(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Rachel - thanks.

durianlover - yalor! to see whether my sugar level too high. ya! think of it very scary.
regarding confinement, i cant tahna if i dont bathe. (when i did my mini confinement in mar, at first my mum oso dont allow me to bathe. And in the end we come to an agreement that i wash my hair on alternate day.

missy - i havent test leh. i'm afraid of the needle (very painful)the doc told me my past 3mths sugar level normal. how abt u? oh btw, i was told not to exceed 126 if not i got to test 3 times a day. (if less than 126, i'll test only once a day) stress ah!

SY

I agree. Last time they use water from Sg River to bath. Now, we have clean water and hot water. True that if we don't bath, we'll be dirty cause of the sweat and everything.

actually there was a thread that discussed whether can bathe during confinement. think at the end of the day, we have to be comfortable with the arrangement. my fren will wash hair every alternate day and she bathes everyday.

god's child,
one reason why i went to place deposit is also cos i wanted to look at how my CL is like before really using her. even though she's a recommendation, i still like to know what she looks like and her mannerism. was she recommended by someone else?

yah, i wonder which of us will pop first.

for me i 'tong' until the very last day then rush home bath and wash hair twice b2 rushing to hospital. hopefully loh... hee hee...

Hi PeiPei,

I was like you. I bath twice and wash my hair after my waterbag burst, before i proceed to th hospital.

Had a small birthday celebration for my niece last night. My elder gal loves to cut cake, asked if she can 'borrow' her cousin's birthday so that she gets to cut the cake........... What an innocent question right?

Then she asked my mum what's Baby Bop's (one of the character in Barney show) name... My mum thot the question wouldn't be that simple, thinking my gal knows the real name of Baby Bop...My mum answered she doesn't know and my gal told my mum bluntly - Baby bop's name is Baby Bop lor! My mum almost flipped.......... Ha Ha. This sounds how complicated an adult mind is and how innocent a child is..........

SY

CL was recommended by fren's mum's fren..complicated link here but she has been a CL for many years.. mabbie i shld meet up wf her n c how cos i have no one else to fall back on also...

Yuki

your daughter always sounds so innocent and naive.. cant wait for my baby to melt my heart, esp seeing her melt hb's heart..haha

Re : baby cot sheet

Aussino is having a 50% off the 2nd purchase rite now.. so if u can get someone to share or wana buy and keep, its rather worth it..better than the normal 20%. per sheet will oni be $7.50..going down paragon to get them later...

confused - it is not painful like an ant bite. tell u in the beginning quite pain when my hubby poke for me, now i inmmune liao. and at times, he too gentle and not enough blood, he will poke again. haha...i dun test everyday. one week at least thrice so i can report my reading. so did you buy the test kit?

i am not sure abt your reading...but mine is must be below 7.0. above 7.0 is not good. in the past mths, it fluctuates lor. most of the time is border for dinner. if i eat rice and never walk, it be 7 plus. i dun care liao...told my hubby after delivery, buy me a tub of ben and jerry ice cream. i have been craving for char kway teow...laska..for the past mths mann!

Hi God's child,

Every child is innocent
That's why it is always a joy to be around children

I'm sure your baby will melt you and your hubby's heart - no doubt about it. And it will happen exactly the moment you set your eyes on her

Dear mummies
very busy today...

but got one thing really need to listen to some opinion... me and hb like this chinese name very very much... Ying3 En1... but my hb's surname is Qiu1... any comment whether I should choose this name?

Zhimin

Ying En sounds a nice and gentle name... the only thing is when she is in Pri sch ( when kids like to make fun of each other ), they might call her qiu ying ( earthworm )... but tat is only a passing phase...so u might wana deicde wf ur HB... for me, i will stil go ahead

God's child,
My CL also similar case. When I 1st called her up, she said no need to place deposit. Then recently she called me to ask me to go to her place to meet up & pay deposit. I wasn't too happy abt it but since she was recommended by a fren, I went ahead to meet her last weekend with my mum & hubby. She said she worried kanna play out & also partly bcos someone actually approached her to do confinement in Feb. She wants to confirm mine b4 turning down the other mummy. Anyway, she only asked for 10% deposit. Find her quite old but luckily quite open minded. Say can bathe with herbs. Pray that I will be able to "live" with her for 1 mth.

StyloBB,
WoW! U very good leh...carry twins & ur babies are abv average weight. Wat do u eat to nourish ur babies huh? My boy only 1.624 at week 31+. Must be doubly tough on u. Me already got difficulty walking. Can't imagine got to carry 2 babies. U very "li hai" leh! *Double thumbs up!*

Zhimin,
Yap...agree with god's child. Other kids may disturb her with nickname, qiu1 ying3. Why not tink of another word to go with EN?? Still got time to brainstorm.
I wanted to name my kid Yu4En1 cos hubby family jiapu is Yu4 for the next gen. But found it too girlish for my boy. So I will KIV Yu4En1 for my gal next time.

So busy at work doing fire fighting. Always have to clean up people's mistake. Stressed!

The posts move so fast...
My MIL will be my CL. Dunno how she is with confinement leh. She said no need to waste money to hire cos difference is only to need to cook confinement food what. My mom a bit worried that my MIL cannot handle. But I dunno lah, my MIL is a capable housewife. But confinement this kind of thing, dunno can make it or not.

Re. bathing during confinement
BTW, where to buy the herbs for bathing? I want to bathe everyday! How much to buy and how much to use per day? As for washing hair, I told my mom that I want to wash, got an earful from her! She said at most twice a week! How to tahan! Think I will wash every 2 days. Is there special herbs for washing hair too?

Zhimin,
Ying En sounds nice. The teasing will stop once pass puberty lah.

Does anyone of you know of good place in town that can do cheap and nice makeup and hairdo? Thinking of getting someone to do the makeup before just before my preggie photoshoot on Sunday.

thanks for the opinion... hehe... still thinking hard... we still think of others alternative but still like ying en the best... the main problem is worried next time she always come home and complaint ppl tease her lo...

queen
y not consider hollywood secret... i personally din try them before but a lot of my peers like to go there.

Bathing
my mum asked relative to buy those herb for bathing in malaysia... but i forgot how much per pack... it is in packs... one day use one pack...

the packet stated "daifonai herbal bath"

probably just go to any chinese medical hall ask the sales assistant... they should know?

btw wenyl
u taking photo at your anniversary right? happy anniversary

for me think i wont be taking any prenancy photo shoot le... cos dun find myself look nice now... somemore hb dun like take photos also... but will definitely force him to take family photos with bb after birth...

now my water retention also quite bad... even my bosses are asking me not to drink too much water but i always feel thirsty leh...

clare/Rachel/SY/Wenyl
Thanks, yah, gals are growing well.
And that's why I'm so tired, my body is working hard. If this had been my first pregnancy, I think it'll put me off for the second one, thankfully it's not.. so I 'suffer' another few weeks and all shud be fine! Stimes it's the fatigue, stimes it's the mood. I was not like this for my first pregnancy...
The 'immobility' is sorta 'killing' me... sigh. When I'm tired, I just lie in bed staring into nowhere...
Hope my tummy continues to stretch more.. feel quite itchy at times.

Wenyl, I eat normally, in fact I think I eat more normally for this pregnancy than my first one. Normal three meals, with snacks like milk/biscuits/bread in between... not feeling ptrly hungry now, esp in third trimester.
Anyway hb is bringing me to Lawry's this weekend, he says to ensure the gals get some yummy food...haha...

Have a nice photoshoot.

zhimin
Those bath packs can be bot at medical hall.

U have swollen fingers and legs due to water retention?

Hi styloBB,

Indeed i peifu you!

When i was preggy last time, i overheard the nurse telling a lady who was expecting the second child that second pregnancy is usually more difficult that the first one cos need to look after the elder child etc......... Didn't quite understand then, thot first time always more gan cheong etc. Now that i am expecting my second one - realise how true it is!
And you are carrying twins somemore!!!!

I gets tired very easily nowadays and can't do much things with my elder gal. Tried to get her to do things that doesn't require lots of energy........ read books, watch VCD etc so that i can rest on the bed............ But she's into painting and jigsaw puzzle these days which requires me to sit on the floor to do it with her......

Besides making sure that hubby's phone is always charge and contactable, remind hubby to fill up the fuel when near empty so that he doesn't have to go pump petrol at the crucial moment!

Found an article with regards to raspberry leaf tea........

Can raspberry leaf tea help to ease labour?

Expert: Wisty Hoyland, BA Hons MNIMH [See Biography]

Question: I've heard that raspberry leaf tea in pregnancy can help to make labour easier. If so, when should I start taking it and how much should I take?
Wisty Hoyland: In a study carried out in Sydney, Australia, 192 first-time mums were given at random either a 1.2g raspberry leaf tablet or a placebo twice a day from 32 weeks of pregnancy. The herb had no harmful effects on mother or baby, and those women who had taken raspberry leaf tablets were found to have a shorter second stage of labour and a lower rate of forceps delivery (19.3% versus 30.4%). However, far more research is needed to confirm these results.

It is very important not to use raspberry leaves until the last three months of pregnancy because of their stimulating effect on the uterus. Start with one cup of tea a day or one tablet and build up gradually to a maximum of four cups of tea or tablets daily. The tea can be sipped freely during labour, too.

You can buy raspberry leaf tablets from health food stores. However many women prefer to make a tea from the dried herb, which is available from some health shops and from herbal suppliers, such as Neal's Yard Remedies. It can also be obtained from a herbalist. To find a registered herbalist near you, contact the National Institute of Medical Herbalists. The tea, or infusion, can be made as follows: put 25g/1oz of the dried herb in a pot and pour on 600ml/1 pint of boiling water. Cover and infuse for 15 minutes. Alternatively, add 1 teaspoonful of the dried herb to a cup of boiling water.

Another herbal remedy that can be used in conjunction with raspberry leaves is squaw vine. Like raspberry leaves, it has traditionally been considered a useful aid to labour and childbirth. As its name suggests, North American Indian women regularly took it in the weeks leading up to childbirth. Like raspberry leaves, it is a uterine tonic which helps to ease and speed up labour and birth. There is no research about the effectiveness of squaw vine.

Squaw vine can be obtained from a herbalist in the form of a tincture. She will advise you of how much to take and how often. It should not be taken until the last few weeks of pregnancy.

Reviewed February 2005.

Useful links:
Neal's Yard Remedies: www.nealsyardremedies.com

queen,
u can get herbs for bathing during confinement called "da feng ai" from chinese medical halls. i got mine from Fook Hwa. each pack ($10)contains 10 individual packets (size of maggie mee) for 10 baths.

for hair u can try dry shampoo (got powder and spray-can type) during the days u dont wash ur hair. supposedly can absorb oil and dirt, but must make sure u comb the particles out thoroughly. the brand Klorane is not bad. can get at guardian, unity and robinsons.

SY
Went Kids Mall yest, they had 20% disc. So coincidental. I bought the same set of flash cards as you. Hb finds it qt good loh. Anyway, I've been wanting to get some black, red, white stuff for bb and some nursery rhymes, so this is 2 in 1. Qt good loh.

Just to share if any mummies are looking for powder without Talc, I finally found one, Gerber. Bt, qt exp, lah. I small bottle is $12.90. Also, am so happy that I managed to find the Avent sterilier at $118 from Cheong Choon. My office is in Outram & they can deliver to my office.

styloBB,
wow yes i really pei4 fu2 you! are u staying at home now to rest or still working? Can't imagine how big your tummy must be and how uncomfortable it is! Somemore with another kid to handle...wow...

Re: confinement
yes i think i will also wash my hair. I'll definitely bathe everyday using those herbs (fren passed them to me). It's just the washing hair thing that neither my mum nor MIL agree with me. I intend to wash hair everyday too...can't imagine not washing hair! How do u all intend to dry your hair after washing? Hairdryer? My MIL said that hairdryer is a definite no-no coz will cause headaches next time, blah-blah. But at the antenatal class the lady said if want to wash hair she recommends using hair dryer! Such conflicting stuff..hmm...Actually i can't be bothered with this kind of traditional stuff abt confinement, but it's just that my mum & MIL will be taking turns to do confinement for me and i forsee that we'll clash on a lot of these issues. So i better state my stand clearly right from the start!

Re: labour & delivery
went for Mt A's antenatal class yesterday on labour n delivery...watched this video on natural delivery and it was gross! So bloody and goo-ey and yucky...glad that we can't actually see what happens n all we hv to do is push!

in case any of you is interested in getting a 2nd hand breastpump in excellent condition, i have a Medela Mini Electric pump for sale at $120.

- purchased in August 05 at $170+
- minimal usage because this is a spare pump
- best of all, the warranty card is unfilled so you enjoy the full warranty

Please pm or email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Hi Sunny, Sleepingdeer & God's Child,
Went down to MIM today. Only managed to buy 4pks of Raspberry Tea, 1pk of Peppermint and the last 2pks of Fruity left unfortunately. I wasn't sure if any of you would want the peppermint flavor instead so didn't get any extra. I was thinking since Sunny & Sleepingdeer is the 1st 2 who opted for the Fruity Tea I think its fair that I'll pass it to 2 of u (unless of coz u decide to give it up to God's Child).

God's Child, so sorry I only have the Raspberry tea for you.

Order List Re-Cap:
1) Sunny - 1 RT (50g) + 1 NT (Fruity 100g)
2) Sleepingdeer - 1 RT (50g) + 1 NT (Fruity 100g)
3) God's Child - 1 RT (50g) + 1 NT (Fruity 100g)
4) Clare - 1 RT (50g) + 1 NT (Peppermint 100g)

Sunny & God's Child, would u like me to mail the tea to you or shall we meet up during the week? Preferred location includes Tg Pgr/Raffles Place/Dohby Gaught MRT.

Durianlover,
Yeah we saw the video on childbirth at today's class too... as it was projected onto the projector screen the image was huge n very gross... yes i agree with u thank goodness we cannot see wat's going on just PUSH will do! Can imagine why some faint hearted father will pass out upon seeing it!! haha....

stylobb
thanks for the info on the herbal bath den i no need ask my relative to buy again in malaysia cos i only got 10 packs...

only a few more weeks we can see the babies liao... think you must be looking forward to see your little pricesses... i always want twins also but it is beyond my control...

ya my water retention is very very bad... haiz... hands now always numb... but all the time feel thirsty leh... cannot stand if no water to drink.

yuki
thanks for sharing the raspberry tea.

Hope u are all having a good weekend...

SY, sunny

I'm also getting a little of MS now.. maybe its the tiredness setting in again... do you get bad heart burn as well? I'm starting to get that too so my appetite is kinda low too.

Re: breastpads
I think Tangs & NTUC selling the pigeon brand 36+6free for 8.90 only for those interested

Re: birthplans
is there anything specific that you requested for? I just know that i want an epidural.. and a good tight episiotomy.

Can i ask if it is really necessary to bring nightgowns to the hospital? Don't they provide hospital gowns? I am delivering at TMC.

Hello all mummies,

Just came back from my gynae check up yst and bb est. wt now is 2Kg at 35 weeks 6 days. Mummy wt increases from last appt is another 500. now abt 6.4 above pre preg wt. Gynae still comment that bb is slightly below avg but everything is fine and growing according to chart. he even asked me to start to monitor my bb's movement from now on till nxt appt which is 13 dec. I be seeing him weekly from now onwards..

Also glad that i had passed my GTT and he said i m cleared.. asked him abt the readings and he din wan to mention and just said u have nothing and had cleared.. *phew* what a relief..

my baby cot also arrived yst and now i really feel the anxiety of bb coming really really soon.. so gan cheong..

as for bb name.. most likely we will settle for Javier and chinese is Kai3 En1.. the English is set but for chinese, we will most likely settle for this unless there are better ones coming.. will still maintain the kai3 word..

*What a sunny SunDay!! **

HI all
so many postings to catch up... dun think I will have time to read them..
Thank you all for your reassurance of the baby movement concern I brought up last week.

For the past 3 days my baby has been giving me significant movement, really Thankful... she is giving mummy good assurance...she sure know mummy is worried

Kriss
I'm also looking for Black/ Red/White toy or flash card for baby...will also go Kids mall and take a look.

Mong
I wish I'm as hard working as you... doing up all the flash card, reading up those books on child education...
Haizzz....

RE:Bath and wash Hair
I'm also gng to shower and wash hair... but I may cut my hair abit, to make it "lighter" before christmas to look better too for the festive season.
My MIL will do my confinement, she never said anything abt the herbal bath at all...
never said cannot bath and wash hair too... but I remember when my SIL ( MIL's daughter) had her confinement she told her cannot bath... then my SIL say "u siao ah...dun bath how can"...and I dunno what's the outcome.

The only thing MIL told me is NO air-con, when I told her.. I will On air-con but maybe abt 25C... she still say... next time u here pain there pain then u know... U see.. I where got pain one...

One more thing.. she started saying cannot let baby sleep in air-con... so that not afraid of baby no air-con cannot sleep...haizzz
But baby gng to sleep with me and I'm gng to sleep air-con at nite... then how...sian ley...

My MIL seems like so scare my baby wul bring her much inconveience ley... sometimes I so sian.

edd2jan
wow you put on so little weight!!! but great baby is doing well
and congrats on the good GTT result..
my turn to test on 9 Dec... really pray things will be ok for me too.

Tonight we will pick up the baby cot from our friend too... heard from my HB it is very new and seems so unused.

As for our baby name...also more or less confirm..
Her name will be Kaelyn and chinese is En1 Qi2 but haven't decide which Qi2 to use tho... need to go thru the chinese dictionary again.

seems like lotsa of us like the En in the chinese name

Personally I wanted to use En... to remember this is God's Grace and Blessing

oh today... has a part maid to clean my house.
SO far she did a good job... and with good initiative too...
Am pretty happy with her performance...

Wld like to let you all know that I have given birth on Fri. My baby decided to come out at 35.5 weeks.

We are both fine and I just returned from NUH. Baby is staying a while longer becos he has jaundice and needs to be monitored.

He was 45cm and weighed 2.2kg. Will update more when I have the time.

In the meantime, take care!

Sysac,
Congratulations! First mummy of Jan 06 MTBs.

Glad to hear that both mum and babe is doing well. Can't wait to ear your birth story! Do share with us when you have the time. Take care!

edd2jan,
Wah, how come your weight gain so little? Quite envious leh. Your BB indeed a bit small but no worries as long as BB is healthy!

cookie,
I definitely goign to bathe everyday and try to wash my hair on alternate days, if not every 2 days. Air-con, depends lah. I think better try to refrain. Just put on the fan full blast.

tabbiesus,
Better wear your own nursing wear or PJs if you are expecting visiotrs. Don't think hospital gown is very nice. Will make us look like a sick patient.

Re. raspberry tea
I read in 'What to Expect' page 323, I qupte directly: raspberry leaf tea (do not use this before your due date, as it may trigger early contractions).
Like that how? Seems conflicting leh. Can drink or not?

Re. swollen hands / ankles
I stopped wearing my wedding band some 2 months ago cos fingers fat laio. Also get numb / aching fingers when I wake up from sleep at night. Dunno why leh. Swollen ankles these past few days. Damn ugly, like pig trotters. But the swelling tend to ease after a night's sleep (putting my feet up for a long long time). Then throughout the day, ankles will swell again due to being on my feet for too long, either walking too much at my workplace or shopping or doing housework. Any way to ease the swelling?

The past week a lot of problems at work, busy cleaning up other people's mistake. Damn stress. Sometimes wish BB will pop earlier so can escape.

Wenyl / Celine,
How's the photoshoot? Mine is postponed to 14th Dec. Hopefull BB doesn't pop so early!

Anyone of you good with makeup and know how to slim down nose and face with makeup? Can impart soem tricks? Thinking of DIY makeup for the photoshoot instead.

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks Left!!!</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.9 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.1 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.7 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.1 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.3 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.4 </TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.6 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.9 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.9 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.0 </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6.1 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.3 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.3 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.4 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>god's child (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.6 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.7 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.4 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.4 </TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.6 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>7.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>7.7 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.7 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.7 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yoke Fai </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>8.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.0 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.1 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>8.1 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>8.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.4 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>8.6 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>8.7 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>9.0 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>9.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies - We are born!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Birthdate</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Days</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Wt @ Birth</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD>2.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0000ff">boy = 24</font>
<font color="ff0000">girl = 16</font>

PS : sysac = sysa??

*Note : hi gals, any new updates do email me at [email protected]

sysac
Congrats! Baby decided to come out earlier huh... do take care.

zhimin
Twins...hehe...wanna tong till jan then they come out...just bot a tummy support belt to wear so that I dun feel my tummy slipping like that...

yuki/durianlover
Haha...peifu me... I just make the best I can and trust God with everything.

yuki
Indeed first pregnancy is different from second. First pregnancy u carry the bb inside u and u can still go everywhere. With second one, u have to think of the first kid, u have to spend time with him/her. Really not easy, plus u dun have the energy to chase him/her around.. me rely on hb, hb plays w my boi until he is so tired..hehe...

cookie
FYI my first child slept with me in aircon room eversince he was borne...w/o aircon we can't sleep leh..

How was everyone's weekend?

never log in for 2 days and a lot to catch up!

krissie,
good that you got it at discount! nowadays i dun buy any baby stuff without discount. find it a waste. yah i like the flash cards too. tot it's quite good. there was another simpler set but hb tot i can do that myself if i want.

durianlover,
i got a hairdryer specially for confinement use. dun think can leave the hair wet to dry....

tabbeisus,
my gynae say normal to get MS. i din even tell him i started getting MS and he told me i shd start to expect some MS from now on. i have heartburn since 2nd trimester. it doesn't really affect my appetite. just makes me really uncomfortable. my gynae gave me antacids. helps a lot. maybe u can ask you gynae for some.

cookie,
in hospital we also sleep aircon what..so shd be alright right? my fren slept aircon

sysac,
congrats on your baby! wow, really fast. lucky you prepared everything in advance. do share your birth story with us and take good care of yourself!

i went for my checkup yesterday. bb is about 1.5kg at 32 weeks. still small but within my expectations. i put on more than 10kg already! gynae told me to expect more cramps and pain and bb is head down so the pressure on the pelvic region will be greater. i hope bb stay in that position.

btw, i went to borders to get the glenn doman books but it was sold out. only one book was left but it was for helping brain injured children

Sysac
congrats! do take good care of yourself.

ivory
thanks for the update... sysac = sysa.

queen
maybe you can try to use darker shade of foundation to slim down the nose and face.

cookie
my youngest niece also called en1 qi2

names
we more or less confirm the name liao... english confirm will be clarisse, chinese probably will be yu3 en1... see whether there is any better one. yu3 haven decide on the character, got 2 choices, yu=feather or yu=universe... still pending.

i think en is really a very popular word... i like xuan1 also... but hb family wants the name sounds nice in cantonese too... then they said xuan1 not nice.

Ivory
so exciting to create a babies born chart ah ha ha then everyone can count down liaoz to the day theirs is born. how blessed

*Sigh! It's still so early &amp; I already wide awake!*

Sysac,
CONGRATS! Yippee! U r our 1st mummy here to POP!!! Really glad to hear u &amp; baby doing fine. Thank God &amp; take good care of urself!

Zhimin,
Thanks! My wedding anniversary is today! Actually hubby not keen on photoshoots initially but told him I already booked the appt on our wedding anniv. So he got no excuse to "siam"! Hehehe!~ Dun tink I look nice now too but decided to just go &amp; have some fun posing with my hubby &amp; our dog. I realised I did not even take a single pic of myself since Day 1.

I also kanna water retention on hands &amp; feet. Try not to drink too much water at night.

StyloBB,
Wow! So nice ur hubby gonna treat u to Lawry's. Had always wanted to try their ribs.

Tabbiesus,
TMC will provide only hospital gowns so if u intend to BF, it is advisable to bring ur own open-front PJs.

Sysac,
congrats!! must be quite exciting and perhaps have even caught you unaware. that reminds me to really pack our bags and do the last washing of the clothes for baby.

Krissie,
actually nothing much. I followed the babycenter format. Think about it and discuss with your hubby before you let your gynae know. I thought my hubby will want to 'catch' the baby, turn out that he don't want. he is afraid that he will be freaked out.
http://www.babycenter.com/calculators/birthplan/

I have not finish washing all my baby clothes, bags half packed and have not done my pre-admission. kind of worry that baby may want to come out earlier.
I have been having this slight burning sensation at the top of the tummy beneath my breast. have not told gynae about it as I think it's just the tummy stretching or the baby pushing up. do any of you experience such sensation?

Sysac,
Congratulations!
Sooo happy for u! Take good care of yourself and do drop in this thread to update us and dun forget to tell us the birth story...btw, i'm oso delivering @ NUH, so pls do update me (or pm me), thanks!

Cookie,
Your MIL quite strict hor, seem like can't hv frequent hair wash &amp; bath and oso BB can't sleep in aircon room....It's an opposite for my case, my HB asked my MIL (who's doing confinement for me) if need to get extra fan in our room during confinement....my MIL said "why?" and "your room got no aircon meh?"
.... tot MIL was quite particular abt this things.....and oso she's the one who said to use the chinese herbs to bath during confinement too....so i think i'm in good hands.....think my mum is more fussy than MIL!

Water Retention
I just started to hv water retention....conditions on the legs and fingers are mild....it's just that the swell on the fingers made clenching of fist and holding chopsticks kind of "difficult" and lowever calves as usual are painful &amp; tired.....left leg kena cramp in the middle of the nite....sooooooo terrible.....
kao_sad2.gif

Delivery,
Mummies, as the weeks of waiting for BB to arrive has grown shorter by the days.....does anyone feel the "shivers" and "fears" of labour....for me, until now i still cannot visualise myself in labour and being pushed into the delivery suite.
kao_dizzy.gif

Quite kan cheong actually and HB too said he can't wait to carry BB in his arms and hv BB lie on his tummy (HB is big size) and make BB sleep....he sounded soooo sweet....think HB will spoil our BB.....he just loves kids lah...
kao_smile2.gif

MOrning ladies,

Syasc,
congrats. first mummy to pop! Looks like we all need to be prepared now!

I will definitely bath everyday, and probably wash my hair too.. in fact, we just changed the shower outlet to a hotter and more powerful one so that my mum cannot complain say shower not hot enough for me

Durianlover,
yeah, went for the Mt A class on Saturday, my hubby was taken back by the short video of the bb's head coming out... he didn't expect it to be so bloody... haha, I told him that he better pull the chair in the delivery room closer to him, so that if he faint, can just drop onto the chair, somemore he is a Medic in the army

Clare,
many thanks again for buying the tea for us! Think I will start drinking from my 36th week onwards... you leh? Started drinking already?

SY,
good news that bb is head down liao, and growing. Did the gynae estimate the weight he will be when he comes out?

Wenyl,
Happy wedding anniversary! Yep, me too, starting to get a little water rentention in my feet and hands.

Hello n gd morning mummies

Sysac - Wow! Congratulation to you on the arrival of your bb boy! Take care n we'll wait for your birth story n pic of your bb boy

mummies -

i juz came back from my checkup. Aiyo! My bb gal weight 2.5kg @ week 34.

SY - i feel pain on my pelvis area. (sometimes the pain is unbearable) especially when i m sleeping.

Hi Yvonne,
yah, me starting to 'hu si luan xiang' about the labour pain, and how much stress we will be having after bb is born... I can't seem to believe that soon, we will be like those labouring mummies in those videos. Keep psyching myself that can handle, one thing at a time

clare
thanks for buying the tea for me.
i can pick up at raffles place.
what is a good time to meet during weekday? the earliest i can reach the mrt station is around 630pm.

Hi Sysac,

Congratulations!!!! My oh my! I think the rest of us are even more excited since someone has already popped!

Thank God my hubby will be back today from overseas so that i can be more 'fang xin'........

hi hi sleepingdeer,
i was quite uptight abt this birth thing and actually had many talks with HB, he reassured me that he's there and will help with BB when he's born. In my opinion, it's just some reassurance that we need to see us thru all this things.....i'm a 1st time mama, so am absolutely clueless abt parenting and taking care of BB. Am keeping myself in a positive frame of mind now and just take it easy and enjoy and last few weeks of pregnancy before BB comes into this world.... =)

mongs,
think that's heartburn. i have been having it almost everyday! gynae gave me antacids for it.

i haven't done any packing at all!! and baby's clothes not washed yet...think must really start doing all these soon.

wenyl,
happy anniversary!! this year, many of our anniversaries are the last ones we spend as er ren shi jie...next year will have bb joining us!!

sleepingdeer,
the estimated weight of bb will be 2.8kg when he comes out. provided he doesn't come early i guess. but i dun mind if he comes out 1-2 weeks earlier. now already got all the cramps and aches.

confused,
so far my gynae always say the pain is expected. as long as my checkup shows everyt thing ok, he not gan cheong abt it.

i can't wait to hear sysac's birth story! so exciting....