(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SSF
ya now I also try not to wear panty to sleep.... heehee so airy... my wet discharge is not so massive...so how I dun feel the "water" coming out it just that when even I go toilet.. I will find my panty soak even with liner and I dun even know when those wet discharge came out...

EDDjan2
thanks for sharing.. ok noted... I already gain double your weight

I have friend who told me her massage lady also massage for baby.. cost $380 for 7 session.
Mum and bb massage total abt 1hr.
I'm still comtemplating which to approach...
But I suppose I will contact them only after my delivery rite...

hi SSF
i am quite reluctant to go for induction leh actually. 'cos i heard it's more painful, and i got few friends end up emergency c-sec. so scared...

hi sept
my edd is on 20 jan. i will talk to him today and see how loh. he's quite insist that induction should be done this week.
i heard that losing weight is a sign of going labour soon?

these 2 days, my feet started to have water retention.... is it another sign...
getting more and more scared.... sob sob. i wonder if i could b a good mummy....

zhimin - dun be sad...my nephew also has G6PD but not to worry...he is fine after observation in hospital. baby will be home and fine soon.

SY - i will induce on thurs at TMC. anyone also delivering there during the same timing?

Rachel and SY

Would you be delivering sometime this week?? heh heh, might see either of you there. Possibly giving birth this week. am going for my check-up with Dr. Tee This Wednesday at the private suite.

sunny - yeah i heard abt it too that it may lead to c sect which is also wat i dun want it to happen. but what my gynae said is also true, even when labour pain starts, baby engage, does not mean you can go natural..depend on the circumstance, like maybe pelvis too small, low placenta can also lead to c sect. so i think i will just go with the flow and dun think too much. initially i dun even want to go for epidural but seems like its impossible for induction since labour will be longer.

btw, do u have any complications ? for my case, coz i have GD so gynae advise to bring baby out earlier. funny thing today is that during the scan, gynae said baby's face abit grouchy ..he was pouting his lips..not sure if its because he wants to come out but doc is busy today and tmr is a holiday..thats why baby is not happy. hahaa...

anyway, check with your gynae the reason why he wants you to induce coz he knows best lor.

SY

yah yah we might even be neighbour @ the delivery suite if our bb choose the same day to meet us! =) last nite had abit of those cramp, now oso... so dun know is my day coming haha.

cookie

had listened to my gynae to do the insert to clear my discharge and the whole day of yesterday i actually changed 5 times of pantyliner!! like trying to flush out everything inside like tat... today not much discharge but still have abit of lumpy ones... hopefully it wont come back like last time.

sunny
i also heard before that losing wt is a sign of labour..but oso duno true anot.
Dun worrie about the induction, my colleagues said its ok 1. Dun worrie okie..

sunny
i also heard before that losing wt is a sign of labour..but oso duno true anot.
Dun worrie about the induction, my colleagues said its ok 1. Dun worrie okie..

<font color="aa00aa">hi tabbiesus &amp; Mamachan...</font>
thanx for ur contacts... shall try 1 of them this wed... can just walk in hor... cos i dunno wat time my gynae visit ends...

thanks sept.
i should get myself mentally prepared for induction. 'cos all the while, i nvr think of this option... sigh..

hi SSF
the reasons that he wanna induction 'cos bb not gaining weight last wk, and so far, bb's head is bigger than the waist which indicated that bb might not be getting enough nutrition.
my initally view is that if it's natural, and due to low placenta, other complication and end up c-sec, i got nothing to say about it... but if it's due to induction, i will be feeling quite sad loh... anyway, i will see what my gynae says today... and hope bb's is doing well today.

mamachan / SY
i really dunno leh. think the final decision still in the hands of our little ones. haha
i will not look into induce unless my gynae strongly advise me to do it or there is other reason tat need to induce. how abt you?? when you visit your gynae this wed will you induce if he bring up this issue? next week tuesday actually is my 3rd year wedding anniverary... dunno is my little fellow waiting for tat day to come out =p hee

sunny - yeah i also never thot of induction. i thot water bag will burst when the day comes and then rush to hospital. since your gynae gave u enough reason, i think you better don;t wait and just go for it. update us on what he says later today. most impt, must monitor the fetal movement. btw, if baby;s head is big ..it can also lead to c sect right? did your gynae told you that?

cheer up Sunny..
like u.. induction was also not in my plan.
But during my last check up, my gynae said that baby's umbilical cord is near to baby's neck. To play safe, she recommended us to induce also lor. After discussion wif HB, we will be going for induction this Sat.

But i tink regardless of watever options, just be positive about it. I have this thinking that our thoughts will somehow affect the way our body functions. So if u have this thinking that delivery will be tough after induction, then it will be tough. So be positive!

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks Left!!!</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>(0.4)</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>(0.1)</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>0.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>0.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>0.6 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>0.7 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>0.7 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>0.9 </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>1.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>May Wong</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.3 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>god's child (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Wendy Ng</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.7 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.6 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.6 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.6 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yoke Fai </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.9 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.3 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>3.6 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.9 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies - We are born!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Birthdate</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Days</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Wt @ Birth</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hosp</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>38.0 </TD><TD>2.2 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>klisa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rae Chin Yong Yi</font></TD><TD>26.0 </TD><TD>2.95 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Aron Chan</TD><TD>25.0 </TD><TD>2.98 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>21.0 </TD><TD>2.47 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>20.0 </TD><TD>3.4 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>20.0 </TD><TD>1.78 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD>24-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>16.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD>25-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Clariss Tan</TD><TD>15.0 </TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>12.0 </TD><TD>2.94 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>12.0 </TD><TD>2.55 kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>12.0 </TD><TD>3.02 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>missyladee</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Russell</TD><TD>11.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>11.0 </TD><TD>3.34 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>11.0 </TD><TD>2.75 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>30-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tabitha Kay Shen</font></TD><TD>10.0 </TD><TD>2.4 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>8.0 </TD><TD>2.8 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Reeve Ng</TD><TD>8.0 </TD><TD>3.42 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>5-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>4.0 </TD><TD>3.5 kg</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>styloBB</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girls</font></center></TD><TD>Chara &amp; Julien</TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD><font size="-1">3.2 kg &amp; 2.6 kg</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

yes agree with Sept03! have to be positive and dun think too much abt it.

Sept_03 - wishing you a smooth delivery on sat. not sure if i will be back on time to update you on my story..but most likely not. take care!!!!

ALL - i have yet to remove my nail polish. do i have to? anyone deliver without removing their nail polish?

hi sept
ya, got to have +ve thinking. hehe....

feel so much better after talking to you gals....

but still hope doc can allow me to wait. haha...:p

hi SSF
actually, come to think of it, my gynae didn't really talk to me about delivery much leh... mayb that's y i am quite worried and scared about it? hmm.. btw, what's the process that we need to go thru for during induction? how's the charges like? same as normal delivery with assist?

wishing you and sept a smooth delivery!!!

wow so many postings to catch up on! u know i hv a feeling i won't be able to come on this forum after giving birth...sure very busy with baby coz no CL!

to all mummies who are giving birth soon,
all the best!!

oh no, seems like i may be the last one here left to pop! seems like i hv no symptoms of popping soon though baby's head engaged n very low since 34.5wks. But i really hope baby comes out before CNY!!

sunny,
yah can understd how u feel abt induction. Take heart that at the end of the day, the most impt thing is u &amp; baby's well-being! Dun brood too much over how the induction will turn out to be...just let nature take its course! Who knows...u may do it all natural without epidural! all the best

sunny - you can read more about induction at the following site: http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/childbirth/173.html

basically it is putting some tablets in the drip to quicken contraction. on and off..they will check on your dilation and once ready, they deliver the baby out. however, if dilation is slow to come and in cases when the gynae find it is harming both baby and mum, they will ask to end up with a c sect. bursting of water bag is also one way they will do and that's not painful. i think lets not worry to much...everythg happens for a reason. so just be positive and look fwd to the delivery of your baby. most impt is baby is healthy! as for charges..i am not sure either. but i think those tablets for inducing will be chargeable.

Clare,

haha, guess our girls have the same pattern. very sleepy. it's the same for clariss but today I have been lucky, she lasted 2 and half hours from the morning feed, fed her at 1 plus and she is still sleeping now. so happy. previous days, she may sleep for 30mins to 1 hrs and demand to be fed again.
however, I wish that she will stay awake longer in the day and play a bit. it's impt that they stay alert for sometime in the day for their development and for better sleep at night.

SSF,
MY MIL add a bit of ginger into the dishes, she also add a bit of sesame oil. I guess it's fine as long as it's not too much. I don't eat the ginger slices but I finish the sauce of the dishes. I think choco should be fine. not too excessive.

eddjan2
I don't have rashes on my breast. is it on the areola or just on the skin of the breast. are you applying anything on it. take care. maybe it's the food that you are taking during confinement or the breast pads you are using?

Zhimin,
congrats!! Clarisse weight is quite close to Clariss. take care!

Hello mommies,

Long time never log in.

Wow, seems that many mommies have alreadly popped. Congrats!!!!

My Edd is on 20 January, getting more excited as due date draws nearer.

Currently 38 weeks+3 days but still no signs of labour.

A bit worried that I might go past my due date.

Now hoping things will just come naturally cos i dread the idea of induction

For those mommies who had an induced birth, how long after the 1st insert do u deliver?

After insertion of pessary, do u wait in normal ward or delivery ward?

Normally, for induction, were you admitted in the morning/afternoon/evening?

For those mommies who have popped,

Did u register your bb's name at the hospital on discharge?

Did u all engage shifu for calculation of bb names?

Hi edd2jan, mongs and Clare,
all in the same boat regarding breast feeding huh? Me too very stressed with Shannon crying every 20 min from wanting the breast, makes me wonder whether she is getting anything from suckling, sometimes, can be over an hour!

my bb doesn't stick to regular feedings too, she can be extremely sleepy during feedings and falls asleep after 10 min... then it's tough, coz we know she is gonna wake up again in 1/2 hour's time... so stressed out.. Past few nights she has been up the whole night crying for milk, and i feel like i'm going crazy sometimes when she opens her mouth asking for more.

The only exception was yesterday, when she did not sleep from 1pm to 6pm, and in the end slept like a babe in the night. We hope today will be the same, but judging from her sleepiness today, think no such luck!

Yes mummies, watch out for the growth spurt, I read it will hit at about 10 days... Clare, did Ashley hit it yet?

Hi Sunny,
yah, I sterlise the pump just before every feed... find the pigeon sterilzer that i got every useful, I just pop everything inside and in 6min, it's ready. I only use what I need, and just leave the rest inside...

Zhimin,
congrats on bb Clarisse coming, she is big and giid weight for 36 weeks! Shannon was only 2.75kg at 37 weeks when she was born.

thks mongs for your advice!

Hi Juliann - has ur baby engaged? i will be admitting myself in the early morning. but its your choice, my gynae ask me if i want it at night. but for me, i chose morning as i am most alert in the day. as for how long will the labour starts after inducing...it really depends on individual..i heard of ppl waiting like 10 hrs and some as fast as 3 hrs.

zhimin,
congrats!! so when is bb expected to come out?

sunny,
my feet also swell quite badly today. wonder is it a sign that big day is coming..

i feel very stressed abt the birth. each night before i sleep i can feel butterflies in my stomach.....

SSF,
so everything settled? u can see your bb soon! dun think too much abt the induction. my fren also had induction and hers was quite fast.

rachel,
i think my gynae will just let me wait until i ready unless got good reason to induce. initially when my fluid was a bit low, he said need to induce if it falls below 5. but the last check was quite alright so he say no need. then since my cervix not open, he say let me wait.

sept03bride,
so you will be seeing bb soon!!

i read in a book sometimes our mind can subconscious delay labour. so think we try not to think too much abt it...

Thanks for all the encouragement.

Best wishes for mummies who going to pop soon... and congrats to those who have popped.

I really miss my girl alto i just reached hm about 3 to 4 hours. Plan to go see her later... if i wanna go visit her i wear long sleeve and long pants should be alright?

hi sleepingdeer, me too got big problem on breatfeedin. bb alway take around 45 min to finish suckling and in another 1 hr he wans it again... i have surrender and gie him the formula milk and on off supplement him with my bm... i realise with fm, he can sleep 3-4 hr before the next feed... understand tat bm is the best but of course, with my sore nipple, it is really too painful to let him continue like tat...

thanks SY ..yes all settled. thurs is THE day. looking fwd to see baby soon too. i think we as parents are more anxious than the babies..they seem to be too comfy inside and dun really want to see us. haha

Hi SSF,

When are you gging to induce your labour?

Has your bb past EDD alreadly?

After induced, will we be waiting at normal or delivery ward?

I am concerned cos if waiting at normal ward means our hubby cant be with us during the waiting period?

My gynae say my bb's head is 2/5 inside the pelvic bone alreadly. Does it mean my bb head is engaged?

Re: VE
anyone's gynae DOESN'T perform this VE for you? i think my gynae won't do it for me...think he thinks it's unnecessary. Heard from another fren who had him as gynae before that he also didn't perform VE on her though she gave birth 1 day past her EDD. My gynae always says let everything be natural (provided that fluid level ok, baby growing fine, etc etc). So looks like i just have to be kept in suspense!!

Hi SSF,
when I was admitted, I had nail polish on my toe nails.. they didn't ask me about it until I was being prepped for c-section, and they removed it fir me... not sure whether it was coz of the c-section, or generally not allowed in labour.

Thanks Ivory for the update, really exciting to see all the mummies popping!

re: massage
BTW, i had my first massage today with Rohaya, really like her services. She could pinpoint exactly which part of my body hurts while doing the massage even before I could tell her... she shared alot of useful info and told me which stretching excerises I should do to help my problem areas. Also, she could tell that Shannon was lying in my womb lopsided, which was true. No complaints so far about her!

Thanks all!

mongs
our bb have similar english name as well as weight!

Btw we most likely will name Clarisse "Yu3 En1".

SY
Clarisse will put under observation for another 6 days like dat.

juliann - this thurs i will induce.nope my edd is coming sun on the 15th jan. i think will not be in labour ward during induce. no normal ward, ur hubby can be with you for sure. no worries on that. i would think ur baby is gg to engage soon although not fully but its a good sign.

durianlover - i also have not had my VE done yet although my edd is this sunday.

sleepingdeer - in that case i leave it on until the nurse ask to. i will just bring it along. hehe..worst ask hubby to remove for me lor. is the massage painful? i heard my frd said its painful esp when the y push the womb up. is it true?

hi mommies who are BF,

It is always a concerned whether our babies is having enough when latch on direct. As long as they poo and wet 6-8 diapers a day, they should be having enough. On Theory it's like that. During my time, i was wondering especially baby is on diapers - i wonder how am i suppose to tell if the diapers contain 1 or 2 or 3 pees etc...

Don't be too harsh on youeselves if you have to feed FM. Most important is the health of you and your baby

Hi Ivory,

Thanks for your update!

Hi Juliann,

During my first pregnancy, my water bag burst and i was admitted to the delivery ward immediately upon reaching hospital. After checking, i have only dilated one cm so they insert the pill to 'hasten' the dilation. Then i was send to normal ward to wait for contractions to come. It took about another 4 hours before the contractions really hit me hard. When i asked for epidural, i was pushed to the delivery ward and was there till i gave birth. Hubby was with me throughout be it delivery ward or normal ward.

Juliann

Think your baby could be partially engaged though my gynae didn't give me a fraction to describe how engaged baby is. It's good, baby's head entering into the pelvis.

You might want to take longer strolls or walks with hb to "help" baby move down somemore. =)

yes what i heard from frd is that even though water bag burst..u may not start dilating yet. my frd waiting 12 hrs for dilation and delivery of her baby after her contracttion comes. so actually no difference if you induce or not. so dun think too much for those mummies who are being ask to induce by your gynae. just go with the flow. as mentioned, it may be a good thing to plan your delivery since these days are raining so heavily and traffic can be a problem if you are really have the real contraction

Hi Yuki and SSF,

Thanks for the assurance.

I really hope my husband can be with me throughout the entire delivery process

SSF, i will be delivering at TMC too.

Please share your induction experience with us after your delivery.

I wish you a delivery on Thursday.

thks juliann - hopefully my story comes in time before your turn. hehee..hubby will be with you..dun worry...esp at this pt in time, we really need our hubby. i wish you a smooth delivery too...

juliann, think ur baby is more or less engaged already. Sounds like it! All the best to u

Re: backache
any of u went for massage to soothe backache? can we just go to any massage centre or must be those specially for preggies type of massage?

Hi mamachan,

I will try to walk more these days.

Actually i alreadly start to go on leave from week 37.

Now a week has alreadly passed but still no sign for me.

I always tot i will deliver earlier than EDD. haiz....

SSF,
yah, sometimes i wonder whether bb is excited to see us... sometimes i think he is, sometimes he isn't....think i m thinking too much!!

good luck for your induction on thur! hope can see your bb's pics soon!

zhimin,
so you going back and forth? do rest well too since u gave birth not too long ago

sleepingdeer,
how much is rohaya's service?

juliann - its ok. take this time to have ample rest and sleep before baby is out. for me, i told myself the same but since last week, i didn't really sleep well and long. just 6 hrs is sufficient for me. even yesterday also, was tossing ard the bed from 4.30a.m and finally at 6a.m woke up and had biscuits and milk as was abit hungry. then went back to bed and slept for 3 hrs and then up again for gynae visit this morning.

i am working from home today and wed and then on thurs will kick start my maternity leave. thanks to the flexibilty of my job...that i am able to save my leave till the last hr. hehee..