HI Mummies,
RE: Grandparents taking care of BB
thanks for all the advise.. After serious discussion with my hubby, I decided to quit my job and take care of bb for the time being. Though our finances will be very stretched, I dun see other alternative coz my parents and MIL really cannot handle, and we feel it's very important for bb to receive good care during her first year... so have tendered my resignation with 2 month notice... I think what Sunny and Rachel say is true, babies nowadays are very different from when we were babies, and some grandparents want to enjoy life without grandkids.
IN any case, now we try to get a nanny for Shannon for these 2 months, then I will take over being her care giver. When I was driving to work this morning, I was thinking of all the things I will have to give up to save money, chiam...! Think I will be 'huang lian po' soon coz can no longer go facial and hair treatments liao... hee hee. But I feel relieved to have made the decision for bb, and we will just have to make it work
SL,
I also feel insecure that we will not be able to save when I am not working, and relying on savings... but I hope when bb turns one, I will be able to work again..
Rachel,
my bb gal also doesn't sleep at all in the day, the most she naps while being carried. The moment we put her down, she will wake up. What I do is to talk to her, and let her watch TV, she can be entertained this way, as long as someone is by her side talking to her, or the TV is on... think the reason my MIL find it so tough is that she doesn't really play with bb, only carry, and feed, so think bb also get sian... hee hee.
Cookie,
maybe it's the power of your pump? ALso, spreading some breastmilk over your nipples helps...It's a little funny that you still having cracked nipples after 7 weeks liao..