(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Cookie,

nothing to worry.. It may be due to bb has not enough space to move too much..

I have actually check it out on cord blood.. I have been advise by friends who are docs that if you plan to have a few kids then wait till your last kid then bank in the cord...

<font color="aa00aa">hi gals...</font>
those who have cfm their bb's names liao u might wan to let me know 1st so i can slowly update them

cookie
I will be saving the cord blood with StemCord. Because I am delivering in NUH, they giving me a good price of $350 for first year and $250 for subsequent annual storage. For CordLife, they charging $800 for first and $250 subsequents for delivery at NUH/East Shore. Other hospitals delivery - $1200 &amp; $250. Also found out from StemCord that if we recommend another donor, we can get $100 rebate off the 2nd year storage fees. Its a one-time deduction only.

Zhimin,
I ordered total 6 packs NEPIA for my aunt &amp; friend but only 2 packs S belong to me. = )

SY,
Thanks think my aunt checked they are opened this Sat.

Sleepingdeer,
No prob... i'll be goin down before our class so just nice can pass to u during class. = )

Re Raspberry Tea &amp; Nursing Tea from Moms In Mind website (http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/herbalteas.html) :

Red Raspberry Leaf Tea 50g @ $5.40

Nursing Mother's Tea (choice of Pepermint or Fruity) -- NOT reccomended for pregnant women.
Large Pack (100g) @ S$15
Trial Pack (20g approx 6 to 8 cups) @ S$3.50

Can I confirm order again:
Sunny - RT x 1(50g) + NT x 1 (Trial or large?)
Sleepingdeer - RT x 1(50g) + NT x 1 (100g)

zhimin,
u r right. they adjusted the postage. wondering whether i shd get the trial pack for the nursing tea or get the bigger pack.

SSF,
i think my bb will be able the same size as yours too. i hope he has hit abt 1.4kg at 32 weeks. it's challenge though but hope my bb can do it.

cookie,
i tried adding u. can u see me? my ID is syky1014.
yah, more convenient to chat after work and when we on ML....

edd,sunny,
i intend to do 7 days also....hopefully by then can really slim down..

tabbiesus,
think more pple say pigeon is good. most of us got pigeon. think ard 8.90 for 36 pads (sometimes got give free 6 pads)

i will be using similac if need to supplement with FM. i bought avent pump cos not sure whether got milk ss yet.

ivory,
think will be naming my boy Li Cheng Jun.

cookie, casey,
i will be banking the cord blood also but have decide with who. do they have different price for different hospital?

SY,
cos of your sychua79.
I'm same year as you. Do you feel young to be a mother? All my closest GFs not even married! My guy friends all graduated from uni only last year. So when I went for my JC class gathering a few months, they were all shocked that I'm pregnant liao.

Zhimin,
As mentioned to SY, I found photographer, KC from Greymatter. I think he's charges is quite reasonable of $150 for 45 mins. Didn't specify how many shots he'll take but I guess, not important as long as the quality is good.

Celine,
wah.. you have so many outfits ah! All my outfits very office one leh. I'm trying to find some pre-preggie spaghetti or tank tops and wear with jeans. Hopefully can do loh. Else maybe I'll wear my HB's shirt and roll up the sleeves.

Just now I was talking to a colleague who's due one week before me. She told me that her weight gain is 13kg so far. I looked at her thinking, cannot be right! Her tummy is BIG and she has a bit of double chin! I already put on at least 12kg but no double chin (maybe face a bit rounder) and tummy still quite compact. Some even commented that cannot guess that I'm due soon. So does that mean all the weight gain went to my butt &amp; thighs??? Oh no!!! Can anticipate a hard time losing fats from my butt and thighs!!!

tabbiesus,
I bought the Avent manual pump. Just to try try. Never invest in electric ones unless I'm certain that can BF successfully.

cookie,
do you move around a lot during the days? If you do, sometimes the BB movements will not be obvious to you. And BB actually likes the 'rocking' when you move around. So wil be 'rocked' to sleep while you are movign around. Read this in a book. So don't worry, as long as you still feel you BB kicking at least a few times a day (supposed to be 10 times but I never bother to count), should be Ok.

talking abt leave..can check w u gals is there a difference btw normal mc and hospitalization leave??? wat i noe is we all hv 14 days of annual mc. is hospitalization counted in these 14 days?

cookie,
abt herbal bath. i heard tat can buy fr those chinese herb shop. they come in small packet so u can buy many many packs n every bath use 1 pack n mix those herb w the warm water b4 u bath lo. quite cheap oso.

hi rachel
normally hospital leave and medical leave are separate. you might wanna double check with your HR.

welcome tabbiesus! do take gd care of urself n hope ur baby can tahan staying inside till 36wks at least!

Re: musical mobile
thanks for ur advice ladies! i think i won't buy it so soon then...so ex also....all of them cost abt $50 or more!

queen,
i'm also born in 1979. And yes i can understd wat u mean! Feel very young to be a mother-to-be...most of my frenz also not even married yet. But i think it's good that we're 1 of the 1st among our batch to get preggie lah...so the novelty is still there and pple are excited! If wait till the rest of the 'crowd' also gets pregnant, like nothing new already mah

ya cookie.
like what rachel said, you can buy those herbal bath thing from chinese medical hall. if not, you can buy lemongrass and ginger then boil it. i think i will use the lemongrass and ginger. 'cos my mum in law said the water is quite black using the herbal pack from medical hall. she says i might not like it. haha....

rachel,
for my company, mc and hospitalization leave is different. think you can check your HR policy.

queen,
so smart...yup. born in 1979. durianlover also same year as us. so far i have a friend who has given birth this year, one friend who's getting married next year and 2 who have ROM and having their wedding dinner next year. i do feel a bit young and i think most pple are shocked. but i realised quite a few pple our age actually settle down quite soon. maybe just not the children part.... for me, i always planned to get married at 26, have my first kid at 28 blah blah..so now a bit faster than expected....

i also put on a lot on my butt and thighs. the rest of me doesnt' look very different (maybe face rounder). my bottoms always very tight one....

cookie,
for the confinement herb thing, my colleague's sis bought from malaysia. she say quite good. i shall ask her abt it. if she can help me buy, u want?

queen,
many outfits meh? ok lah. actually i may juz end up taking the shots using one outfit, coz lazy to change lah. anyways, i'm juz taking the shots for keepsake. :D

hello mummies

Wow! so many posting. i was so busy tis morning.
anyone went to Robinson sales yesterday? i thought of going today leh but i forgotten to bring my invitation card. Can i jus show them my robinson card?

these few days my tummy is super tight especially in the nite. still hving those sharpe pain by the two side of my tummy when toss in bed. ever mentioned to one of my gal fren n she said is bcos of the BB pressing. so hv to move real slow when turning in bed. sometime even lower tummy area wil hv sharp pain when lying down.

my boy is really active nowadays n due to the tightness of my tummy, sometime can even feel his movement when standing n walking. quite uncomfortable @ time too. d anyone same s me??

Zhimin
Thanks.. didn't know that the flashcards, etc can only be used for 1st 6mths. Actually, I also dun really know how it looks like.

tabbiesus
welcome... dun worry too much loh, can only rest well and take care of yourself. I also hv this feeling I'll pop earlier. For breasts pads, my gf recommended Pigeon (Premium) or Gerber.

SY
Ordered the Roast beef from NTUC before, qt nice.

Cookie
ok, thanks. will go check out the bf book. After 32 weeks, he will see us in every 2 weeks.

Rena
Why wait for the last kid then bank leh?

Rachel

HL is normally 60days a year, different from the 14 days MC...

Clare

Can help me buy also??? i want the raspberry tea and fruity nursing tea ( large pack )..
kao_kiss.gif
thank you!!!

rachel,
i find it hard to walk. when i walk, i keep feeling him press on bladder and i feel like going toilet all the time even after i just went. his movements are a lot when i sit down but once i stand up, he will stop.

krissie,
i bought one set of flashcards at seiyu before.
u can see what it looks like from this link.

http://www.online.babysayang.com/online/index.php?action=item&amp;id=1975&amp;prevaction=category&amp;previd=5&amp;prevstart=10

i will check out NTUC prices. think cold storage not very cheap.

SY
today the sales still on ah?
did you see pigeon bb wipe? how much it's selling? that time i bought 3 packs were $8.95...
wanted to buy nursing bra, too....

tabbiesus - many commented that pigeon breast pads are the best. but my frd passed me down a big box of mothercare brand. so will use that first.

confused,
u can jus show ur robinson card to them. tats wat i did whenever i 4get to bring the card too =P

SY &amp; sunny,
hmm... ok @ least i know tat normal mc n hospitalization leave is different. cos im working in a small company so everything still go back to my boss when it concern HR issue. some more nowadays my boss dun come in often i dun even hv the chance to ask him...
actually i was given 5 days of hospitalization leave on monday due to a surgery on my nipple. i hv been hving this lump on one of my nipple n doctor hv advise to remove it since it will be uncomfortable n it might bleed if BB suck during BF. but i was back to wrok the second day after the surgery to complete some work on hand. today oso back to work... whole dau doing nothing cause all work complete. HB ask me to stay home rest but i noe tat if i do so boss will not be happy
he had told me to cut down on my mc whenever possible liao. so if i gone for 5 days he sure will be vy unhappy

tats y ask u gals is there difference btw outpatient n hospitalization leave or not.as my appointment letter did not state too. thanks for ur info!

Re: breast pads
SSF, i also got a big box of Mothercare breast pads (think got 100 pieces). Tried to wear it with nursing bra and found it extremely uncomfortable! The material at the sides of the pad pokes into my skin...very uncomfy indeed. Hv u tried it? i wonder what to do with this huge box now...sigh...maybe i can cut away the sides of the material that sticks out? But quite labour intensive leh!

I'll go buy Pigeon brand of breast pads instead since it's recommended. Hopefully it doesn't cut into the skin like Mothercare one.

this thread moving fast! Welcome all the new mummies to this thread!

queen/celine,
nice that you are taking pregnancy photos, I would like to too, but my face is really fat now... cannot stand taking photos

Sunny,
I booked my massage lady liao, coz I put on 14kgs so far! Have to slim down... she is ok, say if C-section, she will massage for me only one week later, if natural, will come when I discharge from hospital.

Cookie,
Dr. Ho asked me to see him 2 weeks later, I will be in 35th week then already... think he wants to see me also coz he going on leave from 16th Dec... if he dun see me then, the next time I see him will be after X'mas liao, I will 37weeks liao! His nurse say he will be back after X'mas.

I not buying herbs for bathing, but you can buy them from any Chinese Medical hall. Think my mum will settle it if she insist that I use while bathing... if she never say anything, I will just shower with hot water

Maybe you start doing the fetal count movement to monitor your bb movements? SOme bbs very 'si wen', so mummies can only feel slight movement.. my bb is erractic, some nights she is bumping everywhere, some nights she is as quiet as a mouse.

Hi Ivory,
thanks for updating our bb names! My girl girl will be called Shannon, thanks!

Clare,
thanks, yep my order is correct! Can get for me the fruity nursing tea? thanks!

SY,
I facing same problem as you, backache, and need to pee often. Also, somedays, I feel pressure at the movement and slight pain also, like she wanna come out, scary!

Re : MIM sarong sling

i just called Robinsons and they said the 20% for cardmembers tonite stil have... and the baby cling is entitled to the discount also... but they oni have the one wf VCD, but stil worth it la... come to about $35...

SY
they charged lower for the postage?
Cheng Jun sounds nice...
i haven decide on the chinese name... headache... alto there is one which me and hb likes very much but i a bit indecisive cos it dun really match with hb's surname.

queen/ durianlover/ SY
you all so young... hehe...

queen
is this KC has any website for me to browse? alto i dun think i look very good during pregnancy but i think it is really quite a good momento... but still thinking hard la

pigeon breastpad
i opened up the breast pad cos packing my hospital bag, it has 36 pads + 6 free (21 pairs) cost me $8.90 i think... i might consider to buy the avent washable breast pad to standby also...

sunny,
the sales on but i din go last night. cos i dun have the robinsons card and hb din want to come down so i can't enjoy the discount. ask him to sup me for the longest time already but still haven do it yet. i figured that is the easiest way to make him pay for bb stuff.

rachel,
some bosses really hint about such things one hor...i m quite fortunate in the sense that my boss doesn't do that. he is pro family and so i guess he will be more understanding.

sleepingdeer,
the peeing part is quite irritating i think. yah i also scared bb wants to come out whenever i feel pressure!

Confused,
I was not given the robinson invite card, i just flash my robinson card.

Durianlover,
I also hv 2 boxes of Pigeon breast pads...but bought Tollijoy one coz there's more and cheaper when i went to robinsons sale yesterday.

Ivory,
Thanks for collating all the BB's names...hb &amp; i name our little prince Jovan =)

zhimin,
yah, though the website says that the postage is 2.50, they adjusted the postage later to 1.50.
ha.... the name came from the korean show i was watching. thinking of names is so hard!!!

Krissie,

I am not sure why.. maybe to save money lor..

Zhimin,
I bought the breast pad form mother care 40 pcs at about 8 plus.. they were on offer.. I think they still have it now too..

SY ,

You are really right man.. especially at night I tend to go toilet about 8 times .. and whole day about twenty or thirty time..

so siong...

SY - ok. Thanks

Rachel - no wonder. this few days i didnt sleep well cos of the sharp pain. Now when i walk/ stand up i oso feel the pain

God's Child,
Okie order noted. = )

Sunny,
Me work at Tg Pgr &amp; stay at Farrer Park (NE line) so quite near to town. Noted on your Fruity order. = )

Hmm.... why all like fruity leh?? I prefer pepermint leh... = P

MIM Tea Order Update :
1) Sunny - RT x 1(50g) + NT (Fruity) x 1 (100g)
2) Sleepingdeer - RT x 1(50g) + NT (Fruity) x 1 (100g)
3) God's Child - RT x 1(50g) + NT (Fruity) x 1 (100g)

Raspberry Tea &amp; Nursing Tea from Moms In Mind website (http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/herbalteas.html) :

Red Raspberry Leaf Tea 50g @ $5.40

Nursing Mother's Tea (choice of Pepermint or Fruity) -- NOT reccomended for pregnant women.
Large Pack (100g) @ S$15
Trial Pack (20g approx 6 to 8 cups) @ S$3.50

I just went to the toilet n to my surprise I see a bit of dried brown spotting... not alot just a bit... My gynae said in my last apt if got spotting should go to her the next day so she can check if my cervix has opened. EDD 1st Jan now in my 35th week. But its really not much... should I see my gynae or monitor till tomrrow??
kao_confused.gif

Clare,
do you want to give her a call? Think shd call her and let her advise you. If you wait until tmr, i dun think u will have peace of mind.

Rena,
u go toilet so many times at night? i couldn't be bothered to wake up so max is 3 times....

Clare,
You have to go and see your gynae!
Spotting is one of the pre-labour symptoms. Inform your boss and go now!

Zhimin,
KC's website is http://www.greymatterphotography.com , only got wedding shots. So dunno how he is with portraits. I have spoken to him, but yet to confirm a date.

Rena,
Could be your BB pressing really low now and on your bladder. THat's why need to go toilet so many times. But just take care! A few weeks more.

clare,
did u call gynae? what did your gynae say?

just now had a really sharp pain on my right side. it's like at the pelvic region. it lasted for like 10 min and was so painful until i almost cried. and when i take deep breaths it will hurt more. think not so bad now but i m so scared if i move, the pain will come back again...

SY,
sounds like a real bad sharp pain. Could it be some ligament stretch or something? better check it out with your gynae. My fren also had something like that...very painful...thot she was going into labour...turned out to be ligament stretch.

clare,
yes better check with your gynae too!

Seems like a lot of us now having pain here and there, pressure on pelvic, etc etc. Making us all wonder whether or not it's sign of labour or anything wrong!?!