(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Cindy

My boy is 3mths old already. So, he's very slow. Hopefully he can catch up by 4th mth.

Pochacco
Yupz. Our babies are born on the same day!

SY
My boy's poo used to be very smelly and green, but luckily only once a day. Don't know what happened. Just started 2 days ago then get very freq (3-4x a day) and not smelly.

Pochacco
my boy on similac. poo is yellowish. like mustard. wah these PDs even know what FM what poo color..so good one...

sunny,
i also want to ask wenyl the same question.

wenyl
u using the playmat? i also bought. looking at u using, i m going to bring out my playmat for my boy to use. it's not too hard for them right? u let him play or lie on it?

mashy
not smelly good right...soemtimes i stand there to wait for my boy to finish pooing ,i wan to faint....

Re: Poo poo
My boy does 2 poo poos in the day. Poops are always wet and mustard in colour, no more bits in the poo anymore, like when he was a newborn. Poops smell like very ripe papaya though. Any mummie's BB is like mine? Btw, he's mainly on BM with 1 FM every day.

Rena,
Re: gathering
I'm fine with the food. Thanks for organising and yes, do ask your uncle and his family to join us for the buffet.

Re: Vaccine
I'm taking Keenan for his 3 mth jab and rotavirus vaccine tmr... finally decided to go ahead with the rotavirus. Read in Young Parents BABY mag (Mar issue) tt government says it's safe now to have tt vaccine. 9000 bbs were tested with it and all were OK. Not looking forward to the final bill though....

sleepingdeer
I remember when I discharge and abt to go home, Mt A nurse will carry the bb till the hospital exit then she ask who will carry the bb..
I quickly say I will carry and I sit at the back of the car while my mil sit in front. I saw a funny expression on her face perhaps disappointment cos I know she want to carry bb home...but I dun care so much and I'm glad I volunteer quickly bo my MIL sure automatically take over from nurse.

krissie
I think my friend has been using the pigeon small steamer..they have been using it for some time, my friend seems satisfy with it.

SSF
Re: drinking water
my gal at first dun like water too.. esp when we feed her using the nuk teat. Think becos Nuk teat they have to suck harder so the more she dun wanna drink.
but slowly, whenever there is chance will let her taste water.. even if it's just 1 drop or a sip, just to let her familiarise to the taste of water.
Just 3 weeks ago, I change the water bottle to Avent one + Bfree teat and to my surprise she is much more willing to drink water.
in between feed when she cranky I will let her drink water and she will drink alot.. dunno it is thirsty or just wanna suckle something.
Oh same as SY, initially how i get her to drink water is when she is hungry, she will be more willing to drink but after a few mouth when she know it's not milk she will cry...then I will feed her milk.
So far, she can finish all her milk that I serve.

Re:similac
my bb is also on Similac and yes there was a time she never poopoo for almost 5 days..
thats when I very hard working to feed her water. Now she is ok, sometimes poo every other day, sometimes everyday.
my friend's bb also on similac, never has poopoo problem at all.. so depends on individual bb ba.

SY/wendyl
I ordered the bumper mat too.. I can't wait for it to arrive so my gal can practice her push up.
She is very weak in her push up...she dun like to be on tummy

rena
thanks.. sorry, one more qn. can fit normal size bottle, hor? we're using avent bottles. are u using avent bottle?

cookie
thanks. me also thinking of getting the bumper mat.

Sunny/SY,
My boy is 16 weeks old this week. Today is the 1st time I let him lie on the mat...tummy down. Its definitely firmer than his mattress. Maybe tats why he accidentally flipped over. He looked so STUNNED after he landed on his back. Kekeke! I bot the mat last yr during the 2nd BP at $80+.

Cindy,
Yep, he was in NICU due to Low Birth Weight. But Thank God he managed to put on weight steadily.

Cookie,
I started letting my boy sleep on his tummy when he was close to 2mths old. Maybe tat kind of help train his neck muscles abit.

PERSPIRATION
Does any one babies perspire a lot? Especially around the back of the head/neck area? My boy sweats like a PIG! I got to wipe & fan him every now & then. His mattress/pillow will be soaking wet after laying there for a short while. These few nites buay tahan, I turn on the aircon so tat he can sleep more soundly. Siong man!

Hi Wenyl,
wow, Ethan is really super fast leh, I also put my gal down on her tummy every night to sleep, but she super lazy leh, until now, still dun want to lift her head or attempt to flip... she started to do it at about two months, then after a few days, she suddenly forgot... aiyoh, maybe she have short term memory loss..

Cookie,
your animal mat not here yet hah? My Mousse Bear is here liao, but haven't opened it up yet... Seeing Wenyl's Winnie the Pooh makes me gian, this weekend will try it out also... hee hee

Wenyl,
your mat is playmat or bumper mat? If bumper mat, then it's super cheap! I bought my bumper mat (LG Prime) for $151, and this is after discount of $38!

Krissie,
yah, I bought mine from SSW during recent bulk purchase.. was $151

wenyl,
wow..bb can flip oredi? very good. I'm still hoping my bb will surprise me soon!

perspiration
my bb zz in aircon room evry nite cos she also cant stand heat. her neck will ve rash. morning after bath she smells so good. by the time come evening, she smells like a smelly old man :p

pillow
mummies, you letting ur bb sleep on pillow oredi? i dunno wen to start so still letting her sleep on folded piece of nappy.

Hi Tracy,
I letting my gal sleep on her tummy, so I dun use pillow for her...

Cookie,
My MIL insisted, even when my hubby say I carry bb... wat to do?

sleepingdeer
oic..evrytime i put her on tummy, she wun zz, she will keep her head up and use her arms n legs to push herself up. looks tiring for her, so i flip her back.

sleepingdeer,

you have to be firm..that is what I do .. now anything regarding my boy.. my MIL dare not say anyting.. be firm or you suffer.. if not just tell her that since she can handle you will go back to work..

re bumper playmat.
think mine is 157. bought from SSW also. i bought during the 1st BP. so i have been keeping it for very long already!

re bb perspiring
my bb perspires a lot too! he iwll have sweat all over the forehead and nose during his morn feed. got to wipe for him. but hb dun like him to always be in aircon...

re sleeping on tummy
haven tried yet but the few times i put him on tummy, he din seem pleased.

hee, my boy just went for a haircut to trim his long sideburns. will upload his new look soon. he looks more like a boy after his hair cut

re sleeping on tummy
my boi has been sleeping on his tummy after 1 month.. we heard fm our friends that he will sleep better like that.

Wenyl
woh.. your baby can flip already. I'm also waiting to see when my boi will flip.. very kan cheong heehee

any mummies wan to buy from me one pack of Pampers baby dry (large) 68 pieces, unopened.? I am selling at $18. My hubby bot the wrong version. This is the red packaging one. Pls PM me if keen.

Re: bb perspiring
me boy oso sweat alot! the only time he smell nice is right after his bath in the morning. in the evening before putting him to sleep will only wipe him with wet cloth. when he is older will confirm want to bath him twice daily.
he oso sweat vy vy much at the back of his head. every morning when i pick him up from his cot, the nappy placed under his head sure will be soaking wet! did not let him sleep in air con room since his birth, the most is on fan. try not to let him have the habit of air con. bcoz one fren of mine, his 9 months old gal completely cant sleep without air con... not good to keep baby in air con room for too long oso. me bad mummy =p

Re: bb perspiring
haiz..i know sleeping in aircon no good, but wat to do, hubby is polar bear. but afternoon she sleeps oni wif fan on..directly blowing at her.

hi tracy,
i check liao.. my pc dun hv microsoft photo editor..any other free software which we can download and use instead?

sleepingdeer
if u want can email to me. my PC in office here got photoshop, should be able to edit. so far i've no prob. anyone else need to resize, jus email to me i'll try: [email protected]

please let me know when u email thn i go chk. tks.

sleepingdeer,
use microsoft photo editor. i use tat too.

rachel,
hee, i think my boy smell nice htough he perspire a lot. my hb say i mad. but everyday carry him and smell him so in the end got used to it and actually find it nice....

tracy
my hb also need aircon to sleep so that's why never bring bb into our room. instead i move out to sleep with bb....but sometimes i cannot tahan and also on aircon at night but in the day i usually on aircon for him cos so hot..

Re:BB slping in aircon
intially i only on the fan at night for my bb, but for the past few weeks.. bo pian gota on the aircon cos its so warm. BB became very cranky and dun 1 to slp cos too hot liao..

Tracy/SY,
I can only put her on her tummy at night, when she is super knock out liao... in the day, she will also stuggle like mad...
But she does sleep better when on her tummy...

Rachel,
me too, want to switch her from air con to fan... actually initally we didn't even want to let her sleep in air con at all, but my place has lots of mosquitoes, very terrible... she already have 3 bites so far...so no choice have to close windows and door, and in the end very stuffy for her... going to buy the electric mosquito repellent socket thingy and try to see whether it works..

BB perspiring
my bb like no more the "bb smell" oredi
she's more to the oily kind. at the end of day, face very shiny haha

know some of you looking at bumper mat for your darling. saw from this thead of bulk purchase in the market place. check it out! one mummy even try to get her hubby (who station at korea) to purchase in bulk and hopefully can get even lower price!!

Hi Tracy,
haha, your gal really so cute, the hands place nicely in the bumbo seat... my gal's hair falling off liao, her cradle cap very bad... so now she got big bald patch in the centre of her head, like a old man... haha.. I also put her in her bumbo, so chiao, mine is also green... she still cannot support her neck well...

Sep03,
your boy so chubby... envy envy...