(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

RE : "Pimples"
My CL uses dried bitter gourd to bathe the baby. She also uses drapolene on the "pimples". Put thinly on the area. Once a day. Works for mine

RE : "Pimples"
My CL uses dried bitter gourd to bathe the baby. She also uses drapolene on the "pimples". Put thinly on the area. Once a day. Works for mine.

Re: baby acne,
Clariss also has baby acne on her face, neck and back. PD says that it can be due to the FM that I am supplementing her or my brestmilk (due to my hormone change). PD advise us to change from similac to Nan to rule that she is allegy to the FM. I am quite sure that it's due to my breastmilk because it happens before I started supplementing her. anyway, PD gave a cream that contains steroids. applied very thinly once a day. done so for 3 days already and she is much better.
my sis colleague's daughter also has that and is in very bad condition. her PD gave her the steroid cream, a wash and antibodies.

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks Left!!!</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>(4.3)</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>(4.0)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>(3.9)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>(3.1)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>(1.1)</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>(0.6)</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>0.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies - We are born!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Birthdate</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Days</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Wt @ Birth</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hosp</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>2.2 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>klisa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rae Chin Yong Yi</font></TD><TD>55.0 </TD><TD>2.95 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Aron Chan</TD><TD>54.0 </TD><TD>2.98 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>50.0 </TD><TD>2.47 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>49.0 </TD><TD>3.4 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>49.0 </TD><TD>1.78 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD>24-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>45.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD>25-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Clariss Tan</TD><TD>44.0 </TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>41.0 </TD><TD>2.94 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>41.0 </TD><TD>2.55 kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>41.0 </TD><TD>3.02 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>missyladee</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Russell</TD><TD>40.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>40.0 </TD><TD>3.34 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>40.0 </TD><TD>2.75 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>30-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tabitha Kay Shen</font></TD><TD>39.0 </TD><TD>2.4 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>37.0 </TD><TD>2.8 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Reeve Ng</TD><TD>37.0 </TD><TD>3.42 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>34.0 </TD><TD>3.3 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>5-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>33.0 </TD><TD>3.5 kg</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>32.0 </TD><TD>3.3 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>styloBB</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girls</font></center></TD><TD>Chara &amp; Julien</TD><TD>32.0 </TD><TD><font size="-1">3.2 kg &amp; 2.6 kg</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Clarisse Yiow</TD><TD>31.0 </TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sebastian Kai Jie</font></TD><TD>29.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>god's child</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>27.0 </TD><TD>2.97 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Daren Chan</TD><TD>27.0 </TD><TD>3.55 kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caleb Lee</TD><TD>27.0 </TD><TD>3.05 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>27.0 </TD><TD>3.12 kg</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>27.0 </TD><TD>2.74 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Shermaine</TD><TD>26.0 </TD><TD>3.14 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>25.0 </TD><TD>2.7 kg</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Yvonne Lee</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Jovan Chia</TD><TD>25.0 </TD><TD>2.99 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>May Wong</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>23.0 </TD><TD>3.57 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>23.0 </TD><TD>3.24 kg</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>pei pei</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>23.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>23.0 </TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Zachary Watt</TD><TD>22.0 </TD><TD>2.99 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Wendy Ng</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ariane Ng</TD><TD>22.0 </TD><TD>2.61 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>21.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Li Jing Heng</TD><TD>21.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>19.0 </TD><TD>3.04 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Janelle Lee</TD><TD>19.0 </TD><TD>3.6 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Le Hang</TD><TD>19.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Casey</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Lisa</TD><TD>18.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD>22-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>16.0 </TD><TD>3.87 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD>23-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Zeng Zi Jie</TD><TD>15.0 </TD><TD>2.96 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Annalisa</TD><TD>12.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD>3.75 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD>4-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Elvin</TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>2.86 kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

sleepingdeer,
my bb seems to be fussy all the time! so sometimes i dunno whether is it just colic

since u latch on often, then MS shd be ok. think maybe she's just impatient? my boy cannot latch for more than a minute i thikn

Y,
my CL also tell me to use the dried bitter gourd...

have not logged in for ages due to my busy work shedule. i have given birth to ethan on 18 Jan at nuh.

RE: milk supply
i let ethan latch on to me directly and althernate with express milk. my milk supply has been 60-80ml. of course, the folks (in this case, my mom) commented that milk not enough, baby always hungry. it doesn't help that ethan likes to open his mouth wide and looking for 'targets. i still continue with total bf as long as i can produce milk. going to paed this thurs, will c what the paed says.

RE: pimples
if my mom heard about breast milk and pimples, she will go on and want me to feed fm instead. .....

Dear Ladies...

We are all PROTECTIVE by nature...that's maternal instinct...as such...when we are not consulted when hb does something or when bb is suddenly "snatched" from us...it is common to feel really upset...
it will pass...no worries...it is also due to the hormonal adjustment our body is going through...sigh...WHY US???

Pimples...My boy has it too...but I Just use clean cloth to wipe his face after every feed...it will clear up by and by...

Reflux...dunno if my boy is having slight reflux...he spits up bits of milk at times leh...can anyone advise?

durianlover

I had C-sect and just started my massage this week actually with the binding and all. I did ask my gynae if it's safe to massage and he said after one month should be alright.

Some Malay ladies that I enquired before mentioned that they can only do for C-sect cases after 3 months. However, this lady I'm using starts after 2 weeks.

Hi Joanna,
haha, thanks for the reassurance, I thought I was being unreasonable whenever my MIL want to carry bb, and I instantly get very very defensive, and it doesn't help that she wants to carry bb every chance she gets, so gets on my nerves... Mentally psyching myself to stop and control myself, at least now I know I'm not the only one like that, and it's more hormonal than me being mean!

joanna, sleepingdeer
ya, at the 1st 2 weeks, i also got very defensive whenever my mil wanna carry bb... and i even doesn't wanna let my CL to touch bb so frequently. haha.... crazy me...

i'm so opposite from u all. i welcome anyone to carry my bb. rather they play with the bb, than come and bother me! heehee...think i'm the odd one out!

mashy - i tried today to have more rest and sleep. trying to make my boy have a fix hrs of feed. today not bad. 9a.m, 12p.m and 3p.m. after each feed trying to pacify to sleep so that in between can still express. today MS not so bad. i also massage before pumping. maybe u can try the same. i think most impt must relax and not stress. if cannot, bo bian give FM like this early morn feed, i give FM. how often do you pump? i realise if i wait till 4 hrs or more, i can get more.

Hi all mummies
These two days, bb have been have his feed with unprecitable timing and amount i.e 1.5 hrs drink 50ml and then refuse the bottle, 1 hr let cry for a feed again. Any mummies have the same experience.

Lucky I am giving FM, if giving EBM, imagine have to throw away so much milk. He normal feed was 2.5 hrs with about 100-120 ml.

Like now last feed was 2p.m. drank 70ml and cried at 3.30p.m. drank another 60ml and now refuse to drink anymore. Aiyo headache, not sure when is the next feed and how much to make.

Separation anxiety
I thought this apply to bb only, so mummies also experience this. Lucky I am not the only one, was think I am abnormal and hb was so worry.

HB think I am unreasonable not wanting to let anyone carry my bb, so this is normal.

Mamachan
My gynae told me to start after 6-8 weeks. Not sure whether the massage will be effective after such a long time. I have not done the massage yet and think that it might not be effective.

Durianlover
You done the massage after 18 days? How was it, it is painful at the c-section area ? I sometimes still have pain, not sure it that my imagination or really.

yuen yuen &amp; mamachan,
no i hv not yet done the massage but i already asked the lady to come tmr for 1 session for me to 'try out'. In fact the lady told me that i shd hv asked her to come earlier, like 2 wks after my C-sect, coz now 3 wks later a bit too late already. If 6-8 wks then do the massage, i suspect really no effect already leh!

Any of you still wearing the binder? Esp those who had C-sect? i don't wear the binder coz i find it makes my tummy itchy
Wonder if the binder really helps in flattening the spare tyre??

celine,
i'm same as you! i welcome anyone to carry my baby too

hi gals...
long time no chat here liao... simply really no mood... totally stressed out with bb..

2nd day after i deliver dunno why started crying everyday...

1st nite bb at home, i simply din sleep... so stressed at every single sound he make, every movement he make...

1st week.. nobody help me take care of bb at all... MIL too busy with work... i dun even noe how to bathe / feed / change diapers... she just leave me alone with the bb... every nite i cry to hubby...

3 days after bb home he was admitted to hosp for jaundice... i feel so relieve.. yes.. im bad... i feel so relieve cos i can finally rest... even if just for 1 day no need to hear bb cries...

2nd week... SIL's maid came to our house to help out cos my SIL whole family went on tour... so the maid help to take care of bb 24hrs a day... hubby n mil both tell me just let the maid tend the bb, i go rest, dun bother n dun stress... so i really dun bother.. everytime bb cry the maid will run to him.. i just remain lying on the bed... sometimes feed the bb

now is the 3rd week... maid has gone home... but MIL offer to take care of bb at nite (till confinrment ends) so i can have undisturbed sleep until end of confinement.. bb is very awake in the daytime... wun sleep at all... demand to be carry walk walk all the time, cant put him down or sit down n carry him... now i just let my mum do all the carrying... he can be very naughty... cry for milk every hr n just drink oni 20-30mls... his usual appetite is ard 60-80mls... keep wasting my breastmilk...

Re : Feeding
tried to direct latch on.. but when bb went to hosp for juandice, he become very impatient n keep pushing my breast away... make me feel so stressed n angry... then hubby say express out n feed lor... dun stress... worse come to worse go on total FM... really stressful cos all my frenz direct breastfeed n all of them tell me i should do the same!! very stressed... now bb daytime on EBM, nitetime on FM cos MIL feeding..

Re : Milk supply
my supply came in the day bb was admitted to hosp... funny rite? 1st try express total express out 60mls.. 2nd try 100mls... have been trying to maintian at that... every day i will express abt 3-4x.. so everyday total express about 5-600mls..

Re : Engorgement
once in a while i will have engorgement n it really pain like hell... cant even sleep on the side the breast is engorged... wat i did was i put a hot pack on the breast for a few hours... massage those painful spots once in a while... expressing more frequent... it takes almost 1+ day for the engorgement to fully release... juz have to bear with it..

Re : Epi wound
Wound starts to feel not so pain 10th day onwards... think on the 13 or 14 day the stitch nearest to the anus came off... and the pain totally gone from then onwards..

celine,
i bought the wide neck ones from robinsons. u can get it cheaper at aprisin, the distributor.

Mashy,
Think as long as still got milk u still can try increasing the supply by simulating ur breasts. Get ur baby to suckle on it every 2 hours or pump every 2 hours. No milk also pump to simulate breasts to produce more milk to meet increased demand. Remember.. Supply = Demand

Had not log in for about 2 weeks as I simply do not have the energy to! Taking care of bb, pumping and letting my bb latch on drained all my energy away!

Early this week, I had a high fever (40C) and it was due to engorgement! Called the PD and was told that my fever is because the some of milk ducts are blocked. And I should let bb latch on as it will stimulate opening of the ducts. Now, I let bb latch on in the day and I will pump just b4 sleeping.

Last time when I pump out the BM and feed bb on a bottle, I know that bb will cry every 3hrs. Now that I am letting bb latch on, I lost count of the time! Sometimes bb cry after 1 hr, sometimes 2hr.

i really pei fu those mummies who direct latch on. i really hv no patience for that coz my bb can latch on one breast for an hour and still not empty it. drink only about 50ml. end up i still got to express out to empty. so latching +pumping takes up more than an hour and worst more, he's not full and want somemore milk shortly after. so i totally give up latching him on and put him on total EBM.

wendy,
ic. i juz order some from babycentre.com. realised they are much cheaper in the US. around USD15 for 3 bottles. so including shipping from vpost, i think still shld be cheaper.

celine,
i agree with u! Letting bb latch on, u won't know if bb has enough. Like yesterday, i let bb latch on for 1.15hr and 45mins later, bb cries for more milk. How frustrating!

casey,
yaloh. but i can roughly tell that he hasn't had much coz i feel my breast still quite full. not fully empty. and after i pump, i will know how much/little, he has taken. so i resort to pumping which takes me only 20-25mins including washing and sterilizing the pump. so much more efficient. anyways, to me as long as bb is taking BM, i don't care how he drinks it! keke...

I have not shared with all my birth story. Here's the overdue edition:

20 Jan
9am admitted to NUH for induction. Am already 2cm dilated.
9.45am Gynae insert pill
3pm Start to have regular 7-10 min contraction
4pm Gynae came and checked that I am 4cm dilated. Broke water bag
5pm Contraction getting more intense, took gas but hated the rubber smell. HB kept asking me to take epidural
5.30pm Cannot tahan the contraction pain. Asked for epidural
7pm Gynae came, checked that I have 'show' and also fully dilated. But want to wait for bb to descend even lower so that I can push less
9pm Midwife asked me to do practice push. Tried 2 times and said its enough! To call for gynae immediately.
9.20pm Gynae came. Did 3 pushes and bb Lisa is born at 9.39pm weighing 3.27kg

RE: MIL
Hmm.. think I got to endure a few more days lor. Last night I cannot take it already and I ignore my hubby. Cos he make 120ml of milk for baby and she only can drink 80ml. I told him that if baby cannot finish, dun force her. But he say never mind can try. Got so fed up, cos day time MIL make me fed up cannot vent anger, at night got to take care of baby then not enough sleep. Now hubby do this to provoke me again. I told him..I am the person that look after Jamie at night, if she cannot sleep again. U have got to wake up to tend to her. I won't bother anymore. And I stood up and went back to my room crying.
After he fed baby, he bring her into the room to coax me. Saying he did not force and it is the first time I am angry with him. He never see me angry before for 8yrs. After crying I feel much better.. now counting down to wait for MIL to go back.. 4 more days.

Queen,
U back from your rebonding? I have done mine this afternoon. Just back at 4pm. Feel much better after rebonding.. neater liao.

yuen yuen - same applies to my boy. few days ago, he drinks so little and left over so much like 50ml. i got so fustrated as i was feeding him with my EBM and now with my low MS, it is really getting on my nerves. actually when they cry, not necessary means they are hungry...so today i stick to a very strict timing. every 3 hrs one feed and he finishes all of it. when he cries in between, i cuddle him and walk him ard and if he sleeps means he is not hungry..just want to be cuddle. constant crying would be hungry then. i guess we have to learn to recognise their cry and know their needs. else the timing will be all confuse and we dun know what time to feed and not to feed.

durianlover - i took off the binder after near 2nd week. not wearing it anymore.

ivory - wow you got so much milk. the max i can go is only 230ml. but now MS went down..max is 110ml. i guess have to increase my MS by pumping more regularly even when there is no milk. like wat wendy suggest but seeing it so empty really makes me so depressed.

seems like website got some problem. think i going to get depression soon from my bb's non stop crying. he keeps throwing tantrums.

ivory
your MS so good! i pump regularly but still no increase. is the amt of MS fixed one har? i pump like 20-30 min each session every 3 hours but no increase....

SSF,
think yours can increase with regular pumping . i have been pumping for abt 2 weeks but still no increase..think it's a contributing factor to my depression...

my bb cries non stop. and he's like hungry leh....sigh

Wah, got to catch up on sleep. BB for past 2 nights refused to sleep!!!! So frustrating. THen come morning and day time, he sleeps like a log. Goodness me! Both my mum and I very lack of sleep, more so my mum. Think after the confinement better give her a large ang pao.

We're trying to get him into a routine. Like early morning must bathe him after a feed which he is normally very sleepy after the wakeful night.

How do you mummies cope? Esp those whose babies are one month old and above?? Have they started adjusting? BB Daren is gong to be one month this Sat.

Massage after C-Sect:
Yuenyuen and Durianlover
I think it's really up to you how confident you are i coping with the discomfort of the wound. Normally it's more for the internal wound of the womb which is still considered quite raw. Apparently the massage lady told me that the binder is to help "hold" the womb's wound together or something.

MamaChan,
Jamie is going to be 1mth this sun too.
Day time play as much with baby to prevent them from sleeping lor. Jamie is much better now she refused to sleep at night last week too.

RE:C-sect
I wanted to start massage next week too. very scared that the wound will worsen.

May

Haha! If i can get my boy to open his eyes long enough to play I'll be happy already!! he usually after most afternoon feeds, will "throw" back his head to rest from feeding with eyes closed. as though he's drunk like that. quite cute but come night time quite a terror!!

mamachan
my gal is going 1 mth this saturday, too. so far, her sleeping time is still around 1.5 hrs - 2 hrs... these few days, she will be awake at day time for about 3 - 4 hours. and within these few hours, she will yell for milk for about 6 times!!! gosh....

SY
My ss also quite standard although I try to pump every 3-4 hrly, no increase at all. Max I can pump is about 100ml.

SSF
Yep... today I gave him 100ml of EBM and he drank only 50ml, so angry and since my ss is not high, the EBM is very precious and I spend so much time pumping. Going to give up soon as not sure whether can cope once I start work on 20 Feb after 8 weeks of ML.

sunny

happens to me too but that's from like 12am all the way to around 4 plus 5 am. keep wanting the breast but the most frustrating thing is suckle for awhile and he pulls away, yanking at the nipple and crying and I'll try him again and the cycle keeps going on and on. And he refuses to sleep!!!

Casey / Ivory,
Congrats! God to hear from both of you.

Ivory,
Thanks for the updated table despite being busy with your BB!
When my Isaac was admitted to KK for phototherapy for 2 days, I was quite sad in thye beginning cos really doesn't feel good to see Bb half naked lying face down in the cart. I even cried. But when I returned home, wah... also feel relieved and was glad that managed to have 2 nights of undisturbed sleep.

May,
I did my rebonding today! $200 at Jantzen Causeway Point. Hair feels soft and smooth!

I just hope my BM remains safe for BB to drink. Anyway, too late to worry about that now.

Re. latch on / EBM
No rights and wrongs with both methods lah. As long as we try our best to give BB our milk loh. For me, it's almost 100% latch on except when I need to go out for a few hours. My Isaac doesn't empty the breasts most of the time and I don't bother pumping it out. Breats will adjust by themselves. My MS still seem ok. Just now pump with 2 Avent ISIS after 4 hours, could get 170ml from both breasts. Best thing is, only took me about 10 mins to get 170ml. Now feel a bit more confident about pumping at 4 to 5 hour intervals at work.

Mamachan,
My Isaac seemed to have settled in normal day/night sleep routine by himself. For most nights he just wake up to feed every 3 to 4 hours and then back to sleep liao. He doesn't sleep very longi n the day about 30 mins to an hour and will wake up and demand to be carried and coaxed to sleep again. My MIL complain very siong for her to take care in the day when I'm back at work!

Re. BB crying
Yah, we have to learn why they are crying. Not all the time is because they are hungry. Not a good idea to give BB milk whenever they cry cos sometimes they just want to be cuddled or want to satisfy rheisr suckinds needs even though they are not hungry.

I am from the June 06 thread &amp; am consolidating the next bulk purchase for Neurogain Pb fish oil plus. For me, gynae recommends taking the capsules from 3rd month. It costs about $31 (30 capsules) to buy from the gynaes and pharmacies.
I have contacts to get at $26.50 each for a minimum of 5 bottles.

Pls kindly email [email protected] by 15/2/06. Thank you

Anyway, for those who are clueless abt Neurogain PB plus fish oil, these are the info.

Product Details
DHA &amp; AA: EFA`s with a structural &amp; functional outcome.

Everybody needs DHA &amp; AA. DHA &amp; AA are particularly important early in life to meet structural requirements for brain &amp; eye development, growth and immune functions. DHA &amp; AA enter into the composition of biomembranes and play an important role in the proper functioning of the membranes and receptor-neurotransmitter functions.

Our ability to synthesize DHA &amp; AA from precursors ALA &amp; LA is limited. We rely more on dietary sources of DHA &amp; AA rather than conversion from precursors. It means, the less we get DHA &amp; AA from our diet, the less we have in our body. At times of high requirements, like during pregnancy &amp; lactation, such a dietary intake should not be neglected in order to minimize the risk of deprivation. DHA &amp; AA can be found in fish &amp; eggs.

A healthy &amp; balanced diet is particularly important during pregnancy &amp; lactation to minimize the risk of fetal dietary deprivation. Conditions like closely spaced pregnancies, multiple pregnancies, unhealthy maternal diet, lifestyle should require extra attention.

?Maternal DHA consumption during pregnancy and lactation continues to be studied intensively as a means to improve pregnancy outcomes as well as to optimize perinatal brain and retinal development.?

What is NeuroGain PB PLUS
NeuroGain PB PLUS is a special formulation of conditionally Essential Fatty Acids for Pregnant &amp; Breast-feeding women. NeuroGain PB PLUS is rich in DHA, low in EPA with AA &amp; OA to help Pregnant &amp; Breast-feeding women meet important pre &amp; peri natal nutritional requirements. NeuroGain PB PLUS provides a balanced intake of omega 3 Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA), omega 6 Arachidonic Acid (AA) and omega 9 Oleic Acid (OA) fatty acids.

Who needs NeuroGain PB PLUS

Pregnent &amp; breast-feeding

History of low birth weight, pre-term births

Frequent, multiple pregnancies

Allergy to fish &amp; eggs

Poor, unbalanced maternal diet

What is the ratio of DHA : EPA in NeuroGain PLUS ?
The NeuroGain PLUS "DHA oil" is specially concentrated in DHA and diluted in EPA to mimic natural levels of DHA &amp; EPA in the human milk in line with WHO recommendations for DHA supplementation at an early stage of life.

Early in life, high EPA levels may lead to: increased blood loss at the time of delivery , depressed AA status and affected growth.

Ingredient
DHA-rich edible fish oil, AA, OA, EPA and Vitamin E as antioxidant in a soft bovine gelatin capsule (gelatin, glycerine, water)

The DHA: EPA ratio in this formulation is higher than 10:1.

Direction

Dosage : Take 1 capsule daily with meals or as directed by your physician.

RE:MIL
I am here to complain again. Sigh.. went rebonding yday afternoon so did not sleep. My MIL ask me to sleep at 10pm last night and she will help me look after my girl. (Hubby too tired..he sleep at 9.30pm) So I went to sleep.

At 12am, awake by my girl's loud crying. Went over to see and realised that she was placed right under the light and she is forcing to close her eyes tight. Asked MIL what happened. Here's what she say," I just finish feeding her. Tried to make her sleep in dark but she is moving alot,cannot sleep. So I on the light and put her under it. She cannot sleep leh..dunno why. And furthermore, she poo already at 11pm but I haven't change her."

Walau..imagine I was so mad at the moment!!! How can my girl sleep without changing diaper, if I dun wake up..is she going to sleep with the mess?? And how can she sleep with the light on and even UNDER it?? I wanted to scream out already.. but I endure again. And I tell me MIL.. I will handle her. I bring her back to my room, without light on, I pat her to sleep in my arm and within 10mins she slept thru and she is ok thru out the night. Just wake up for feed and go back.

This morning she cry for feed again. Then I go make milk. She was crying loudly that my MIL went to my room to carry her. And again, she bring my girl out to living room and put her near the sun !! Wow.. I told MIL off immediately.." Mum, cannot put her there. She cannot sleep like that after the feed. Normally I feed her in the dark in early morning, so that after feed she can go back sleep again." After saying, I take my baby back to my room again.

Urgh.. I CAN'T STAND HER !! Hope she can go back soon. She is not helping me here but is making things worse. Anyone can help me think of an idea to make her leave? I already tell my hubby.. I feel very stress out with his mum around. I cannot be too direct, she will get angry. I need to bring my girl to her place on Sun AM for First Mth Celebration, my PIL will be cooking for all relatives that day. Hope my MIL can go back asap cos she intend to go back together with us on Sun.

Just complain about yday incident, 5 min ago there is another incident again.

She saw me suring net with laptop on my bed and with my girl sleeping beside me. Then she come and talk to me.

"So when will u plan for another baby? Dun drag too long but too close also not good. I hope u can give birth to at least 3-4 kids. Dun worry.. u give birth then I will quit my job and help u look after all 4 kids."

I feel like telling her that I am not PIG leh. Giving birth is easy, it is the raising and education part that is tough. Furthermore both my PIL is not young anymore (abt 60yrs old liao), how to help me look after? Now got 1 baby only they already dunno how to handle and I have to ask my mum to help me look after when I start work. So sian of answering her.. and I just tell her, "Say is easy..but we have no money to feed so many mouth." And she walked away..I know she is not happy liao.

may wong,
really sympathize with u on ur mil issue. i think if my mil is like dat, i will go mad! but i guess not to put ur hb is a difficult position, u juz gotta ren yet put ur point across to her. whether she takes it to heart or not, it's her problem. for me, if my mil tells me something that i don't agree on, i will tell her firmly what i feel/think but with a wide smile. so this way, she won't think that i'm angry. keke...

May..."Ren Ren"...she would have gone back to her own place bfore you know it...so you juz have to "ren nai" for a while more...think positively...things can only get better, oke?

Mummies...I very upset leh...the growth on my boy's buttock seems to have come back again...so gonna bring him to the dr in the afternoon...hopefully, he wouldn't need to undergo an operation...the thought of it drives needles through my heart...hubby knows that I am upset and he keeps reasurring me...The thought of it brings tears to my eyes...the other day...my MIL merely commented that it could have been something I ate during pregnancy...but the dr said that it wasn't the case...Sigh...what if it was really me?

Thanks Celine and Joanna for consoling =)

Joanna,

MIL always will think that. If got birthmark, they will say we pain thing. If got clef lips will say we cut things on bed. Dun blame it on urself, there is no scientific proof that it is due to what we do or eat.

Look on the brighter side. If the growth really come back, it will be better to operate, at least ur boy will feel much better and healthier. At least ur hubby is there for support. We will pray for your boy.. got to be strong okie?

May,
Yah, like what celine says, must 'REN'. Not good to sour relationships. If really cannot tahan, get your HB to talk to her lah. Threaten him with no sex if he doesn't talk to you MIL. Haha...

Count down the days which you MIL is going home! In the meantime, bo bian have to watch your BB and MIL like a hawk!
Lucky my MIL is quite ok. Only sometimes she's a bit insensitive but mainly due to ignorance. She just ask whether we are doing family planning. Even advise me to take contraceptives if don't want another kid so soon!

Re. Protectiveness
I'm quite ok with people carrying my boy leh. At first a bit jealous when my MIL wants to carry him... damn funny. But now, i'm like , want to carry, carry loh! When my mom comes to visit, wah, she'll want to carry him all the time. Sometimes won't even let me carry. Haha...

Joanna,
Aiya, older generation folks are like that one lah. Always think if something's amiss with BB, must be mummy's fault. Since the Dr says it's not your food intake, then it's not. Don't beat yourself up because of it. Like when I'm preggy, my mom gave me an earful about being in the house when my HB is shifting furniture or drilling holes etc. I heck care, and BB still turned out fine. Anyway, hope your boy will recover soon without surgery!

hi queen,
queen,
juz wondering if u have made orders from maternity mall. actually i did email u to place an order but juz realised that the email in ur pm is different from the one u gave in the thread for the consolidated order. please let me know if u have proceeded with the order. thks!

joanna,
don't let wat ur mil comment affect u. i did all the dont's during my pregnancy and bb still turned out fine. so don't let the superstitions bother u. i did extensive renovation work, even went to the site to inspect, gotta put up with all the drilling, nailing, glue smell etc... but bb still alright. superstitions shld be banned!

and like wat maywong said, if really need to operate, don't be too upset.at least it's a long term cure ya... u think positive ya...

celine,
oops, I have jut placed the orders but it's not processed yet at the US side cos night time there mah. What is it you want to order? Email me [email protected], I'll see if can tag on to the original order.

yuen yuen - i think we must hang in there and continue to provide breast milk for our babies. today i ask my mum to cook papaya fish soup ..hopefully can increase my MS. i will need to BF him as my hubby got sinus and asthma so doc advise if can BF him for at least 3 months. so for his sake, i will try my best to provide him BM. you must jia you also. massage, rest, drink more fluid, more soups to increase MS. oh and yes pump more. lets work hard together

SSF
do you still direct feed 100% your bb? i am still direct feed 100% to my gal and seldom express the milk. i hope i m able to meet my gal's demand...
btw, if wanna start expressing the milk while 100% direct feed bb, what's the best interval to express?