(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

queen,
yeah looks like u'll be 2nd to pop! take care...so exciting

Re: nursing bib
SSF, thanks for the pic of the nursing bib. I think i wouldn't mind getting one. Any chance of bulk orders? Seems like only SY, celine and myself interested so far...

SY,
wow u still drive? i've been forbidden to drive already...think tummy too big. Though actually when i drive i dun feel there's anything wrong with driving with big tummy.

hi durianlover,

ya i'm interested to get it. but hopefully she can custom make coz i really prefer if the string can be tied. have juz emailed sabrina regarding tat. hopefully she will reply soon

Hi Sysac,
yah, can see form his photos that Cephas has light brown hair, so cute, and look a little ang mo! ;) Will be handsome boy when he grows up!

Tabbiesus,
you so funny, box hubby in your sleep, hee hee! Actually now is a good time to punish hubby if we angry with them, just pretend to be asleep, and give them a big kick... the most say was having nightmare, didn't know kick you... hahah..

Tabbiesus/Sysac,
Haha, glad to know I'm not the only one getting irritated.... I can't wait for bb to come! Trying to stay cool, and calm... tell myself I will miss this when bb comes...

My hubby is Catholic, so we are also getting info on infant baptism... trying to find those baptism white long dresses for bb, but no luck so far... any idea where we can get them?

Queen,
Yep, me doing fetal movement count now...it's a reassurance that bb is ok, so dun worry too much...

SY,
I PM you liao, thanks!

durianlover,
it's not very convenient to drive with tummy but can still handle it lah. i just drive slower now so no need to jam brake... hee...last time i drive more 'siong' one but now with bb, tone down already.

think SSF also drives right?

SSF,
u still driving now or once u work from home no need to drive already? i find my tummy quite close to the wheel cos i m not very tall and always have to push the seat towards the front.

Hi mongs,

the nurse did not give me any letter or any thing. she just mention to me that If I pop just go to A & E.. Funny..

SY,

Thank you so much for your concern..I supect my hubby is up to hanky panky again..

That is why so moddy..
I am so worried that I may have post natal blues if this continues..

SSF,

I bought that Romper too but It is $46.. it is quite good but try not to buy too small.. so bb can wear longer .. I bought 3- 6 months.. by the way you can by 2 sets the long sleeve and the short sleeve.. they will come in handy..

Rena,
how come u suspect your hb is up to hanky panky again? if you need to share, you can share with us. dun keep too many things to yourself. it's not very good for you at this stage.

you feeling better now?

durianlover/SY - yeah i am also driving to work...no choice have to drop my hubby first as he work in the city. my tummy is still quite small..so have not touch the steering wheel. but when i turn or try to park..sometimes its difficult and of coz the seat belt is making me uncomfortable at times and soemtimes baby will move a lot. anyway, i have 4 days more to work before i start working from home. so really counting down

celine - you can also sms sabrina if you are anxious abt the dimension, maybe its faster. hehee..ya anyone interested, get celine to summarised the no of buyers..just like our pillows. hehee so fun and huge discount. whenever i saw the pillow, it reminds me of this forum buddies that i have!

rena- i am sorry to hear abt how u feel? but did u found anythg lately? do share with us if you want to get it off your chest. dun over analyse. things may not be as bad as u think it is. is he coming home early adn accompany u these days?

SY,

Recent he has started again smsing quitely and whenever I pop by to see who he is smsing , he will quickly delete them and when I ask him he will just reply nobody.. just like yesterday, he call me at 5 plus saying at he is coming back then at 6 plus I called him he say he is on the way reaching soon then at 7 plus.. he is still not back.. I dun stay in Sentosa.. no need to take 2 hours.. right ..

Rena - did u have a heart to heart talk with ur hubby telling him you need him very badly at this time and you have trust him that he will not go back to his old ways and that he promise u to be by your side and baby. i think baby should be his main priority now right? another thing which i believe you can do is to call the mobile company ask them to print out your hubby sms messages. i believe it can be done but you need his ic no and of coz there is a fee to pay. not the ebst time to do. if you have someone from your family who you confide with, maybe you can ask her to help you do that. last resort is to hire a PI. but of coz that's costly.

Soooo busy lately, have to do handover these few weeks b4 i "pop".....

SY,
Are u collating all the addresses of the mummies here? Well, seem like most of the mummies stay in the west.....me stay in the north leh.....how to meet up like tat.....sigh....

SSF/durianlover,
Abt the bib thingy, seems like a very good "shield" to use when we BF in public places....think i might want to get one too.... =)

Queen,
All the best to you, may u hv a smooth delivery of ur BB....=)

Rena,
Dun think too much into ur HB's hanky panky....must try to relax and have all ur energy focus on giving birth to a beautiful BB, brush away all negative thoughts, okie...

Sysac,
Wow, ur BB Cephas sooooo lovable....told my HB tat Cephas look so cute when he's asleep....so envious, dunno if my BB Jovan will be easily taken care too.

SSF,

Remember the time when doc says I am about to POP at 30 weeks.. that period he really take good care of me.. but at 33 weeks he started again.. seriously I am so tired of talking to him .. he is soon going to be a father.. if he can't behave .. then there is nothing I can do..

Actually , I am just worried that he may just hook up the china girls.. you know right china girls are very cheap one..

you know he even have a female buyer who just throw herself at him..

SSF,
realised my bb likes to move when i drive!! hee, maybe he can pick up driving next time easily.

rena,
try not to think too much. do you and your hb have a mutual fren that you get help from? actually at this time, this shd be the last thing u r worrying. of cos it is easy for us to say but hope you can focus on your bb instead.

u want to try talking to your hb? will he get defensive easily?

did you ask him how come he was so late yesterday? sometimes hwen my hb takes longer than usual to get home, i will ask him and usually there's a good reason.

PI is very costly. my mum's fren wanted to hire and it costs at least 10K. so not sure u want to do it at this time when bb will be incurring costs as well.

try not to think too much at the end of the day... okie?

yvonne,
which part of north u stay? we can always have a town gathering..

SY,

It is embrassing to ask a friend to help as most of the mutual friend are his friends and I dun contact mine any more as they are mostly guys and he doesn't like it..

Well his excuse for being late is always traffic jam..

Hm.. as for PI it is too expensive.. I dun have money.. as you know Me lost my job..

Well now I can only pray that Satan will not tempt him..

rena - is your man very good looking and good at talking? or perhaps are your thinking too much? coz this period, we will tend to be emotionally unstable. maybe try to communicate with him as much as possible and wait till after delivery then decide if further action is required. btw is he excited abt baby coming out? did he buy anythg for baby or started to be anxious?

SY - my mum's frd hired for abt 400 bucks and at the end of the 3 days monitoring, he said cannot find anythg. took some stupid shots only. and even worst, one day he just said he lost the person he is suppose to track. my mum frd was so mad but there is nothing she can do. i guess not all are reliable at all.

I also stay at CCK Crescent there! :>

looks like a quite a few mothers are under Dr Adrian. me too... he will be busy durng CNY. Every checkup, a lot of pple one... he business good.

rena do you guys go to church regularly. try to do common things regularly. btw, how long do you know him before you guys got married? and now ya at home most of the time, pls don't let your mind wander. call me when ya free telling him you and baby miss him. you can sms him too. another quick way is to check his mobile bill and see how many sms did he receive and send for a mth.

SSf,

To me he is not good looking but just average but he is a good man.. when I know him he is not those that will sweet talk but since Last year nov.. after his reservist .. he has changed.. he is very good at sweet talk to other girls.. and like to tease tht sales girls..

I caught him previous serveral times.. that was why I wanted to divorce but for the sake of bb.. I hang on..

rena

why so double standard... u should be able to contact your male friends for support if your hb is in contact with female friends, esp. like this.

We will pray hard for you too!

SSf,

The problem is that he no longer let me see all his bills.. that is why I felt fishy..

We go church every sunday and we know each other for two years before getting married.. and we even had our wedding in church..

rena,
then in this case no point asking mutual frens to help. in my mum's fren's case, my dad is helping.

i can guess that common excuse wd be traffic jam.

prayer is a powerful weapon. keep praying. will be praying for u as well.

agree with SSF that if u have access to mobile bill, u can do a quick check. but before u check anything, need to ask yourself what do u plan to do if you check and u find something. if u not going to do anything, then better that u focus on something else and dun think abt this matter. like my mum's fren, she went ahead to check but din want to do anything and now she agonise over it everyday. everyone keeps telling her that if she really wants to know the outcome, she needs to think abt what she wants to do after knowing.

maybe at this time, it's really not suitable to think abt this. hope u can focus back on bb as i m sure your bb will make you very happy.

SSF,
for my mum's fren, she went to one and he said will cost 10K. but think they will guarantee a conclusion or something like that. in the end they din hire one...

Rena

im so sorry to hear boutwat u said.. hopefully it is just over imagination... dun feel tired talking to him, in fact, i think u shld talk to him before u go into delivery... his support is very very impt during delivery n aft tat... u wont want to sink into depression... pray first before u talk to him, we never know how its gona be... Father God will b there for you!
kao_smile2.gif

You know, I still have the evidence of my hubby writing to a girl in the email.. just for protection.. in any case I can submit it to grant for divorce and my son will follow me..

When I read the email my heart breaks like glass..

All the hugs and kisses and hubby telling her that he likes her to be slightly meaty for better hugs!!

rena - yeah we will be praying for you. btw are you the kind that will get jealous easily? coz i am not sure if you are emotionally unstable at this time or is your hubby really hanky panky outside. maybe dun think so much.. wait till baby is out. since you and your hubby attend church regularly. just keep praying. the LORD will open his heart and mind and keep him away from all temptations. Trust in the LORD, be strong and confide in HIM if you need to for HE answers ALL prayers. pls take care and do keep us updated. we'll be here for you anytime you need us.

rena,
it is sad that this has to happen at such a time when both of you shd be looking forward to bb. must really pray for direction on how to proceed.

if you go to church together, is it possible to get a leader in church to help? maybe some counselling?

rena - oh u are making me tear already...so sad of your hubby to say that. but those are in the past. you can keep it but dun brood over it. its not good for baby. remember baby will be happy if you are. after baby is out, have a talk to your hubby and see if you guys need counselling either from church or outside. it helps one couple that i know at least and they are now happy together and appreciate each other more. btw, how old is your hubby? he sounds pretty young.

SSF,

I am not those type that will get jealous .. I am more of the boh chap type.. that is why even when he has lots of female friends.. I dun really bother..

And I really trust him alot alot.. until this sept.. and I have never doubt him at all.

Especially after two painful miscarriages previously, I tot he will love us even more.. but .. I guess I am wrong..

Just woke up at 11am. Was really tired as I had trouble sleeping after I woke up to wee wee at 5am. Read Mong's query about massage to prevent episiotomy so I've included the link here for all of you to have a look. I asked my hb to help but he say the procedure looks scary and don't dare to do it for me in case he accidentally punctures my water bag (even though I assured him it doesn't break so easily).

http://www.babycenter.com/expert/pregnancy/childbirth/1955.html

rena,
dunno whether i shd say this but i know that a lot of men when successful will hanky panky. it is sad but also the truth. i know a lot of my parents frens do have another party outside.

think we can only pray that after bb is born, things will improve.

does this happen if he gets stressed or something? like maybe work stress etc?

rena,
am so sorry to hear that u're feeling this way at this stage in ur pregnancy. Do continue to pray that God will preserve this marriage and we'll keep you in prayer too! At least the both of u attend church regularly so that's 1 common thing that will hopefully hold you 2 together. Will it help if you do nice things to him and pamper him and treat him nicely? Then perhaps it'll cause him to see that he has such a wonderful wife that he doesn't have to look elsewhere for companionship.

i think seeking outside help like counselling wld be good, but if ur hb is adverse to that then u can only pray and work hard on ur part to keep the marriage going! Hang on there okie?

This week my gynae is not in town.. so did not have any updates.. somehow felt uneasy as I have been seeing him every week...

suddenly felt so lost

rena 34 yrs is a mature age. surprise he still cannot think. so do u plan to be stay home mum after delivery? who is helping you with your confinement? no matter what, i think baby is yoru main priority now. be strong for your baby...just pray that after baby is out, he will change for the better. do your family members know abt this? i think u last said your sister or someone is aware of this right?

SSF,
$36 for rompers still very expensive leh. Pigeon brand and Ricchi ones are equally good and costs alot cheaper. Some more now got 20% sale in alot places, you may want to reconsider. Robinsons and JL also got quite alot of bb clothings of good quality and reasonably priced. You may wanna check them out first. Goto Robinsons centrepoint. In case you don't like the bb clothes in Robinsons, can still go Mothercare downstairs to buy the rompers.

SSF,
ok will try to sms Sabrina when free.

rena,
i think that u'r very brave. if my hb does such a thing to me at such time, i really don't know what i will do. i suppose support from friends and family will be the most impt thing to u now... do take care of urself and hopefully things will turn out fine...

wendy its in a pack of 7. so its consider quite OK coz the material and design is good. pigeon brand i have like 4 suits already..so thot of having a chg. yeah agree pigeon maetrial is also very good.

yeah agree with celine...rena you are very strong. for me i think i will break down already. but do rememebr you will always have us, church frds and your family by your side. oh and yes your precious little one. dun think too much la..be happy and stay positive.

SSf,
My aunty.. knew about this but not my parents.. I dun want them to worry for me..However I think it is not the maturaity that counts .. many man cannot resist temptation.. hor.. That was why suddenly I felt so strain out..

I see, pack of 7 for $36 is ok then. I tot $36 each!

Rena, concentrate on your bb for now. Whatever mood you're in will affect your bb and you may not know this but, your bb cannot distinguish why you are feeling happy or sad. They may feel rejected by you if you're unhappy all the time. Must cling on to happy thoughts and keep yourself and bb happy! Think about how happy you'll be when ur bb pops out and you'll get to cuddle and cradle her!

Thanks all ,

for your encouragement.. Thinking positive is the only thing I can do now.. That was one of the reason I join this thread coz can make more female friends..

rena,
we will org outing after our confinement so we can always support one another!!

men do find it harder to resist temptation i feel. but that's no excuse for this to happen.

does your aunty know this time round? can understand that you wouldn't want your parents to worry but family support is really impt.

do take care of yourself and dun strain yourself out.

how come u feel uneasy? not feeling well? do give your nurse a call if u really feel unwell. how's bb doing?

rena
fr wat u mentioned in the earlier thead. it is obvious ur hb is up to no good. like wat SY said wat u plan to do if the outcome is wat u suspect??
felt the pain too when u said abt the letter ur hb wrote to tat woman. but i believe for now u r being strong bcoz of ur boy, so forcus on welcoming ur boy. whos helping u during ur confinement?

actually one of my fren had found out her hb is seeing another woman. her hb is quite good looking but is those quiet type n till now althrough my fren had talked to her hb abt this affair, sad to say tat man is still seeing tat woman... they have two children... my fren cant bear to divorce bcoz of the children n she still love him... sigh

Hi SY,
I stay in Serangoon North.....hhmmmm, a town gathering is good....
, already looking forward to a gathering of the Jan Mummies & BBs

Hi Rena,
where do u stay? Sengkang? Punggol? Sorry to hear abt ur HB again. well, sometimes it's not just the guy's fault,sometimes, the gals themselves are quite "easy" too.....IMO, dun think hiring a PI is feasible @ all and also it's very costly lor.

Rena
U mentioned your mutual friends are HIS friends and do u have anyone in mind who is very supportive husband role... perhaps can get that friend to help. SOmetimes guy to guy talk can work 100 times better than our "nagging" (ususally thats what HB perceieve when we talk too much)
I think most guys due to face wouldn't like councelling... but if his friend can help talk him out... hopefully will be better.

Mean while yes like the rest said concentrate to give birth to a healthy baby and keep praying.
God make miracle and by the time baby is pop... perhaps your HB will feel the magic in his life.

Sorry to say that but I hope your HB still remember that committing adultery is a sin..

yes... talk to you HB about ALL your needs and how he can help u in your needs but be careful not to sound as though complain he has not been doing enough. Just plainly on your needs and how important he is to help you...even if that make u sound pitiful ( just swallow it for noe...)
Make him feel needed and hopefully he will feel the urge to be the man of the house to take care of u and baby.