(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SSF - my EDD is 19 Jan... i think the soreness on the undersarms mabbie abit like retention and nerves thingie...ya, we b relieved of all these soon...

din see krissie online.. mabbie she has popped

<font color="aa00aa">hi MamaChan...</font>
may i know where u go for your brazillian wax and the costs? thinking of going next week b4 bb come out
thanks!!

tried posting twice on website yesterday but couldn't coz something wrong with the website...tiring to re-type a 3rd time so nvm!

pochacco,
congrats! that was a fast labour!

god's child,
nope i dun hv any sore underarms...my arms are fine. More of my legs that get suan when i stand too long.

mamachan,
i already had sensitive nipples since some time ago in my pregnancy. And am also trying to remember to apply nipple cream now to 'condition' the nipple. But not very sure if it actually works or not?!

SSF,
dun worry, perhaps when ur hb sees the baby he'll feel so overwhelmed with love that he'll want to carry baby!! ha

rena,
has ur wound recovered already? so u already knew u had a cyst before the op and had asked gynae to remove it is it? dun worry abt the big hospital bill lah...since it's sunk cost already &amp; no choice one right? As long as u n baby are fine - that's most impt!

thks erowen for the notice!

congrats to confused!! hope she will update us with her story and baby pics real soon

durianlover - i hope so too...if not, i won;t blame him la. already told him to take it easy and just play with him will do. dun want to stress him further.

god child - ya maybe krissie has already pop. hee..so exciting..now we are all waiting in a line..waiting for our name to be called. haha..

Congrats to confused on ur new arrival!
Wow! 3.5kg is BIG! That's almost double of Ethan's birth weight! Can imagine my boy next to ur gal gal! Aaahh! :p

Confused - BIG BIG congrats!!! WOW... 3.5kg! did u do it thru natural birth??? do rest well and keep us up-dated wf ur birth story and bb's pics...

SSF - seeing one by one popping makes me very excited indeed... even my HB also gets kan cheong when i call him at work nowadays... haha
waiting for the day to call him and shout : I GOT SHOW! MY WATERBAG BURST LIAO!

yeah excited but also nervous lor..dun know wat to expect. i guess just go with the flow lor. for me, most likely next thurs is THE DAY! monday after seeing gynae then can confirm chop and sign.

Hi all mummies
How to supplement BM with FM ? Do you have to make the FM in advance and give it to the bb when he finish the BM ? Wow, extra bottle to wash for one feed. Can I use the BM bottle ?

Hi Yuki
Your friend very patient, normally how long does the whole pumping session takes ? Super tired, feed, pump, rest a while and the whole cycle repeat itself. I think I didn't get to sleep at all since discharge.

durianlover,

the wound is still painful but due to the removal of cyst the womb feels pain too especially during pee or poo...

Confuse,

Congrats.. to you.. you bb is big size.. do take care..

RE: Weight..

the CL complain that I am eating too little but I am not not diet just that I dun feel like eating .. tummy keeps feeling bloated.. but now I weight 57kg now.. I used to weight 55kg before preggie..

Mummies who went through c-section instead, do you feel that you missed out something? like it is not the natural way etc.... feeling a little depress as it feels strange that I did not went through the labour like something is missing.

yuen yuen,

I dun have this feeling.. as I took epidural and only half body numb but the experience is almost the same.. just dun have contractions that's all..

yuen yuen - dun be depressed. its not your choice to have c sect right? as long as baby is healthy and doing fine. its ok. dun brood over it. the second one you can still opt for natural. ur baby is out already...so be happy. unlike me and some others..still dun know which way we will go.

rena - so did your hubby went in with u as well? i ask my hubby what if i have to go for c sect, do he want to witness or i just go fully unconscious and deliver the baby. he didnt say much but i think he prefer not to witness. but i know fully unconscious takes longer time to recover as after that you may have side effect of shiver and vomitting unlike semi conscious.

congrats to confused!! wow really a big bouncy baby!
3.5kg is amazing!

yuen yuen,
yeah i agree with SSF, most impt thing is that baby is fine. i guess some things are not within our control! And on the brighter note of things, i think C-section is very fast n clean. No need to worry that cannot dilate, cannot push, etc etc.

rena,
wow u're almost back to your pre-preggie weight! that's fast

Went to the gynae today for my checkup again. No VE today but did a CTG as my water level has dropped and my weight has dropped as well. Doc was afraid baby is distressed so asked me to do a CTG to see if I need to induce today.

After 1 boring hour at the labour ward, I brought the results back to my gynae. Baby's fetal heart rate is good and strong but I'm having mild but irregular contractions, meaning uterus is getting ready to pop. However, baby's head is low but not fully engaged yet, so we chose the date to induce baby on 16 Jan, if I've not popped by then. Was hoping to keep baby in tummy until 20th.. now gotta come out 4 days earlier liao.

Yuen Yuen,
I had emergency c-section after tahaning for 5 hrs of contractions. I know exactly wat u mean abt the feeling of not going thru natural birth experience. Like wat durianlover said, sometimes things are beyond our control. Anyway, look on the bright side, I was glad no episiotomy perform down there. I was under GA, so hubby waited outside. After the half hour of total knock out, I woke up with no side effects. Only feel abit groggy tats all. For epidural, some ladies experienced vomiting &amp; shivers.

Most importantly, both mummy &amp; baby are alright. Well, we can always try for natural birth for the next one, right! Cheers! :p

Wenyl, Durianlover, SSF, Rena
Thanks for the encouragement, feeling better.

SSF
This is my second bb already, told my husband, factory closed already. For my first, it was under c-section as she was breech and due to that first operation and after some scan, feel it is safer to have c-section for the second one too.

I had epidural for both and experienced bad vomiting, shivers and sweating but wanted my husband to witness the process (his did not witness the first) and understand that it was not easy.

Hello there confused!

Just happen to pop in...a big hugz &amp; congratulations to you!! So happy for you! Hope to hear about your birth story soon!

Congrats confused!!!! update us with ur birth story and your lovely pic of your bb k
Take care and rest well in the meanwhile.

Rena,
your weight drop very fast! do eat and rest well. any reason for the bloated tummy? are you supposed to take ginger to remove the wind?

yuen yuen,
dun think too much as this is the time u shd be enjoying with your bb
i know quite a few pple feel disappointed when they have to go for c-section but at the end of the day, as long as bb is doing well, they are happy

wendy,
good to hear that bb is doing well. so u will be seeing bb 4 days earlier!

confused,
congrats! what a big bb gal!!! take care and update soon.

tmr going for my checkup. so excited.....

re sensitive nipples
i feel that my nipple is quite painful sometimes. but it's only the left one. wonder is it cos it gets inverted at times. it has more white stuff as well.

mummies who have popped
do you tend to find it easier to walk before u pop? i find walking quite comfortable now and can walk faster than normal. when i told my hb this, he said a week before his colleague popped, she was also walking faster....

congrats confused!!!
pls share your birth story soon.

A question to ask..
Just went for my check up today. Hmm,my gynae had a bad news for me. According to her, baby's umbilical cord is very near to the head (neck area) hence she says might need to induce me next week. Any mommies having the same situation as well?

Ivory

I did my brazilian wax with Wax Affair located at Holland V. She charges $40. She uses the normal soft wax for the obvious areas and hard wax for the labia area. The person waxing is Diane, she's very good and fast. She even coach me into breathing in and out at the areas which are most sensitive so as not so painful. Can request her to pre-empt you on the sensitive areas.

The number of wax affair is 64687965.They open from 11.30am to about 7pm (or 8pm) on weekdays and Sat.

Hope the info helps. I just did my brazilian wax on Thursday.

sept03bride,
most pple i speak to (after giving birth or after their wives give birth) all say that towards the last few weeks, we get very worried one cos scared no movement etc so may not be a bad thing if bb comes earlier. in this case, if really need to induce, think that wd be the best case. when do u have to decide?

yes SY, this is wat me and HB decide too.
We also dun want to place baby at any risk.. hence to be able to see him earlier oso very happie..We have to confirm by our next visit on Thurs. If the umbilical cord has moved away, ok .. no need to indude. If still lurking ard, most likely will need to induce.

sept03bride,
when is your EDD actually? hopefully the cord will move away. so your next visit in thurs?

i start to get paranoid too. if bb doesn't move as often, i will keep worrying.... lucky reaching week 37 soon. even if bb decides to come out, it's ok already.

sy-my edd is actually on 26th jan.
Yes, next visit is Thurs..initially gynae say induce on fri if situation does not improve. But i tink induce on sat better cos fri's date is not that good. Friday the 13th heehee

sept03bride,
your EDD very close to mine. mine is 29th. actually i told bb, he can come out after 14th... hee hee.

yah i just realise next fri is fri the 13th!!

SSF,
My HB did not hesitate to hold his BB from day 1. Previously before I pop, he was a bit apprehensive when handling our friends' newborn during their baby shower. But when it comes to his own child, no hesitation. Don't worry lah, when your HB see your cute BB, he'll want to hold him.

Mummies who popped already,
Are you all still bleeding? I'm going into 3rd week. From day 1, my blood flow is decreasing. In fact, end of last week (end of week 2), the flow change to yellowish brown colour and seemed to be stopping. Then suddenly 2 days ago, colour change back to dark red and seemed to have increased again. Do you all have the same experience?

SY,
No difference in walking for me before I popped. Can walk as fast as pre-preggy, maybe because my tummy quite compact.

mashy,
Must say that BF is really going well for you! COnsidering your are only in your 1st week?

Mamachan,
How's regrowth like for Brazilian wax?
Cos I got mine shaved before delivery and the regrowth is damn itchy man! I can imagine what an ugly sight it is below too!

krissie never post today. Maybe she really chun chun pop on her EDD!

SSF,
i think what queen say is true lah. when pple see their own bb they will be like suddenly know how to hold one. it takes practice. i myself also feel apprehensive abt holding a new born actually

queen,
dunno whether is it bb's position got change. previosly my backache quite bad and hard to walk. seems like these 2 days it got better

yah maybe krissie popped liao...

queen
For my first girl, I bleed for 1 month, even my gynae was surprise when I went for the routine check.

Not sure about this time round but it don't look like it is going to stop bleeding any time soon. Hope this is helpful.

sept03bride,
everyone say my bb wants to get ang pao...haha...actually i hope he will be earlier cos i dun wan to stay in hosp during CNY....so boring.

yuenyuen,
when u say bleed for one month, is it heavy bleeding throughout?

SY
No, heavy on certain days and light on others, I just ask my mum to buy maternity pad today as the bleeding as heavy for the last 4 days and then when i get the pad, the bleed was light today.

Congrats to all mummies who have given birth. So happy for all of you
It's a great feeling! Yeah! Lovely pics of your new borns!

Cephas:
As you all know, he is more than a month old now. Our PD visit on Tue was a good one. He was 3.6 kg and PD was impressed that he is already drinking 100mls per feed every 3 hrs. He has put on 1.4kg in a month! Amazing! On our way to NUH, I was telling HB maybe 3.1kg and he said 2.9kg. When he was placed on the scale and it flashed 3610g, I almost let out a whooping cheer! :p

Blood flow (Lochia):
I had heavy flow for 2 weeks followed by another 2 weeks of off &amp; on light flow. Sometimes, just a yellowish discharge. I have also started menstruating already. Surprised becos frens told me menstruation will return after 2-3 months. Mine returned after a month.

Confinement food:
I was planning to give my mum 1K for the food. My dad was very nice. He gave my mum the 1K instead and said it was all for Cephas. On top of that, my ILs also gave me 1K to buy food. However, didn't get to spend it at all as my MIL went marketing and brought the food to my house for my mum to cook.

Hi again,

Some pics to share on Cephas' 1st month celebrations.

356192.jpg

Someone baked him a cake

356193.jpg

Caught him laughing

356194.jpg

Just woke up

356195.jpg

His presents.

356196.jpg

That's me in the middle.

sysac,
Wow! Time flies! Cephas is already more than a month old. So happy to hear of his good weight gain. U feeding him FM or BM? Did u hold his 1 mth celebration at a hotel? Is it ex? Seems like more pple are doing it at hotels nowadays.

sysac, yuen yuen,

have you ever encounter your baby vomit milk even through the nose.. Oh man.. luckly for the CL if not I may faint.. after elijah drank milk, the CL put him on the bed to let him rest before bath.. but I saw that he is moving aroung so I decided to carry him.. found some milk flowing out from his mount so I wipe them off.. all of a suddenly he vomit and milk came out from his mouth.. oh man I was so firghten that I almost cary.. but the CL says that he is try to force the poo out so it is very common and told me not to be frighten if not bb will be frighten as he can feel our emotions.

Hi Sysac,
Wenyl's right.. time flies.. Cephas is already 1 month old! Its good to hear that he is gaining weight well. He looks so cute smiling, wonder what he was dreaming of.. *cute*

Rena,
Seems like you're coping well with the CL around already. Don't worry too much ok? YOu've got the CL to help you adjust to the new life. Try learn as much as you can from her while she's around. Afterall, you've paid so much for her to be around, make the money well spent

I got 1 more week to seeing my little baby.. getting restless and excited liao.. like its so near yet so far.. I'll start staying at home to rest on thursday in preparation for the birth on Monday, minus off public holiday on tues, I got another 2 more days to work! So much work to hand over, so little time!

hi anyone know if we can mix our BM With FM. coz i dun have enough bm for my bb. evertime can only express 20-30ml..that is not enough for each feed.,

Hi Wendy,

Yep, time sure flies when you are bz. In a blink of an eye, he's more than a month old already. Take care &amp; hope to hear abt your birth soon

Hi Wenyl,

I held it at Safra Mt Faber. Room rental was $360+5% GST. Hi-tea buffet was $18 nett per person. We enjoyed ourselves because the room was at the end of the corridor and we had a mini foyer where they placed the buffet spread. The room was filled with tables with nice seat covers and settings. Was quite impressed with the entire set-up. Food was good too according to my friends. I was bz entertaining that I just gluped down my food. Show you a pic of the room.

356319.jpg

Hi Rena,

Cephas has vomitted a couple of times although we burped him. Just need to burp your baby longer.

Hi babylon,

Yes, I have mixed BM &amp; FM. Cephas drinks 100mls per feed now. I also do not have enough &amp; so I will mix the FM &amp; BM.