(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi SSF,
yep, could be show... my show was sticky clear discharge mixed with streaks of blood, could be your turn soon! Good luck! Better call your gynae to let him know though...

I had the pill inserted as well as drip... think pill is to soften the cervix... it produced menstrual cramps, whileas the drip hasten the contractions... the insertion of the drip hurt a little, after a while, it's ok..

Mamachan,
you too, maybe going to pop! Good luck!

Yuen Yuen,
haha, that is the question in the minds of all the mummies.. had another horrible night last night... Shannon woke up at 12am, 2am, 3am, 5am, 6am and 7am wailing for milk... and now she is sleeping like an angel...
kao_dizzy.gif

Cried twice last night coz cannot tahan that she wants my breast all the time... today we are going to introduce her to the bottle and see whethe she takes it or not..

We are also gonna try waking her up for 2hour feeds today, and play a little more with her in the day, in the hope that she will sleep more in the night and change her cycle..

BTW, any mummies having constipation? I have been having bad constipation since Shannon was born and seem to have to sight in ending

Hi May,
nipple schield is to help bb latch on if we have short nipples. It also helps to mould the nipples so that we can breastfeed without it in future... Clare mentioned that it help with her sore nipples as well, for me, it didn't work, as I ended up having sore nipples though I used it... have to say it was great for lengthening my nipple though

just had a good bath and after that i chg to a new liner and this time it was red discharge but still not alot. just a little stain. called my gynae and he said he had a strange feeling that i may deliver today. anyway ask me to rest and monitor and call him if discharge increases or contraction is severe. so far no contraction yet.

mamachan - all the best to you..wishing you a smooth delivery. i hope i can deliver naturally today too without inducing on the planned date of coming thurs.

So funny, had like "The Show" only this morning. Then after that, no more already. Is this the norm or should I be expecting a frequent blood stained discharge?

Am going for breakfast with hubby now, then come home and see how things goes. Think we'll just pop by KKH and let them examine me.

Hi SSF and mamachan,

Wish both of u the best and have a smooth delivery

Please share your birth story with us after your delivery

mamachan - ya my discharge also not a lot. i also gg for lunch now and monitor later. update us again on your status!

juliann - will update you again

SSF, Mamachan,
sounds like both of you will be delivering on the same day! feel so excited for both of u.... seems like many mummies popping soon....

update us!!

sysac,
wanted to ask you abt bb's jabs. how many jabs do they take and where do u bring cephas for his jabs?

SSF, Mamachan,
All the best! U will get to see ur bb soon!

Seems like most of our bbs are nite birds leh!! Kekeke! Baby Ethan also like dat for the past few nites. Keep waking us up with his super loud cries. Sometimes hungry, sometimes simply just cranky. I tink one of these days, my neighbors will sure complain one. *Haiz!* In the day time, he sleeps like a log. Now his daddy & mummy & CL all "or bak cark" (panda eyes)!

sleepingdeer,
I can understand fully how you feel. ya, better give her some FM so that you won't be so stressed. have to give and take a little. I gave Clariss 40ml last night too when she woke up at 1am and then 3am and after suckling still wants more. she slept too much in the morning and didn't take enough to last her through the night with the 3-4am feed. I think my breasts are functioned such that during the night, they don't produce so much milk so not enough for her when something like that happened. don't be too hard on yourself. I cried often in the beginning too. it's a good way to ventilate but we have to be more forgiving to ourselves. take care.

Woah! AFter lunch went toilet to check, my pantyliner was stained with reddish brown! Now going to bathe, get changed and head down to hospital for them to check me. Will be bringing my hospital bag as well as hb's bag along.

Hope I can deliver tonight.

mamachan - all the best! do u have contraction?
i just returned from lunch..my discharge is still there. slight brownish discharge now. monitoring..but still no contraction. gynae called and enquire abt me...if still no contraction, tmr need to go down to gynae clinic to check up. i think this time he will do the VE for me. gee..so scared!

mamachan,
sounds like your BIG day is here!! all the best and see your bb's pic soon!!

SSF,
u must be feeling excited and nervous too!

SY - yes currently waiting for contraction to come. i hope i dun go into labour pain in the middle of the night. my hubby so funny...shave, gel, and wear his clothes already thinking i be gg to hospital after lunch but then seems to be false alarm. now he is playing computer games...can't go anywhere also. moreover its raining. hopefully i get contraction soon...

SY
Yah, i pumped every 3hrs, to coincide with Caeden's feeding time.

My boy's such an angel! He woke up at abt 3.5hrs interval last night to feed and he didn't cry a bit! Woke up coz heard him hiccup and was the time for feeding, then the other time was when he just went 'aik'. I just woke up twice at night to feed him.
Oh, i'm so blessed.

mashy- ur boy is really guai. i hope my son turns up the same too..so that mummy has more time to rest and recuperate. ya so bless with your lil prince!

SSF,
I read yesterday that sometimes, it could take up to a week for contractions to start after you've lost the mucous plug (shown by the bloody discharge). If your contractions don't start soon, your gynae may want to induce you. The more common method if inducing labour here is inserting the pessary (tablet) into the vagina to release a hormone to make your cervix soften and start contractions. Usually, together with the tablet, they also give u a drip (another hormone, for example, oxytoxin) to speed it up.

May,
Nipple shield is good for pulling out inverted nipples and also to safe guard sore nipples for breastfeeding mothers.

SSF - wow, so u might b heading soon to deliver!!! hee, we are stil gona b neighbours
as for myself, my nail polish is light beige, im definitely not slim and small built..im chubby chubby
its easy to recognise me cos im tanned and avg height..

oh, im getting so excited bout tmr's coming... hopefully this time tmr, Baby Celeste already out and wailing

Mamachan - all the best!!!

Mashy - u r so so blessed! Caeden is such a good boy indeed...

SSF / mamachan
so excited for the both of you!!! your time is near! Jia you and best of luck for a smooth delivery! do update us when have the chance

mamachan
so your little one decided to come out naturally =) me ans SY will have to wait further...

god child - i will take note of your toenail polish. haha..yeah we are definitely gonna be neighbours. do look out for me too.

wendy - ya i also heard that contraction may take longer than expected to arrive. so keeping fingers crossed now. keep asking baby if he want to be a haji baby. haha..

RE: Nipple Shield
Is it place on the nipple, then baby will suck from there? Or we have to remove it before latching on?

SFF & MamaChan,
All the best !!
CONGRATS to both of u first! Update us on the delivery process soon, yeah?
How I wish the next one will be me... =)

may - i am not sure if i still need to be induce if my contraction starts. if dun need, then i will bear with the pain and if possible not use epidural. however, if i still need to be induce, i may opt for epidural since labour will take some time.

till now, i am still not getting any contraction and my discharge seems to stop. sigh! it could really be a false alarm.

SSF,
dun worry..might be later in the evening.

I have a qn about EBM. Think I saw it in this thread or other. But cannot really remember. Can any BF mummies tell me, can we mix EBM? Eg. First time express 10ml then keep in fridge. 2 hrs later express another 10ml but keep the 20ml in the same bottle. Store it till the desired vol, heat it up and feed bb? Is it ok to do that?

SSF,
Think I read somewhere before it is not advisable to mix EBM of different dates together. If I did not remember wrongly, it is advised that u label the EBMs and always use the least fresh one. If 1 bottle not enough, feed finish the old bottle first, then feed the next bottle. Can anyone confirm this?

Mashy
you are so lucky. you pump every three hours? do you add the time taken to pump i.e. start at 3.00p.m. and finish pumping at 3.20p.m. the next pump do you start at 6.00p.m. or 6.20p.m. ?

hi mummies...still no contraction and discharge also stop. hopefuly he won't be giving me contraction tonight. hehee..anyway, if be seeing gynae tmr morn and shall update all again. if i dun provide any update means i am in labour tonight already. haha..

not sure if mamachan has deliver..hopefully its not a false alarm for her.

god child - all the best to your delivery tmr!

SSF - sure, will look out for you too!!! all the best to you... actuali induction might not take too long is bb's position is right, as in backside facing out... my aunt had her 2 sons induced and it was bout 6 hours for her, same as my sis in law... so lets pray for the best !!!

had wanted to spend 'er ren shi jie' later wf HB, go dinner then walk walk (last attempt to make cervix dilate dilate dilate)... BUT in-laws call and say they coming up later at 5 plus...
kao_sad2.gif

oh, my aunt was telling my at KKH, even if oni 1cm dilated, they wont let u go home aldy, will ask u to stay and give birth... so she was puzzled hw cme i got to go home and wait...hee..

hi sleepingdeer,

Can I get your massage lady's contact? How much does she charge?

Does anyone have a good massage lady to recommend, my original one decided not to turn up... so I'm looking for a new one now...

SY
my legs has been abt the same for these few weeks. but more swollen at nite...
keep me inform when u pop lor...
so far I have no hunch on baby's arrival...hmmm...

may
looks like I have to put 1 bottle of chicken essense in my hospital bag as well

eddjan2
ok thanks... will call the massage lady early...

mamachan and SSF
ALL THE BEST!!Have a smooth deliervy

ya, mummies who have not given birth, remember the essence. I forget to take one although my mother kept reminding me. in the end, she nag and nag that I should have taken one. some one I didn't have epidural. so the essence is supposed to help. also remember to ask the midwife to let your baby suckle at your breast immediately if possible. it will start to simulate your breast milk to come.
good luck to all of you!

god child - its ok la..u can go walk walk after your in law leave. actually we plan to go in law hse for dinner but due to my show, we decided to stay hm. anyway it may be a good idea since its raining today. good to be home as well since the floor will be slippery. get enough sleep if you can. in fact, i just woke up from a nap not long ago. hehee..

eddjan2
just wanna check.,. does your massage lady provide wrapping cloth and massage oil? or we need to provide our own?

babylon
thanks on the massage lady info..heehee :p

Rach and SY
not only you gals... me also waiting to pop :p
but I got a feeling... bb may not arrive early, she seems comfortable
anyway let her decide and be natural abt it I guess...

hi all mummies
Just wanna check... not necessary to pack separate bag for HB and my hospital bag rite?
I intend to pack 1 bag only... anyway HB stuff only a sweater and mag perhaps, nothing much to bring.

Thanks for the compliments on baby Ashley.

Lisa,
I thot Shannon looks bit like u leh...

I understand there's no need to give water if total BF. In my case its a mixture of BF & Bottle feed (BM & FM). Mum & MIL have been pressurerising (aiyo how to spell...) me to give water in a bottle to BB. I insist the most only sips of water spoon fed. I dun know if i'm right leh? Anyone of you similar to my case and giving water to BB??

cookie - if your hubby not staying with you then yes one bag is enuff. for me my hubby will be staying overnight..so he also got a bag of his own to put his toiletries, sweater, camera and stuffs.

god child - you may want to go drink coconut water before you deliver tomorrow. i think i be heading down to east coast for one later

SSF, Mamachan and God's child,
all the best for your delivery, soon your precious bbs will be in your arms!

Hi tabbiesus and cookie,
I using Mdm Rohaya, find her knowledgeable and good so far, but as what Wendy say, her charges not cheap...$450 for 6 sessions + $30 for binder... her number 94506374.

Hi Clare,
haha, maybe she has my stubborn chin
Ashley has your nose, very adorable!

RE: Water
I don't give Shannon water, but again, the old folks ie my mum doesn't believe and insist I give... so I show her face and insist not to give since Shannon is on TBM. The only time I gave was the few days immediately after she was discharged, coz she has jaundice and the paed advise me to get as much fluids into her as possible... so on top of BM, I gave her few sips of water using a syringe, now have totally stopped...

sleepingdeer,

does she use the traditional cloth binder? Do we have to provide a floor mat for massage or she does the massage on the bed?

Hi Lisa...
Hey you are so right!! Ashley's nose is very obvious mine.. hahaha... Thanks for the reply on Water. I also very stubborn refuse to give water the most i squeeze few drops into her mouth using clean cotton when cleaning her face.

SSF, Mamachan and God's child,
all the best for your delivery, soon your precious bbs will be in your arms!

Hi tabbiesus and cookie,
I using Mdm Rohaya, find her knowledgeable and good so far, but as what Wendy say, her charges not cheap...$450 for 6 sessions + $30 for binder... her number 94506374.

Hi Clare,
haha, maybe she has my stubborn chin
Ashley has your nose, very adorable!

RE: Water
I don't give Shannon water, but again, the old folks ie my mum doesn't believe and insist I give... so I show her face and insist not to give since Shannon is on TBM. The only time I gave was the few days immediately after she was discharged, coz she has jaundice and the paed advise me to get as much fluids into her as possible... so on top of BM, I gave her few sips of water using a syringe, now have totally stopped...

cookie,
yes my massage lady provides the binder and massage oil.

clare,
i also face the same problem as you. old folks tend to wan us to introduce water to the bb saying they are lack of water etc etc. but becos i m on mixed BM and FM, i just let Javier drink some water as 'nagged' by MIL and mum. BUt again, even if we fed them water, will it be harmful? i know that for TBM, no water is usually required due to high water content but even if we give some, what is the consequences?

gave up posting the pic as its too big and my HB not ard to resize for me.. will post again when he is ard tml. he is on duty tonight

SSF - i aldy have 2 coconuts in my fridge waiting for me, but will just drink one later...
juz went dinner wf in-laws then went west mall for a walk... and Sh**!!! kana summon $50 (park at season parking lot), HB stil say nvm since we are happy today cos going to deliver tmr, but im FUMING!!! oh, cut away my nagging...

thanks sleepingdeer,we are waiting to join the Mummies club now!!!