(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

yvonne,

I stay near J8..

SY,

I have heartburn very often and it is so uncomfortable that I vomit.. just last sat..In the middle of the night 4.30am I had heartburn and vomited until fresh blood came out.

If you dun drink milk you can take calcium pills.. I usually take the calcium pills and a glass of milk daily..

The brand that I bought is very good .. it doesn't cause constipation.. which most calcium pills does

rena,
did your gynae give u antacids? he gave me but sometimes i too lazy to take and will just 'ren' until i feel better.

u vomit till got blood? i also had it once like that but mine not a lot of blood. can be really uncomfortable. if really bad, shd get some antacids from your gynae.

i take calcium pills as well. but thought drinking milk will help bb to grow so must still drink some.

Durianlover,
I have been banned from driving recently by hubby too. He dun feel "fan xin" when I drive nowadays.

SSF,
I also bot the mothercare romper set. Agree their material is very good.

Wendy,
Me too! Sometimes, I feel like waking him up too to "pei wo". Heehee! But in the end, I just watch him cos he needs to wake up early the next day to work.

I feel veli hot nowadays. Already reduced aircon to 23deg from 25deg. Was telling hubby I want to reduce further to 21-22deg. He said NO cos he already feeling cold. But I often wake up with my back all sweaty & wet. Few times, I thot my waterbag burst somemore!
I noticed hubby started grinding his teeth these nites when asleep. Wonder if he feeling stress up cos I keep telling him my tummy tight & pain, maybe could be contractions!!! Haha...It's probably freaking him out!

Yvonne,
I stay Hougang.

think the heartburn problem for most of you will be over very soon. for me, it lasted for about 3 weeks. didn't know that it's heartburn until SY pointed it out. but now that my baby has moved down or they say lightening, I don't experience terrible heart burn any more. gynae told me to sleep elevated like what SY suggested, eat small meals and to exercise.

It's true that with the increase in size, the bb movement is more subtle. however, sometimes, she can be very rough and strong. yesterday, she stretched her thigh so much that I felt sharp pain at the spot she was stretching. have to massage in her thigh.

wenyl - u bot the short sleeves one? secven pcs pack? which design? they have one that state mon- sun on each rompers . so cute!

mongs,
i hope it will be over soon. i had this since start of pregnancy. dunno how many antacid tablets i finished....

re mothercare rompers
talking abt them makes me feel like buying one pack!

Ya, me too.. baby always move until like tummy lopsided when i lie sideways to sleep. So funny. Hee. Sometimes, I like to tease bb and pat pat her buldge then she'll respond by moving to the other side. Sometimes, when bb tickle and poke me with her fingers when I lie on right side, I'll give her a little "pat" and tell her mummy need to sleep so stop playing. Other times, when I'm not too tired, I'll put the musical toy for bb on my tummy and play the music. BB likes to listen to the music and she'll respond by poking and pushing the toy on my tummy

Wenyl,
Mu hb also have the habit of grinding teeth when he super tired at night.. I heard its bad for their jaw bone leh..

sob sob hv been hving a vy bad back ache since this morning. xian... its a vy unbearable pain tat start fr my left back wing area n it spreads to my left side front rib area. really make me hard to breath... worse thing my boy keep moving ard n tat makes me even more uncomfortable. had to work till 630pm... so 1 more hour to bear b4 i can head home. how i wish now i can hv a bed to lay down...

Just woke up from nap...
yawn.gif

I'm staying at Farrer Park Road near Little India. Come to think of it I'm surprised so far never hear of anyone staying at Seng Kang coz i thot would have lots of young couples there. Anyone stay along North East Line too??

SY,
Me PM u already. = )

My gynae was the one who told me must have at least 3 movement per hour... i didn't really ask how to count coz i thot that just means 3 non consecutive moves. So eg if I see tummy turning lop sided towards left + buldge on right at the same time I count as 1 move. Gynae say BB may tend to sleep bit more towards the end but must still ensure the min movement is there. I felt BB less active coz I seldom see those sudden vigorous lop sided tummy movement nowadays as compared to previous weeks. Asked gynae if its because BB is bigger got not enough space she said the womb is elastic so no matter what BB will always have room to move n we will feel it.

rachel,
does rubbing help? maybe get up to move and stretch abit? dun sit too long also.

Clare,
hmm, yah thought usually a lot of pple stay in Seng Kang...

so did your gynae say 3 separate movement or must be non consecutive??

clare,
wow so nice to be able to choose to give birth on Christmas! meaningful

sunny,
i also put on abt 6kg so far only. Dunno why. Very strange. But pple who see me think i put on much more than that!! Hmm so it's not very good. Means that i look fatter than 6kg that i put on, or perhaps coz my tummy's huge. Imagine if i were to put on more...

SY,
wow ur fren's baby really very smart! never heard of any baby that can be potty trained by 2months!
Btw i just PMed you

wendy,
how u know baby is poking u with her fingers?! i can't really tell which bulge is which part of baby...can only guess...

rachel,
poor thing. Do take care of the back pain. Someone told me before that back pain could be a sign of the start of labour. Not sure if it's true or not!

RE: sleep with aircon
heh seems like it's common that hubbies of pregnant wives have to freeze at night! my poor hb too...he'll grab the whole blanket n wrap himself like a cocoon, while i happily kick the blanket away. Sometimes in the middle of the night i even wake up n have to change position a bit coz the part of the mattress that i'm sleeping on becomes too hot n uncomfy!

Rachel,
Sit with tummy and face facing a chair with cushion or pillow in front of you and ask hb to massage ur back along the spine and your neck+shoulders. It'll help. I get backaches these days too. Try not to sit too long without back support. Walk around every 30min of sitting down.

Durian,
If its elbow, knee or buttocks the buldge is big big and harder. If its fingers and toes, its abit ticklish and can feel small small bones one.

just saw this.

metro having post xmas sale on 26th Dec - 01 Jan at expo.

times having warehouse sale at expo also 30th dec - 2nd Jan

happy shopping

SY,
She just say at least 3 movement per hour so i take it as 3 separate movement loh... never really ask leh = P I just concerned coz i used to feel big movements but these few days like only small small ones... n sometimes I dun feel her moving I'll talk to her, shake her, pat her still not much respond, maybe move very little only so i bit paranoid... plus my werid belly button pain (gynae aslo say dun know wat is it. If after deliver still there then do a more thorough check).

Maybe BB stubborn or sleepy until simply boh chap me = (

Durianlover,
Yah if by next Fri 23/12 CTG shows i have to be induced i'd prefer to do it on Christmas Day loh coz since so near already might as well choose the actual day right? = )

Hi Rena,
sorry to hear that you are having doubts about your hubby again... do keep a positive frame of mind, and focus on bb now... know that it is difficult as being women, we want to find out whether our suspicions are true or not, but important thing now is seeing that you rest and take care of yourself...

Wenyl,
me too, banned from driving, sigh... I love driving, now my hubby frown even if I suggest I wanna walk from point A to B if it is more than 20min...

Rachel,
*pat pat* understand how you feel... when I get my backaches, just wanna burst into tears, coz so uncomfortable.... hope you are home, and resting comfortably... have a good night sleep, and hope it will go away tomorrow

Clare,
whew, thought you MIA coz D day come liao
very special if your bb comes on X'mas day, coz will be a X'mas present to both you and your hubby! Nowadays, my bb movements are also less prominent, guess it is normal as they have lesser space. I only feel her turning and stretching, and sometimes squiming around... as long as you consistently feel her moving, will be ok.. try drinking cold juice, it may help

Wenyl,
so which part of hougang are u residing? maybe we can oso ask SY to update our addresses in the list that she's collating, then we can meet up during ML.... =)

Hi Tabbiesus/Sleepingdeer,

I am having Cephas baptised at St Francis Xavier Church at Serangoon Gdns although I live in CCK. Been attending that Church since I was 12 yrs old. That's the Church I got married in too
Infant baptism is held on the 2nd Sun of every mth. The 1st Sun is for the preparation for parents & godparents.

Hi SY,

I rem being very man zhang on the Thu b4 My water bag burst. I was so easily irritated that everything was a sore sight to me in the ofc. In order to calm myself down, I took afternoon leave and went off. Little did I know I wld deliver the next day

Hi all Soon-To-Be Mummies,
I am new here. My EDD is on 17Jan and it will be my first baby. Very excited now as the time is getting nearer. Not sure how a real contraction will be like as nowadays I have fake ones. And my girl is only 35weeks now.
Reading thru all the msg, I realised that most of you stay along the NEL line..anyone staying in the West side?

May,
Welcome!

Rena,
Sorry to hear about your HB troubles. Put all those doubts and worries aside for now. Maybe the arrival of your son will help to heal whatever that's not right between your HB and you. Be optimistic!

Thanks for all your well wishes! When gynae told me that BB may be induced last week, though I'll be mentally prepared if confirmed need to be induced. So when he told me and HB that confirm have to induce, wah, feels quite panicky! Even now knowing that next Monday is the D-day, still feel like not ready. Tomorrow will update again after the CTG scan. Scarcely have to be induced tomorrow!

Clare,
At least your BB managed to put on quite a bit of weight. My boy only put on 0.1kg in a week, and my weight gain is what he put on loh. Think my gynae was more concerned about the low fluid level, rather than the weight.

Re. Heartburn
I don't really get heartburn, but burping nowadays feels quite bad. Feels very 'acidic'.

Re: cannot sleep at night
Me too! Always wake up in middle of night sweating like a pig, and after peeing, cannot sleep liao. Last night is the worst, woke up at 1 plus to pee. Then cannot sleep. Keep looking at the watch and by 3 plus, stomach hungry because of being awake at night. So got up and ate 2 pieces of biscuits. Then back to lying in bed and staring at the ceiling (plus peeing another 2 more times). My HB slept throughout me tossing & turning and the flushing of the toilet! I think only managed to doze off only at 5am and then have to wake up at 6 plus for work. Jialat!!!

Queen
Wah, I think you're the next amongst us to pop. Take care.. don't worry, I'm sure your gynae will want the best for you and baby...All the best and update us again after you've settled down.

sysac / tabbiesus
Hb and I are catholics too. what do we need to prep for the infant baptism? We're also thinking of SFX coz we got married there.

Rena
So sorry to hear abt hb. But, for now, bb should come first, so keep your focus on baby. Also, do share with other pple or else, am really worried that you might fall into depression if you keep everything to yourself during pregnancy, coz we're more emotional now, so also more vulnerable. BTW, I've put on 17kg already.

Yvonne / clare
I stay at Serangoon.

sleepingdeer / cookie
Just had my appt today, baby didn't grow much ard 2.79kg, which is close 2.75 duing last week's visit. But, dr ho says no need to worry and water level is ok. So, now talking to bb to tell him not to come out so soon. must wait till 24th when he is back.
BTW, my next appt is 24th.

queen
my bb put on 0.05kg in 1 week.
but gynae says it is only an estimate so he's not too concerned. But, mummy is concerned. ha ha..

Hi May,
Welcome

I just bought 2 boxes of Red Raspberry Tea (30 bags each) from Nature's Farm. Costs $9.30 per box. http://www.nowfoods.com/?action=itemdetail&item_id=3916

I had also read up on Red Raspberry Tea and pregnancy. Those of you who are drinking raspberry tea but not the tea leaves may be taking the wrong thing. Its the Red Raspberry Tea Leaves that are good, not the berry itself, so the tea should taste something like camomile, not ribena. I did abit of research on it cuz I thought I bought the wrong tea as it did not taste like ribena at all.

http://konzababy.tripod.com/RRL.htm

RE: cannot sleep at night
I am having this prob too. She is stuck at the ribcage area which makes me difficult to sleep at night. Use to turn to left or right to sleep. Nowadays have to sleep 45degree already. I need to wake up 3times every night to pee and had to drink alot of water. Seems like I am always thirsty. Anyone has this prob? I have water retention on my feet since 5mth till now. And now joints of my wrists and ankles aches (like sprain feeling)

I am in my 35 weeks now but still having checkup once every fornight..is it normal? Seems like everyone is giving birth in Dec instead of Jan.

Hi May,
I'm also 35 weeks and have been seeing my gynae once every 2 weeks but from next week onwards, I'll be seeing him every week. My EDD and yours are quite close. In fact, most of us here are popping in Jan here, not December here.

I also had water retention problem if I stand too much. It helps if I stand less and sit down with my legs raised. At night, get your hb to massage ur feet for u to help disperse some water (hee hee I enjoyed it very much).In fact, if you're having water retention problem, you should drink more water so your body does not retain so much water.

Hi Wendy,
Glad to hear that I am not alone with water retention prob. =)

So where is everyone giving birth? I will be going to Thomson Medical. Abit nervous as I hope I can go thru normal delivery but my hb dun want to see me in pain and he ask me to take the epidural. Is it painful?

Well May dun worry,

you are not alone.. my slim looking legs have become pig leg .. The joints of my finger ache so much that I can't even bend.. BTW, your EDD is the same as me..

Krissie,

Is it true that the flash cards weight 22kg each.. I have order them but the lady did not reply me on the timing as I am unable to pick them up upon her timing..

May
I'm also seeing my gynae weekly after 35 weeks.

Rena
Ya, wanted to remind you abt the collection this sunday. it's 11am to 12noon at the AMK blk. i emailed her for her hp no but she hasnt replied.

I am seeing my gynae weekly only after 36 weeks. in fact he was saying that within 10 days is still fine but since my baby is bigger, he wants to make sure he checked on me before I give birth so will be seeing him in 7 days.

for water retention, I read that it's important to drink a lot of water throughout the day but after 6pm, try not to drink too much. I have not much water retention problem, water retention only started 2 weeks. exercise will help as well.

morning mummies...yesterday went to motehrcare and bot the 7 pcs short sleeves set for my baby. i bot the dinosaurs design for 3-6 mths. 0-3 is too small. the material is really good 100% cotton and for those having hsbc card, they are giving 15% off. so usual is $49 now its $39.10. so one pc is abt 5 plus. very reasonable for that quality. so now no worries baby no clothes to wear. hahaa..

will be washing all my babies stuff this sat before passing to my mum's hse on sun. also need to get my hubby to set up the cot this sun as well.

btw. my left feet is swollen. this morning cannot fit into any footwear..so wearing a slippers to work. wat is teh remedy for this? is it to elevate my feet and reduce MSG intake? gee now looks like pig trotter. so unslightly.

It's TGIF!!!!

Krissie,
Oh, so u stay in S'goon too..... good, we can all meet up then... =)

Rena,
I too hv water retention, started abt 2 weeks ago, then now slightly better, but still got slight swell.....everynite, my HB will ask for my "Zhu Jiao" and then he will massage for me....he always hear me complain abt my swollen feets then he said he feel heartpain liao and being pregnant is very tedious on me lor....duh.....
but told him that it's quite normal and it's sort of the usual things to experience when one is pregnant!

Abt water retention, it seems like too much walking or standing oso attribute to it.....so how? some people say must walk/exercise more for easier labour.....so contradictory leh....

hi May welcome. i be delivering at TMC as well. my edd is near yours 15th Dec.i am also seeing my gynae weekly after my 36 weeks. i will see him coming Monday and thereafter every wk one visit.

SSF,
U are not alone, i too wear slippers to work now.....but with nice nice pedicure lah.....i only elevate my feet when i lie on the bed, otherwise in the office, how to elevate? Office space so cramp liao.....

Morning Mummies...
Planning to finsh washing / packing my BB room today. Need your help here.

Ausinno Bumper set ($69.90):
Can i dump everything into the washing machine n wash together?? Will the colour run or do i have to hand wash everything separately??
kao_confused.gif

Krissie,

DID she mention Sunday or SAT? I tot I saw SAT? I have emailed her 3 times but no reply leh.. Just tranfer the money safe or not..

SSF,

I bought the same design and same month 3-6 as I have too many 0-3 months clothing.

Yvonne,

Your hubby is so caring ..xian Mu...

mummies morning!!

yesterday went KTV with colleagues. so fun...quite thankful for the chance cos after bb comes probably got little chance to do that. plus hb not in town so no one to nag at me for staying out late..

May
welcome! u wan PM me your details? Hp, email, area u stay? i will send out collated list.

sysac,
funny hor how mummies become man zhang before birth....must ask all hb to take note!!

SSF,
i also wear slippers to work. no choice. dun think my feet can fit into closed shoes and i find them uncomfortable....

think drink more water and take less salt. that's what pple tell me...

u bought the mothercare stuff? dun tempt me leh..

queen,
BIG day coming soon!! everything ready? do update us after your scan....

any more staying in the east?? seems like hte least number of pple staying there...

SSF,
I bot the romper set quite sometime ago. Yes, it's a set of 7 but includes mitten, cap, short sleeve top, full romper, etc.

Yvonne,
I m staying near Festival Market. Wat abt u? Will update SY.

Queen,
Ur sleeping pattern sounds the same as me. Waahaahaa! So sian right! Pray u hv a smooth delivery! God Bless!

Wendy,
I also just bot the Rasberry tea leaf from Nature's Farm yesterday. But I tink the ones from MIM may be better (real leaves) & cheaper (only $5+ for 50g). Nature's Farm is 60g for $9+ & u cant see the leaves. It looks like been processed into granula form.

May,
Welcome! My edd is near urs too. 18 Jan. Will be delivering in TMC too. We may just bump into each other there. Hee!

Hi May!
kao_welcome.gif

Most of the mummies here are due in Jan. For the few of us who would most likely be popping soon are also due in Jan but BB just bit more "kiasu" so coming out earlier in Dec loh hee hee...

rena,
ok lah....what more can i ask for from him, unless he can take my place to get pregnant lah.....hahahahaaaaa......sometime i will just nag abit and say that it's all his fault that i hv swollen feet. but overall he's quite good in taking care of me and the housework. No complains lah. Dun Xian Mu me, sometime we oso hv our tiffs, but it still boils down to understanding and trust. Hope you can put all ur negative thots aside and look things on a brighter side. There's always 2 sides to everything....when something bad happen, it might not be that bad, it might be a blessing in disguise rite?

Wenyl,
i stay 2 bus stops away from festival mkt. near sheng shiong supermkt.... =) hey, quite near hor....good, we can go grocery shopping @ sheng shiong then... =)

Wonder if everyone will hv the same temperaments (like feeling "man Zhang" before "popping"....?

Sysac,
Wow, u still do pedi & mani the day before u gave birth to Cephas?...thot the nurse @ NUH said hv to remove all nail polish when i went for the maternity tour the last time. So did u remove the nail polish or not? Dun think i will hv the time to remove if BB wants to "pop", just wear socks in the delivery suite... =(

Hi all mummies-to-be
I am back after 5 months of absent, too busy as my company assigned me a huge project and finally it is completed in November and have to hand over so many things, mad rush here, very stress but glad that I will be on leave from next week.

Just checking, any of u going back to the office before the 3 months maternity leave as my company requested me to come back after two months...

yvonne - i be gg for pedicure later..coz having a wedding next wk.in the past, always wear covered shoes, so didnt do. so now w/o pendi even more unsightly.

clare - i be washing the clothes manually with the kodomo detergent. gee ntuc is selling at 14.90. so sad i bot at 16 plus. so those havent get, go buy it. its so cheap!

rena - yeah i like the dino design esp the stripes

yuenyuen,
i plan to go back after 2 months and take the rest of my ML spread out. I thought it shd be up to your own flexibility how u plan your ML?

re pedi, mani,
talking abt this makes me feel like going for one!! i told my hb i can't reach my feet very well. so i forced him to cut my toe nails for me..haha...think he may just ask me to go pedi instead....