Sy
Ok now I understand more...you got a point abt your MIL and pple coming for reunion... I also cannot imagine lotsa pple in and out during 1st few days of confinement.
Sometimes man are just insensitive and they probably dun wan to be seen as henpeck like everything must ask wife 1st... maybe thats why your Hb never check with u 1st and assume u dun mind.
What ever happen in the end, even if not to your preference... always think on the bright side, in case u will be doing confinement etc etc... feeling too angry is not good for BF also..
My SIL just told me the other day... for mummies who BF, must always keep ourself happy and cheerful becos when we get angry or upset, our body will produce toxic and may pass to bb during BF.
Althouh I dunno how true but anyway... it's always good to stay happy and cheerful I guess.
So I told me HB ( another excuse)... dun make me upset during BF period :d
Wendy
OIC... ya only 4 days in advance is ok la..
I will be on leave on week 39/40.. also thinking if bb wanna come out during that week I'm ok also
Celine
Hmm... I'm not 100% sure but think both is on offer KKH. I think Mum and babes is carrying the full range of Medela product, been to it once and saw whole shelf of medela products.
I heard the single and dual pump is noisy, not sure abt PIS since it so expensive.
Recently I bought a Ameda dual pump thru a bulk purchase and the lady who co-ordinate on the purchase and collection told me that she was using PIS previously and to her suprise when she use the Ameda pump she manage to pump more then PIS. I have not use the Ameda pump yet so no comment... anyway just to share with u.
Ameda pump is selling retail abt $310, which is half the price of PIS I guess. in case u wana know more I think breastfeeding org and momsinmind are selling it.
Just an update:
When for gynae visit just now... bb head diameter is 7.8cm liao and weight est to be 3329g... gynae said she is above ave... oh dear I got 2 more weeks to go, I hope she dun become too big to deliver naturally.
Although I ask gynae what is his opinion abt me gng for natural and he say for now nothing he see will prevent me natural...
AT week 38 bb 3329g... like very big hor...then my HB say bb like me chubby chubby round round one
Oh and this morning... I had a kinda shock, when I wake up in the morning, open my eyes I feel a strange feeling... as if I'm not pregnant anymore. I panic for a while and try to feel bb movement. She is quiet in the morning...luckily seeing gynae in the afternoon and after the heartbeat test, she is ok afterall...
I really had a fright... a very paranoid mother.
Ok now I understand more...you got a point abt your MIL and pple coming for reunion... I also cannot imagine lotsa pple in and out during 1st few days of confinement.
Sometimes man are just insensitive and they probably dun wan to be seen as henpeck like everything must ask wife 1st... maybe thats why your Hb never check with u 1st and assume u dun mind.
What ever happen in the end, even if not to your preference... always think on the bright side, in case u will be doing confinement etc etc... feeling too angry is not good for BF also..
My SIL just told me the other day... for mummies who BF, must always keep ourself happy and cheerful becos when we get angry or upset, our body will produce toxic and may pass to bb during BF.
Althouh I dunno how true but anyway... it's always good to stay happy and cheerful I guess.
So I told me HB ( another excuse)... dun make me upset during BF period :d
Wendy
OIC... ya only 4 days in advance is ok la..
I will be on leave on week 39/40.. also thinking if bb wanna come out during that week I'm ok also
Celine
Hmm... I'm not 100% sure but think both is on offer KKH. I think Mum and babes is carrying the full range of Medela product, been to it once and saw whole shelf of medela products.
I heard the single and dual pump is noisy, not sure abt PIS since it so expensive.
Recently I bought a Ameda dual pump thru a bulk purchase and the lady who co-ordinate on the purchase and collection told me that she was using PIS previously and to her suprise when she use the Ameda pump she manage to pump more then PIS. I have not use the Ameda pump yet so no comment... anyway just to share with u.
Ameda pump is selling retail abt $310, which is half the price of PIS I guess. in case u wana know more I think breastfeeding org and momsinmind are selling it.
Just an update:
When for gynae visit just now... bb head diameter is 7.8cm liao and weight est to be 3329g... gynae said she is above ave... oh dear I got 2 more weeks to go, I hope she dun become too big to deliver naturally.
Although I ask gynae what is his opinion abt me gng for natural and he say for now nothing he see will prevent me natural...
AT week 38 bb 3329g... like very big hor...then my HB say bb like me chubby chubby round round one
Oh and this morning... I had a kinda shock, when I wake up in the morning, open my eyes I feel a strange feeling... as if I'm not pregnant anymore. I panic for a while and try to feel bb movement. She is quiet in the morning...luckily seeing gynae in the afternoon and after the heartbeat test, she is ok afterall...
I really had a fright... a very paranoid mother.