(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Yuen Yuen,
yes, it's really bad at night hoh? In the day time I am determined to do TBF, but come night, I have been crying and telling hubby that I want to give up, coz Shannon roots for my breast every half hour... I fell so stressed at night.

Cookie,
I sgined up with Cordlife in the end too. In fact we called Cordlife on 28th Dec, and come evening I was admitted! Collected the blood before we settled the payment and contract and everything else...
I chose Cordlife coz of it's accrediation, also they have clear policies on what will happen should the company close down, etc, so we felt quite safe.

SSF and God's Child,
all the best for your induction!

don't feel bad regarding the amount you can express out, me, too, only 20ml at most! but a lactation consultant I spoke with said dun judge the amount of milk you have by the amount you are able to express out. Some mothers can have good supply, but difficulty expressing out. She advised me to do schedule pumping to build up supply closer to the date we are going back to work..

wendy and mamachan
thanks for sharing on cord blood banking.. we think for a long time before decide on it

Rach
When my gynae did the swap test for me... I HATE it too... super uncomfortable...

Re :young Coconut
Thank you all mummies for your response...
I manage to find stall selling thos coconut with husk at bedok interchange hawker centre...
I took my 1st coconut last nite... but somehow I cannot finish the whole thing.. left half unconsumed like so wasted like that

SSF/god's child and Rach
all the best to your delivery next week...
Wow another few mummies gng to pop....

tabbiesus
I attneded a full mth and a one yr old celebration both using Neo garden catering, food not bad... so more they have 20% for these occassion but some condition apply, u may wanna check with them again on the discount.

Wendy
I paid $1200 for the initial fee which include hospital/gynae fee/ various tests/lab test & process, annual storage fee is $250.
Was told they have increas their price to $1400, since I'm pretty near to EDD so took up on the day we attend their talk.

Sleepingdeer
wow.. so did they charge u additional $200 rush fee? cos I was told if last min arrangement got to pay extra.
yes I choose cordlife cos of it's accrediation too and they seems more professional as compared to stem cord. besides they also take extra steps to make sure the cord blood stored is free from contamination etc etc so I also feel more safe.

To all BF mummies
Did you all try the papaya fish soup thingy??... maybe that will help promote more milk production.

Babylon
How much is your massage lady?? for how many session... can share info?

Wendy
Stemcord last quoted me $1150 for inital processing fee and $250 for annual storage fee.
Actually it's only $50 different for me as compared to cord life... but cord life is the 1st co that has proper accrediation by some orginasation in south east asia...

The difference I noticed between stem cord and cord life is... cord life will send our blood for various tests to confirm that it is not contaminated before Really stored them, when I attend stemcord seminar, they mentioned nothing on the test... so I suppose they dun test for contamination lor.
it's best if u can hear both of them out and ask them qns to know more.

wendy
Oh... I think the process of collection and storage Cordlife and StemCord uses different method also....

sleepingdeer and babylon,
I can understand you gals totally, it's not easy trying to breastfeed and like what queen says, being more educated, we know that BM is the best for baby and tend to be more harsh on ourselves. I was very stressed in my first week, now the 14th day, still very stressed that Clariss wants my breast sometimes hourly. we have to hang on. you are not alone!

Queen,
Clariss is not on routine yet. I am still trying to established my milk supply. quite bad huh at my 14th day. Clariss is a sleepy baby so I have to constantly try to wake her up, unlatch her and exercise her limbs, cool her legs a little then latched on again. each feed can take up to 45 mins although she is probably drinking only for 30 mins. I am trying to make sure that she empty 1 breast totally because the hind milk with the fat is the part that will make her last longer. I will be quite happy if she can stick to a 2 hrs routine. 3 hrs? maybe later...sigh!
good for you queen to master the side lying position. think it's impt because at night, we can be so tired that we risked dropping the baby. at least the baby is safe if you dozed off. my colleague was telling me that she dropped her baby once and was waken by his cried only to find him on the floor. likely she was seated on the floor.

congrats to stylobb! very good weight considering that you are carrying twins.

To mummies who are breast feeding,
if you are really desperate, maybe u are try the herbal pills from GNC. it's from a seed called fernugreek and is supposed to increase milk production. Clariss pae asked me to take that. the thing about this pills is that I think once u start taking, u can't stop cause your milk supply may drop. I am not sure, just thinking. next time, I ask Clariss pae.

Congrats StyloBB on your little princesses!!!
do take care and post their sweetie pics soon

Cord blood bankin - i paid $1200 for the regn ( Cord Life ) and $200 per mth up til the 10th year cos im holding the TMC FBI membership... so pretty worth it..i asked my gynae bout which to choose and he said he chose CordLife himself so HB and i decided to use tat too...

cookie - thanks for the well wishes!

Cookie

Generally, collection and storage is similar between the cord blood banks, they will freeze it in liquid nitrogen.

Also, if you want to store the cord blood, hopefully and I believe you will, having a smooth delivery will ensure that you'll get to keep the cord blood, provided that there are no clots found, coz if it is clotted, it becomes pointless in keeping.

The nurse at KKH at the Singapore Cord Blood Banking was mentioning that in cases of emergency where they need to ensure the safety of both mother and child, sometimes the cord blood might be rendered useless for storage in those situations. Hope these points might help you in your decision.

Hi Wendy,
they charged me $1200 + $250 for every year storage... too bad we didn't have time to sign up one after the other, there is actually referal rebate if we refer a friend,$100 off next year renewal fee

Stemcord is about the same as well, but I felt that Cord life services was very professional, and they explained alot of things to you clearly. And yes, what cookie say is correct, they use different storage methods.

Cookie,
nope, they didn't charge me the extra $200 rush fee.. haha...actually, Cordlife is the only company in Asia to get accrediation, Stemcord is apparently not accrediated yet.

RE: Papaya soup
Been drinking the soup since I came home. My milk suppy is okay I guess, everytime Shannon suckles, she seems to be getting enough, I hope! Only thing is can't pump out enough yet, got to work at it.

Tabbiesus,
me too, also tried Neo Garden food, their food is not too bad, pretty tasty. I will use them for Shannon's one month celebration, unless my MIL has preference to use others.

hi Mongs,
yah boy, I'm glad we know each other in this thread and understand how each other feels, or else I would have given up already!

RE:Fenugreek
The lactation consultant I spoke to did recommend Fenugreek to increase breast milk... but think it works for some, not for all though...

Queen,
80 to 100ml is alot! I am only getting 20ml for both! I do agree with you though, Shannon gets so mang zhang when she is hungry, hands and feet everywhere, and head shaking violently to find the nipple!

Babylon

When i first expressed milk, i also got a pathetic 15ml after a long time.
But Caeden seems to be contented after each feeding altho' it's abt 1.5 to 2hrs interval. In fact, he hates my breasts after I expressed coz my nipples will get so swollen and fat and impossible for him to latch on.

Now that Caeden's readmitted to hospital for jaundice, i've been expressing more often. Perhaps it's the practice too. Now can manage 50-60ml. I think it's not how much u can express but whether your baby is satisfied after each feed. After all, they are the still best pumps in the world. I think Caeden should be able to get more than 50-60ml each time he feeds coz I find my breasts getting engorged more quickly if i express but if Caeden suckles, my breasts feel ok. He's also rather impatient when he cannot get his breasts in time. hehe. But he's also a good teacher, he'll wriggle until he gets his best position. Sometimes he fusses when I'm too slow, but when he manages to latch on, all is fine. Just a little more patience, and all babies cry lor. So don't worry when he starts to wail. Haha, i'm not really bothered by his cries. Maybe he's not loud enough. Hahah!

sysac

Congrats on ending your confinement! I'm so sick and tired of the food. Yucks! Makes me feel sick! Looking forward to the end of it. My proud ILs are going to hold the 1st month celebrations at a restaurant. So I'm not going to even think abt it. Just going to send invitations to my own relatives and friends.

Breast-Feeding Mums,
So many got problem expressing more milk.. I have been wondering. Will it help if we start to pump some before pop? To clear the ducts and prepare for the bb?

I am going into my week 39 already. No news of bb getting engaged yet. =( I am having my ML already..and tomorrow going for another checkup.. hope to hear some good news from gynae. Think most of the mums are getting more and more excited as the pop day is nearer...rite?

SFF & God's child,
Did the doc tell u all how is he going to induce? What will it be like?

May

Breastmilk will only come in after you deliver, that is when the placenta is removed and certain hormones will be sent to our brain to trigger off the milk ducts.

Theorectically, should feed within 1st hour of delivery to stimulate the flow of colostrium as well as our hormone prolactin (i think) to increase and encourage milk production lor.

Generally, supply of breastmilk are based on demand and supply. My aunt who breastfed all her 3 children was very encouraging. She told me when the time comes, not to give up but to persevere for at least 2 weeks or so.

I'm also in my 39th week already, baby has engaged, just waiting for cervix to soften and dilate.

Hope the information helps.

May - My gynae did check and say bb is already in the birth canal. so he says wat he will do is burst my water bag... other than tat, i think they will also put on drip if the contractions are nto coming in fast enough... i heard from colleagues that if ur cervis is not ready/ has not dilated, they will insert pessary into ur vagina to soften it..im also going week 39 when i go and induce on wednesday...

Breastfeeding mums

Though I have yet to pop and only know so much via reading, there's this website i came across where advice is given to those who have little breastmilk flow.

http://www.breastfeeding.com/

There's this article where it talks about pumping after breastfeeding to stimulate the demand so the next round will have more supply.

I hope the website helps.

Thanks MamaChan for your useful information =)

God's Child,
All the best for your popping on Wed. Do keep us updated with your bb's pic and the birth process.

If your BBs seem contented with direct latching and yet you can't seem to pump out much, I think the problem lies more in the pumping technique (especially for manual pump) rather than milk supply. Cos if your BB is satisfied from the breasts and have big poos at least 2 or 3 times a day, BB is getting enough milk.

din log on for 2 days and so many things to catch up!!

SSF,
ggod luck on your test results and induction tmr...hope to see your bb pic soon!!

god's child,
seems like u r popping soon too!! so exciting

sysac,
so envious, your confinement is over already!! glad to hear that bb cephas is doing so well! he's a big boy now!!

re cord blood banking
i did with stemcord. my fren did it with stemcord as well. like what someone mentioned, sometimes during the process the blood may not get collected due to certain reasons. but hb still feel that it is like buying insurance for bb.

went to visit my gynae yesterday and he found that i have regular contractions during CTG monitoring. i had a feeling that i will pop earlier so was quite prepared for such remarks. he then did a VE (and yes, it was really painful!) but found that my cervix is not open. so he said he will not let me give birth first. but he did say if i continue to have such regular contractions, it is a matter of time that my cervix will open and bb will come earlier than EDD. actually hoping he will come out after 14th..

re breasstfeeding,
seems like there's really a lot of things to learn abt breastfeeding!! will definitely ned all the mummies advice when my time comes!

well, it's 4am, and hubby and me are up, as usual, feeding Shannon.... wonder if any other mummy is up as well?

Etelle,
do you mean Cervix check? Yep, think have to do to check dilation, Dr Ho did it for me, as well as the nurses in the delivery suite, and yep, it was painful for me.. I was dreading it everytime they had to check for me.. but of course, after the epidural, you don't feel anything

cookie,

my massage charged me for $40 each session.
recommeded by my collegue coz i see them come with with pre pregrency size..i think it works with the cloth wrapping.

I think she charge $40 for those who stay in west area..

Her name is Yati HP 97803442.

She provide the cloth as well

sleepingdeer,
i m almost the same as you. Javier just cant sleep after his 2300 fed last night and kept crying for more.. (from his open mouth action) we gave hom 60ml of FM at 11pm and by right he shld sleep BUT he din and cry and we change him and then let him suckle on my breast hoping he can sleep but unfortunately, he cant and kept crying AGAIN.. tell you.. it is really a torture cos we are so tired and somemore HB going back to work today so we are really stressed.. even my HB who is always v patient starts to get impatient.

tabbiesus,
i tihnk you bb shares the same BD as my javier and we are also going to celeb his full mth on 22 jan.. cos 28 jan will be chu xi.. dun think its nice. any luck on searching for the full mth caterer? think we need to plan soon right since it is like 2 weeks away

hi all mummies who HAVE NOT POPPED,
TREASURE the preg moment as soon, when bb pops, this freedom will be lost and you will have sleepless nights to count.. Enjoy...

Just to share with all, I have signed up with StemCord and I am paying $350 for the first year and $250 for subsequents. Because that I am delivering at NUH, NUH is waivering the admin charges. But if I deliver elsewhere, I will be paying $1k+ for the first year.

etelle,
i know of frens who din do VE.

but think he did VE for me that day cos i was having regular contractions and he wanted to check wehther i m dilated. if dilated, he will let me go into labor.

casey,
that was really cheap. i din know that there's hosp affliation....

Mummies who had popped

Just to check with you all, do you suddenly get a lot of clear discharge??

I was abit surprised to wake up to find alot of discharge on my underwear when I went to pee with 2 freckles of blood with the discharge which is not like typical menstrual spotting.

Do advice if it's normal as getting closer to going into labour.

erowen - thanks for helping me to post

mummies - i'm back. I wanted to sms one of the mummies here but i left the contact in the office. Btw, how to post the pic har? (i try to take it these few days n show you gals) i was drip for 2 days
Now i realise giving birth in not easy. I still feel the pain.

mashy - your boy so cute
Me too my bb gal refuse my breast milk. When i was in the hopital i gave her FM cos i was in pain n drip and couldnt get up n now she refuse my breast milk liao. And i did try latching her on but fail. Headache ah! And now breast a bit painful.

mummies - Does BM come immediately or got to wait for few days.

mamachan,
I also have more discharge at some days. It is a lump of yellowish discharge. No blood. Since you have blood, better ask gynae.

confused,
glad to hear u r back home already! wound still painful? hope to see your bb's gal photo soon. did u use a binder? it shd help your wound.

Mamachan,
If you're near EDD and you're spotting, it could be a sign of labour, esp if you have lower abdominal cramps.

Hi Hi,

So happy to see that so many have popped!! CONGRATS all Mummies!! Been wanting to log in n share many of my thots but so busy with Ashley hardly have the time...

Just to share my experience on Breastfeeding:
During my first few days at home I felt so stressed n helpless n cried whenever Ashley couldn't seem to stop crying after latching on for soo long. Then i tried expressing n bottle feeding. Worked for a while but the amt I managed to express is always only just nice for next feed nothing extra n i find myself so stressed n tired again trying hard to catch up with her next feed n wondering what if its not enough & I broke down again. HB was so afraid i was having post natal blues but Thanks goodness he was on 1 week's leave n was there to support n console me. Finally we decided to buy a can of formulae milk so that I will remember we always have back up. This is my 3rd week at home n I have learnt to be bit more flexible n less harsh on myself when it comes to BF. I will try to latch on in the day n bottle feed expressed BM in the night, not enough will replace with FM. Benefits of bottlefeeding at night is that I have more time to rest as it takes BB less time to finish her milk n it also allows me to monitor how much she has drank n make sure she has a full feed so can sleep better. However I still continue to express out my BM in the middle of the night to store for the following night's feed.

Through this I have learnt to be bit more flexible n less harsh on myself when it comes to BF. Yes we all want to give our babies the best but it can get rather unhealthy when we become too harsh on ourselves n get all stressed up.

Clare,
my breastfeeding experience is the same as yours but I think I am worst than you coz I can't even get 10ml out when I express using medela electric. it's really quite worrying but my baby is passing motion at least once a day and have quite a few wet diapers. if I remember correctly ashley is born on 24 dec 05, right? Clariss is born on 25 dec 05.
I am still breastfeeding at night. very tired but I try to feed her very full at the last feed before she sleeps. so far past 2 days, I have managed to stay off FM. don't know how long this can last. heard that they will have a growth spurts in 3rd week. so quite worried that my BM won't be enough.
Is Ashley on routine? how long can she stretch before you next feed her? sometimes, clariss can stretch for 2 hrs, sometimes 1 hr. stressed!

SY - thanks. ya! i m using the binder now but still painful lor cos mine is a c-section. And i was told mine cut is slightly longer cos of big bb.

babylon
thanks for the info... so she provide oil also I suppose?
Is there anything we need to provide her... other then $$ :p

EDDjan2
How's your massage lady?? I think the one u have so far charge most reasonable...
Is it good? and does she provide the cloth and oil too?

mamachan
I also have lotsa clear discharge and no blood too...sometimes the discharge so much even with panty liner can soak my panty too... so sian.

confuse
learnt from antenatal class... 1st few days normal to have no or not much breast milk.. but must continue to let bb suckle so as to simulate the milk production...
Poor thing... dun try to carry heavy things or force to past motion hor.. cos the wound not heal must take good care.

Re :Ameda Pump
I joined the other threa to pruchase the Ameda pump and got it yesterday... ready to use when bb arrive should direct fail :p
heard from the lady who help us bulk purchase, she has 2 mth old bb and gng back to work on wed.. she comment Ameda can pump even more and better the medela PIS which she use previously. I'm kinda surprise tok should be abt the same.
Anyway she said she get more milk with Ameda... so hopefully it works for me too... cos also not cheap.

Re: waking up in the nite.
Last nite I wake up 3 times... every 2 hr to pee and this morning I'm so tired..
I can imagine how tired I will be when bb arrive and everynite will be like this...
The consolation is I dun have to wake up early to go to work during and ML and also without the bladder gng to burst feeling :p

Hi Mongs,
Yeah Clariss is 1 day younger than Ashley. =O)

I understand how u feel about being stressed n worrying if she has enough eventhough we are already very tired n our nipples are so sore. I almost gave up direct latching ever since i start to express n bottle feed coz so much easier but my gynae says direct latching on will get the brain to produce even more milk as compared to pumping, for which the brain may only produce the amt that was pumped out. So do continue to latch on n dun give up on pumping. Btw I play cheat as I latch on with the aid of a Nipple Shield so nipples not so sore.

I have been tracking Ashley's waking & feeding patterns since I'm home and from there I try to keep her on a 3 (sometimes 4) hourly routine. Meaning I will wake her up even if its time to feed though some of my friends n my mum & MIL forwns on it saying only feed when she cry. But i feel that by that time she's overly hungry already n we'll never be able to estimate WHEN she will cry. But of coz if she wakes up earlier than expected I'll just feed her n from that time estimate the next 3 hour feed. Direct latching on is harder to keep to 3 hourly though for me... like this morning, I woke her up at 7.30am latch on for 35 mins she fell asleep. Tried to wake her up but fail. Changed her nappy put her back to cot n i estimated next feed 3 hrs later at 10.30 (though i know for sure it will be sooner). Less than half hour she wakes up. Latch on again at 9am n suckle for less than 20mins she fall asleep again. Same thing tried to wake her up fail. Put her back to cot n she wakes up again at 10am seems hungry. Latch her on again for a full 40mins this time n she has been sleeping intill now. So i estimate next feed would be ard 1pm.

Dun be too stress on yourself cos that may hinder your milk flow too.... Hang on we've got one another here. =o)

Wendy
the swab test my gynae did was fine, only the VE tat is painful and very uncomfortable, although she did tell me to relax... but how to when something bog is being poked inside =p hopefully my next visit this friday she will not do the VE again, coz it really did cause some spottting after she did it.

durian
hmm... yah my boy now is 3.1kg. its a good wt now. but my gynae had mentioned to me to control abit on my diet and dun eat sweet stuff anymore. later bb might be too big to deliver...

mamachan
yah yah im going to delivery @ KKH, 4 bedder. my gynae said bb is lower, cervix soft le but no diluation yet. she got asked me if i wan to induce but later answer to her own question tat wait for bb see when he wan to come out. but she said should be soon.... scary....

Morning mummies...yet another wet day!

just came back from my gynae checkup. baby still not engage but baby is in better position preparing for engagement. the cervix is still not open. he actually see it via scan. did not do any VE for me. my sugar test results was good. actually i wanted to induce today but today is a busy day for him and tmr is a holiday. so he said either wed or thurs if i want. most likely thurs then. so god child you be inducing first oh btw, yesterday i suddenly felt a discharge and saw a clear jelly like thick discharge. anyone have that too? reading from a book, it seems to be mucus plug that is one of the symptom for pre labour. also so far i have not had any contraction yet.

mummies who have popped - do u put milk bottles in fridge together with the teats? how many ml is for one feed? also can we eat choc while breastfeeding? did anyone avoid eating ginger since you are breastfeeding?

May - me too..bb not engage and into 39 wks.

cookie - i have alot of discharge too but no blood. now i must wear panty liner...i try not to wear it at night but it will kinda wet my shorts. i tried wearing pantyliner to bed yesterday but felt very uncomfortable like its unbreathable. also yest cannot sleep well thinking that i will induce today. gee just hate that waiting feeling.

mongs and clare,
i share the same breast feeding blues as you guys. always dunno when our bb had enough. sometimes they can last for 3 to 4 hrs but at times, only like half hr.. really dunno what they wan.i also trying my best to find out Javier's feeing routine but still cannot really get it. but i must say he sleeps better during the day compared to night. how i wish it can be opposite.

cookies,
re. massage lady.
to gauge how good she is.. that depends on what u are using as a guideline. i will say for her $35 1 hr session, i think she is ok. but one thing i must say tho is she does nt massage our bb cos i heard some do massage the bb as well. and she likes to stress that this massage is not for slimming purpose but more for removing the wind. and i think its quite true cos whether u can slim down or not really depend on ur size and weight increase overall. so far, i alsmost can fit into my pre preg clothes but still got a bit more to work out. weight wise, i still got 3 kg to shed.. but that is also beos i put on overall 8kg during my preg so also cannot compare this.

thanks for sharing the breastfeeding experiences.

Why is VE painful? My gynae has not performed VE on me yet, so what happens in VE?
Swab test was quite uncomfortable but still bearable.

another qn for mums who have popped,
do you all have some rashes on the breast? mine does. pretty itchy sometimes and now its like a rough patches on my breasts. is it norm? will it spread to bb?

Sept03Bride,
Ve is usually performed only when you've reached 37 weeks or later in your pregnancy. It is done so that your gynae can check the width and size of your pelvic bone (to determine if you're suitable for normal vaginal birth) and also how much your cervix has dilated. If you're not 37 weeks yet (full term baby) your gynae don't normally perform VE cuz it may trigger pre-term labour.

VE can be painful because at 37 weeks or later, your cervix and pelvic bones are already softened in preparation for labour. Therefore, it is tender to the touch. However, the pain or discomfort can be reduced if you do regular exercises and pelvic tilts to strengthen your bones and muscles.

i haven't popped yet. hehe...
last week my gynae wants me to go for induction 'cos i lost 300g and bb is not gaining any weight in 1 week. and i am already 2 cm dilated. i am really reluctant to go for induction. sob sob. trying to drag it 'cos bb is really active inside my tum. and i don't feel any contraction or pain... but yesterday i experience tightness of tummy esp at belly button part, it's like the belly button is going to pop out. today i am going to see doc again. hope bb gain weight... will update you gals again.

for breastfeeding, do you gals sterilise the bottles of the pump after every pump?

SY, casey, Wendy and cookie

My EDD is 13th Jan which is this Friday. Am not sure if it's a show yet, thought maybe I'll wait a little while more to see if there's anymore specks of blood.

I've been getting contractions in the form of menstrual cramps lor but it's not very regular. Can cramp once every hour or every 2 hours.

SSF
I think I know what you mean bout the discharge. Just last night while washing up, i felt like a lump of discharge come out. And throughout the nite when I wake up to pee and wipe myself up, will get discharge (not a lot) on the toilet paper. Was sharing with the mummies that this morning when I got up proper, got a lot of discharge on my underwear with 2 specks of blood in it.

mamachan - yeah like somethg drop off. hehee..since ur delivery is near. u better take care since the floor is wet and slippery. take care...

sunny - the weather lately is quite bad..so actually induction may not be a bad choice after all at least u are all prepare and in time to admit yourself.

OK, i be calling my gynae for appt to induce myself in TMC on coming thurs 8.30a.m. everyone keep me in your prayer!

Sorry for MIA for so long... i have delivered my girl Clarisse Yiow earlier than EDD on 7 January 2006 due to high blood pressure...

Clarisse is 36 weeks plus 3 days when birth... gynae wanted to induce me partly because of high blood pressure and also clarisse a bit big...

Clarisse weighs 2.85kg. Normal delivery with epidural.

I discharged today but Clarisse needs to stay in hospital for a few more days cause she has G6PD
kao_sad2.gif
... and slight jaundice.

Wendy
the swab test my gynae did was fine, only the VE tat is painful and very uncomfortable, although she did tell me to relax... but how to when something bog is being poked inside =p hopefully my next visit this friday she will not do the VE again, coz it really did cause some spottting after she did it.

durian
hmm... yah my boy now is 3.1kg. its a good wt now. but my gynae had mentioned to me to control abit on my diet and dun eat sweet stuff anymore. later bb might be too big to deliver...

mamachan
yah yah im going to delivery @ KKH, 4 bedder. my gynae said bb is lower, cervix soft le but no diluation yet. she got asked me if i wan to induce but later answer to her own question tat wait for bb see when he wan to come out. but she said should be soon.... scary....

about ur discharge, hv to monitor lo. it might be a show... which can happen week or days bfore your BIG day

SSF,
my bb also not engaged yet. i kept asking gynae whether can still deliver natural. he say can so i feel more relived.

so u confirm induce on wed/thur?

rachel,
my gynae also say i shd be early. since we are at same hospital, maybe will see each other there.

cookie,
think more discharge is normal but if it's clear and odourless then it may be your water bag leak. so far my discharge still jelly like and not like clear kind.

Wendy
thanks for the VE explaination. Okie, i guess my gynae will do a VE check when i see her this Thurs. By then i will be 38 weeks already.

Sunny
when is ur edd? Hmm.. maybe you should listen to your gynae's advise to be on the safe side.

Zhimin
rest well! CONGRATS!
your gal will be coming home soon, so meanwhile you must have plenty of rest. cheer up!!!