(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

CL,
wah that really a v nice cake. I had to miss jw birthday celebration this yr. Felt so bad coz this is the first time he requested and look forward to his birthday....

CL - Wow, tats a reali nice cake ! Aden must be such a happy bdae boy

Belinda - haven bumped into you for very long ya! im stil at RP...

Sh,

i was asking Zhen Jie.. Why she didn't do for you.. She mention to me that normally she cater for moms to give birth about 3 weeks or so early and 1 week late from edd.. And it is. Only when she have no choice then she get some one.. That is why she only take certain months .. Like dec she just finish twins then went back 2 weeks to wait for the jan birth and only promise her 3 weeks coz she caculate you may be early 2-3 weeks.. Then march she is free coz she wait for val who may be early as her edd is early April ...

But so sorry coz I intro then you have such problem with current CL...

SY
hee hee lucky you. ha ha my shifu was telling me red fondant is difficult to do. She say my son loves red. Last year I did pat pat rocket. This year she do for me disney cars. Actually he is crazy about spiderman too. so if next year craze still on ha ha it is spiderman. Then that one ha ha i can bake. just one round one cover with red and do the black lines all over ha ha

Rena,
it's ok not ur fault. It's not like it is zhen Jie who is not doing a good job and ur recommendation is zhen Jie mah.

Now I only keep fingers crossed dat next cl is good.

GAP \ ON SPREE - 25% off!
Anyone interested? I'll spree.
PM me your orders soon, need ot order by 18 Jan.

CL,
THe cake is gorgeous! Isaac asked for a Mcqueen cake during his birthday in Dec, and i couldn't find one that's nice... ended up geeting an Angie's Choice cake with a racing track and cars o nit. Looks nice, but taste is so-so only. Next time, I will have to ask your shifu liao...

Denmy
ha ha not I baked one lah. My shifu!!!! ha ha. I also wish I can do that. But spending 5 hours to mould and put fondant ha ha I think I will do once for Charmaine since I owe her after that no more liao.

Queen
ha ha me now crossing finger. hope next year will not be too xiong.

Right now what he is into:
Transformers
Ben 10
Spiderman
Astro Boy ( alamak, this one most of the things only available in Japan)

Yday, Aden asked if I could get him Astro Boy shoes ? I was like the one for you to fly up to the sky. I told him it is cartoon not real.

He got angry and said. You dun understand I tell Daddy to get

CL - nice mcqueen cake! ur shifu is really good.
i got C a transformer cake from ecreative but not 3D la. haha..

wow...val is on track to #3! congrats!!!! i think her first 2 is a boy and a girl right?

Chicken little,
next time you give me the contact for the cake. Ya.. Val is having #3.. I am trying as well .. Really pray for a girl...

wah rena! steady la....all the best!

for me, i nearly had a false alarm. so scary. i dun think i can ever cope with 3 without maid. now 2 kids in full day cc is a breeze and pt cleaner to come once a week. still enjoying this brand new change.

tot about #3, i was telling coll tt i enjoyed pregnancy period but not looking after new born.. she asked me to get pregnant and give the bb to her.. LOL~

rena
hope to hear good news from u!!

CL
think aden and jh can shake hands...jh also into transformers, ben 10, spiderman and guess what...teenage mutant ninja turtles!!!

everyday he will say he is leonardo, i m donatello, jx is raphael and papa is michaelangelo and we must call each other that or he will nag at us!!!

I am looking for a Piano teacher for elijah .. is there any to recomend to me?

SY,

Elijah also same but he is more into number jacks.. he will name all of us the name of the nasty characters..

CL

C is still not so obsessed with these cartoons. He just watches them when it's available like Ben 10 and Danny Phantom. Well, he knows the latest shows on Okto such as Okto live, Huntik, and he even likes Winx! He still asked for pooh bear cake for his birthday. *shake head* It's a close fight between pooh bear and thomas.

I also just finish my busy project of the year. Jamie's birthday. Next will be Jazmyn's 1st birthday in March.

Rena,
Jiayou !! Good luck ah.. give all my girl girl luck to u. hehe. Send me regards to Zhen Jie. Jamie still mentioned abt her sometimes. hehe. Tell her I will be driving up to Genting again early March, on 6th or 7th. Maybe can pop by her house or meet in Genting then.

CL,
Very nice and neat cake Aden had leh. This year luckily Jamie wanted Princess theme. More girlish liao.

This is her celebration in sch :
3514062.jpg

Rena
check out Emmanuel look for Mr Kwan 91000111 or I actually went thru a piano tuner to help me test at Emmanuel and because he has long term relationship with Mr Kwan, he got me one very good price. My sis in law oso got thru tuner Kasey 90228720

may - wow..jamie's cake is beautiful. the bd cakes these days are getting nicer, harder to make and more heart pain to cut! LOL

Ya ya i forgot to post the comment on the cake, May. It is beautiful and Jamie looks like a pretty fairy.did you made her nice hair clip too ? Mei mei oso so cute.

SSF
ha ha my hb says heart pain for his pocket. Cake is so exp and you just eat them up

May
Jaime's cake is sooo pretty! Wow... must be difficult to cut!

Chic Lil/SSF
Nowadays kids are really very blessed! Cakes really come in all sorts of shapes and sizes and more expensive prices too! Not easy! I got Daren a Pat-Pat Rocket Ship cake from Cake Ave...waiting for the photos from my friend and hope to share here soon

Re: #3
Wow! Congrats to Val! And Rena, Jia you! More power to you and to those who have #3 and considering #3.

SSF,
ya, I dunno how to cut, so ask the teacher to help me.

CL,
Ya, I DIY that hairclip to go with this dress. Meimei wanted to touch the cake but was held back by me.

Mamachan,
Actually not that difficult after removing everything. Cos the pink walls and figurines are plastics. So remove all then cut. Post Daren's cake soon =)

Forget about it..
CONGRATS Val !!

Rena,
I very scared to consider #3. My mum was telling me that I might want to try #3 when J2 is older. But hb say dun want =(

mamachan - i agree that kids these days are so blessed. last time my bd cakes were always from prima deli and its always blackforest cake. and worst part, i have to share the cake with my sis whose bd is just 2 days ahead of mine! hahaa...

may - wah u wanna consider no 3...jia you! hee...seems like mummies here dun mind gg thru the pain but its hb who are having cold feet for no 3. so funny!

I see very lovely cakes for the kids ... indeed they are so blessed to have parents that are so dedicated to make their special day so memorable. My boy's birthday was kept very simple, just a simple small cake which he chose and enjoyed with the whole family. That's what he asked for - a round chocolate cake.

.ky.

ky,
haha...my hb always says so expensive to buy his cake...so yesterday i told him to come and see the pic of cakes and price on this website...he says..."wah".

ha ha May
My hb oso sama sama. That time ha ha too bad I never get to keep accidental #3. Now he extra careful so difficult to have accident ha ha

May/Chic Lil
hahaha, I haven't even have #2, thinking how to get to #3 man.... I did think of having at least 2 and then move on to 3 later point in time... I better jia you for #2 first.

Mamachan
relax. Hee hee once you settle into your new place. New Feng Shui, New environment who knows you might just pop #2 & #3 at one go.

When you moving ?

my gal has an ulcer near the throat area. teacher suspected that she got HFMD as recently there's a confirmed case at her school. hope that it's not HFMD for my gal...

Just want to check if it's really a confirmed one, what should I do to lower the chance for #2 to get the virus from my gal? both of them share the same room and play together a lot... *headache*

Mamachan,
Ya.. agree with CL.
Maybe feng shui change can get a twins. Then #2 & #3 at one go better still.

Sunny,
Any ways to separate the kids?

Sunny
even for yourself n hb, you should be constantly wash your hand and maintain personal hygience.

My sil family got it last Dec. First the eldest son got it , then the other 2 younger girls oso. Even my bil got it. She and the maid were the only 2 lucky ones. I had a scare because before my nephew got diagnosed he was playing with Aden's toys when they were are my in laws. And the next day when we came back from trip, Aden played with his toys right when we reached home. For her she says their symptoms all appear after 4-5 days

mashy
oh dear....
meaning even separate them now also no use?

may
one way is to get one stay at mil's place. another one stay at home...

Hi Sunny ... if that does happen (keeping fingers crossed for u too), there'll be at least 2 adults at home at any one time right? What we did was to to handle only one child at a time, and if the other child ask for us, we'll change our top and washd hands thoroughly. We kept washing hands of the younger one too, and the older one should understand and avoid contact with the younger one.... must separate them, that's the only way.

.ky.

sunny

yes, too late. But u can still continue the separation procedure in case #2 hasn't gotten the virus from #1. Wash and disinfect all the toys and anything they may come into contact with, change bedsheets etc.