Hi mummies...back...just "collected" my replacement maid on Saturday...now got even more stress...got to reteach everything...like gotta take care of one more person...I'm just bad at delegating lah...sigh...then somemore I'm the impatient type and must be really clean kind...so when she doesn't do it right...I have the urge to take over the job...then my hubby gotta keep reminding me to LET GO!!! SIGH...
Well...at least since this time it's a filipino maid...its beta cos not much communication barrier...the previous one was indonesian but very cunning...sigh...
K...Queen...2000 emails...haha...I check my mail daily as I'm teaching and I get as many as 40 mails a day...so if I don't clear my mails daily...I'll "die" when I start work in March...What's more...I'm taking the 12 weeks maternity at one shot...so my reporting date is 28 March...hehe Ya...my baby can smile at me when I talk to him...he is learning to recognise faces I think...cos everytime I am near and he hears my voice...he will look at my face and my hubby will always ask..."why he keeps looking at you huh?"...hehe...
I also have the same worries as you do when it comes to going back to work...as of now...I can fit into most of my pre-preggie pants although a little tight and with slight bulge...but I still have 7kg to lose leh...all the wt seems to have gathered at my super big thighs and butt...boo hoo...this time like much slower...first pregnancy...I lost wt faster...so...will be going back for my accupuncture slimming session this weekend...
Lost 9kg with the slimming session the last time...eheehee...so very hopeful that it will work again this round...
Re: Immunisation...
I'm still giving baby the usual doses of jab...not too keen to try the 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 jabs...cos worry abt fever...James had his 2nd hep B booster last Thurs and it was okie...no fever thereafter...I'm quite skeptical when it comes to all the many many in 1 jabs...
RE: Umbilical Cord
My Baby's umbilical cord dropped at 3 weeks...I didn't do anything except to clean it with cord spirit and now I don't even do anything to it...it has automatically re-engineered itself and has since become a nice belly button...
Re: Pumping...
I also worry about pumping when I go back to work...somemore...no proper pumping place in my school...gotta either do it in the toilet or in the counselling room...sigh...Queen...how you clean your pump in between pumps? As I teach...I have very limited time to pump...and the timing is erratic....so...SIGH!!!
I've been worrying and was thinking that perhaps...I should start pumping end of this month for storage purposes...right now...I have 4 packs of frozen breast milk...dun wanna pump now cos I still want James to feed directly...