(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SSF,
You can try Tollijoy. It's cheaper and seem as good. I started with Pigeon initially too.

Re: Pain on shoulder
Could it be from carrying bb? Esp waves of pain type. When I went for massage the masseuse could feel my tension points, really felt better after that. My problem was shoulder blades and tailbone (tailbone was from pushing too hard during delivery)

my baby also dun cry whne the car moves but the minute we stop he will start crying...

queen,
i wake my boy up for a feed before i sleep. he wil sleep till abt 4am. then next feed at 7am. even if he drink only abt 60ml for last feed, he will still sleep till abt 4am. think more out of habit.

re gathering
so it's still 8 april 2pm? think may have to give it a miss. actually 14 april is a good idea (good fri hol right?) cos long weekend.

my boy scratch him self again today... sigh..really itchy hand.

some updated pic

new sleeping position

giving mummy a hug

look at my long eyelashes

new exercise

trying very hard

finally succeed!

my baby also dun cry whne the car moves but the minute we stop he will start crying...

queen,
i wake my boy up for a feed before i sleep. he wil sleep till abt 4am. then next feed at 7am. even if he drink only abt 60ml for last feed, he will still sleep till abt 4am. think more out of habit.

re gathering
so it's still 8 april 2pm? think may have to give it a miss. actually 14 april is a good idea (good fri hol right?) cos long weekend.

some updated pic

board-post.cgi

new sleeping position
board-post.cgi

giving mummy a hug
board-post.cgi

new exercise
board-post.cgi

trying very hard
board-post.cgi

finally succeed!

queen,

re gathering

some updated pic

new sleeping position

giving mummy a hug

new exercise

trying very hard

finally succeed!

Sy - saw the pic above but not the repost ones. ur bb got lotsa hair..envy envy. my boy still botak even after and before shave.

SSF
think my boy dropping hair liao. i can see hair on pillow at times! we din cut since birth so now it's really long and almost covering his ears.

the pics above follow my captions.
not sure why they din come out when the preview was ok.

Sy - haha...ya he is getting fatter and i am getting thinner. any mum losing lotsa of weight too? i am afraid my breastfeeding will make me lose too much weight. i am now underweight but my milk supply is quite good. can get 200ml per session.

SY - yes it is flat and cannot be more flat else it be skin and bones. i get back to my wgt after 2 weeks. i think its in my genes..i am born skinny. still thot i can gain some wgt frm my pregnancy.

sunny
my ms is even worse. I think need 6 hrs to get 160ml.

mongs
thanks. so, u just rinse with water and leave it in the sterilised solution?

SY,
Your BB looks Japanese, esp. the 1st pic. And he's a big boy!

SSF,
Can see your legs in the last pic...so skinny...so envious leh.... your boy at week one looks so cheeky...so cute.

Gathering:
1) rena + hubby + bb (fish ball + sotong ball)
2) sunny + hubby + bb (Veggie Spaghetti)
3) valerie + hubby + bb (drink)
4) cindy + cindy's mom + bb (assorted fruits)
5) Cookie + hubby + bb (crispy fried chicken)
6) sysac + bb (rocky pizza)
7) queen + bb
8) Denmy + hubby + elder son(anyone else also?) + bb (finger sandwiches, will make some vegetarian ones for Sunny & HB)
9) krissie + hubby + bb
10) sl+hubby+bb (walnut cake)
11)mongs + hubby + bb
12) serene + hubby + bb (bee hoon)
13) pochacco + hubby + bb
14) Sleepingdeer + hubby + bb (chicken curry)

SY
your boy so cute.. I like his hug hug mummy pic!

SSF
your boy smiling so happy to camera!
So difficult for me to catch my gal smiling... but when she do smile, melt me lor..

re:gathering
so it's confirm 8th April??
I'm ok with other date as well.

i m here again. just finish pumping. just wondering how come my gal zzz at 11+pm after last feed, sometimes can sleep till 4am+, sometimes 3am+. and if she zzz at 9+ or 10+, she also wakes up around this timing... i am aiming to let her sleeps till 5am+ leh... seems quite impossible... sian.

denmy
thanks for making vegetarian sandwiches for me.

Seems like a lot of chicken dishes. Shall ask my mum to make logan almond jelly then. If she cant, will buy some snacks, eg Old Chang Kee Curry Puff. To be confirmed after I ask her.

Gathering:
7) queen + bb
8) Denmy + hubby + elder son(anyone else also?) + bb (finger sandwiches, will make some vegetarian ones for Sunny & HB)
9) krissie + hubby + bb (logan almond jelly)
11)mongs + hubby + bb

I will bring peanut pancakes from jollybean.

Gathering:
7) queen + bb
11)mongs + hubby + bb (peanut pancakes)

morning mummies...

wow..yesterday night it was raining..its been quite some time since it rained in the night. thunder and lightning somemore. was so afraid of bb getting shocked with those loud thunder that i asked my hb to carry my boy to sleep with us so that i can monitor him. yes with the SID case recently, makes me really scared lor. so in the end, i was hugging him to sleep. he slept so soundly until his feed time which is just over. now happily snoozing back to his cot

denmy - yeah..tats my skinny legs

hooray, i can make on the 8th... just got excused fr attending a workshop... i can bring a potato salad..

Gathering:
7) queen + bb
15)tabbiesus + tabbiesus' mom/hb + bb (potato salad)

what time are we meeting? confirmed 2pm? if my hb can make it then i bring hb instead of my mom, i dare not drive alone with bb...

sysac,
wow, u can drve w/o the mirror 4 looking at bb? Cephas is really such a sweet bb... , my girl got temper... delay a bit in responding to her and she will scream blue murder esp if its feeding time

Hi SSF,
I love Nuk washing detergent, smells very nice, but the only place I can find it is at Robinsons... yah, me same as you, I find pigeon finish very fast... and with breastmilk that is more oily, I find that it doesn't clean as well.

SY,
your bb so much hair! So cute...

and SSF, your bb also, so chubby cheeks.. hee hee...

Me can't seem to be able to shrink my bb photos down to size to post, but looking at all your bbs. think mine will be the smallest at the gathering... she is only 58cm so far... sigh... tiny gal..

Celine,
I have this back ache problem also, right at the place you mention... think its coz we carry bb, that's why... I tend to slouch also... very bothersome right?

Hi Rena and all mummies,

re: Gathering
14th April is also fine with me, so if more mummies can make it on that day, and since i is a long weeked, we can have the gathering then

denmy
u r the second mummy to say my boy looks jap. maybe cos it's the hair..he has long side burns so looks more 'exotic'.

cookie,
that pic very cute hor. but now he likes to sleep like that in the morn so my arms are aching from supporting him in that position. and my back also...

sleepingdeer
i haven measure my bb so far. think he looks big in photos only.

Hi mummies...good morning...this morning at 3am....woke up with severely engorged breasts...boy was sleeping but I woke him up to suckle...then he pooed....after that...my breast was still engorged....like formation of tiny lumps...so got worried and started to express it manually....after all that expressing and cleaning and feeding...I finally went to sleep at 5.10am...only to wake up a while later to come to mum's plc...arrgh....the moment I arrived...I snoozed till NOW...haha...die ah...next Tues go back to work dunno how to tong man...

what day is 14th April huh? if it's still a saturday...I have to give it a miss too...

Hmm...Nuk detergent is good? I'm going for facial later in the afternoon and will drop by robinsons to take a look....wanna go and get some baby toys for my little one...hehe...

K...come in and talk to u gals later!

shooting pain at back:
i don't think mine is due to carrying baby or bad posture, coa i rarely carry my boy. at most 30min a day. usually i lay him on the bed to play with him. don't want him to get used to pple carrying...keke... i kinda suspect that the pain at the aerola and the backpain is connected. maybe coz my nipples are sore from the pumping and latching. think will try to turn down the pump to a lower power. hopefully it helps in decreasing the soreness...

i am giving the gathering a miss. too far for me. enjoy yourselves.

joanna - i am also very worries about how to tahan without enough zzzzz. i have been sleeping in the middle of the night with ethan still on my breast. hb is worries tat one of these days his darling boy will fall. :p

attached 2 latest pic. still having difficulties taking pic of him smiling. sigh

391138.jpg
391139.jpg

Baby Lucas @ 2 days old
391204.jpg

Baby Lucas @ 2 Mths
391205.jpg

Here's pics of my boy. Hmmm... wondering where r the ones taken when he was 2 weeks old...

Re: gathering
Will confirm again whether i can make it for the gathering...gotta check with my hubby and also check my work schedule as i would hv started work by then!

Re: baby photos
all the babies all so cute and smiley!! very tough for me to capture pic of my gal smiling coz once i whip out the camera she'll stop smiling...dunno why!

SY,
your baby really has lots of hair! So nice! my gal is shedding hair

SSF,
i think u & me sama-sama. i was back to pre-preggie weight and shape by week2 or week3. And in fact am slightly lighter than my pre-pregnancy weight and my gynae even asked me how come like that?!

Re: dark line
my dark line seems to be fading a little but it's still very dark. Dunno why. And my bellybutton really stretched beyond repair already..last time was a nice neat innie, but now it looks like a big deep hole. haha.

Re: discounts
John Little having discounts yesterday and today!

any one of your babies need to be carried before they fall asleep for a nap? my gal keeps crying before sleeping in the daytime, but nighttime she's perfectly fine - can fall asleep on her own. Really strange. And it's getting tiring to keep having to carry her considering she naps quite often in the day!

durianlover - ever consider buying a yo yo for her. i just borrow from my frd the sarong stand and bot the cloth. and when my bb cry, he stopped wailing once i put him in. so you may consider that. i placed the sarong at my mum hse so that she can take care of him easier when i return to work.

SSF,
my gal doesn't like rocker leh. I have tried her on 3 different rockers and she doesn't like it...i suppose sarong would be similar to rocker right? Anyway i'm bringing her with me to work so can't afford for her to get too used to sarong or rocker if not i'll have a hard time!

sunny,
no probs!

i am pumping at shop now. U know what???? i just spilled all over my little office floor with 50ml EBM!!!!!! what heart pain....

durianlover,

mine have the same problem...too.. usually I will try different style of carrying...

Tulips,

bb is so cute...red rosy cheeks..

RE: gathering..

I think we wtll stick to the date and timing..unless most mummies and cindy's friend can make it on good friday

I shall add my name in the list 1st. May ask my mum to come along instead.

Gathering:
7) queen + bb
16) Wenyl + bb

SY,
Ur boi does look Jap. I lurve his hair! My bb still looks bald although I didn't shave him.

Durianlover/Denmy,
U gals bring bb to work? Anyone there to help u bbsit? I thot of it but worried end up taking care of him instead of working.

PAIN
I do experience pain under the armpit area sometimes. Last Sat, I went for massage & scrub. The lady also said I got very stiff back. Must be due to all the carrying & hse chores.

Celine

Shooting pain is in breast. But i also felt pain on my left shoulder blade. And I thot I was the only one!Sometimes i move a bit only, it hurts.

Denmy
re: Black line

I too hv the same thing....from inner thigh but stop just right @ the knees (is fading)...the black line on the tummy is fading too... like some of the mummies here, tummy is still flabby....weight loss has been quite ok and able to fit into some of my pre-preg clothes.

Gathering
Rena, think i will give it a miss.....anyway, do enjoy yourselves!

Joanna
Actually, Jovan has got his papa's nose and he's got my eyes.... =) Jovan's look has been changing since he's born .

More pics of Jovan...

391549.jpg

391550.jpg

391551.jpg

Hey gals with ms probs

On sun, i ate durian and my ms went up! Was pleasantly surprised. Had only been able to pump like 10-20ml and 30ml is lucky stars shining on me. And i pumped 40ml! Haha, definitely not due to the 9 fenugreek pills that i'm taking daily. Hasn't gotten 40ml again after that. Been trying to look for more durians to eat. Hehe. My hb said my boy on S26, I'm on D24. :p

So, in case you're like me looking for everything and anything to increase ms. Durians might help.

My boy having mild fever since 4am.. thot that he didn't have fever after we gave him one dose after his jab so didn;t feed anymore, who is to know... So poor thing today, cry also very kor lian type especially when feeding medicine. His naps are also very short, 30 mins when usually he can sleep for up to 1.5hrs... *sigh* can't imagine got a few more jabs to go... Next round must really make him drink more 'liang' stuff first.

SSF,
The Tollyjoy brand of detergent is $9.90 for 900ml.

Re: gathering
Shall we just confirm it as 8 Apr? Thanks.

durianlover

Did u check whether your gal is feeling hot in the day, that's why difficult to sleep?

My boy can't sleep when it's hot. In fact, I've to dedicate 1 fan to him. He'll sweat buckets and cry a lot when he's hot. Also have hard time putting him to sleep until he's really cool and comfy.

I realised a lot of parents like to keep their place warm, if got fan, very low speed and wrap bb with mittens/booties and blanket in the day to prevent them from zhao liang. It's very hot leh. Very dangerous, could overheat.

RE: gathering

This is the latest update..for those who wish to join please let me know latest by 29th March..

Val.. can you kindly book the room and let us know where you stay... thanks

Gathering:
7) queen + bb
16) Wenyl + bb