(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Sy
Ok now I understand more...you got a point abt your MIL and pple coming for reunion... I also cannot imagine lotsa pple in and out during 1st few days of confinement.
Sometimes man are just insensitive and they probably dun wan to be seen as henpeck like everything must ask wife 1st... maybe thats why your Hb never check with u 1st and assume u dun mind.
What ever happen in the end, even if not to your preference... always think on the bright side, in case u will be doing confinement etc etc... feeling too angry is not good for BF also..
My SIL just told me the other day... for mummies who BF, must always keep ourself happy and cheerful becos when we get angry or upset, our body will produce toxic and may pass to bb during BF.
Althouh I dunno how true but anyway... it's always good to stay happy and cheerful I guess.
So I told me HB ( another excuse)... dun make me upset during BF period :d

Wendy
OIC... ya only 4 days in advance is ok la..
I will be on leave on week 39/40.. also thinking if bb wanna come out during that week I'm ok also

Celine
Hmm... I'm not 100% sure but think both is on offer KKH. I think Mum and babes is carrying the full range of Medela product, been to it once and saw whole shelf of medela products.
I heard the single and dual pump is noisy, not sure abt PIS since it so expensive.

Recently I bought a Ameda dual pump thru a bulk purchase and the lady who co-ordinate on the purchase and collection told me that she was using PIS previously and to her suprise when she use the Ameda pump she manage to pump more then PIS. I have not use the Ameda pump yet so no comment... anyway just to share with u.
Ameda pump is selling retail abt $310, which is half the price of PIS I guess. in case u wana know more I think breastfeeding org and momsinmind are selling it.

Just an update:
When for gynae visit just now... bb head diameter is 7.8cm liao and weight est to be 3329g... gynae said she is above ave... oh dear I got 2 more weeks to go, I hope she dun become too big to deliver naturally.
Although I ask gynae what is his opinion abt me gng for natural and he say for now nothing he see will prevent me natural...
AT week 38 bb 3329g... like very big hor...then my HB say bb like me chubby chubby round round one :p
Oh and this morning... I had a kinda shock, when I wake up in the morning, open my eyes I feel a strange feeling... as if I'm not pregnant anymore. I panic for a while and try to feel bb movement. She is quiet in the morning...luckily seeing gynae in the afternoon and after the heartbeat test, she is ok afterall...
I really had a fright... a very paranoid mother.

anyone tried the ameda pump and is it better than the medela one? I am using the medela mini and was wondering what is the difference between this and the medela plus?

anyone knows how much is the medela plus?

Yuen Yuen,
I also have brown ring around my navel and the same brown line! Very ugly hor... belly button also become deeper, probably due to the flabby stomach. Sigh, I used to be proud of my trim waist (even if put on weight also never on my tummy). Now even though tummy not protruding liao but still loose. Dunno if doing crunches will help?

Re. Stretchmarks
Think I'm quite lucky. No SM before and after birth. My mom says she didn;t have any too all through her 4 pregnancies. Maybe it's in the genes.

edd2jan/mongs,
Does your BB actually cry all the time or his/her mouth just seem to be rooting to suckle? When you put BB to your breasts every hour, does BB always pump and swallow (should be able to hear or see BB's throat moving) or does BB just suckle? Cos if you milk supply is eestablished, then I don't think BB is hungry all the time, at least can't be every hour. More like BB just want to suckle. My Isaac is like that especially when he's very awake after feeding. He'll fidget and his mouth will root to suckle. But most of the time I just hold and pat him till he's tired and fall asleep. I give him the pacifier after holding and patting him doesn't work and he begins to cry. Have to say the pacifier works wonders sometimes. Even though I was really reluctant to give it to him at first. Now concede defeat liao. But if Isaac is still awake after 2 hours since his last feed and seemed to want to suckle, I'll put him to my breasts cos then he may really be hungry loh.

Re. Husband
Have to agree with edd2jan that must really treasure your time with HB before BB arrives. My HB has been very supportive pre-preggy and even now. But I really miss the emotional and physical intimacy between HB and me. Now with BB here, difficult (and no mood) to whisper sweet nothings.

edd2jan,
I want bb to come out early.. but very nervous. Not sure if I can endure the pain in labour and not sure if I can do a gd job of taking care of her or not. hehe =P

cookie,
looks like our gal is on the big sized type. hehe... my gal head also quite big that's why now still haven't engaged but cervix dilated 2cm already. Doc say might need a longer time to push her out.

God's child,
congrats on the arrival of little Celeste! Rest well and take care!

Cookie,
you are in safe hands with Dr. Ho, don't worry... he will do the best he can for you.... my hubby was very reassured by him when he came down to the OT for my c-section, he took the time to talk to my hubby and was very focused and composed. I just took my stitches out today, and the c-section line was very neat and clean, can hardly see it

edd2jan,
don't be discouraged.. i know how you feel. My nipples have been so sore that yesterday I couldn't take the pain anymore and supplemented Shannon's feeding with Fm, twice in fact... but today my nipples feel better, and I can start latching her on again... take it this way, we have to take care of ourselves and relax so that we can go the longer distance and care for our babies as well... dun worry..

cookie,
your gal is big! but lucky her head is not that big so natural shd be ok.

queen,
hee, i keep asking hb whether he still want me after bb comes...paraniod hor..but like what u say prob no mood for much.

cookie,
wow ur baby is big! but how come head diameter not as big? sometimes i wonder whether all our gynae's estimates of baby's size is accurate or not. My baby 3kg at 38wks & head diameter 9plus cm!! *faint* hopefully won't be tooo big to come out!

SY,
as for FM, i think most hospitals will give some free samples. So can tide over for a short period if u intend to supplement with FM. That's why i also didn't prepare for FM since will get free sample

re: fretful babies
my baby girl started her fretful phase recently too... luckily for this website, it seems this is pretty normal at some point in time... I am convinced that she's not hungry and just wants me as a human pacifier... sigh... it's just very tiring... I am quite stubborn about supplementing with FM cos i am worried that my MS isn't enough... can't afford to have it drop anymore...

re: breast pumps
I just ordered the PIS advanced from ebay and I'm waiting for it to arrive. Will let you all know if its noisy when I try it... hopefully I can pump some milk out with this, cos using the manual avent is hopeless for me... and it's getting quite stressful for me cos I am the only one who can feed my baby girl...
re: hindmilk
Can I ask all you breastfeeding mothers how long do you nurse on each breast? I'm not sure how long to nurse for, I try to do it for at least 15min each side, I worry that my baby isn't getting enough of the hind milk.

Mommies yet to pop
good and safe delivery to you all! Really, it really isn't the same after the baby is out.. suddenly you are your baby's slave!
And, make sure you rest too, the first 2 days of my confinement, I had so many visitors, I nearly fainted from exhaustion...

re: breastpump
am using the PIS Advanced right now, find it pretty quiet and not that tiring than if using manual pump...

tabbiesus,
yep, me too, i don't mind latching bb on, but most of the time at night, she suckles for over 1 hour, and still wants more, I seriously think it's cos shes's using me as a pacificer, and now my nipples are too sore to continue breastfeeding that i've supplemented with FM.

Queen,
know what you mean regarding hubby... nowadays the only thing which comes out of hubby's mouth is 'Is bb okay?' I miss the coupple time we use to share.

SY/May,
I just used the FM which my gynae gave, depending on what sample they have at that time... I'm have Frisco right now.

Queen/Yuenyuen,
Me too! me too! I still got the linea nigra (black line) & the black ring round my belly button. Dunno if it will ever go away...if not next time how to wear back my bikini. sob sob! Belly button hole now looks like a big crater. Got flabby tummy although I already lost abt 11kg. Sooo ugly! That day, my hb even commented....how come baby come out already, my tummy still look big (like 3-4mths preg). So since he made that comment, I told him he got to sponsor me for the massage sessions! And if it still doesn't firm up, then he got to sponsor me Marie France or Expression liao! He say he & his big mouth....Kekeke!

Wendy,
Ur recipes really make me drool lah! Especially the chilli crab. It's been 10mths since I touch crab. I very sick of eating confinement food. Still got another week to tahan. Oh no....My mum say after CL goes home, she will try to come over & cook for me...the confinement style! Yucky!

Tabbiesus,
Wow! u r early! Logging in at 3+am.

saw my gynae yesterday and she say that I am 1.5cm dilated...got two contrcations during the CTG too...baby is estimated to be 3kg at 38weeks

have been having irregular contractions since 7.30am this morning...think the baby may popped today!

getting a bit nervous now!

Wenyl,
Thanks for the compliments. Most of the recipes up there are by request from my friends overseas who want to cook. If there's anything you would like to have and I have it, I'll try to put it up for u if I have it.

Popping,
Seeing all of you pop one by one by week 38, I'm getting more and more nervous. I'm already going 40 weeks and my baby still show no signs of wanting to come out. Although I've already arranged to induce on Monday, I'm still hoping I'll go into natural labour on Monday morning. Later I'll going back to see gynae but I don't think my cervix has opened yet, neither has baby engaged cuz I don't feel any difference at all! No contractions, no increased discharge, no increased frequency of pooing, only baby moving less violently and often and water dropping. Hope bb is ok..

cookie,
thks for the info. will bear tat in mind

tabbiesus,
u bot ur advance PIS from ebay US? heard that their adaptor is not suitable for use in SG leh. need to buy a seperate adaptor but heard that it's not avail for the advance model only normal PIS has the adaptor. don't know how true thou.

SY,
I can put up some of the easier home cooked food recipes for u if u want. Anything you have in mind? I've cooked all those recipes before and they're not really difficult. Cooking just requires honesty (honest comments from your guinea pigs. My guinea pig hubby is very honest ;) patience and practise to perfect. I've already got some easy recipes up there. You can try those out first. If you need indonesian translation, I'll get my maid to lend me her translated recipes of the dishes I taught her and put them up in my site. She has my translated confinement food recipes. BTW, chicken rice can be categorised under confinement food. Surprise!

celine,

dunno about the adaptor but my friend did the same and no problem leh... when it comes, i'll try and figure it out.

Wenyl,
woke up to breast feed.. find it really boring and hard to stay awake unless I have something to read...

sleepingdeer,
are your nipples sore from the pump or latching? I find that when I pump my nipples are really sore... but I can still tahan latching...

So happy today there's some sunlight.. finally can sunbathe my baby.... her breastmilk jaundice is quite bad... and not coming down as fast as we would like it... I feel so much pressure to stop BF cos of her jaundice.. but i think I'll try as much as i can to give her as much BM as I can...

Tabbie,
Yeah.. got woken up by my hubby's alarm clock this morning at 7.20am then *bing* I saw sunlight! Quickly jump up and ask my maid to wash clothes and towels. Accumulated such a big pile over the rainy days.

Breastfeeding
Don't give up mummies! The initial stage of breastfeeding is never easy as advised by everyone I know, including my sister. She also wanted to give up but she perservered and she was pumping 20+ glass bottles of milk at her peak. In fact, her baby grew so HUGE (10kg at 4.5mths) her PD asked her to stop BF and give bb FM to put bb on diet. If baby is not latching well, break their suction by inserting your finger into the corner of their mouth and latch on again. Get baby to open mouth wide by teasing their lower lip with the top of your nipple before allowing them to latch on (that's what I learnt from the breastfeeding videos). I hope its as easy as it looked. I'll know by Monday :/

sleepingdeer,
so gynae will give samples for FM? okie...thanks!

my hb nowadays already ask abt bb only. after i told him he never check on me throughout the day (now that nearing birth time) he will msg me to ask how is bb...never ask abt me...

Wendy,
your turn coming soon! next mon is very fast. u seeing your gynae very often now?

hmmm..good idea if u can give me the translated recipes (with the english version as well of cos!
) then i can pass them to my maid for her to try.

cos my kitchen still slowly stocking up on ingredients so as long as the dish doesn't require too many things, i think it can be managed.

i m surprise that chicken rice is confinement food! that's one of the most yummy food then...

tabbiesus,
i can echo that! certainly feel happy to see the sun today...
how's your bb doing?

Wendy,
ask you something. i find my maid very quiet. i dun see her writing letters, using the phone etc so i m wondering whether it is unhealthy for her to have so little conversation. maybe i m thinking too much but i m just thinking if i m in her shoes i wd like to have someone to talk to once in a while. i can't speak malay well so i dunno how to hold a conversation with her. what is it like with your maid?

tabbiesus,
ic... mind if u tell me which website u got it from? and how much? is it from an individual or a company? tot of getting it too. provided there's no adaptor issue.

god's child
congratulations!

wenyl
Mdm Rokiah is my massage lady... so far i find her ok... she charged me $300 for 5 session (binder and herbal oil included)... i quite enjoy the massage session as you will really relax... she will give you some advice on confinement also... she also mentioned don't take brocolli as it will cause wind...

re: weight
i put on 18kg during pregnancy... this morning (6 days after birth) i weighed myself just now in the morning, lost 13kg liao... hope can lose more kg... cos i all the while plump plump one...

re: jaundice
i asked my mil to reduce ginger in my diet cos i now breast feed clarisse whenever i visit her in hospital... however clarisse jaundice level still like stock market up and down... if she stop the photo therapy her level will up again leh...

i am quite worried that my diet will affect her
kao_sad2.gif
... any things i should take note?

hello mummies

sleepingdeer - My gal only suck for abt 10-15min n then stop liao. Now instead of latching her on, i pump my it out. I oso have sore nipple n only manage to pump twice a day n the rest on FM.

SY - Maybe your maid is the quiet type and oso because you cant speak malay well she dare not talk much. Try talking to her n understand her.

Joanna - Congratulation to you too

Wendy - Wow! Monday you can see your baby liao. Wish you all the best for your delivery.

Durainlover n may wong - After i gave birth, the nurse ask me wat brand FM i want to give bb n they told this month is similac, i chose this brand.

SO happy today!!!
Finally see the sun!!! Hurray for our jaundiced babies!

Re: fretful babies

Sigh, just when i was praising Caeden for being such an angel, he's started his fretful phase too. I spent the last night waking up constantly to see his wide open eyes and wanting to suckle. Realise sometimes he just want a cuddle and moment we pick him up, he'll quieten down.

And yesterday, he gave a huge fart with poo when my hb was changing him, end up my hb's face, clothes and body kenna all the poo, and so is the bedsheet and floor. Even I who was a distant away also kenna. sigh.

Joanna

SY,
My maid learnt english quite fast and I can communicate with her in english. I talk to her quite often and I also bring her to the library to borrow books to read. HOwever, everytime i bring her to the library, she only borrows recipe books but I guess its better than having nothing to get rid of boredom ba. I do notice that she maintains a dairy by writing on the exercise books I buy for her.

Hi MH,
good luck, will see you online with bb soon!

Wendy,
your turn also coming soon, hang in there, just continue to monitor bb movements, you have just 3 more days to go!

btw,
think Krissie has popped already hoh? Haven't seen her online these few days...

Tabbiesus,
it's her latching on which give me sore nipples... she is very stubborn and likes to nipple suck, causing my sore nipples. When I unlatch her, and latch her on trying to get more of my breast into her mouth, she can push back against my hand, and resist my guidance, her back muscles very strong..sigh... now not only have sore nipples, have sore hands as well.. my massage lady have to massage my hands everyday to work the soreness out.. I'm still ok with the pump.

SY,
yah, think all gynaes will give? My gynae gave me a big tin of Frisco, I'm only using it for emergency ie nipples too sore to latch on and no EBM..

Zhimin,
you so good, lost 13kg already! Me also put on 18kg, but so far only lost 8kg, still ahve 10kg more to go

Hi Confused,
hang in there, we are all going thru the same phrase as you... I am sometimes so tired that I can fall asleep while breastfeeding, and my head will just nod off... Shannon also eyes big big at night, and just refuses to sleep, only wanna carry and worse suckle at my sore nipples... I try to feed her really full, sometimes through FM, then she will fall asleep and wake up only 3 hours later for next feed.. by that time, I will have gotten at least some shut eye, and more alert... Jia you! All of us in the same boat...

Mashy,
hee hee, your son is a real shooter! So far, Shannon has pooed and peed while we are changing her diaper almost everytime, most of time it lands on the floor, or on our hands... once kena my MIL pants.... my hubby is getting to be a expert that he can predict when her poo is coming, then I will stand by with a bb wipe like a screen infront of her butt so when she 'shots', the damage is contained... for pee, she ends up most of the time lying in it...haha

Wendy,
U mean increase in pooing means going to give birth soon? Cos I noticed the increase for this two days. My EDD is 17 Jan and both my hubby and FIL hopes that I can give birth on this day cos it will be the same day as my MIL. I have been telling my bb to come out on sat or sun at least daddy is around. Or I will be very nervous if I pop during wkdays cos I am alone at home.

juliann
i've got the report from shi fu liao... but she said Yu3 En1 not suitable for clarisse... so now no choice... i have to choose the one from the list which is the most similar to Yu3 En1... she got give quite a no of combi... now i still not decided yet...

Dear Mummies...

Eddjan02...I can totally emphatise and understand how you feel with regards to bf....when I had my elder boy, my mum was not supportive at all....she was worried that I may not get enuf rest and would keep urging me to feed FM to the baby. I have since learnt that it is only by latching baby on that the milk flow would be established. For my first pregnancy, my milk flow was only established after 1 month...quite a long time. After 1 month, at my peak, I was able to pump approx 220ml from both breasts each time. I went on to bf baby till he was 8 mths old. However, as I am working full time, there may be times when BM was insufficient to cater to the growing needs of my elder boy, then my MIL will feed him FM. Come weekends, I would put him fully on the breasts again. It worked out for 8 mths till he started to teeth.

For my second boy, the milk flow was established rather rapidly. Milk started coming in on the 3rd day I was at the hospital and I started to get engorgement. Breasts became hard like stones....but maybe becos it is the second pregnancy, it was more bearable. Had to use hot compress and massage the lumps. By this week, I can pump out approx 100 - 120ml from both breasts. When my baby cries, my breasts will automatically start to leak.

It is common to experience soreness of nipples even though they have not cracked or bled due to hormonal fluctuation. Your breasts will feel tender even to the slightest touch. Consistently put on Lanolin cream for the breast and if possible, express some BM and apply it over the nipple then air the nipple. In this way, it will prevent soreness and allow the nipples to heal faster.

It is important to latch baby on properly too. Ensure that he takes in the entire nipple together with parts of the aerola so that baby gets sufficient milk. Even if there is no milk, the suckling action provided by the baby will help the milk flow come in. Persist and you will definitely see results. Think positive, go to the room where you can have solitude and peace and ensure you have a glass of fluid with you at all times while BF cos can get really thirsty. Drinking confinement soup helps in establishing milk flow also.

The only thing that keeps me going for BF would be that I witnessed my elder boy being free from minor ailments for a long time. Even if he catches the bug, he recovers very quickly from it. There are really benefits to BF. However, if there is a need to supplement with FM, do not blame yourself. You need to be stress free before your milk flow becomes established. Also, do not allow what others say to bother you. Ultimately, only you and you will experience the bonding with your baby when you BF.

Just my two cents worth...hope it is helpful!

sleepingdeer
i also quite surprise can lose 13kg... cos i all the while am those type very difficult to lose weight one... prob the massage helps? or expressing breast milk? or water retention getting better? cos i got very bad water retention before delivery.

mummies - i managed to load my bb gal pic lioa. But very small leh
358834.jpg

sleepingdeer - Now i dont latch her on liao. i pump out BM. Mine very ON, automatically wake up 2.1/2 - 3hrs crying for milk. Btw, how much milk should give bb to drink? (I only gave bb 50ml milk n its seems not enough leh)

May,
That's what I heard from all the mummies in here who have already popped.. but I don't have any of the symptoms at all even though I'm 40 weeks tomorrow.

Mummies who have popped,
Lately, got a few times at night when I sleep, I can feel baby suddenly jerk (think she kicked) and I can hear a "thud" sound inside my tummy. I thought its my water bag breaking but no water. I remem some time back, some of you were talking hearing baby's joints "clucking" and also the "unplugged" sound of water bag bursting. Is this the sound you were talking about?? Wonder if its caused by my dropping water level..

Zhimin - Thanks. But i only managed to take 1 pic when i'm in the hospital. i deliver my bb in the morning n only get to see her in the mid afternoon. Cos i was on drip n cant get up.

Hi Joanna,
thks for the advise... breatfeeding is really not easy on the body and on the mind... I have been contorting my body as well to uncomfortable positions so that Shannon can feed comfortably and that results in soreness everywhere. Think I can tahan better if my nipple soreness would just subside...

Zhimin,
either way 13kg is no joke... I must jia you.

Confused,
hee hee, I also experimenting as 50ml doesn't seem enuff for Shannon as well.. today while I was doing my massage, my mum fed her the 80ml of EBM which I had stored and she not only finished it, she was hungry in 2 hours time again!

Wendy,
I noticed my feet not swollen anymore, pooing more often and dilation (2cm, told by my gynae) but not yet pop. Sigh.. getting impatient already. Everyone call me everyday to see if I have popped or not. Coming Tues will be my 40th weeks also. My girl still very active inside, everyday I see waves. Let's wait together for our girls to pop

Hi sleepingdeer...no probs...I know how draining and tiring bf can get...
As BM is very easily digestible, the babies tend to get hungry very easily. FM will take a considerably longer time to digest as the baby's digestive system is still immature and thus they can "tong" longer.

Babies have growth spurts and when that occurs, they will suddenly take in greater amts of milk and will suddenly start to "balloon" too...hehe...as such, just watch the baby...my friend advised me to watch the baby and not the clock so that we can cater to the baby's hunger.

Let's persevere together! Jiayou!

SLEEPING DEER
thanks for your assurance...
and very happy for you that the line is healing great! so still can wear bikini next time :D

SY/durianlover
actually on the scan copy gynae gave me yesterday, there was weight and another measure which is 7.8cm which I missed what exactly is that. So I guess must be the head dimension.
I wasn't sure what is proportion or not ley..just hope finally have no problem letting bb arrive naturally.

sleepingdeer
Kriss has popped... think 1 day b4 or on her EDD. Think Dr Ho induce her.
Wanted to ask her why induce instead of wait natural... heehee got to wait for her to come back.

maywong
my friend also told me, she has increased bowel movement right before her contraction comes in. It's like natural way to get rid of our poopoo before we pop.

COnfused,
Ur gal gal very cute! Cheeks chubby chubby.

Joanna,
Thanks for sharing your experience. It certainly is very encouraging. I do hope I can persist and not give in too.

"Bochap" HB,
My hubby don't seem realise the potential loss of time together to treasure what little time we can have together now. All he does every night is surf, surf and surf net. Yday night, I was teling him to sleep earlier while he can, he replied he wanna treasure all the time he has to himself now while he can before baby comes.. sigh.. I really wonder if I can count on him to help out next week when bb comes.. I have doubts that he'll wake up even if baby wails at his ears lor.. I also have doubts if he'll help change nappies for baby lor.. sigh.. These 9 months, he never bothered to read any of the articles I pass him on how to take care of baby. He rather read his car articles. I know he definitely loves baby (and is very excited nowadays too) but I don't think he'll know how to take care of baby. Are your hubbies equally "bochap" before bb is born?

SY,
I'll upload the translated confinement food recipes in my website later this afternoon when I'm at my dad's place. Going off to see my gynae soon. Waiting for my hubby to come home to pick me now.

Hi Wendy...sigh...car magazines? Car forums? haha...that sounds juz like my hubby too...but when the baby comes, they will get paternal instincts too...just let them take their time and soon, they will be fighting with you to carry the newborn...haha...
This pregnancy worse...cos have the elder boy to take care of too....sigh....but nonetheless, he still tries to help out whenever he can. Only thing is that now that he has gone back to work, I try not to disturb him at nite. I do nite duty then maid do morning duty...hubby do weekend duty lor...hehe
Do keep us updated aft your gynae visit!

Haha...Wendy & Joanna,
We have the same prob also. My hubby sticks to the TV for news once he is back from work. I sit there with him but we seldom talk. After the news finish, he surf the net and play his games. I told him that we should treasure more time together or else once bb is out, we will be very busy. But he just smile at me. When I pass him articles, he will just read a few sentences and put aside. I am so excited that bb might pop anytime but he is still so calm. I was so tempermental that one night I cried. He did improve abit but now back to normal again.. sigh.. so bochup.. so fedup that one day I even tell him..I dun want to be the only one looking after the bb. He has to learn how to take care also. Can't be expecting me to take care while he sit there and surf net.

Celine,

I got it from ebay from this ebayer called Pumpnstyle... and shipped it over using VPOSTUSA. I think I am getting it next week. i'll let you know abt the adaptor thingy... when i get it..

Wendy,
I am looking forward to your confinement recipes! Will you be posting the malay version? i want to teach my maid to cook confinement food for me too. If not, can you email me? [email protected]

Don't worry about bochap hubbies, my husb was playing computer games until i complained so much... and he even have the cheek to say i only spend my time on this forum... sigh... but now that baby is born, he's been very supportive.. I think he was storing up on all the computer games cos he knew he was going to be busy changing diapers. I think men just react differently from us although they are just as concerned...

Joanna,

Thanks for the BF advice... your experience is really reassuring...

may/joanna/wendy
Is that a men thing??... my HB also. He is very ON with golf these days and all he is interested is gng for golf lesson, practice his golf etc... and any other time.. watch TV

but of course he has play his part in other areas so I just let him be and he knew he will not be golfing anytime soon when bb is born, at least he is prepared.

queen,
yes, Javier also always open his mouth and sometimes i know its only that he wans my nipple for comfort which i m trying to avoid. cos u can see tht he is not drinking the milk at all... and YES, i really miss those days with HB alone and can do what we wan and spend those loving times together. now we hardly have time for that cos even if we have, we are simply too tired.

May,
just enjoy while you can now. once bb is out, you will regret nt having enough time to enjoy with HB alone.. this is really very very true..

sy,
even now, i also kept asking HB sometimes who is more impt. i know its a silly qn but when he said its still me, somehow it soothes me heaps.

re FM
fyi, KKH will not provide a tin of FM. instead they gave my only 2 bottles of FM and the brand depends on the mth you gave birth. for mine its mamil gold and since Javier is eating well on it at KKH, i continue with tat. so u dun need to think abt that for nw.

Joanna,
Thanks so much for your kind words and encouragement. i know its not easy and it needs a lot of perservarance and patience and i m trying my best to think postive. the most is spend more money on FM but i really hope i dun need to go that way.