(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

I'm normal delivery with epidural, without assistance. Had quite a big tear down to anus and my gynae snipped abit to prevent the tear from worsening. Had stiches all way down to opening of anus.

BD
I guessed my hb couldn't wait anymore upon learning my lochia has stopped after so many months of celibacy. I was also quite worried initially & couldn't relax. But, after hb try, I found that its not painful at all and so we continued lor. As expected, bb cried for milk during the crucial moment & my breasts starting leaking. My hb just helped to drink some of the leaking milk & we finished off the job before attending to bb. BTW, is ur BM sweet? Hb say mine is sweet, no wonder bb like addicted to it..

Queen
I've been told to stay off colouring hair while BF cuz the chemicals in hair dye will be partially absorbed into your bloodstream and lymphatic system.

RE: Pumping
I noticed I can pump indefinitely after awhile if I set the pressure to quite high. HOwever, I seldom do that as high pressure is painful on the nipples.

Celine,
My hb is sharing the load by bottle feeding bb with my EBM at 12am, 4am, 7am while I pump and wash the bottles after the feed. After he feeds bb, he'll help change her diapers then go back to sleep. Initially, I was doing total latching on & I complained to him its too tiring that way so we tried this way out.

Expressing BM
I'm using th Medala electric dual pump & I can express only about 50ml after bb latches on. If bb doesn't latch on, can express about 100-200ml depending on how long I pump. Usually, I just pump until the milk is not jetting out anymore but just dripping (abt 5min, 120ml). If I want to pump until breasts really empty out (200ml), I'll have to pump abt 15min & my nipples will get sore. Anyway, I found out the best time to pump for me is bedtime and during morning feeds because bb don't latch on. Right now, I have about 10+ 100ml bottles of milk in my freezer. Freezer running out of space to keep milk, so considering getting a smaller fridge just to keep bb food, stuff and milk..

BB choking on BM?
My bb sometimes chokes while latched on.. I wonder if my milk flow is too fast/strong for her or my bb is sick?

Sunny,
When there's a letdown, u can feel the breasts like abit itchy inside, like got 1 ant crawling on ur breast towards ur nipple? Lousy description I guess.. but I really thought got ant crawling on my breasts when I first felt it cuz my milk is sweet.

Yuen Yuen,
Wads ur bb's jaundice level? My bb also had borderline jaundice (13.5)on her 4th day. When we went back for another blood test on her 7th day, level dropped to 10.7 so PD say she's safe since she's gaining weight and jaundice level dropping. If her level has gone up to 14, she'll have to be admitted for phototheraphy. My hb and I were so worried then but now, bb is ok liao.

Hi Wendy...haha...was laffing away aft reading your posting...yes...Our BM is sweet...hehe...I tasted it myself the last time...my hubby finds it weird to taste the milk that his son takes...haha...

My baby also chokes on BM...maybe becos sometimes when they are really hungry...they suckle faster and fiercer and our letdown is tremendous...as such, they may cough a couple of times...Initially, I also thot he was sick..but after a few more observations...we realised that it is due to the fast flow and his furious suckling

Is the medela dual pump noisy? Once I get irritated by the noise...I can't achieve letdown at all...sigh...so not too keen to buy the pump yet....

Joanna,
Ya, the pump can be abit noisy in the quiet room but I liked it cuz it can pump out the milk really fast (5min for 120ml). I used to use the manual pump before my milk supply was established and it took me about 20-30min to pump 120ml. You'll be surprised to know the manual pump is less forgiving than the electric pump on your nipples although its noiseless.

wendy
oh... letdown feeling is like that ah... hmmm... later i try to notice. hehe...
wow... you can get 200ml!!! that's good... it has been quite some time that i do my real pumping and storage leh... everytime, i just pump liao then throw away, 'cos the amount after feed is really pathetic... sob..

joanna
ya, i got a white spot at right breast... trying to remove it after every feed, but cannot leh... it has been there for more than 1 week liao...
everytime, when bb starts suckling, my nipples will be pain, so, cfm it's wrong latching position hor? or it's because the previous sore nipples haven't healed yet?

yesterday my bb kept pulling her mouth out from my nipples when feeding... anyone know the reason?

ivory
the sunny in #30 is me... there are 2 sunny in your 2 tables... think you can delete the top one...

Wendy,
your BD account quite funny!

It has all the worst possible scenario of leaking breasts and BB crying at crucial moment! Exactly what I imagine would be like... at least your HB willing to lick up your leaking milk. I dunno whether my HB will do so, worse still, get turned off by it! Anyway, I'm thinking of trying this weekend, at night, immediately after feed cos BB sleeps soundly at night!

My BB also choke on BM sometimes due to letdown too fast for him.
I have to say your 200ml EBM output is very impressive!

Yuen Yuen,
Don't want to try EBM while at work?
Sometimes, I also thinking of switching to 100% FM when back to work. But think I'll try EBM first. If cannot keep up the milk supply, may just stop completely.

I'm going back to work on 13th Feb. Will start EBM and bottle feed in the day next week to let BB get used to it. Perhaps will only direct latch at night. Cos find it a hassle to pump and wash in middle of the night!

BTW, if we BD, should we use protection?
Don't think will get pregnant again so fast right?

Sunny,
Think you better go see a GP or gynae. No reason for your nipples to be painful if your are latching correctly. You could be having infection or something.

yuen yuen - why stopped BF? you can express out the milk in office. BM is best for baby so if can try to BF as long as u can. for me i will express out in office and store in a cooler bag. has already bot the munckin cooler bag that comes with an ice pack.

Y - i bot the huggies pampers...so far so good. except that he being a boy, his pee will shoot up and onto his top at times. any mummies also face the same problem. not sure if its the diapers coz huggies is consider quite an ex and good brand. and hubby dun want to chg it coz earlier he has nappy rash and after changing to huggies, its gone!

sunny & Y - me too..one more week and i be back home and looking after baby myself. btw, how are u guys gg to settle your daily meals? i am planning to cater for tingkat lunch/dinner to send to my home. any of you thot of the same too coz i dun want to trouble my mum to cook and bring over for me.

May - i was awake too till 1a.m. my boy always cry at ard 11p.m till 1a.m. i am not sure if its colic but the timing is always the same and he will cry non stop. so tiring...

celine - give your hubby some time. for me i do not have confinement lady..my mum is doing for us, so at night..its our time to look after. thus he has no choice. but now, as he need to work the next day, i try to ask him not to wake up in the night so he can rest well and be won't be so restless in the day when he is at work. its ok coz now u guys have confinement lady, so he will tend to rely on her. but once she is gone, he will definitely have to help you a little. my hubby also doesn;t help me in sterilising the bottles and sometimes, i am sooo lazy to sterilise the mendele pump. i just wash with water and the bottles soap and use it. but that is normally the case at wee hrs where i cannot wait and breast is so full. hee... post natal blues is just playing with your emotions. must learn how to ctrl it and think positively

wendy - so funny reading ur posting. my hubby n i have not tried tasting the milk yet. hee...he does not seem keen. so far i did wash my face with it for the left over. quite soft after tat. haha..

joanna,
the medela PIS advance cost me $650 from the cheng choon store. i bot it on the 5th day coz breast was so engorged and i'm so tired from using the manual pump and direct latching. so when the pump came, it was really a great help. now i pump about 160-200ml on both breasts combined every 4-5hrs interval.and it takes me only 15mins. as for the noise level, to me it's bearable. the letdown feature is really useful to me. within 30secs of pumping, can see achieve letdown already.

wendy,
ur hubby is so sweet. when i told my husband to wake up juz twice to fix and wash my pump for me, he already very reluctant liao. saying that he needs to have "jing shen" to go to work the next day. so angry. but eventually he still gave in, coz i told him he's a lousy dad and husband!

hi ssf,
thanks for ur advice and encouragement. hopefully he will learn to be more involved loh. but i doubt very much coz all along he has been a very bo chap person. he feels that he has nothing much to contribute coz he can't help me with breastfeeding but i told him altho he can't produce milk but here are ALOT of things he can do. i guess he's juz doesn't have very strong paternal instincts.... well, juz like my maternal instincts aren't very strong either. keke... i c that some mummies feel bad about not direct latching but i'm on total EBM but i don't feel a tiny bit guilty at all! :p

queen
i m not sure if bb latch correctly leh... but after every feed, i touch my breast and feel that it's soft, like the milk inside already been emptied...
huh.... infection.... should i see LC 1st b4 seeing GP/gynae for medication?

SSF
i plan to cook for myself after confinement. mayb i will cook rice which can fill me up for lunch and dinner, then boil a big pot of soup. i think that's the easiest way to settle the 2 meals. 'cos i dont' wanna trouble my mil to cook for me after confinement, unless she offers. hehe....
think you boy might have colic 'cos normally, the timing should be the same and the cry can last for few hours.

wendy
my hb actually drink the EBM if the amount is pathetic to store in the fridge... he said it's a bit sweet. hehe...

Sunny,
If your breast feels soft, then the milk should be emptied. Most likely the pain is due to something else, could be thrush or mastitis. Have to pay to see LC right? Do you have anymore follow ups with your gynae? Else I think GP will do also.

Re. HB
My HB only helps in patting my boy to sleep and to calm him down when he is being mang zhang or crying. Sometimes change diapers loh. At night he'll sleep through. Ask him whetehr he can hear BB making noises or crying, he say cannot! I leave him be cos he needs to work and attend lectures 3 nights a week.

long time never post, so busy taking care of Shannon... how is everyone doing?

Sunny,
I had alot of problems with sore and painful nipples, keep wanting to give up coz the pain is too much for me. I got a lactation consultant to help, it is useful, but still couldn't find the source of the pain, coz she observed my bb's latch on and say it is absolutely ok. In the end she conclude that I have very sensitive nipples, and just have to bear with it until it toughens up...
But dun give up, as long as your breast feel soft and you can hear bb swallowing when she is latched on, and she is peeing and pooing enough, then your latch on should be correct. I keep doubting myself and worrying that bb not correctly latched on, and not enuff milk getting to her, but my breast keep emptying and no engorement, so it's a sign that it's ok. The kellymom website also helped me alot in position, so you may wanna read that too, I get less pain when I angle the nipple just below her upper lip rather then centre it in her mouth.. glad to say that after 5 weeks, my nipples are less sore and getting better.

Wendy,
so fast BD liao.. hee hee, I also wish but think will wait until my visit to gynae on 16th for him to give me the all clear sign
I envy your EBM amount leh! HOw do you get that? I haven't started storing yet, gonna start next week..

I also experience same problem as Sunny, sometimes after feeding for 10min, Shannon will suddenly start crying and start yanking my nipple, ouch! Then she will pull away, and desperately latch on again, do any of you face this? We give her one bottle a night, is it possible that she is lazy and wants the milk to flow faster like the bottle, so she gets frustrated?

queen
i will be seeing gynae in 2 weeks time... haven't seen any LC yet... if got thrush, still can breast feed?

sleepingdeer
oh, it took you 5 wks to get it less sore.... after what queen's reminder, i start thinking if i got thrush... sian...
but at the same time, i kept thinking that it's because my nipples are sensitive 'cos before preggie, my nipples get sore easily if i didn't wear bra properly...
now i also don't know how liao.... 'cos with bb, seems that i can't go out for long or alone... feeling so down.

Joanna,
Ya, the pump can be abit noisy in the quiet room but I liked it cuz it can pump out the milk really fast (5min for 120ml). I used to use the manual pump before my milk supply was established and it took me about 20-30min to pump 120ml. You'll be surprised to know the manual pump is less forgiving than the electric pump on your nipples although its noiseless.

Hi Sunny,
know what you mean, I also feel very tied down, and feel crazy when I am at home, so weekends, my hubby and I sneak out for a hour or so and leave bb with mil or mum, really helps... I supplment with FM when I'm unable to direct latch coz I not storing yet, so sometimes just get out of the house for a while, you will feel better...

For a while, I was also very worried about infection, coz my breast have tingling pain even after feeding, but I keep inspecting my bb's mouth for signs of thrush, so far so good, so conlude that it wasn't thrush. If it is, your bb's mouth will have a whitish layer on the insides of her mouth, sometimes, roof as well... look for that... get a LC to help, I found the LC very reassuring, and that helped alot.. hang in there, it will get better

Sunny...yupz...latching prob...if you c a LC...she will most likely try to remove the white spot for you and I bet you...it is dammn PAINFUL...
....the LC tried to remove mine and I held her hand...haha...so when I got home that evening...I took an extremely warm shower n when nipples soft...i picked the spot out with my nails...will b painful for a while but thereafter when bb latches on...no more pain or pain less excruciating!

celine...wah $650 veri steep leh...i'm looking at the ameda breastpump...silent wif piston action...anybody heard of it?

pic of my 2 precious
366938.jpg

sleepingdeer - wat do u mean by roof of the mouth? do u mean on the lips? my boy recently has some whitish peel skin at the top of his mouth. but it dropped off already. is that thrush?

another pic of baby James... This was at the hospital...James is now weighing almost 5kg...hehe at abt 3 and a half weeks old!
366993.jpg
366994.jpg

And...this is his elder bro at birth...catch the resemblance?
366995.jpg

Sore nipples & thrush
My nipples were also very sore for the first 2 weeks and the front part if very pink. Sometimes, breasts can get quite itchy esp when I sweat. In fact, my nipples even bled the first few days before my milk came in cuz bb suck very hard even though she's properly latched on. Now, nipples are still pinkish and sensitive to touch but at least they're not sore and bf not painful anymore. Also, if I don't wear my bra and air it, it doesn't itch anymore. So, I also don't know if its my nipples that's still sore or I got thrush.

Joanna,
I've only seen the LC during my stay at gleneagles. Where else are u seeing a LC now? How much are you paying per session?

Hi Wendy...I saw my LC at Thomson Medical Centre at the Parentcraft Centre...Paid $50 for the session. I think their payment differs for different treatment...

SSF,
The white skin is due to abrasion of bb's lips on ur breast when they feed. Its not thrush. Thrush is on the inside of their mouth, esp the inner lips. Looks like ulcers, very ugly and painful.

Queen,
I wanted to do hair colouring and rebonding right after the first mth too. Celebrating Jamie's 1st mth on 12 Feb, I will be doing colour dye on 13 Feb..hehe..then 14 Feb go back office to distribute Choz's tarts to colleagues. Hehe.. Can we do hair colour and rebonding at once? If not, which one to do first?

Wendy,
I had not try BD but hubby did try my BM once when my baby cannot finish it. I joked with him not to waste BM and ask him to drink it up. He really did and say that it is tasteless and wonder how baby can drink it.

Your feeding hours is same as mine. But at least he still wake up to do it with u.

RE: Burping Baby
Can I check how do u all burp baby? Sit baby upright and stroke her back upwards? Cos my baby tends to fall asleep during feed and it takes very long time to burp her. There is once which I was too tired and skipped burping. Was so panic that she throw up alot of milk, luckily that I did not leave her alone that time and manage to carry her upright immediately.

Hi may...normally to burp babies...u can choose to either sit them upright or put them over your shoulders...then cup your hands over their back and "hit" their back with downwards motion...upwards may bring a reflux of the milk they just took...downwards is to help the milk settle down...

RE : Diapers
I guess I'll try Fritti or Nepia. My friend gave me a pack of Drypers and I find it very plastic. My darling has redness on side of thighs. I "sim tia".

RE : Burping
So impt to burp properly. Sometimes if I dont burp well, he'll be so uncomfortable later and start making noise. After he has burped he looks so comfortable. We burp him sitting, patting either up or down.

RE : Hubby
Somehow I think I'm more emotional this month. Sometimes felt so unloved by my hubby. He used to kiss me everyday and he hasnt done it in 2 weeks!!! I guess all women like to feel appreciated and loved. So fedup wif him now as my full month celebration will be next month and he still sits on it. Have been nagging but no use so now i give up and simply refuse to talk to him.

Sunny,
thrush can occur in either BB or mother or both. But it is still safe to breastfeed. In any case, may be a good idea for you to see the LC / gynae about your painful nipples.

krissie,
How do you soothe your BB is fussy in the evenings? Dunno whether I should stop giving my Isaac colic drops then...

joanna
I'm using ameda. quiet and gentle on nipples.

queen
i'm also feeding on 1 breast per feed. will give him 2nd breast if more than 30mins. I just pumped out coz next feed is quite far. only 40ml on the breast he has not fed. hmm.. seems quite little. how many weeks is your bb? mine is 4weeks tom.

queen
hv been giving him colic drops which the PD gave. 2ml every 6-8hrly. He still cries, maybe just a bit shorter only. just put him to sleep after he cried for 2hrs. Coz he didnt cry the whole of today, so cry at one time. We're qt used to it liao. ha ha... my hb says he needs to cry to tire himself out.

I'm worried that i might hv thrush too. So monitoring closely now. Can check with mummies does your bbs have white patches on the tongue >1hr after feed? It's supposed to be a sympthom of thrush. But, he's feeding well. My bb has it, so dun know if it's normal or we really hv thrush.

just now i looked at my bb's mouth when she yawned... didn't find any whitish spots inside... phew...

joanna
i can imagine the pain when removing the white spot... 'cos i tried to use my nails to remove it, can feel the pain...

wow.. your boy hits almost 5 kg in 3wks+? and he's in TBF? if my gal can hit 4kg, i will be extremely happy liao... last week my gal was about 2.5 wks, she hasn't gone back to her labout weight leh... so sad and stressed. 'cos mil and including my CL kept saying that bb is not getting enough milk for her to grow....

queen
if it's safe still safe to breastfeed and it won't endanger both mummy and bb, is there a need for treatment? if didn't apply medicine, will it cure itself?
ya, i think i will need to see LC for sore nipples liao... sigh...

Hi SSF,
yep, wendy is right, thrush is on the inside of the mouth, not outside. I read that if you remove the white layer, it will bleed...

May,
I try to burp bb often coz she has reflux, so she will definitely throw up milk whenever she feed. What my LC taught me is to hold bb under her armpits, and support her neck, and straighten her back, then slowly angle her down then up, down and up, works well for Shannon most of the time.

Krissie,
how do you feed your bb colic drops? I have it too, but she refuses the syringe, so we have mix it up in a bottle with milk and give it to her. I direct latch most of the time, so can't feed her the colic drops on schedule.

re: Thrush and infection
My bb have whitish stain on her tingue after feeding too, is that a symptom of thrush, thot it's coz of milk?

BTW, mummies who are afraid of getting infection through cracked and sore nipples, my LC taught me one good way of preventing them is to either eat or drink yakult or yougurt, the good bacteria helps prevents infections from forming. Also, if you have cracked ot sore nipples, can apply yougurt on your nipples, it will help heal them and prevent any bad bacteria from entering your nipples

May,
The thing is dunno whether it is safe to BF after rebonding? Unless I stop direct latching and feed frozen EBM for 1 or 2 days just in case...

Wendy / Queen / SSF
Jaundice
BB jaundice was 11.5 on Day3 and so he was on one day phototherpy. On day7, level was 15.0 so was readmitted to GHL for two days of phototherpy. Level came down to 10.9 but he was on total FM on those two days.

On day9, level was 9.3, also on total FM. Since it was on acceptable level, I give 50% FM and 50% BM. Yesterday when I brought him for his Hep B injection, Paed think he is still too yellow so requested for further testing of liver. As they needed more blood, have to draw from hand.

Results back today and his level is now at 12.2 and confirm that there is no problem with his liver BUT his is havinf breast milk jaundice which is why I want to switch him to total FM now.

Formula
I am giving similac now but find that it caused alot of wind and there is alot of bubble with you mixed it, it there other formula to recommend that is not too heaty (i.e. S26) and don't create so much bubble.

EBM
Infact, I wanted to feed bb EBM when I start work as well, even brought the Avent pump and cooler bag already, but if he is having breastmilk jaundice and if jaundice is too high, there is risk of brain damage which I think is worst.

Queen
I want to rebond my hair as well as I want to look nice nice when I start work on 20 Feb, you also taking only 8 weeks of maternity leave ?

I am taking the third month on half day basis i.e can stretch the third month into two months of half days. Anyway, I think I will miss my bb so half day will be easier.

Sunny
The growth spruts I think is on week 3 and week 6 as I remember the increase in milk intake. I bottle feed so can tell how much bb is drinking.

Queen
your bb only poo 3-4 times aday? When did this start. my bb is still pooing after every feed which is about 10-12 times aday and the skin on his backside have been broken as a result of it, check with paed and now we are using cloth diaper to air the area and speedup the healing, so heart pain. There are about 3 strips of breakeven skin, hope he recover soon.

Formula
I am feeding similac too. Realised that to avoid bubbles, do not shake the bottle to mix the mixture but use spoon to stir. It works well for me.

Hi Yuen Yuen/Queen,
my bb also is pooing 3 to 4 times a day now, as compared to about 6 - 8 times a day when she was 3 weeks old. She is 5 weeks now, going on 6. Is that normal? How about other mummies?

Y
Thanks for yor advise, will try that for the next feed.

Sleepingdeer
that is normal, according to my paed, TBF bb can hold poo for a few years to as often as 10 times aday, it varies and is perfectly ok.

so many posts to catch up on!

re bf,
i bought medela PIS cos was so tired from using the avent manual pump. i hope it can help me to increase my MS. now going into 3rd week and only manage to get like 40ml from both breasts.

re latchin
i dunno why bb not latching but i suspect is cos of slow milk flow. so when he is in good mood, he doesn't mind latching but my ss not enough to feed him so after some time he will make noise. once in a while, he will go to sleep after latching for like 10 min. feel so happy to see his contented face. makes me feel happy that he feel somewhat full.

krissie,
thanks for the article on latching. think i will just keep trying. now that i spent so much money buying the pump, will give EBM and hopefully ss can increase.

wendy,
so fast BD already? dunno when will me and hb start. do u need to take any precautions?

re hb waking up to help
my hb also doesn't wake up to help. in fact, during the days that CL went back, i slept with bb and have to wake up to pump and feed. so imagine how little i slept during those days. but feel happy to feed my own bb.

Yuenyuen,
My girl is using FRISO..so far so good. Not very heaty.

RE: Diaper
Had tried GIANT brand on my girl today. NOT GOOD! Price is the same as DRYPERS but quality is lousy. Cannot take up much pee and texture is rough that cos my girl's thigh portion got abit redness. And my girl did not have enough sleep during daytime might be due to the absorbency of the diaper. So I decided to put it aside. Use back the usual one.

can check with u whether bb needs to go for any follow up with PD? so far, i haven gotten one yet. does he need to do checks like weight gain etc and when is that?

Yuen Yuen,
From what I read http://www.breastfeeding.com/all_about/faq_jaundice.html , breastmilk jaundice is normal and is harmless. That's what the polyclinic doctor told me too when I had to bring my Isaac for weekly jaundice blood test during his 1st month (also suspected BM jaundice since liver blood test came out ok). The doctor also told me there is no need to stop BM or go on FM.
Will be taking 2 months ML and 1 month flexi. Will be working 3 days week for at least 2 months. My work place is far from my home, so not practical to work half days. So my boss allow me to go on 3 days work week. Not bad also lah.
I also wanted to rebond my hair before goign back to work. But dunno whether it is safe with BM... unless I tell them not to do my hair roots?

Yuen Yuen / sleepingdeer,
My boy has about 3 big poos a day. Sometimes in between got 2 or more small poos. He is in his 6th week. I think normal lah, initially BB may poo more due to immature digestive system.

krissie,
I think 40ml is ok. Next feed pump another 40ml, you'll get 80ml liao! Did you try pump and latch? What pump are you using?

Queen
I know that breastmilk jaundice is harmless but given that he is already on 50% breastmilk only and still jaundice, I am think of giving total FM. Will see how first.

How many times do you intend to pump if you work full day? one session for me can only pump 70ml, and i combine to session for one feed, ss have like this since week 4.

SY,
One month after birth they need to have a jab. That's when they will weigh ur baby and check on the growth. You can decide to go to PD, GP or to polyclinic for this jab.

Yuenyuen,
Mine is on 100% FM and jaundice is improving without sunbath. Not sure it is the breastmilk that caused the jaundice in the first place.

May Wong
bb is only on 50% BM and Jaundice is already high, imagine if on total BM. Since you are not breastfeeding, no need to worry and can go rebond and colour your hair, not sure whether you can do both at the same time as I never tried doing both together. Both are quite drying on the hair so you might want to do them separately. If I were you, I will do rebonding first and color later.

When are you going back to work ? Not so soon right as I remember you gave birth not long ago. Can do rebond after your confinement and colour maybe 6 weeks later and then you will be mei mei when you go back to work.

my gal woke up every 1.5 hours yesterday for feeding... so tiring... i hope it's because of growth spurts and not due to low milk supply...
today i am bring her to polyclinic to do another jaundice blood test. hope her level goes down and gain weight.

Sunny
I think your gal is having the growth spurts. I remember feeding my boy every 1.5 hours from week 3 before he settle down to about 2.5 hours this week.