeat weaker. i opt for epi so my hubby can b wif me.

Hihi, mummies. I always read all the very useful posts but very rarely posted cause knowledge very limited compared with the rest of you all.

Just like to share on hair loss, my hairdresser recommended me the hair loss shampoo Pregaine (for frequent hair wash) purple colour bottle. Not bad after using for one week, my hair loss like not so much compared to last time.

re: tailbone ache

I don't think it's the epidural effect cos I didn't have any. I only use the gas. I thought that it could be bad posture - we are almost always bending right? To pick up baby, change diapers...

May,
I vote for 1 & 3!

Queen,
Issac is SO CUTE! The crab is as big as him, and he still wanna wallop the crab...! haha!

Cindy and all mummies,
me too, saturday was the 2nd time I got bad diarrohea, rushed to the clinic coz very scared it wa another stomach virus which may pass to bb.. the doctor say that after pregnancy, our bodies are very much weaker then before, so we will not be able to withstand alot of things which we could stomach before...

She also told me something interesting, the last stomach virus I got was actually passed to me by my bb gal, she had fever, which subsided after a day, and diarrohea for 3 days, and that was all. I had vomitting, diarrohea and fever all which occured in the span of 1 hour... it lasted for 1 week even with antibotics, and thereafter, I passed it to my hubby, and my hubby passed it to my dad! Well the morale of the story is that the doctor told me that baby and child viruses are actually pretty strong, and that a bb's immunity is actually very effective in warding off these super strong child viruses. The trouble starts when we introduce a baby to a group of adults, like in our case, our adult bodies have 'forgotten' how to deal with these bb or child viruses, so they knock us flat out.. she mentioned that when she was interning as the Paed ward, it took only one child virus to hit the doctors working there, and they will be out like a light..! Similarly, when a cild who have been living with adults for a long time goes to playgroup for the first time, he/she will fall ill frequently, coz though she may be used to adult viruses, her body is not used to the many child viruses which get passed arond the play group.

Anyways, found this tibit of info pretty interesting, coz I was so amazed by the lethal strength of my bb's virus when it hit the 3 of us big adults versus a tiny 2 month bb who was giggling the next day just after 2 doses of panadol!