(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies - We are born!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Birthdate</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Days</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Wt @ Birth</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hosp</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>74.0 </TD><TD>2.2 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>klisa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rae Chin Yong Yi</font></TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD>2.95 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Aron Chan</TD><TD>61.0 </TD><TD>2.98 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>57.0 </TD><TD>2.47 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>56.0 </TD><TD>3.4 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>56.0 </TD><TD>1.78 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD>24-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>52.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD>25-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Clariss Tan</TD><TD>51.0 </TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>48.0 </TD><TD>2.94 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>48.0 </TD><TD>2.55 kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>48.0 </TD><TD>3.02 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>missyladee</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Russell</TD><TD>47.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>47.0 </TD><TD>3.34 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>47.0 </TD><TD>2.75 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>30-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tabitha Kay Shen</font></TD><TD>46.0 </TD><TD>2.4 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>44.0 </TD><TD>2.8 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Reeve Ng</TD><TD>44.0 </TD><TD>3.42 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>41.0 </TD><TD>3.3 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>5-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>40.0 </TD><TD>3.5 kg</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>39.0 </TD><TD>3.3 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>styloBB</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girls</font></center></TD><TD>Chara &amp; Julien</TD><TD>39.0 </TD><TD><font size="-1">3.2 kg &amp; 2.6 kg</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Clarisse Yiow</TD><TD>38.0 </TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sebastian Kai Jie</font></TD><TD>36.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>god's child</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>34.0 </TD><TD>2.97 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Daren Chan</TD><TD>34.0 </TD><TD>3.55 kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caleb Lee</TD><TD>34.0 </TD><TD>3.05 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>34.0 </TD><TD>3.12 kg</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>34.0 </TD><TD>2.74 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Shermaine</TD><TD>33.0 </TD><TD>3.14 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>32.0 </TD><TD>2.7 kg</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Yvonne Lee</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Jovan Chia</TD><TD>32.0 </TD><TD>2.99 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>May Wong</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>30.0 </TD><TD>3.57 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30.0 </TD><TD>3.24 kg</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>pei pei</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30.0 </TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Zachary Watt</TD><TD>29.0 </TD><TD>2.99 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Wendy Ng</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ariane Ng</TD><TD>29.0 </TD><TD>2.61 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>28.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Li Jing Heng</TD><TD>28.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>27.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>26.0 </TD><TD>3.04 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Janelle Lee</TD><TD>26.0 </TD><TD>3.6 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Le Hang</TD><TD>26.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Casey</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Lisa</TD><TD>25.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD>22-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>23.0 </TD><TD>3.87 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD>23-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Zeng Zi Jie</TD><TD>22.0 </TD><TD>2.96 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Annalisa</TD><TD>19.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>12.0 </TD><TD>3.75 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD>4-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Elvin</TD><TD>10.0 </TD><TD>2.86 kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD>8-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan Luah</TD><TD>6.0 </TD><TD>3.67 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

May,
Sorry so late then reply. NO time to read postings these few days as baby going thru growth spurt &amp; I'm like a milk machine.. Mooo...

RE: BD
Yeah, sometimes when I pee after BD does have very slight burning. I wash the area clean with lots of water.

Re: Weight Loss
I don't think I'll regain my pre-preggie figure or weight anymore. Was 48kg. Now weight seems to have been stuck at 54kg.. so sad..

durian
How much do u pay for each PD visit? Is the wait long?

hi ssf,
i can't put my bb on the floor coz i have 2 dogs. and i find it straining on the back to lift him up from the floor. so tot of buying another cot loh... wonder if robinsons still having sales on bb items...

Mashy
Is your boy on total BM ? If he is then it is fine as my paed mentioned that some bb doesn't poo for a week. I remember reading in earlier post that some bb in this thread don't poo for 12 days.

If on partial BM with FM then u need to give water as FM can be heaty.

Yuenyuen

He's on partial BM and FM. He still pees a lot leh. Gave him a little water yesterday and he puked some out. After that, peed like nobody's business.

SSF
Lochia - I am still having light discharge after 7 weeks. It stopped for a week during week 6, but came back this week, not sure normal or not, will check with gynae as need to do pap smear next week and if still having discharge can't do it.

May - My boy also take forever to drink his milk. Will take SSF suggestion and check the teat. I am currently using small (0-3 mths), will change to medium and see how.

Durianlover / Wendy
I still have about 7kg to lose, not sure can lose or not as have not being losing any weight since giving birth.

Was wearing "S" size before 1st child and upgrade to "M" after that and now have to upgrade again from "M" to "L/XL". OK, I told my HUB that luckily I am stopping at two, can't imagine having to upgrade to "XXL". Not more BD without protection.

Mashy
How many feed on FM as FM is harder to digest and have more waste so need to poo. I give bb water 0.5 hrs after feeding FM. If feeding BM, then I skip giving water. Maybe monitor for 1 more day and see how.

When bb gets older, they also poo less as they system is more mature. My used to poo 13 times aday and have improved to pooing about 5 times daily.

may,
my boy oso takes forever. juz only, he took 1hr 15min to finish his milk! lucky got confinement lady to feed him. i can't imagine feeding him myself! got no patience lah. and he whines and is cranking inbetween. very troublesome!

Yuenyuen

I give him 3x FM a day and BM on other times. Previously he was ok with the arrangement without water. But a few days ago, then he started skipping his poos.

Maybe he's pooing less is normal?

Mashy
pooing less is normal but paed told me if on FM must poo at least once aday. mine boy is on 5x FM and 5x BM. His poo is more of paste instead of seedy kind which the paed said is normal is FM have more waste. It is yellowish-green in colour

YuenYuen, sorry to disturb u. Wanna check with u how u made the claim fr CPF medisave on your hospital bill and bb's bill seperately? Are u using 2 CPF accounts to claim?

Hi yuenyuen...if u pm me...i can pass u the contact for the accupuncture session...
I should think it is okie cos there's no medication involved...

Queen...but the big container very mafan leh...also lecheh....sigh....

my baby makes those sounds too...

SSF,
you using Avent teat size 2? My boy already 8 weeks still using size 1. Last week my MIL let him try size 2 but she said he made a lot of noise drinking, like doesn't like the faster flow. When I tried again, he was ok for half a bottle then started acting up... Think I should let him try again.

Re. lochia / discharge
My lochia lightened into yellowish flow during week 3 and then back to red (and increase in flow) during week 4. Week 7 become brownish and finally become yellowish and then clear. But today (week 9), I started bleeding again. Light red bleeding. Dunno whether it is still lochia or I have started menstruating. But I thought if TBF, menses won't return so fast right? If it's lochia, how come week 9 still not finished! Damn sick of this kind of discharge already. Week 7 supposed to do pap smear but gynae says cannot cos I'm still having brown discharge. Must wait until all clear. He told me may have light bleeding or brown discharge until my menses come back! Aiyo...
Like that how to BD?

Joanna,
Are you using Avent Isis?
I'm using 2 Isis, so boh bian have to get a big plastic container. Not lehce lah... I transport the pump parts in a big ziploc bag and put it in a paper bag. The container remains on my desk. Just have to ensure that the ziploc bag is clean and sealed whenever transporting the pumps and bottles after removing them from the sterilising solution. After pumping and washing, just put back in the ziploc bag and then transfer to container when back at desk loh.
Is the acupuncture effective?
I want to lose the flab on my tummy also leh.

Queen n Yuen Yuen hihi....the accupuncture is effective...only thing is cannot take carbo...the only carbo we can take is potatoes...
i'm using the avent isis manual too...
...thanks...will prob do it like you...

Sunny...hurray!!!

<font color="aa00aa">apple...</font>
the hosp will ask if u wan to split up the bill so u can claim mum n bb's bill separately from CPF...

if u dun separate the bill... then the max u can claim from CPF will be $1050 + $450 (the antenatal receipts).. separate u can claim approx $500 more

SSF,
I am using NUK bottle so not sure is it the hole is too small. Cos it looks small to me. But if poking one more hole, I scared she will choke cos sometimes she does.

Queen,
I still BD with the brown discharge. But realised that after BD, I have some red discharge over the night. Not sure if I have hurt the wound inside. Tried BD twice and have this prob. I have C-sect so dunno is it the right time to start BD or not. One month already.. hmm...my hubby was abit disappointed, but he suggest that we should stop BD. Today V-day, hope can try but think he is worried abt my wound.

joanna - can share with me too on where u go for the accupuncture... thks... still have aother 8kgs to go and all my clothing cannot fill in alreadi.

queen - yes size 2 and he enjoys it. so his milk time is very fast...in fact i time earlier less than 10 mins done including 2 burps. hee..

have discharge cannot BD meh? mine is quite little so shld be OK right? will it get infection if i BD with the discharge? anyway these few nights so tired..no time also.

May - u want to self poke those holes? you can let your baby try on water first and see if he gets choke and try to raise baby higher.

JOanna,
can PM me too on your accupuncture? Thanks!

Krissie,
thanks for the Nepia info, think will order and try, Pampers is so expensive and only brand so far that we like...

edd2jan,
re: stretching noise
very normal, my gal does it too, as if she is restless at night, she moves alot too...

re: crying after feeds
Not sure about your bb, but Shannon crys alot more now that she hit 6 weeks. She has become very sticky to people, and my breast... LC say its perfectly normal coz they are starting to recognise people and places, and are more fussy coz they are reacting to the environment, and will want extra comforting. She says she will be more worried if she is not, it it is more siong on us..

SSF/Queen/May,
me too, still having red discharge, now in week 7
Called the clinic to ask as I was reading it's not normal, but the nurses say perfectly normal unless you are passing out heavy clots and enuff blood to have to change a pad after 2hours.. so sian and sick of it... wanna go swimming!

May,
the Nuk teat have 3 kinds for 0 - 6 months, thin liquids, milk and thicker feeds... check that you have correct teat for correct fluids...

re: intervals between feeding
My gals still feeds every 2 hours on Bm though she is coming to 7 weeks liao... is this normal? Thought their stomachs are bigger now and can take more leh?

Been awhile since I came in. Nowadays veli busy wif taking care of bb Ethan.

Just a quick update....The last visit to PD after CNY, bb Ethan weighs 3.98kg liao. Tat's 2 weeks after his 1st mth bday. Imagine he weighs only 1.78kg at birth. He tops the chart for the lightest bb born in our thread! PD says his weight is now on par with the normal babies liao. Today I weigh him at home....tink he shld be more than 4.5kg liao! So happy!

Anyone knows where can get digital weighing machines besides taka huh? I hardly go downtown nowadays leh. Compass point got sell??

BB Ethan also makes a LOT of grunting noise, esp at nite. He likes to stretch a lot too. Sometimes I tink he over do it. Cos his whole face will turn RED. Is it normal? Any bb like dat too?

SY,
Oh yah, forgot to repl you on this...
yes, taking 3 day work week for the last month of ML. Taking Wed &amp; Fri off till April 26th! Quite shiok hor... My boss in favour of this arrangement. But have to be prepared to work every day if issues arise at work loh.

sleepingdeer,
If your discharge is light flow, can still go swimming cos the water pressure will prevent any outflow. I have gone swimming during the last few days of my menses. No problems, didn't even need to wear tampons.

Wenyl,
My boy also stretches alot, especially when he just woke up or when he's tired or when he needs to poo. His face will turn very red. Lots of grunting noise too! But I think it's very cute when my boy does it leh. I'm trying to capture those moments on camera.

Ivory, I know that we must seperate the bill in order to claim additional like $500..but can we use the same acc to claim both bills? Or I have to use my hb's account to claim my bill and use my CPF account to claim bb's bill?

wenyl - no worries my boy is also like that. grunt until his whole face so red.

attaching my precious's smily face after a feed.
372061.jpg

Apple
I used the same account, just need the hospital to separate the bill. For the re-admission,I used my HB account as he settled the paperwork.

Lochia
Checked with Gynae, it is normal if it is just discharge not those clots. Can last for 2-3 months especially for BF mothers....

Must be clear before can do pap smear.

sleepingdeer,
I am using teats that meant for milk. But she seems to drink very slowly leh.warm milk become cold already..scared wind enter. That's why she fart alot. hehe.

mashy,
I mixed water with glusose. It helps to clear heatiness in FM too.

SSF,
Dun think I going to self poke hole cos later will choke her. Also dunno how to make her drink fast leh..I getting impatient esp at night.

Wenyl,
Gd to hear that Ethan is at average weight now. Got his latest pic to show us?

SSF,
Ur boy is so chubby. What's his weight now?
He is wearing long sleeve at home? (saw from the pic, if I am not wrong)
My girl is very scared of heat. So I only let her wear short sleeve and diaper day and night. But if there is air-con, I will let her wear long sleeve.

Here's a pic of my bb Ethan...
372206.jpg

I realised his facial features have changed quite alot. His grandparents simply lurve his chubby cheeks.

Wenyl,
Ethan really grow quite fast! And he's a handsome boy too!

SSF,
Your BB can really smile! Looks so happy!
I only have one picture of Isaac's half smile, taken weeks ago.
372223.jpg

Re. BD
Heehee, did it last night. Despite still having pinkish discharge. My breast started leaking before I even got my PJ off! haha... so wet the PJ a bit, but stopped after that liao. thank goodness. It was all right, quite dry down there and had to use some KY. Do you all experience this? But no bleeding or peeing pain for me after that.

Went to Fox Baby to shop yesterday. Sale is quite good. 40% off plus additional 20% off (if buy 3 items &amp; abv).

Althought Cephas has a lot of clothes, I went ahead &amp; bought some more :p HB says I love dressing him up. Bought about 10 more outfits for him. If any of you are free, may wish to drop by &amp; buy some baby clothes to keep since the sale is quite good. Paid abt $105 for his clothes. Bought a mixture of the new arrivals &amp; the sale items.

Still waiting for your photos to share :p Most of you shd have celebrated baby's 1st month already.C'mon, mummies, do not be shy
I only know how Queen looks like

RE: photo
Envy that you all can post the pictures..hm..sad coz me can't post..

Sleeping deer,

The CL number is as follows 02016921078
she is call Zhen Jie.. just tell her recommended by Yi mei from bishan.. she will know..

RE: fight

yesterday has a fight with hB.. Quite bad..I realise that he feels that he is helping me by taking over some nights when I was not feeling well is doing me a favor.. But tat is his child too right!!

he feels that I keep crying and dignose that I had depression .. even so I felt that he should be patitent to me and not flare at me or use angy tone at me.. especially when I am the only caregiver when bb is sick and has been sick for two weeks already..

Why men could never understand and they could never sacifice for the family?? We sacrifice so much yet we do not complain..

at times I really regret getting myself into this shit...

May - Caleb is weighing 4.5kg at 1 mth 4 days. The PD also commented on his good weight gain. no he is wearing short sleeves. behind him is a napkin as he always pee or vomit on my bed.

queen - yeah he is always smiling like tat after a feed. took me pains to capture that pic. just like when we are in zoo..waiting for the moment for the animal to come out . haha..

Sy- ur baby is sticking out his tongue..so cheeky!

sysac - i did not take any pics...as was so mad with the caterer if you read my previous posting. sigh!

rena - don't be sad abt it. must talk calmly..anythg also can be talk thru. could it be that you are too emotional and senstive at this stage? perhaps cool yourself down and have baby and yourself getting well first before you talk abt it again. if the nights can be tiring, have you consider having someone to help you maybe a nanny or inlaw?

krissie
when should we bring bb for 1st injection if we choose 6 in 1?

how to prevent bb from treating the nipples as pacifier? my gal seems developing the habit that she treats mine as pacifier. normally it's day time.
after feed, she will fall asleep. and i put her to bed, she will wake up and yell again... then i have to put her back to my breast. she will suckle and sometimes swallow. is it because my supply is not enough? or she really treats the nipples as pacifier? i am reluctant to give her pacifier 'cos don't know how to kick this habit when she is older...

rena
don't be too sad about it. like what ssf said, you need to talk to you hb when you are calm.. me too have the feeling of crying occasionally even for small matters... but i try divert my attention to other things e.g. doing housework, take a nap (When bb is sleeping) etc..
cheers!!!

sunny - if choose 6-in-1 , it be 2 mths later for the jab. do not pick baby up whenever they are crying. you must learn to identify their cry to know their needs. i am currently reading a book recommended by my frd called Baby Wise which can be pick from Kinokuniya book store. i am finding it very useful on their cries, feeding intervals, breastfeeding etc..you may want to get one too. not sure abt the price as my frd bought it for me. the best thing is the book is not very thick so it make reading easier.

re: milk supply
tried the papaya and fish soup, not much improvement. tried the oatmeal for the past 3 days, milk supply increased from 2-3oz to 5oz.
no harm trying and having it as breakfast.

re: confinement and weight gain
have not had the chance to try my pre-preg clothes yet. can't imagine how long it will take for me to regain my figure and weight. ending my confinement at my mom's place this weekend. after that, i will be left alone with ethan, though my in-law will be coming daily to help. dunno how i can cope and will not have so much time to rest and sleep. but again, might lose weight.

re: post natal yoga
anyone tried attending. thinking of doing it, cos i enjoyed my pre natal yoga.

tulip
u mean your milk supply per pump increase from 203 oz to 5 oz ah?? that's amazing..
did u ate those instant oatmeal from like quarkers?

RE : baby eating too much... will we over fed?
hey my friend was tell me... baby is very smart when they had enough, they will reject milk and stop.
I find my baby big eater ley, on Monday she weight 3.8kg abt 13 days old, currently I find her drinking 80ml EBM like not enough, by 1.5 hrs she will cry for food again.
If we feed her 90ml FM then she will be contented for 3-4 hrs.
last nite she seems to have ferocious appetite..
we fed 90ml EBM at 8.45pm...
by 11pm she cry and show rooting reflex and we feed her another 40ml EBM, then she couldn't settle down and keep crying...carry around to calm her for long time still no use, and looks like she is still hungry, feed her another 30ml FM..
The crying come and go... and by 12.30am...finally she settle down, thats after we serve another 30ml FM and 60ml FM.
When she finally eat enough, she sleep contently.
and after we try all method and fail, we conclude she is stiill hungry then feed and fair enough she drink the milk hungrily.
Is my bb drinking too much?
bearly 2 weeks... she drink all 90ml FM...anylesser she cry for more.
Even giving EBM is tough cos she like always not enough.

RE: drinking water
As I'm giving EBM and FM... i reckon must give a little water since I'm not totally BF.
Are you gals who supplement with FM giving water as well??

whenever bb cry, my MIL always suggest give water... I dunno if it's good idea to feed bb lotsa water...

kriss
are u gng to Terence Tan for the jab?
Dr hO recommend him as your bb PD too?

re: health booklet
Hey.. me still very blur.. I know bb got injection on 1mth, 3 mth, 4, 5 , 6 mth etc...
if bb had her first jab during say 2nd Feb...
So I just have to bring her for injection on 2 Mar, 2 May, 2 June etc ect for injection?
Must be on exact date? or it's ok to plus minus 1 week?
Are u bringing your babies to polyclinic for the injection or PD?

RE: Nepia
how's the size of Nepia diapers??
comparable to... pampers/mamypoko/ fitti?
I using fitti and think it's ok... but find the NB a bit tight for my bb leg.. when I release the diaper can see the mark on her legs like too tight like that
tok wanna order Nepia...dunno should get NB or S...
anyone can advise?