(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SY,
Are u still collating addresses? Do u want me to PM you my address? Then you can send us the completed list after u hv finished collating =)

Rena,

I am from the Feb mtb thread, do come into tis thread once in a while. Read abt wat happened. Do focus your attention on your bb for now. Do share this with your closest friend or relative, you really need someone to be with you emotionally right now....After you deliver, do share how you feel with your hb, and if both of you are willing to start over again, do consult your church counsellor to help, with the presence of God in the centre of your marriage, you will be able to let go of the past bitterness and anger. All of us, including ladies, face temptation all the time, not only men. But with a strong foundation in your marriage, your hb CAN resist future temptation.....

Hope you dun mind my comments.

Rena
last but not least... I think you should really let your family know about the problem you are facing.
I used to have very very bad times with my HB 4 yrs ago and I never tell my family until my ex-boss advice me too and I NEVER regret the decision. I was afraid of my family will not like my HB and I also dun wan to trouble my mum and my siblings then.

But after I told them.. they were all standing by me...they even rush up to my place to help me talk to my Hb and my PIL.
I still remember how my MIL has spoken hurting words to me in bid to protect his son.. imagine my family is not around to back me up...

Until these days... I never doubt that if I have any problem of any kind, my siblings and parent are there to help no matter what.
I never trust my PIL tho...due to past experience.
Dun worry abt "giving trouble" to your parents and family... what are family for?? the natural bonding is there, to give support in undue time.

Wendy,

Sure , you can PM me..

Jasminesym..
Thanks a lot..

Cookie,
Well, I have tried many methods but decided to give up and just concentrate on BB..

Yvonne,

I am staying in Bishan..

SY,

This time I did not let my aunty know coz she is rather busy shifting in to her new house..

I am not sure.. but bb should be fine jist that yesterfay seems to have 5 times contractions but rather painful..

Doc not around and have to see another doc if there is any ememgency.. But this Doc very expensive.. Dr Peter chew from Gleneagles..

Rena,
When is ur doctor coming back? My gynae at Gleneagles is very reasonably priced. Before I bought the package, I used to pay only about $80 per visit, including scan. If your gynae still not coming back next week, come see my gynae, Prof Ng SC, O&G Partners.

Also, ladies, lets not jump to conclusions that her hb is having an affair as yet. He may be cheating on her, but he may not have commited adultery unless he admits it himself or you have proof of it. To put bluntly, by law, commiting adultry requires the parties involved to be sexually engaged. If he hasn't done anything of that sort, he has not commited adultry. Assumptions and jumping to conclusions only make matters worse instead of solving anything.

For all you know, because of all our homornes surging, we could be over-reactive to certain things which are not as bad as we thought it is.

Wendy,

Thanks.. my doc will only come back next friday..but I am alittle worred as I have very bad headache and not too sure if my protein has went up again or not....

Rena,
I think you better go see a gynae regarding your headaches and cramps. It could also be blood sugar problem or other complications, esp when your close to due date. When are you due?

I hv been trying to catch up with the super fast moving threads here...Been feeling very tired nowadays...due to lack of sleep & work. Similar to most of u, I hv frequent cramps & pain that makes it difficult to do just anything. Even lying down for too long is also painful. Every nite will wake up few times to either pee or eat or just simply stare at my hubby sleepg soundly.

Looks like Queen & Clare will be next to pop....jia you jia you! Feeling excited for the two of u!

Rasberry TEA
Ladies, how often u drink this tea? I m tinkg of going Nature's Farm later to get it. Will check out compasspoint if they sell. Read that it helps to strengthen the uterus & helps in delivery, issit?

Rena,
I always warn my hubby that if I ever catch him hanky panky outside, I will not hesitate to leave him, together with his son!!!

Wenyl,

I think you should get rasberry tea leaves and not rashberry tea.. I think there is a great difference..
I bought the Rashberry tea leaves from plants and planets , a little expensive 20g for 4 plus but just try only if ok I will buy from Mom in Mind..

The lady told me that you can take three to five cups per day..
and for non pregnant / guys , it is good for sore throat..

Wenyl,
Me too.. been lying down "enjoying" hb's snores every night, esp if I wake up at 5+ to wee wee. So hard to fall asleep.. Sometimes, just feel like stuffing the pillow to his face and wake him up too seeing how deeply he's sleeping while I cant sleep. LOL. But, in the end, I just lie there and admire his face. When bb pop, will probably be too busy and tired to have good look at hb's face liao.

wenyl / wendy
haha.. yes. for the past few weeks hv been doing the "staring job" after waking up to pee in the middle of the night.. now is looking @ hb sleeping face, in the near future we will be looking @ our BB sleeping face oso. so we will be super busy la!

just went to doc appt. this time round, doc didn't say bb is small anymore. haha....
bb weight is 2.3kg, and i gained 6.5kg so far...

WOW nyny,

YOu only gained 6.5kg????? How did u managed to do it? I've already gained 11kg so far.. sob sob..

WOW so much to read up... thanks for rememering me! = )

Have been having this weird bruise-like pain on the left of my belly button for the past 2 evenings. Its painful when i touch it n if i move at certain angle but its only on that particular spot so i ruled out contractions. Weird coz by the next morning the pain is gone n for the whole day at office yesterday no pain also. HB say its probably baby pinching me on the inside
The pain came back again yesterday evening afterwork... then I got a bit paranoid n felt Baby's movement like not as active as before. So this morning I walked in see gynae just to make sure everything's fine.

I gained 1kg and to my surprise BB is estimated to be 2.9kg now as compared to only 2.4kg last Sat. Water level is still ok and did a CTG scan (That was when SY msg me
) to make sure BB's heart beat is fine. Gynae says CTG does show BB seems to be less active so have to monitor at least 3 movement per hour. Will scan again next Fri 23 Dec if still shows BB not that active will induce labour already.

So unless BB decides to come out before next Fri, I would likely be the 4th to pop (After Queen & Bao Bao). I was actually thinking if next Fri's scan shows a need for induction I'd chose to do it on Christmas day itself.

congrats sunny but u are still not cathing up to my wgt of 12 kg. wendy ya not alone. i gain more than you :p

wendy/wenyl - so funny you guys watch your hubby sleeping. for me i also woke up at least once every night and thereafter cannot get back to sleep. and yeah my hubby is always in deep sleep and snoring away.

Queen,
We are in very similar position only mine today shows BB has grown bit more so still can wait for another week but have to monitor movement n do CTG also. Initially I was shocked to hear I may need to induce baby out end this week during last Sat's apt coz my EDD is supposed to be 1 Jan. But after 1 week of "preparing" myself mentally, i started to think it may not be a bad thing after all coz I should be more or less calm n prepared unlike experiencing sudden breaking of water bag/contractions which may catch me unaware. Nonetheless I prayed for GOD's protection and HIS timing for the delivery and so I guess i got another week to see how it goes. Do update us after your scan today ok! We'll be praying for you! JIA YOU!! JIA YOU!!

Bao Bao,
God Bless on your C-Section on Tues too!!

wendy, rena
i think 'cos my appetite is as per my pre-preggie, and no craving. and during working hour, didn't have the urge to snack... so, the weight gain is not a lot bah.

rena, clare bao bao and queen
wow, wish all of you have smooth and fast delivery!!! you can 'unload' bb soon.

last night i was feeling pek chek 'cos of the growing big tummy which makes me hard to turn during sleep. and i felt very hot and perspired mid of the night. so, i just slowly 'jump' from the bed and look for remote ctrl to turn on the air-con... haha.... then, hb started covering himself with blanket. :p

haha sunny remind me of my case. lately i feel very hot easily at night but hubby always said no not hot. i dun care and still on air con. and he will pull the blanket all the way to the neck. and i will push the blanket away. haha...

rena,
my colleagues see Dr Peter Chew. they say got long queue and he only accepts cash... couldn't believe that when i heard that. maybe u try wendy's gynae if u really not well?

if still not well, do go and see doc.

does your IL know abt what your hb is doing? do u think they will help?

think the best thing is still to try not to think abt it.

yvonne,
i m still collating. no worries. just PM me your details. you can send me your email add and hp as well.

sunny,
yah the turning part during sleep can be really irriating. i sleep air con every night cos hb cannot do without aircon. but sometimes i feel so hot i dun even cover myself with blanket. and my hb will keep covering me.... in the end i always end up kicking blanket off!

sunny,
good to hear that your bb is growing well. i hope mine can reach 2.2kg at my next visit at 35 weeks....

clare,
welcome back!! hee, u going to choose xmas day for induction if u need? any reason why bb doesn't seem so active?

hi ssf
ya, my hb also said not hot... then i said, 'cos you don't have little one in your tummy.' haha...

hi SY
don't worry too much. if you eat as per normal like what my doc advised and maybe take more milk/egg like other mummies advise, your bb weight gain should be good. as long as bb is moving actively, don't worry too much.

SY,

BB growing bigger that is why Clare bb not so active .. I think..

Sunny,

I have to on the air con every night usually will turn to the lowest and yet dun cover with blanket.. then hubby will curl in the blanket wrap like mummy.. Even at lowest I will still perspire..

sunny,
i always forget to drink milk. maybe that's why my bb very active cos still got a lot of space. he's so active until sometimes i cannot take it. but better dun complain or next day he will be so quiet and i get worried....

rena,
so when our bbies get bigger, we feel less movement? i always thought the movements will just feel different, maybe like brushes agst the skin or something like that....

hi rena
wah, lowest!! i set mine as 26/27 degree and i can sleep without perspiring liao... hehe..

hi SY
actually i didn't drink milk everyday leh... average is about 3 glasses per week only... and i took yoghurt once per week...
i always asked bb to stop moving when i wanna sleep at night. haha.... sort of like training her and let her know it's night time liao... keke...

SSF,
shd we just count 10 movements per day or do we need to make sure got a few movements per hour?

i thought someone mentioned 3 movements/hr?

sunny,
i dun really like milk...
so always drink half cup only...

i also want to train my boy but he dun listen one. always move at night.

just to share with u. my fren's bb gal at 2 months plus is potty trained! so smart right? she said her MIL got a potty and told them to let her use it (with them supporting her) for her big business everyday at a certain time. so now she always do her big business at the potty. she say her bb very cute one. will make noises...

think i want to try to do that. she's coming back from ML next week so will ask her how to do it. much cleaner and can save diapers too...

SSF,
How do we do the movement count? Am quite curious....coz BB seems quite "inactive" in the day now except when coming to evening and late nite.....wow....that fella is "rocking" inside my tummy man...until i must say "tolong" let me sleep.....

My doc oso said that BB is still growing and when it's big and due to space constraint, the will tend hv lesser movements......it's oso mentioned in the book "What to expect when u are expecting".

Now tummy feel tight and hv difficulty sleeping @ nite...hv to toss & turn and count until the cows come home still can't sleep!

Clare

No matter what, have to monitor bb diligently. Altho they say that bb will move less when bigger, but they will still move one, just move differently. So monitor...

SY
wow, it's amazing.... initially how did you friend train the bb? initially how did she know when the bb wanna poo poo?

Yvonne,
My baby wiggles inside me all the time. If i try to sleep on my right side, she'll keep wiggling and wiggling to find herself a comfy position and makes me all ticklish inside. Sometimes, I give up and just sleep on left side (her preferred side). Day time, she likes to stretch and yawn and can see tummy like got alien inside - can see baby move left move right.

My tummy also fels very tight at night esp after dinner. Try not to eat too much during dinner so easier to sleep. Sometimes, I eat too much, can feel the food up my throat, esp when brushing teeth. Lousy feeling..

yvonne,
my bb also like that. in active most days but active at night. then sometimes very active in day and night...

last time when i ask my gynae he say one movement count as once. so sometimes they have consecutive movements so u count how many times..is it like that?

sunny,
i think they sit her up at the potty and encourage her to poo. u know how we always make sounds when bb wants to poo. then they do the same thing at the same time everyday so she knows that ard that time is pooing time...so smart hor..

when she comes back i ask her more. cos yesterday on phone cannot hear too clearly cos she was in train. when i get more details on how to do it, i will share!!

wendy,
u get heartburn? sometimes i can feel the acid burning up and it's so uncomfortable.

hello mummies

Wow! so many posting today. me too, feeling hot all the time.

Curly - Dr Chew didnt confirm that i've to go through c section. (he say got to see the bb size n decide later n i think most likely c section) For me c section or natural its ok, so long bb is healthy i very happy liao.

sunny - Glad to hear that your bb is growing well. So happy for you.

SY - aiyo! Dont forget to drink milk yeah. And i'm sure your bb is growing well too.

Rena - Dont think too much ok? i agree with the gals here, have a gd talk with your hubby.

ok, i got to go back to work liao. Bye! Stress ah!

yvonne/SY - gynae just said at least 10 times per day is fine. not necessary any particular hr. ya and my baby wiggle alot these days. i think not much space.

Wa, sunny 26/27 can sleep ah? I gotta on 23/24 then can sleep.. always so warm.. yday night midnight I nose itchy sneezed once, my hb quickly jumped up and cover blanket for me and pat me to sleep.. Don't think he knows what he doing also cuz he like sleeping all the while. Haha! I was so warm but I didn't remove the blanket cuz hb hand on top of me..

Re: Milk
If you don't like to drink milk, take cheese lor. 1 slice of cheese = 1 glass of milk.

SSF,
i thought i remember u stay in tampines but nowadays my memory cannot be trusted..

wendy,
in my initial stages, when i took cheese, i puked. so up till now, din really try to eat cheese.... think must just be more diligent in drinking milk..

i also sleep about 25 degrees and find it warm when trying to fall asleep. but middle of night when wake up will feel cold...

SY,
So far, no heartburn problems, just very bloated and tight tummy feeling. Sometimes, the food feels like stuck in the throat, cannot go down. If I sleep face up, I can feel the food coming up, like wanna puke liddat. That's y I sleep L side most of the time. My bb like my hb, very easy to coax to sleep one. Night when I sleep, she also sleep so no problem. Only problem is I wake up 5+ wee wee, eyes will be wide awake even though bb and hb sleeping.

wendy,
mine is once i lie down, i feel the acid coming up. so got to sleep on 2 pillows. then after when i dun feel that i will remove one pillow. yah i hate the food coming up feeling....

my bb sometimes will kick and kick when i tryin to sleep. when i try to sayang him to sleep, he will respond by moving more.....

u know how sometimes your tummy have a bulge at one side cos bb moving? i find that when i touch that bulge, bb always respond one....very cute

Wendy/SY
Okie my BB Jovan is having hiccups now.....
oh, when lie on my rite side, BB oso wriggle like use his fingers to "tickle" me.....but when i lie on the left, be will still wriggle (but to make himself more comfy) thereafter, silence...., coz i tell him "mummy going to sleep now, got to work tomorrow, let mummy rest okie, good boy", usually he will still continue to move lah, then bo bian HB will talk to BB like making a pact and ask him to be good and that daddy can't wait to see him...duh...

Actually when BB moves from left to right and like a rythemic movement, my HB is always very amaze....then my tummy will be like "loop-sided" then HB will use hand to "sooth" the area and ask BB to relax.....

Think now BB understand what we are trying to tell them coz sometime BB does understand.....

yvonne,
either my bb listens to daddy more or he is scared of daddy. whenever we need him to quiet down, daddy will just put his hand on tummy and it usually works...

yah, my tummy will go lop sided also. very funny one..