(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

wenyl - i saw in kids mall at suntec selling quinny for 300 plus and another at 400 plus after disc. usual price was like 400 plus and 600 plus subsequently. so looking ard lor. my hubby like the 3 wheels kind of pram. he said easier to manoveur and also quinny prams are very light and nice.

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks Left!!!</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>0.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>missladee (rachel)</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>0.3 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>0.6 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>0.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>0.9 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.3 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.4 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.4 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>1.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.9 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>May Wong</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.9 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>god's child (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Wendy Ng</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.4 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.3 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.3 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.3 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yoke Fai </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.6 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>3.7 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.9 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.0 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>4.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>4.3 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.6 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies - We are born!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Birthdate</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Days</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Wt @ Birth</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hosp</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>33.0 </TD><TD>2.2 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>klisa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Rae Chin Yong Yi</TD><TD>21.0 </TD><TD>2.95 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Aron Chan</TD><TD>20.0 </TD><TD>2.98 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>16.0 </TD><TD>2.47 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>15.0 </TD><TD>3.4 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>15.0 </TD><TD>1.78 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD>24-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>11.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD>25-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Clariss Tan</TD><TD>10.0 </TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>7.0 </TD><TD>2.94 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>7.0 </TD><TD>2.55 kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>7.0 </TD><TD>3.02 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>6.0 </TD><TD>3.34 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>30-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Tabitha Kay Shen</TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD>2.4 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>2.8 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hahaa i realised all the babies' names are very special and unique. we no longer have common names.

Thanks Ivory for the updates! always keep forgetting who is near my edd

Took me one hour to catch up with the postings.

Congratulations to mummies who have popped. No worries about crying etc. It's only normal. I cried when hubby woke up in the middle of the night to tend to baby cos i was worried he wouldn't get enough sleep for work the next day. I cried when i watch TV series which are not very sad. I cried when i had to feed baby FM..... These things when i look back now, are all minor stuff.
It's our hormones. As long as we have our family support, everything will be fine. Try to think of the good things! Baby is born healthy, delivery process was smooth etc. Praise God!

Hi Krissie,

I gave my mum $400-500 to buy food and a $800 ang pow at the end of confinement. Reason was also i was staying at her place for confinement, water bills (washing of nappies often), electricity bills (Aircon) etc all increase during my confinement.

To mummies who hasn't popped,

Mine first delivery was teh same as queen. No signs of contractions or anything. Water bag just burst one day before my EDD and i gave birth to my gal on EDD itself.
If things happen, it just happens

Hi Queen,

Read your message on feeding. Could it be Issac is growing and he needs more milk? The first two days when i came back from hospital, i was still feeding my gal 30ml of milk as per when i was in hospital and i realise she didn'y have enough and i have to give another 30ml of FM.... Was so worried that i will overfed her till i called a friend and she reminded me that baby's milk intake increased every week. If you have a can of FM, the guide shows that first week maybe 30ml, second week, 60ml already..... Baby is at their growing spurt now

My friend just brought her 2.5 months baby to visit and her weight doubles from her birth weight!

joanna,
hope to hear your birth story soon!! wish u a smooth delivery.

edd2jan,
javier looks so cute! dun feel too stress. look at his cute face and i m sure u will be smiling...

SSF,
i also cannot sleep last night. was so angry with hb last night think it triggered a bit of contractions. was having hardened tummy and cramps last night. and bb moved so much until i cannot sleep.

Hi Rena,

Thou i encourage BF, i couldn't help but think that you may be right. When my elder gal was born, the nurse said her 'Glucose'? level was low cos she didn't have enough... (no much milk supply for the first few days mah) and suggested that we give FM. I hesitate for awhile but gave in. So for the first few days at hospital, my gal was fed FM and BF at the same time. She didn't have any jaundice at all. I was worreid that baby will get used to bottle feed so i used syringe to feed her FM. It was a tedious process and we gave in to bottle after two feeds..... Thank God my gal was able to adjust between bottle and breast.

My sister encountered this problem too when her baby does not want to latch on after being bottled feed at the hospital. We called the Breastfeeding Support Group and they advice to let the baby cry. When they are hungry enough, they will take the breast. But it's hard cos as parents, it hard to hear your baby cry and do nothing.......... So end up my sister gave in to FM. Just hang in there and do your best. It doesn't make you less of a mother by giving FM.

Queen ,

I agree with yuki, Elijah is now taking 90ml per feed on FM therefore BM may be more if not then the number of feed may be more if BF..

now I mix BF with FF if not supply is not enough..

yuki - yeah i am also giving $500 to my mum for the food and on top of their pocket money, i be giving both parents total abt 1K. ya agreed that staying at parent house need to cater for electricity, water bills since my hubby will be staying over as well. i told my mum if money for food not enough, we'll add on to it.

Looking back, i was also quite emotional last month. Was so sensitive and keep crying thinking hubby is hiding somethg from me. but come to think of it, he isn;t lor. he changed to be more sensitive to my needs and i thot he is hiding somethg frm me. so scary how pre natal blues can be. now seeing hubby yest anxiously packing his bag and camera, i am so relieve. but i know he is still not ready yet. haha...but like my frd says..when baby is out. he will be ready by then

Sy - quarrel with your hubby yest? what abt? dun be mad..not too good for you &amp; baby. better to give and take esp at this time

I finally took the courage to weigh myself...
just before the C section, I weigh 69.5 kg.. now I weigh 60 kg.. my orginal weight is 55kg..

of course like all ladies I wish to slim down more but that will be after confinement.. hope to go down to 50.. hee hee

wendy ,

i have sent Elijah pictures to you.. kindly post for me.. I have just taken pictures of him opening his eyes .. which is ver rare coz he is very lazy...

I finally took the courage to weigh myself...
just before the C section, I weigh 69.5 kg.. now I weigh 60 kg.. my orginal weight is 55kg..

of course like all ladies I wish to slim down more but that will be after confinement.. hope to go down to 50.. hee hee

wendy ,

i have sent Elijah pictures to you.. kindly post for me.. I have just taken pictures of him opening his eyes .. which is ver rare coz he is very lazy...

Rena, Edd2Jan,Mongs
Baby Elijah, Javier, Clariss are all so adorable
Makes me wonder what my baby Ariane will look like..
Been dreaming about her, labour and breastfeeding recently. Hope it'll all be as smooth going as in my dreams..

This morning woke up at 5am to empty bladder then cant sleep. When I finally managed to sleep again, stupid alarm rang at 6.20am to remind me its time to go to work.. so tired now..

i'm still working today n chat really chat with u gals liao cos got to clear my work b4 i go on maternity leave tomoro. i'm delivering tomoro morning. Yo! I very gan cheong now. I dont have time to read the posting liao n i'll chat with u gals when i'm back home after delivery.

wendy, edd2jan n mong - Yo! u gals baby so cute. i cant wait to see mine too

krissie - Oh! talk to your bb n ask him to come out liao. Tell him everybody, mummy n daddy miss him n want to see him. So please come out soon.

missy - i didnt ask for any painkiller. i juz tahan the pain and hopefully after tomoro the pain will be gone.

durianlover - ya! so painful that sometimes cant get up or walk.

ok i got to work liao, i chat with u gals when i got the time.

Hi rena,

Indeed, BAby Elijah is so chubby and cute!

Have a good rest and make full use of the CL to have adequate rest!

Wendy,

Thank you so much .. no matter how I try still can't post..

Actually according to the confinement Lady.. Elijah has enough water when he was in my tummy . Uaually when baby comes back from hospital after Jundice, their skin will tend to be try and peeling ( even the doc did mention) but Elijah did not have any of the peeling and his skin is so smooth..

During pregnancy I drank almost 5-6 liters of water per day.. as I have high protien

Wendy,

Thank you so much .. no matter how I try still can't post..

Actually according to the confinement Lady.. Elijah has enough water when he was in my tummy . Uaually when baby comes back from hospital after Jundice, their skin will tend to be try and peeling ( even the doc did mention) but Elijah did not have any of the peeling and his skin is so smooth..

During pregnancy I drank almost 5-6 liters of water per day.. as I have high protien

Mong
your little princess is very pretty!

edd2jan
Javier has big eye! think he will grow up looking very handsome =)

rena
ohhhh! your Elijah is so cubby!!! meaty too =p very very cute.

after seeing you mummies darling even make me wonder how my boy will look like.... hmm

wendy
i manage to find the Dermaveen moisturizing lotion @ guidance. cost around $13+. asked the staff whether its safe to use on preggie woman she say no evidance showing its totally safe... but since your gynae is the one who let you use it then should be alright la. so bought it, coz last nite really very itchy and keep scratching =(

dear mummies,
thanks for posting the pics of ur babies! All are sooo cute!! Hee
Brightens up my day at work!

How come so many of u having problems with website? i have no problems with it now leh. Only a few days back when website was down for maintenance then had problems..now quite ok.

Etelle,
dun worry, i also having constipation and hard stools. So sad. Coz i'd really want to deliver soon! But if stools are a gauge of delivery date, then i'd say i'm still quite a long way off!

Wendy,
oh i didn't know that they can choose not to pay you for June. Not fair leh!! Hmm somehow i think that MOE doesn't give very good benefits for teachers (coz my hubby's a teacher too so i know).

joanna's probably giving birth right now i suppose?

confused,
all the best for ur delivery tmr!!

Re: coconut juice
my MIL says that too much coconut juice too cooling, will cause phelgm in baby. Well i don't really agree with what she says but she's very firm on that stand. So she only allowed me to drink half a coconut yesterday. Initially she was saying can only drink once just before delivery! but i was saying how to drink when going into labour already?? like so kancheong already still hv to remember to drink coconut!? oh well.

Rena,
your elijah is very cute! his face is so chubby. look at him sure smile one.

rachel,
yah, i also wonder what my bb will look like...

SSF,
glad to hear that your hb is now acting more normal! sometimes we do get emotional but i guess when we see hb gan cheong, we feel more settled too.

stupid argument as usual. i only told him from next week onwards i want to come straight home on wed instead of going over to his mum's place so i can get more rest and it is getting inconvenient for me to get ard. last time he say he ok with it. he flare up and said how come i always dun like to go back and then he said all the rubbish abt him not willing to go back with me to my mum's place etc. so got quite mad at him cos he was the one who said it's ok if i want to go back and rest a few weeks ago. he's always so sensitive abt such things and i can't take it. it's not like his mum make anything special for me and i have to go back and drink it....plus now i have maid at home and she can cook for me so i can eat healthier. his mum doesn't cook and we still have to eat outside.

anyway, today ignore him the whole morning. he say i can go back first if i want to. i told him i not so stupid to believe his words anymore. so pissed with him.

SSF
it not tat i wan to climb stair. but have to climb over a overhead bridge in order to reach my home after everyday work. last evening it took me 15mins to climb over the bridge, walk over a field and cross our mini garden below my flat! last time only need less than 8min... breathing and sweating like mad when reached home.
so everytime will be so happy when my dad or brother able to fetch me home after work.

rachel,
the cream for rashes that my gynae prescribed for me very effective. After applying for 2 days, my rashes have disappeared n tummy no longer itchy. So i dun use the cream anymore
Hope ur itch goes away soon too!

rachel - in that case, please be careful and hold the side railing. two days ago i was in a public toilet and quite urgent and have only squatting one. so bo bian i squat and was so shock i couldnt get up and nearly fell backwards. so scary..couldn;t imagine if i fell backwards..coz the floor is so wet and dirty. yucks! if you are really tired, hail a cab home. some money cannot be save lor..better for you to be comfortable.

SY - ya ur hubby so sensitive. u dun be mad with him. just let him cool down and explain to him the real reason. i guess he is also sandwich between his mum and you. ya i agree since you have maid and if ya tired, then dun go over. anyway when baby is out, ur in law will come over very frequent also to see baby. so no hurry to visit them la. sometimes, hubby can be so yes man yes man.

re: longan drink with red dates
my mum start making for me to drink today. is it alright to drink before delivery? coz i know after delivery, cannot drink water and can only drink that right? but my in law will also prepare glutinous rice wine. so either one is fine right? can mix and drink?

Queen/Wendy
regarding bad effect of pacifier... I think the bad part is it will cause the teeth of our baby to be really out of shape.

I have a friend who gave pacificer to her baby now 1yr 5 mth... his teeth are really pretty out of shape lor... his mum always laugh and say next time then let him wear bracers ( maybe wrong spelling)

I'm also thinking whether to let my bb try pacifier but also concern on the out of shape teeth

durianlover
wats the brand of the cream your gynae prescribed to you? just in case the Dermaveen one dun work for me... i really cant tahan any more of the itch!

SSF
lucky you did not fell backward... phew! given our size now we really cant squat when pee. i always wait till have seating ones, bo bian la coz i oso tried before squatting one and nearly cant get up =p but even when using seating one oso dun dare to let my butt touch the seat... always leaving a few inch away... haha if raining or real back pain then i will catch a cab one.

rachel - speaking of back ache..i seem to have a little backache if i sit for too long. they said if back ache comes..meaning delivering soon. gee dun know if its true..

SY
man! they are either too sensitive or not sensitive @ all! let your hb be la, if you really wan to rest do go back after work and rest. let him go deal w his mum then. you mean your MIL dun cook?? then why MUST go back then? since now you are near to giving birth should let you have plenty of rest and less travelling around.
cheer up!

rachel - if i remember correctly. SY MIL dun really make any herbal soup. just normal soup and her hubby is the filial type who always go back for dinner more than twice per week. am i right, SY?

SSF
haha... no la. think backache is due to bb pressing on our nerve around our back. tats oso wat my gynae said wat i mentioned about my backache since my 28 weeks.

oh is it rachel? hee...i hope it doesnt get worst coz i think partially why i cannot sleep yest is also because of my backache. i used to twist my back to make those crank crank sound. but now with baby...cannot stretch much and i find very uncomfortable coz after crank crank, my muscle will be more relaxing.

SY - sometimes its the in-laws who always create such probs btw husband n wife... my galfrens and i were just talking bout it. divorce rates going up might not b bcos of affairs or stuff, it might b the MONSTER IN-LAWS!!!

Rena/Tabbiesus/edd2jan - WOW! the babies look so lovely...

Rena - i beginning to imagine hw Baby Celeste will look like after seeing Elijah.. cos her weight was estimated 3.1 last Sat aldy...chubby baby...CUTE! but worried she will look like a SUMO girl girl...
kao_confused.gif

Transport to work - actuali HB was juz suggesting tat i shld take cab to work from now on cos i dun get offered a seat on the MRT and its getting tiring standing to wait for bus and stuff...but then again, think of the $$$ tat we can save for baby, i think better
nono.gif

Am going for a wax session for underarm later. Am just thinking if I should just do a brazilian wax as well, so that the nurses won't have to shave off the pubic hair (would they??). What do you think?? Think it might be cleaner and more manageable too especially during confinement.

Rena - I also made the mistake of total BF in the hospital and bryant had to be admit yesterday. No choice as I don't want to stay there to express BM and was also told by the PD that FM will clear the Jaundice faster, told the nurse to put him on FM. True enough, today he can be discharge.

Had to go out and buy milk powder as I did not prepare to give FM and wanter total BF.

god's child,

dun worry of Celeste as she will have about 10% weight loss when she is out..

well slighter meaty is beter than not healthy right..

I think I am the most kai su one.. I took total of 8 coconut starting from 33 weeks.. but baby still jundice..hee hee but baby is clean lor..

Mamachan,

I think only c section they will shave for you .. normal birth I am not sure.

SY,

Just ignore your hubby.. sometimes I will complain to the bb infront of my hubby when he make me angry during pregnancy..

god's child,

dun worry of Celeste as she will have about 10% weight loss when she is out..

well slighter meaty is beter than not healthy right..

I think I am the most kai su one.. I took total of 8 coconut starting from 33 weeks.. but baby still jundice..hee hee but baby is clean lor..

Mamachan,

I think only c section they will shave for you .. normal birth I am not sure.

SY,

Just ignore your hubby.. sometimes I will complain to the bb infront of my hubby when he make me angry during pregnancy..

yuen yuen,

me too.. I ask hubby to buy the milk powder when I got back home.. I did not let elijah drink Similac but I bought enfalac which is better..

mamachan - wow ya so brave to do brazilian wax. i still have no courage to do that. can u do that at this stage? better check with the lady if you can do it.

rena - no c sect they will shave only the top part but if natural, they will shave for you entirely. it depends on the nurses when admitted. maybe some self trim is good enough i guess

SSF,
yah i think he's too sensitive. so hard for me to bring anything up without arguing at times.

i also have backache. but my backache has been there since a long time...so dunno whether it's a sypmtom that going to deliver soon.

one thing abt my in laws place is they only have squatting toilet so each time i have to use the toilet i have difficulty getting up. so prefer not to go so often. there's nothing for me to grip to help myself up. quite dangerous lor.

i took longan red date drink once in a while. i like it. think it shd be ok to drink now.

ha..u have good memory. yup. she just cook normal soup for the family. NO dinner also. now that i m getting tired from being at work the whole day, i really wish to go back and rest.

rachel,
if i go back without telling him in advance, he will give me nonsense abt going to my mum's place etc. he always complain i go back for quite a long time but i can't seem to get him to see that i only go once a week so naturally i spend more time there. plus i eat my lunch there when i go back.

sometimes when we go back, MIL also not ard. that's the part that is the weirdest...

god's child,
i agree with u. sometimes i get so mad thinking abt it, i will wonder one day will i not be able to take it and leave my hb becos of it. not as if i canot support myself...

same here, hb suggest i take cab to work but i want to save money. take cab in morning is really ex!

rena,
i do the same thing too! i always complain to bb abt hb one. my hb is good to me except when it comes to his mum. he doesn't mind me saying anything abt FIL but once it is abt MIL, he becomes oversensitive even though there's no meaning to my words. i told bb next time cannot learn from his father. so oversensitive and so double standard.

SSF

Hmmm, I did a brazilian somewhere end Oct 2005. Am just just thinking if after today, will I be popping in the next few days coz after brazilian wax, the area would be abit tender. haha, maybe it'll distract the contractions.

I'll see how it goes. Yah, the lady I go to does for pregnant ladies. I prefer to wax rather than shave coz scared if shave, during confinement i would imagine it to be very uncomfortable.

SY - ya dun be bothered too much abt your hubby. now no dinner somemore and you mention abt the squatting toilet. so if can, dun go back too frequent lor. rest at home...

as for your parent hse and in law, i think need not be too calculative abt how much time is spend at each place. else there be no end...just dun think too much. after birth it shld be fine with your bundle of joy. as a wife, i guess we have to be submissive at times too. give and take after delivery coz by then we have no reason not to go too frequent.

rena,

I am giving Clariss similac FM when she don't have enough of my breast milk. how come enfalac is better?

mamachan,
the nurse did not shave me when I delivered Clariss. I think it depends on the gynae.

re: coconut drink
durianlover, ya that is way my MIL says as well. I only took 1 coconut before delivery.

mongs / edd2jan
Your bbs are so cute.

Joanna
Good luck for your delivery.

SSF
But, I keep getting contractions everyday. Qt hard for me to tell when it's the real thing. Not like Joanna, got a clear sign.

I am not too sure but even the confinement lady, the gyane and my brother in law recommended. so I tried lor..

my cousin was telling me if you do not have enough milk just get your hubby to suck the nipples at night as it may due to bb not sucking enough..

I am not too sure.. just tried once.. but milk did incease lor..

SSF,
actually i expect not to go back on wed after delivery cos want to rush home to look after bb. he's so calculative over how much time we spend at who's house. dunno how to put a stop to that. can't be bothered with him at times.

of cos if i can go back with hb, i wd want to cos we also get to spend time during the journey. but resting is for bb not for me. i dun understand why he cannot be more understanding abt it.

krissie,
ur EDD coming right? getting nervous?