(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi casey,
Welcome to this thread!
Am also delivering my boy @ NUH. EDD is 27 Jan.
kao_smile2.gif

god's child,
I ordered from them online. http://www.mothersenvogue.com/onlinecoll.php?link=others&cat_id=6&product=1&product_id=437
Think buying nursing tops more practical. Can wear for normal use. Also presentable to visitors. The tops could be in my mail box already. Will let you know whether good or not.
They also have a retail outlet at Delfi Orchard. You can drop by and take a look. For me, I just order online. Very lazy to go to that part of Orchard. Heehee.

Yvonne,
If we order from Nepia, got to collect ourselves is it?

Hi Casey,
Welcome!

Yuki,
they change the M size packaging. there is only 48 pcs in the pack. the gal called me to ask if I mind.

Rachel,
Really! which hos are you choosing? Dr chong said that his patients are entitled to 20% discount if we choose gleneagles so we should be going there. but have not decided if I will choose 1 bedder or 2 bedder. maybe will decide tomorrow when I see the place. meeting Belinda after my checkup.

Queen,
I order 4 packs of diapers from Nepia and was delivered to my house. Delivery is FOC. Minimum is to order 4 packs of diapers.

Hi casey welcome

Mongs and yuki
thanks for the nepia info... am really thinking hard now whether should order... on one hand it seems very worth it... another hand dunno is it a wise move to buy so much now... cos also dunno one size can last how long.

Yvonne
If ask for sample then next time they will still offer this price? I tot the promo should be over soon? tomolo last day right?

Queen

tat means while nursing , hav to pull the top above the chest rite? no flap or anitin? looks rather comfy and nice,like our usual tops...

queen,
the nursing tops from mothers en vogue not cheap right? i went to the website before and they are nice.

krissie,
the sale today and tmr is for members only. thought it's only 2 days?

god's child,
Er... haven't seen them. But I have actually seen their nursing tank tops, think it works the same way, except got sleeves. There is an internal layer with holes at the side which can like 'pull over' to expose breast to the BB. But other parts of our torso are still concealed by the front layer. Yah loh, I like it cos it doesn't look like typical nursing tops. But I'm a bit worried about the sizing though cos dunno how much tummy will contract and how big breats can be after milk flow begins. Still ordered S size though cos will want to wear them after slimming down.

SY,
The one I ordered is basic tees, 2 tess per pack for $60. Ok lah, I treat it as a one time buy for hospital stay and also to wear in the next few months. Think they look nice enough to wear as normal tees even if I decide to stop BF. If get the PJs, I know I will never wear them at home lah. Cos I like to wear T-shirts and shorts at night, no need to change out in the morning. Also PJs make me feel very dowdy.

queen,
hee, u make me feel like shopping. think i will go check out their website again. my only concern is sizing. dunno whether their sizes will be too big for me.

just now went pass body shop. for those who buy their stuff, they have this xmas booklet. don't forget to pick one up cos there's a $ 10 voucher that you can use when u pay minimum $50.

all milk bottles can be boil in the water for sterilising right?
just wondering how come the price varies so much....

Dear ladies,

Any more contacts to add?? I have added the hospital that you will be giving birth.. for easy reference..

By the way.. can tell me some shopping websites since I can leave home thanks..

Casey,
we intend to save the cord blood. We are meeting stemcord gal tomorrow to understand more about their services. this sat, will be going to the Cord Life talk at Camden hos before making a decision on the bank to place the cord blood.

Rena,
u mean since u can't leave home, right?
http://www.babysayang.com/
http://www.shopbug.com/
http://kidzloft.com/index.html
http://www.baybsupplies.net/index.htm
http://www.mypharmacy.com.sg/
http://www.babytown.com.sg/
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/index.html

hope you find them useful.

mongs,
realise the websites we go to all quite similar...

rena,
other things you can check out include baby signing, glenn doman etc. my boss suggestsed i check out glenn doman cos he personally finds it useful so i thought if i got time, i shall read up more abt it

Mongs..

Sad to say. The 20% is for Ala Carte only. Meaning, you pay what you use. And the total bill, they minus 20%. I have met up with Belinda already. My hubby say ok with the pricing so i am giving birth there.

In case u don't know, JL is having a warehse sale from this Thursday to Sunday from 10.30am till 10pm at Singapore expo.

So if you're still short of stuff, can head there this weekend.

god's child,
Have received the nursing tops from Mothers En Vogue. Not bad, it's 95% cotton, 5% spandex so a bit stretchable. Think S size will do for me, fits at the shoulder. I was S size pre-preggy.

mashy,
for the kidzloft sale, is it available online as well?

queen,
i was kind of XS to S pre-preggy. think i can fit the clothes?

sunny,
i din buy the tea leaves in the end. so ex! it's actually abt $4 for 20g. i checked moms in mind and it's 5.40 for 50g. so think i will order online instead but got to pay delivery of $ 2.50. think i will get the nursing tea as well since i have to pay the delivery of $2.50.

cel cel
Thanks much.. that's me, looking for the avent steriliser.. hee hee.. will call them tom to ask them whether it's $119 and quickly go and buy.

Queen
I was also size S pre-pregnancy.. now I think wear L liao..

Hi Zhimin,

Me same as you... bought 1 Pampers NB 36 + 2 pack Sealer NB 24. Think should be enough for NB coz will have 1 pack Pampers Premium NB from hosp (Mt A) + additional hampers or gifts from friends/relatives etc. But I did order 2 pack S from NEPIA since sooner or later will have to use n I heard NEPIA is really VERY VERY soft to baby skin so shouldn't have any problem.

SY
I bought the teas from Moms in mind too.. my colleague tried the nursing tea and said it was qt effective... hope it'll work for me too & give me more milk.

confused
The avent steriliser is usu $119 when on sale, pls take note.

SY
Yep, my bill was more than $3K....

Zhimin
The gauge is that bb will 'upgrade' to S size within a month or so.

The usual price is $19.90 and only NB/S are available at Seiyu...

sunny
I'm interested in the playtex storage bags, where to buy them? I saw the link, available from Changi Hosp? But seems no stock now.

SY,
Didn't know Moms In Mind have the tea. I will be goin down to MIM with my aunt (who's also pregnant) this Sat so if i see it I will buy too. Would u like me to get it for u too n save the postage?? I can pass it to you around Tg Pgr/Raffles Place/Doby Gaught MRT if its convenient. OR worse come to worse i can mail the tea to you dun think it'll cost $2.50 right?

krissie,
i decided that i shall order from moms in mind cos plant and planet is too ex already. think will order the nursing tea as well to try since i have to pay the delivery fee.

was thinking whether want to order the post partum soak.....anyone tried that?

stylobb,
your bill of 3K was before medisave?

clare,
i just ordered from moms in mind. it's ok. i ordered 3 teas so that at least make the postage more worth it.
thanks for the offer though. maybe u want to ask sunny cos i din manage to help her buy as plant and planet was too ex.

SY, okie no prob.

All,
Me goin to Moms In Mind this Sat so if u have item in mind can tong bang me... collection point can be at Tg Pagar/Raffles Place/Dohby Gaught MRT... or those attending MT A Sat Ante-Natal Class also no problem. = )

yeah i think the Plant n Planet tea was really ex...but i didn't hv a chance to re-consider coz it was my hubby who bought n he doesn't really bother abt the cost!

clare,
i wld actually like to buy some more of the tea but i'm an ulu westerner...hardly go down to town. Hee. Anyway i already hv 20g of the tea from Plant n Planet to try out 1st!

SY,
what's post-partum soak? soak whole body or what?

Btw, has anyone NOT bought musical mobile for baby cot? Anyone who intends NOT to buy?? Wondering whether or not to get...haven't bought that one yet n wondering if it's necessary....

SY,
I think should be ok lah. They have XS size. I was a 75B and 25" waist pre-preggy. Shoulders average width. So size S is ok for me.

Krissie,
not to worry, I'm also L size now. Haha
I have been wearing the U2 Ladies XL stretch tee, since 2nd trimester until now cos cheap lah. Rather buy XL normal tees to wear during weekends than to buy maternity tees. Except now the U2 tees a bit short liao. So always have to pull them down to cover the tummy.
But I'm sure we'll return to our pre-preggy size. Will try damn hard to slim down!

re. cord blood banking
I'm keen to donate publicly, but heard that it can only be done at govt hospitals. Is that true?

SY
I can't rembr now, think it was $2K plus after deduction of medisave, cos my co subsidises so I rembr we paid v little cash leh.

durianlover
Personally I feel the musical mobile is quite a stupid thing ... ended up I had two which are not used for long.... hehe.. my opinion lah...

queen/krissie
For ur comfort, I'm wearing XL tops... haha... buuttttt... it's only becos my tummy is so big and the rest of me is still the same... in fact my friends/colleagues commented that my face is still so sharp... but no joke for my legs to support my tummy.

hi stylobb
you can go to shopbug.com to order online. but the delivery charge is $8!!! unless you order more than $150 from them. it's so ex. and the storage bag is cost $9.80. that's y i am thinking if i should buy from them...

hi SY
wow... $4 for 20g only.... that's ex. i plan to buy the nursing tea, too. you are buying the trial pack?

hi clare
can help me to buy raspberry tea and the nursing tea? for nursing tea, you are buying the trial pack?

Wenyl / Celine,
have you gone for your photoshoot? How was it?
I just booked one with KC from Greymatter. Now dunno where to get the outfit for the photoshoot...

Morning all...

its getting reali tiring and a drag to come to work nowadays, isn't it??? when i go out wf my frens shopping, the salepeople always say i look tired though i dun reali feel it... think its reali drawing to the final stage...

Durianlover - i haven bought the musical mobile, think i will just get 1, mabbie the symphony in motion.. cos HB will like bb to hav some music and sounds around bb...

anyone went for the Robinsons sale yest? any good/worthy buy? saw the post by Mashy on the expo JL sale, but then seems like the hall area very small, oni hall 4...