(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Re:Bumbo Chair
issit ok for babies to sit in a bumbo chair b4 their neck is more firm? I'm thinking of getting 1 but duno should get it now or ltr when baby is able to sit..

sleepingdeer..
i think becoz my baby drinks alot, that's why he is so chubby. His appetite is very good 1.
I think it is becos when i was expecting him, i have a hearty appetite.. eat alot alot.

sleepingdeer
green is nice... i also can't wait for her to sit in it herself

Tracy.. mine is also the same color..

RE: Gathering

THE ADDRESS:
32 Tanah Merah Kechil

East Meadows Condo

it is directly opp the MRT station and the condo is just infront of a big field..

if can't find remember to call me..

Rena,
your bb is REALLY SUMO baby... so chubby... now I believe that he is 7kgs! Want to pinch his arms... wahh, you better keep him away from us on Staurday, think alot of people will want to pinch his cheeks...!

Rachel,
your little bb so adorable... talking liao....

Rena,
aiyo!!!! * pinch pinch the cheeks *

Rachel,
So cute, u can capture the pics. nowadays bb really luv to tok.

sleepingdeer,

I think now he is heavier.. coz 7 kg as at 6th march.. so one month already.. when I carry him I felt his is heavier too..

Pochacco

your baby start drinking milk after you change the milk powder? me sometime is ok..but this 2 day start hus "bad behaviour"again...sign..duno what to do..

rena,

thks for organising! Can pm me your hp no.? In case I blur - very seldom go to the East side. I stay in the North.

wenyl,

the bumpermat is good izzit? I also consider buying but I thought that bumpermats would be useful only when the babies are learning to crawl.

re: bbies sweating

ya - my gal sweats a lot also. Even in aircon room. sometimes at night when I wake up to change her or feed her, can feel that her back is wet due to sweating.

sleepingdeer,

your gal smiles so sweetly... your heart must have melted when she does that right?

tracy,

your baby can sit already? that's fast...

rena
thanks very much for the details!

your bb really cute leh....

rachel
my bb also very talkative. sometimes when i not looking at him, he will start conversations with me.

and he loves watching tv. will arch his head to watch tv when i put him on the bouncer.

SY
same same! mine will keep on talking and talking and talk non stop when he is super excited! completely zero idea what he say. haha

sl,
no lah, notice my arm behind his head?

SY,
ya, my bb luvs the TV! dat day watching american idol, when shakira came on, she started kicking n waving..

she luvs to tok tok tok too...goes "oh", "mum", "ah"

Sorry been busy yday so never read postings and WOW! so much to catch up on..

SSF,
You must be hardworking at pump in between. Try not to sleep 7-8hrs straight if not, ur MS will dip. I'm still waking up in between to pump even though my girl sleeps throughout to keep up the MS.

Rashes,
My girl has been having pimply rashes on face since 2nd week. Sometimes, it spreads to neck if I get careless and didn't clean off the milk or posset from her neck. The rest of her body is ok, no rash. PD gave me fungicort (hydrocortisone (steriod + antifungal anti-imflammatory) to apply if it gets bad. No matter how I wipe, her face will still have the rashes. PD say bo bian cuz she got sensitive skin. Hopefully she will outgrow the rashes if not complexion not good

MS
There was one period of time my MS also dipped alot and I had clogged ducts cuz I got lazy to pump. To get back the MS, I stopped feeding my girl bottle and latched her on as much as I can and offer her snacks in between feeds to unclog the ducts. I also drank alot fluids before and after latching and wake up at 3-4am to pump. Took about 3-4 days for MS to build back. Scared liao. Takes so much effort to keep up the supply, yet it takes only 1-2 days for the supply to drop by half.

Sept03bride,
I'm also seeing the PD at Kidslink. Personally, I think he's very good and dedicated. 6 weeks for the 6-in-1 is abit early ya? PD told me not recommended cuz alot babies get fever from the DTP vaccine and if bb not strong enough, he don't recommend 6-in-1 as may cause complications which are hard to isolate.

Cloth book
Cloth books got discount? Where ah? I wanna buy some for my girl.. She likes books and she's getting a nasty habit of licking everything that comes near her mouth.. tissue, towel, fingers, hands, breasts.. haha

Cindy
Can we apply diaper cream on their face? I'm using Secura from Smith&Nephew with 10% zinc oxide. Now, I apply alittle powder on her face & neck to keep it dry. If not, her face & neck will feel sticky
after awhile.

Green Poo
My girl has green poo only once. Asked PD about it and he says it ok. Sometimes, when faeces got high concentration of bile pigments in it, poo will be greenish. If worries, give bb some cooled rice water or barley water to drink.

Rena,
My eye infection is recovering liao so I'll come for the gathering tomorrow. Still trying to convince my husband to join me but most likely he'll not be coming. However, even if he's coming, no need order extra heads for both of us as we're small eaters and you've not met the min pax yet right? We'll work out the costs tomorrow and I'll pay u tomorrow.

Wow! So many bb pics...all sooo adorable! Can't wait to see all of them tomorrow.

Bumper Mat
I bot mine from 2nd BP last yr, which I tink was direct from Korea. Tat'z why much cheaper. I remember I paid $86 for the poohbear design. The LG versions...dino & the rest were going like ard $110+ only. This lady who was staying in Korea liased with the supplier directly & another lady here did the logistic. After tat, SSW then start selling cos they know a lot of pple was looking for bumpermat after the BP ended.

For now, I just let him lie there for a short while. Next time when he can sit up or start crawling, I think i will make it a play area for him.

BB SWEATING
I thot mine was the only odd one who sweats like a PIG. Initially we let him sleep with fan on thru out the nite. Only recently, bo pian, then turn on aircon. Dun wish he get hooked. In the day, it is only the fan.

Dunno why, these few days, bb keep wanting bao bao. Put him down only start crying for more. Sigh! Normally, I will just put him in the cot & patpat him to sleep. I hope it is just a phase. Hope he behaves tomorrow....crossing my fingers & toes now!

tracy
I think cant resize with picasa. I also tried doing it but cannot so I saved a copy of it after editing with picasa then used Microsoft Photo Editor to resize. If I export it, I find that the pic quality was reduced. Saving a copy of it will preserve the picture quality.

wenyl
my bb also like yours. this past week wan bao bao all the time. my right arm so much bigger now....

so u just let him lie on the mat? i want to bring out my mat also..

POo
My girl is on TBM. Her poo is pasty yellowish, sometimes slightly brownish yellow but it doesn't smell. Smells like tofu.

Rena/SY/Wenyl - pls include me into the wonder woman list... hahaha... once we shit hand, my boi will start his engine to warn us.... i alway ask my hB to carry him as i cannot tahan after a while.

babylon - my boi intially refuse milk for a long time before he give me and milk intake was only 90- 120ml... now after changing to similac, he drink 150ml every 4hourly... of course sometime he will refuse a bit but it was nothing compare to the past and the intake has increase...
these few days, i am also thinking of changing to mamil gold but of course cannot as bb now is comfortable with similac...

gals, i will not be able to log in again... i will see you gals tmr afternoon... can't imagine the situation.... so many babies...

pochacco,
when you switched FM, did you do it progressively it or just change like that?
so tempted to try similac but my mom keep saying no need...

wendy(slinky)
A little diaper rash cream on face also can. My gf did it with drapolene on her girl... i don;t cos I think sometimes quite tough to wash off leh...

tracy,

yes, i see your hand now. : ) but your gal sure looks cute in the bumbo seat.

rachel,

i can't find the thread leh. I also wanna buy bumpermat for my gal but all the bps quite ex so still holding on.

wendy,

i think there's a bp for cloth books.

Rena/SY/Wenyl/pochacco,

my gal also wants to bao bao all the time. Wonder if she would be able to lie down long enough for the massage or not? Really hope that she won't be too cranky tomorrow.

sunny
i PM you..

Krissie
Some much stuff to buy for bb.. market place has lotsa temptation..

Sleepingdeer
my animal mat got to wait till May ley..so sian.. got to wait somemore.
try the mat already let me know how was it.

Regarding MIL, one thing is my MIL seems to be "scared" of my HB, so usually what my hb say, she dun oppose much one lor, even she say negative things in front of me on some issue... when my hb say postive.. she will keep quiet or even turn her opinion to be in line with my hb..sometimes I find my mil a 2 headed snake..heehee
So a lot of things.. I will seek my hb consensus and let him talk to MIL is he also agree with my point.

wendyl
my bb ash been sleeping on her back.. when i put her on tummy now.. her saliva keep drooling and thw whole place become wet and she seems irritated on her tummy also..
dunno is it I dunno how to place her on tummy.

SY
I also trim my gals hair.. my mum came and both of us trip her hair together.now she looks like a boy...haha.. super crew cut...

Re: bb phots
Ahhhh... all the bb photos soooo cute..!!
Rena/rachel/tracy.. so chubby.. so cute
Sleeping deer, your gal gal so sweet ley...

Re: bumbo seat
my hb also thought of buying but my freind say... when they are bigger know how to crawl.. they will crawl out one lor.. better to invest in a good high chair instead
I think bumbo seat suitab;e for bb who can hold their head well ley.

rena,
thks for the invite, but tmr parents' wedding anniversary so will be busy. will join next gathering..u all must take photos okie! will be nice to c so MANY babies.

wendy,
u ve hardworking, still pumping in the nite..

sl
I have been searching high n low for that thread too! vy funny, it seem to be missing! it was still there in the market place before 2pm when i went for lunch. now GONE! its even more strange that the postings by a mummy by the name sussie are so how removed from a thread on getting bulk bumper mat from SSW. cos she mentioned can get direct from korea n cheaper. a few mummies request from her but the mummy who start the thread not please...
now dont know how to contact sussie le...

Re: gathering
Hi Rena / denmy
Tomorrow.. I think I can join the gathering!! Denmy very kind.. offering me lotsa help..heehee.. so I hope I can handle bb without my hb help.
Rena>> tomorrow buffet pls count us in lor, but think no need to increase head count ba just take us in when u divide the cost.
My Hb will driving us there.. around 330pm he will leave for his appt, then after that I will hitch a ride from denmy

Denmy
tonight I sms you

secretly log in again...

sl - i also doubt my boi can gua gua lay there for me to hand on....

cindy - 1st feeding is half enfalac and half similac. Subsequently change to 1 scoop enfalac and balance simlac till now I am still doing this kind as I still have 1 can of enfalac on hand so jus continue this pattern till enfalac finish then I will totally switch to similac why u need to change FM?

Gathering I will be bringing the digital camera along

Pochacco,

I think my by too.. but cindy mentiom will give cd also.. so can learn at home..

Cookie..
shall we wait for you for the massage..

cindy,
your friend can conduct two session..? this is for the conveience of mommies who need to feed or cranky bb.

rena
the gathering starts at 2pm right? think i should be able to make it. but might need to leave early... hb hasn't told me what time is the celebration. grrrr.....

cookie
thanks. btw, what's the diff b/w LG and non LG?

hello mummies, haven't log on for a week and so many archives liaoz...

this week quite sad for me cos just discovered a hole in my Kirsten's heart during the 3rd month check and then confirmed it at a cardiologist. Such a poor thing, seeing her with so many leads on her chest... It's a moderate size, 4mm between the upper chambers. Hope it will mend itself in time to come! Please keep her in your prayers if you remember!

Enjoy yourselves tomorrow and have lots of massaging fun!!!

Back from moms, lotsa stuff to read!

valerie,
Dont worry, your baby will be fine.

RE : Feeding
My boy's feeding still crazy. Very stress! I'm very tempted to change formula too. He's on Similac. He's simply not interested in milk sometimes! Mine also not keen in milk when wake up. Wld play first.

RE : Poo
Mine is green too. Has been green for quite awhile. Was mustard like before.

RE : Night Feeding
Thinking of getting him to sleep through. However, worried he might be hungry as he doesnt feed very well during day sometimes. Very torn!

RE : Sleeping pattern
On average, how many hours do your babies spend sleeping in a day? My baby now sleeps more than before. He was very active and hardly nap. Now he naps more. Wld that cause him to decrease milk intake and stretching longer as his activity level has decreased?

cookie,
When my boy starts feeling sleepy & drifting off to dreamland, I will turn him over & pat pat him for a while. He will also drool & sometimes i see him "gum" the bedsheet somemore. Yucky!!!
He sometimes also disliked being put on tummy. He will keep lifting & turning his head. When I see this, I will turn him back. If not, he gets pekchek & will start crying. It all depends on his mood.

valerie
*pat pat* your kirsten sure will recover fully and grow up well! you must keep your spirit up, she will need your love, care and attention. Jia you!!
will pray for your little gal =)

re: playmat

I missed the earlier discussion abt the playmat cos so busy this week. Is the LG on winnie the pooh design oso? Is this the thicker one that is more spongy?

Valerie
Our prayers are with you!

Cookie
My girl hates tummy time too, but she just started lifting her head and doing a half flip by herself yesterday... we were so please we just stood around her cot and clapped!! :D

RE: gathering
Thanks rena for organising.. can you pm me your account no so I can transfer u the money for the buffet. What time is the baby massage starting? Will there be hot water availabe mixing FM/ warming EBM? See all mummies going tomorrow! so exciting!

tabbiesus,

I am not sure.. but to play safe better bring hot water.. just in case..

Valerie,
I will keep you in my prayers, btw how did you manage to find out?

I shall see you tmr at the gathering. Very excited to see all the babies at one venue... and of course can finally see all mummies in real life....

Rena,
Thanks again for organising.

Cookie,
you going to sms me, no?

Keenan is 14 weeks today (3mth 1 wk 1 day), went for Prevenar jab and had oral rotavirus.... very expensive, heart pain. His weight is 7.2kg, length 65cm.

399931.jpg

RE: Gathering ( in case those who log on lazy to stroll up)

THE ADDRESS:
32 Tanah Merah Kechil

East Meadows Condo

it is directly opp the MRT station and the condo is just infront of a big field..

if can't find remember to call me..

Rena>> we will be there at 2pm.. so can start massage session as per normal.

Sunny>> the below are the difference in LG prime given by the bulk purchase thread.
Differences:
1) Different manufacturer
2) Different grade of PVC - LG Prime Design supposed to use a higher grade of PVC
3) LG Prime Design is of a larger size
4) LG Prime Design has a more complicated embossed
design
5) LG Prime Design is more costly

> I'm not too sure about the degree of softness but Ye
> Chin did mention that
> if this is the first playmat we are buying, it will
> be worthwhile to invest
> in a LG Prime design one.

LG Prime range playmats surface feel firmer, in terms of softness, I think you cannot really tell the big difference by just feeling the products, but the unique embossing pattern on LG Prime range does reinforce the playmats surface
finish.

Denmy
I sms you liao.. sorry just now I was at co D&D.. so sad.. no luck in lucky draw.. sigh.. was eyeing on the Video Cam

tabbie
I think the pooh and freinds design is not LG prime.. but there is another new design with Pooh also is LG prime and that 1 is very very expensive but of course.. it's also bigger and thicker.
When my gal hate tummy time.. I dun force her lor..
but my gal can kick alot on bed...when I place her sleep vertically on my bed with me.. she can kick until she become horizontal.