(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Queen,
I feel abit dry too. Did not use KY, not sure is it bcos never use that's why has red discharge after that.

Sysac,
I have taken a family photo during 1st mth last sun. But left the camera at in-law place. Once I got it back will post it.

SSF,
Just taken my ger to Hep B (2nd dose) and she is now 1mth weigh 4.7kg height 54.5cm. When discharge, she is 3.4kg height 52cm.

RE: Jab
Have check with my PD just now.

In Health Booklet:
1mth - Hep B (2nd Dose)
3mth - DPT + Polio

She say:

5in1 means
1mth - Hep B (2nd Dose)
3mth - DPT + Polio

6in1 means
6th week - Hep B (2nd Dose) + DPT + Polio

She recommend 5in1, cos if she give 6in1 at week 6, there is chance of baby getting fever after that. Normally baby will not be able to drink milk nor water and cry alot. So 1st time mum will have difficulties dealing with them.

If take 5in1 (which I have chosen), today's jab of Hep B will not caused any fever. So there is no worries. Wait till baby is 3mth, where we can handle baby better, then jab DPT+Polio (5in1) so even if there is fever, we can manage them better.

It is the DPT + Polio jab that has abt 10% likelihood of having fever.

RE: Spots on face
My girl have some spots on face which looks like pimples. PD say she has dry sensitive skin. So now have to apply cream, after recovery got to put moisturiser everyday. Cannot let pple kiss her also. hehe..

Forgot abt this...

RE: Health Booklet
Any mummies notice page 57 of health booklet? Does ur PD fill in the table once that have give the jab? Cos I only have BCG and Hep B (1st does) chop by TMC during my stay there. This morning went for jab but they never write anything.

sunny - the author is Gary Ezzo and Robert Buckham. book is recommended by doctors across the country. its really a good book.

sysac,
dun tempt me to go shopping leh...hb already say no more buying stuff for bb esp clothes. and this month very poor cos a lot of things to pay for... hee...

cannot see my photo yet...still cannot 'jian ren'.. :p

rena,
dun be too upset. try to talk to hubby again? sometimes i also feel hb doesn't help me much. my CL going back already and i have to wake up for night feeds and pumping but hb not planning to help with the night feeds. he ask me to give up pumping! and i want to move bb to our room but cannot cos we on the aircon so i m planning to move to bb's room for a while. though upset with hb, bb is more impt now...

SSF
yah managed to capture his tongue sticking. he got a lot of expressions one...

tulips,
what kind of oatmeal is that?

cookie, krissie
we can chat online in the middle of the night liao...

May,
My bb had the jabs in gleneagles and they filled it up and chopped it with the hospital chop. They also wrote in pencil when i should have my next 2 hep B jabs.

BabyCare Festival 2006
Public - Free Admission
Hall 5B
10-Mar-06 to 12-Mar-06
Start Time: 11:00; End Time : 21:00

The Metro Sale
Public - Free Admission
Hall 5
23-Mar-06 to 26-Mar-06
Start Time: 10:00; End Time : 22:00

Times Book Sale
Public - Free admission
Hall 6B
13-Apr-06 to 16-Apr-06
Start Time: 10:00; End Time : 21:00

Here's pic of my little baby Ariene at 28days

372394.jpg

372395.jpg

372396.jpg

Queen,
Thanks for the compliments. At least u managed to capture ur bb half smile. Mine is like as rare as capturing shooting stars. Come & go very fast one. Not enuf time to go grab camera.

Tulip,
Realised ur bb got the same name as mine.

Cookie,
Wat's ur bb weight now? Nepia NB is for up to 5kg. But their S size is from 4kg to 8kg. U may wanna get S since u mentioned NB is abit tight for ur bb now. Furthermore, NB comes in pack of 60s. Very wasted if u can't finish the whole pack. They only allow exchange if the pack is unopen.

PART TIME CLEANERS
Anyone using part time cleaners? Any recommendations? Can kindly PM me their contact. I stay in North East area. I need one to do cleaning hse & washing of bb laundry. Very tiring sometimes cos got to wake up for night feeds.

ssf
i went to kino's book catalogue, there are 2 books on baby wise written by gary. do you have the exact name of the book?

May
I opt for the 5-1 jab, when the paed gave the Heb B (2nd dose), he chop and update on the health book, he also did the 4-6 weeks tests and updated accordingly in the book which not all paed will do. My elder girl's paed did not do the 4-6 weeks tests for her or even the subsequent test, so I find this Paed quite good but a bit far for me.

Have to stick to the same paed as once they complete all the neccessary jabs, they will issue you a cert which is neccessary for school in future.

sysac, SY
I still have 5 kg to lose. now having very dry skin and bad hair. cannot jian ren as well.
want to go rebond my hair but think will do it just before I go back to work.

Re: Breast milk supply
I tried oatmeal, ate almost everyday during my confinement but my milk is still not enough for my baby.
Now I am trying green papaya with fish head. drinking 3 x per day. today is the first day, will drink for at least 3 days to see if there is effects. am taking fernugreek as well. following KKH LC advise to take 8 capsules per day. today is the first day. she was saying that some people need to take only 1 week to see the effect, some need to take till 1 bottle is finished before seeing a increase in supply.
KKH LC ask me to start setting a routine for my 8 weeks old baby and to start training her to take bottles. started expressing totally totay during the day at 2 hrs interval managed to get between 50-60ml. not enough for her at that interval, need to top up with FM to reach a total of 90ml during the 10am and 12noon feed. the 2pm feed she is just contented to settle with 60ml of EBM. now have to start training my breast not only to produce more but also to store more. also have to try to stretch baby feeding routine. 2hrly is really too time consuming.

SY,
My bb has been sleeping with us since she was born. We did not get a CL nor anyonw to help out and I've been the one waking up at night to feed bb. Hb did try helping out before but I discharged him of night duties on weekdays cuz I see that he's too tired to go work. I don't see anything wrong with bb sleeping in aircon together we bought the plasma cluster air filter to put in the room. BB still sleeps in non-aircon environment during the day.

cookie,
RE : baby eating too much... will we over fed?
my boy was oso drinking around 90ml at 2 weeks old. so i think it's normal.

RE : Nepia
nepia is slightly smaller than pampers and mamy poko. my boy is still wearing nepia NB. is the red line due to u wearing the diapers too tight for ur child?

SY - dun give up pumping..tats the most precious gift you can give to your baby. i read the book and it said why are mothers giving up on breast milk for convenience sake when BM is definitely the best and freshest. with tat said, i begin to pump more frequent and have a positive mindset on that even though i know its tiring to wake up in the middle of the night.

i also on the aircon every night and have baby sleep on the floor with us. what i did was to open the door so tat its not cold at all but cooling. you may want to do the same. as for night time, my hubby will do the last feed which is ard midnight and i will do the 3a.m and 6a.m. i turn in early so that i have enough rest for 3a.m. my hubby also know i am tired as i need to pump so he told me tonight he will be on duty. but i think as wives who are still on maternity leave, i guess we have to think of them as well as they need to have "jing shen" for tmr work. anyway do speak to your hubby on that. i think for now, we can help to cover but once we return to work, its rotation liao!

sunny - the title is (Revised and Updated) On Becoming Baby Wise. the book is beige and blue in colour.

SY, cookie - i take the quakers instant oatmeal. bought the nursing tea too, not tried yet. my hb said i am obessed with milk supply. he repeated that if not enough milk, we can supplement with fm. i think all mothers want to give the best to their kids. so i have been diligently pumping every 2-3 hours, pump after direct feed too. sometimes i pump in the middle of the night if i am not too tired.

wendy,
was it you who asked how much is each PD visit? hee too many postings to catch up on i forgot who asked! Anyway, my PD charges abt $50plus each visit. First visit for follow-up on jaundice level he charged $40+. Then 2nd visit for checking on whether bb has phlegm he charged $50+ (including some cream n colic drops). Quite ex i feel, but since i hv 2 other frenz who also go to him n he was recommended by my gynae, so i just go lor

durianlover - tats pretty ex. for my PD in Elias Mall, recently went to see get colic drop, get cradle cap cream as well as nose drop and he charges all in all for abt 40 plus. other times, its only abt 20 plus or 30 plus for consultation.

mongs
how do u cook the soup? use fish bones also can? where do u get the green papaya?

wendy
during cny i have to get up to feed twice a night and pump twice a night so each time i get up, i will be awake for at leadt an hour n half. can only get abt an hour's sleep before bb wakes again....

plus in the day it is almost impossible for me to nap once CL goes back cos my boy doesnt sleep and i still have to cotniue to pump. so thikning of asking hb to help out hwen he comes back. i have ben very sleep deprived....

SSF,
i have been on a punishing pumping schedule since weeks ago but MS not increasing. but having said that i also want to give bb whatever BM i have no matter how much so i wake up twice in the night to pump in order to do the 3 hourly schedule. if MS still not increasing then may be i will stop or i may not have enought time to tkae care of bb

tulips
yah for a period of time i also quite obsessed with MS now more relaxed. are u TBF? seems like your ss not too bad. i only pump like 40ml each time. the rest of the time is supplement with FM. my boy takes 120ml of FM + EBM.

SY,
I called TMC LC the other day. the lady told me to cook the soup for 4 hours, small fire. use green papaya, can buy from the vege stall. I am not sure if ntuc have them. my mother and MIL bought from vege stall at wet market. clean the skin thoroughly and cook with the skin. use fish head or bone. use the ngoh yu or salmon fish bone. u can cook a big pot and keep it in the fridge for the next day if you find cooking everyday too troublesome. drink 3x per day. if you like, u can eat the papaya and the fish meat, otherwise drink the soup is good enough.

I am not sure if it's the fish soup or the fernugreek that is taking effect. managed to pump 75ml after 2 hrs at 4pm just now. previously only 50-60ml at 10am, 12pm and 2pm. later see if the quantity increase at the 6pm pump.

SY, so you are doing the in between feeds pumping at night or your pumping at night is after the feed? I latch on my baby at night but am thinking of adding pumping at night as well. 2 feeds a night is very tiring. why don't u feed more quantity at 11 or 12 midnight and see if it can last your baby till 3am or 4am? I have been trying to do that.

tulips, SY,
I am also very obsessed with MS. now, still is but much better.

Here's the summary of baby's development for 1-2mths... Hope it is useful for all of u:

1) Able to form an abstract percception of an object by exploring it with her mouth
2) Able to anticipate sequence of events as young as 6wks, evidenced by eye movements. Become consistent by 3-4mths.
3) Crying increases up to 6 wks, then lessen during the next 3mths.
4) Begins to adapt to appropriate day and night cycles.
5) Capable of identifying primary caregiver by voice, even if baby doesn't see the caregiver.
6) Begins to develop social smile
7) Quiets/comforts self by sucking on finger or a pacifier
8) Comforted when held and quietens when he see faces or hears noises.
9) Vocalizes and babbles imitating conversation. This prespeech is mostly social interaction.
10) May fixate on single object for a period of time.
11) Able to focus both eyes, and bette in tracking a slow moving object.Begins to turn head and eyes towards light source.
12)Capable of seeing about one metre away.
13) Enjoys listening to songs and sounds made by parent, which entertain or soothe baby.
14) Recognizes father's voice and will now prefer his voice to that oof other women.
15) Hands normally closed, but if opened, baby grasps finger when palm is touched.
16) Can hold his head up in 45 degree angle for a few seconds while lying on stomach.
17) Some actions become more voluntary; reflexes begins to disappear over the next year.
18) Attempts to make forward reflex "walking" movement when parent holds him upright.
19) Baby is at pre-reaching state; arms and legs movement are still jerky but continue to improve, become smoother and more continuous.
20) Attempts to hold his head erect and steady when in sitting position or lifted.
21) Play different sounds for baby to hear.
22) Hold out colourful or noisy toy for baby to grasp.

SY - I am on tbf. the 5oz pumping is only in the morning after taking oatmeal. the rest of the day is around 2.5-3oz. still trying very hard to increase milk supply and building up storage in the freezer.

all my friends told me to keep up and dun give up easily. one too tell me that her milk supply was not a lot in the first few weeks but need to continue.

jia you, everyone

i am trying nursing tea today, haven't tried pumping but can feel that breast is full after 2.5 hrs which i nvr experience before...

ssf
just now after i feed bb and put her on bed, she cried again. this time, i ignored her and let her cried. 1st time, she cried till sleep... feeling guilty about that... 2nd time, she cried for 5 min then i went to her and talked to her... and so happy that she fell asleep after that... i am still looking for pro-longed solution for her behaviour... sigh....

thanks rena.

may
thanks. i was trying to look for the development, too. but keep forgetting.

seems my memory is getting poorer due to lack of sleep. ppl told me that pregnant lady's memory will be poorer but it doesn't apply to me. :p

re: Low milk supply
Mongs, SY, Tulips

I have the same problem of low supply... just bought the fenugreek from GNC, they are having a sale, buy one get one at half price. I have been having the papaya fish soup also. Also having oatmeal for breakfast... sigh... kiasu right? You can see I am also quite obsessed with MS..But what to do.. feel so pressurized to be on TBF... silly right? I know supplementing with FM is ok. It's just my mind is so set on TBF.. I feel so disappointed with myself... kinda silly too right? After reading abt your experiences, I feel more encouraged.

Re: under-/ over-feeding?!?
Today, I had a sudden attack of depression cos I felt that my baby isn't gaining weight after reading that most of the babies on this thread are 4plus kgs whilst mine is only 3.4 kg...Recently she went or is going through a growth spurt so my MS is suddenly not enough. Before I think I was just getting by, but now after latching her on for 1 hour, she wants more... and she could finish 85mls extra during the 4pm feed.

Anyways, the frustrating thing is that at 7pm I decided to give her 100ml EBM, and after gulping it down, she suddenly vomits out what looks like half of it... sigh... so now I don't know if I am overfeeding her or underfeeding her...

Baby photo:
My baby just got baptised last sunday... here's her picture!

372625.jpg

mongs
so did your ss increase at 6pm? u managed to get 75ml after latching or just expressing? realise u pump 2 hourly...

u just started taking fenugreek? i can only get the papaya n fish bone on sat from market unless ntuc has them.

i m doing the pumping after feeding. usually will pump n feed but i feed both bm m fm. then will pump abt twice a night too.

tulips
at least u better than me. i never latch bb n can only pump like 1 .5 oz...

may
thanks for the development guide. was just planning to search for something like tat

tabbeisus
initially i also very disappointd...can't latch, can't tbf but now better. decide that it's more impt to spend time with my boy then keep thinking abt this.

gnc having sale? anyone want to share the fenugreek? dun think i can finish 2 bottles.

she look so cute. need to wear special baptism outfit?

queen
when did u deliver? I'm also keen to BD.. hee hee.. but afraid of my wound.

sunny
for 6 in 1, can be 6 weeks at 1 mth. but, my PD prefers 1 mth, coz some bb get fever after the jab.

cookie
is your bb having growth spurt? my boy is 4.2kg, wearing Nepia NB. we're not going to dr tan for the jab. too exp. going to another PD.

tabbiesus
the baptism outfit is so nice.. do we need to buy special outfits for them? if so, where to get them? my godma says normal white outfit will do.

mongs, sy, tulips
me also v obsessed with my MS. like SY, I'll try to pump after every feed or every 3 hrs. very tiring. like yest, didnt sleep in the day. and I'll hv a nite feed. now pumping after the feed again.

cookie
do u turn the vacuum button of the pump to max?

tabbiesus
u did the baptism at SFX?

seems like yesterday website got problem.

celine
thanks!...
last nite was abnormal.. imagine within 2 hrs I fed 40ml EBM+ 30ml+30ml+60ml FM... dunno was it the crying and expense of energy within these 2hrs.. she drink and drink still hungry.
so very worried.

I already try to wear very losely for my bb, tummy area very lose... maybe I should try to wear it lower but scare will leak...

RE: MIL
This morning I could sense my MIL relactance in me feeding Breast milk again. her face was black black when i told her my HB and need to go out for a while and pls help to feed EBM to bb.
my HB said I over-sensitive but I dun think so

When I came back... I realise she used the SAME bottle use to stored the milk in the fridge and place it in hot water just replace the cap with teats and feeed bb direct!!!
when I qn her...she some more told me she has change say she is not stupid then when I ask her where is the milk bottle she use to fed... then she say.. "Aiya".. you never tell me clearly...
then I told her...even if u feed FM, you will STILL need to use sterilise milk bottle and not just want bottle...
this is common sense is it ??
I told my HB abt... he say nothing can be done since already happen.. and dun worry.
but I Just feel uncomfortable in my heart.
Dun she know in the fridge there so many other things and could contaminate the milk...
my HB and I have been diligently sterilise milk bottle to make sure bottle are sterilised.
I'm fearful how to leave my baby with her?

in addiiton, it's 15days into my confinement, my MIL before this afternoon HAS NEVER take initiative to prepare any milk for my baby. When feeding time come... she just call out.. oh she wanna eat.
Before that I was direct BF, so nothing to say but now we are feeding bottle she also never help to prepare milk one.

Am I overly protection and/or xiang bu kai?

may
tanks for sharing the 5in1 and 6in1 jab thing...
does only Pte PD offer 5in1 and 6in1 jab?
polyclinic have or not...

the PD recommend by my gynae always got long q tho I quite like his attitude...but must wait very long very sian. and also expesnive.

SSF
How many PD at Eliase Mall...I stayed just nex to it... sorry think I ask before...
but what is the clinic name again? how many PD inside? just one or got different one?
heard from my friend ... the PD is my cell group leader's freind ...
My cell group leader also PD but working with NUH A & E dept...too bad or can use his service.
So I suppose u pretty satisfy with this PD services?

SY tabb mong tulip
me too... concern abt MS.. has been eating lotsa fishes, papaya soup, drinking nursing tea, starting to eat oatmeal today, drink lotsa water.
my only problem is not latching on for 4-5 days liao due to sore nipple... gng to start again.. hope I can overcome my fear. and hope bb hasn't forgotten my nipple.

re: pumping of milk
hey.. just wanna check for mummy who pump milk on say 2-3 hourly basis..
for how long you all pump?? pump until nothin comes out?
if start pumping say 9am and end at 10am, if pump at 2 hr interval.. next pump should be 11am or 12noon?
when I use my pump... I pump until as if nothing come out anymore but when I squeeze my nipple still got milk flowing... but my pump just cannot get more...

do u have such problem?
for those who use AVENT ISIS... does the pump empty your breast well?

re:EBM not enough for bb
just wanna check...when EBM not enough for 1 feed.. do you gals top up that means EBM+FM or accumulate EBM until enough for 1 feed then feed all together. times when EBM not enough then feed total FM for that feed?
Any reseach on this area?
I was actually giving EBM+FM before and my friend just told me the this method may cause lotsa air or colic in bb...
I dunno if this is true...
Any comment?

wendyl
my bb weight on Monday was 3.8kg..
yesterday I bought drypers S - suppose to be for 3-7kgs I think.. so just try my luck.
I still momy poko and fitti left.. will use finish then see how...

cookie,
pte PD offer 5in1 and 6in1 but polyclinic only offer 5in1.

I also got prob with MIL but think sometimes got to close one eye lor. As long as baby is healthy then it is alright. If u see her doing again maybe can explain to her why u are so concern but say it tactfully lor.

RE:MIL & FIL
Have got nose drop from PD yday due to my girl's flu. So fedup with my FIL on last sun. It was my girl's 1st mth and brought her to their hse. My FIL bring her to the balcony when the wind is very strong as he feels hot carrying her. I saw that and brought over a blanket to cover her legs telling him that she will feel cold, it is better to cover with blanket. When I walked away, I saw him brushing away the blanket to the floor and remained there with my girl. Was so fedup and I asked my hubby to tell him off as I will be the one looking after her if she is sick. True enough after that, at night, my girl has got running nose. Urgh..can't imagine this sat got to go there again.

That day alot of pple around, my poor girl has been awake from 12noon till 6pm. She refused to sleep as it is very noisy. Whenever I finally pat her to sleep, my MIL pushed the room door loudly and bring visitors in to see her! So fedup..I am here patting for 1hr..she come in 5mins and I have to re-do all over again. Then nvm I REN..when the visitors were lesser, which is abt to 7pm, my girl finally sleep. MIL finished entertaining liao... she came in again..TURN ON THE LIGHT !!! walau.. my girl wake up again. She started crying non-stop as she is already very tired. But my FIL and MIL refused to let her sleep, saying that we are going back soon, they are unable to see her for a week. So they want her to wake up to play with them! They are treating my girl as a toy !! How to play when she is crying non-stop?? Urgh.. I was so mad that I complained to my hubby when on the way back. And he said nvm lar..once in a while only. Sigh.. as usual lar..he is like that.

May
sigh... I understand totally the part... where Hb always say never mind lor..once in a while... or what done cannot be undone..
sometimes my HB think I'm over reacting, over sensitive, over over over...and his mum nothing wrong....

cookie,
my hb knows tat his parents are not gd in taking care of baby but he just dun want to reprimand them. He dun want them to feel that they are old and useless. That's why he say nvm lor. I know he is in difficult position also. Then I tell him if he is not going to say them, he has to endure with my complaints..hehe cos I won't quarrel or scold them. I will only complain to him. Think can only like that lor.. what to do..

krissie,

My baby got baptised at St. Ignatiaus. You don't have to buy a special gown, anything white will do as long as baby is comfortable. I got my gown from the Sisters at the Maris Stella Kindergarten along Holland road, near dempsey. They hand make the gowns. We are new generation Catholics so my baby is the first to be baptised as an infant so we decided to get a gown so we can hand it down.

SY,
I think I made a mistake the sale for fenugreek is for VIP members only. BTW, 1 bottle is 100tablets of 618mg and if you need 8 tablets/day you may want 2 bottles for 25 days.

Cookie,
RE: pumping
I take the start time of pump as gauge. So if start pumping at 8am then next pump at 3 hours will 11am. I try and pump for at least 1 hour, although I think 30min is enough for me to achieve 80% of my total volume, the last half enough, if I am lucky to trigger another 1-2 letdowns, then will get 10ml per let down.

I find if I latch one side and pump the other side the let down is faster and more. So I actually prefer to do that rather then double pump.

Cookie,
your milk supply isn't so bad, cos it's still early for you, for me, it took 1 month before I got better flow, although, my flow isn't that great still, it's still better then early on. Also, I don't like using the Avent Isis, for me it sucks! I can only get 20mls... I need to use the Medela PIS to get a better volume. I think this really depends on person to person cos Queen and some of my other friends are really good it. Maybe I'm just too lazy to pump manually.

Also, mustn't stress, otherwise MS will drop. Actually, I think our babies' are stronger than us parents, but we always worry as parents lah!

Cookie,
I didn't know cannot feed direct from bottles that are used to store milk leh. Cos I have been pumping into the Avent bottles, keeping them in fridge and then just replace the caps with teats to feed. Should be ok right? The bottle are sterilised before I pump milk into them. No bad reaction to those milk from my boy so far.

I use the Avent Isis. Actually dunno how drained breasts are after pumping but they become quite soft, so should be quite drained already. No matter how much and how hard you pump, breasts always have milk one. Pumps can never empty breasts totally. But when breasts are quite drained already, doubt that pumps can extract anymore, doesn't matter what pump you use.

krissie,
I deliver on Dec 19. Only started BD this week (week 9) cos wanted to feel like a woman on Vday!
Anyway, I think as long as your discharge has stopped or become very light, can try lah. Just that will be a bit tight and dry (effects of BF). I had to use KY.

tabbiesus - dun worry too much about weight gain. my ethan is only around 3.5kg at 3 weeks old. he was only 2.8kg at birth. the measurement is 500-600g weight gain every 2 weeks.

Re: pumping
since i am obessed with milk supply. i make sure i reach my target. so it could take at least 30-45 mins for each session.

re: baby acne
ethan has very bad breakout. taking him to see a pd later. hopefully, it will clear really soon. first month celebration this sat......

Re. MS and pumping
BBs frrom 0-6 weeks probably only need at most 80-120mls every 3 hours. If you pump every 2 hrs, I don't think can expect to get like 200mls kind of output! So if you can pump about 80mls every 2 hours, then your MS is not really low!
And if you are still in your confinement, don't be so stressed about low MS cos milk will regulate, establish and increase in coming weeks. But I just heard that my colleague's wife can pump 300 to 400mls after 4 hours at her peak! WOW!

may
at least u can complain to hb abt IL! my hb doesn't even wan to hear me complain... we will start arguing.

my bb also like that on his 1st month celebration. cannot sleep n mil kept waking him up...even got cut cake...

tabbeisus,
thanks for the info.

at least your flow got increase. mine very steady from start till now. still at 40ml.

cookie
i also take the start time of pump.

queen,
i also feed direct from the bottles used to store the milk. shd be ok right....

tulips
my boy n yours samne weight... abt 2.8kg at burth and 2-3 weeks was at 3.5kg...

Hi mummies...back...I'm down with flu...SIGH!!! Yesterday went to see a DR and was advised to put on a mask when I bf baby...
So...these few days...I'm pumping so that my domestic helper can start helping me to feed him...

Re: MS...
I firmly believe in taking lots of warm milo and red date longan tea...Since I am lazy to boil the red date tea...I actually buy it from NTUC...the Allswell Red date and longan tea...I also take lots of warm/piping hot milo and it really helps with milk supply...when I was at TMC...I took the confinement menu and drank lots of the soup...it helps...I think...basically...we just need lots of fluid and we should drink according to our thirst...once we have sufficient fluids...we will also have better milk supply.

Re: Wt Loss...
Ladies...I tried PMing some of you but am unable to do so...if you are interested...pls PM me so that I can email you the addy and the contact...I should be going for the accupuncture sometime next week...anyone keen on joining?

Queen...me thinking of getting another electrical pump...ameda pump....so that I can pump faster at home and then use the avent isis in school...

queen,

you r right but reason why i'm hoping to have greater output is cos i have to start work soon and am wondering if I will have enough then. I think I have enough milk 4 my baby when she latches but somehow, when I pump, I don't get alot.