(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

pochacco,
ask your hb to talk to his mum first lor. if no choice, then got to make alt arrangement. it is a bit disturbing and irritating that it's so last min. she shd know that over CNY it's hard to get CL...... surprised she din tell her own son but told u instead.... guys really won't say too much one whatever u tell them.

sleepingdeer,
i also cannot figure out. but sometimes there will be pokes here and there and i figure that must be elbow. the only thing i can figure out is that bb is mostly on the left. that was confirm by gynae also during the scan.

i always feel so tight at night that i can't sit properly. stomach always feel much bigger at night!

SSF,
yah it's raining every morn!! so nice to sleep.
so nice that u r going malacca again...
enjoy your trip!

sleepingdeer - yeah my tummy is also tight and heavy in the night and i always have trouble getting up in the morning. and my legs always have like pins beneath when i walk in the morning after bed. but that feeling will be gone after i walk longer.

Sy- yeah gg again..this will be my last trip before baby is out. so i took leave on fri and have a longer break this time

hellooooo mummies
My MIL will be doing the confinement. Will stay with us for one month....dunno if she will continue to stay on after 1mth...@ most when ML is over, will bring BB over to her place every morning lor (she stays a few streets away)...My HB already "chop" her before am even pregnant!! Anyway, it's the 1st grandchild, so she will definitely help.

My HB & I love all the movements made by BB....especially when HB speaks to BB & BB respond....sooooo cute....yah, will definitely miss all the "action" when BB is out!

Yvonne

Thanks for the address...

baby movements : baby starts to move alot nowadays and its reali fun seeing where they knock n bump into... when i put my hands there, feeling the little rounded movements get me all excited about seeing her in person...

and yes, we are gettin very tired nowadays... seems like i need more than 8 hrs sleep now. and im so lazy to stand while bathing... been sitting on a chair to bathe for a week and its reali SHIOK!!!
so relaxing, legs wont feel so 'suan'

god's child,
sit down and bathe? that's an idea. i find it so hard to reach my feet to clean them and feel like i m doing some balancing act....

yah, all the rounded movements are so funny. i told HB let's try to capture it on video one day... dunno whether can see or not.

god's child,
whoa, damn shiok leh....i dun feel "suan" while standing to shower.....@ least BB dun really move alot during shower....HB said to tell BB that am abt to shower, so that BB is used to the rythem of water & next time BB not afraid to bathe.

But for ironing, i will usually sit on the stool and do lor...BB quite naughty, like to kick here & there....hv to tell him, mummy is ironing daddy's clothes mah, so that daddy can have neat clothes to wear to work lor...then he quiet down....

rena/durainlover
the thing is my HB dun snore one.. unless he is not well... so before he fall alseep and I snore he cannot sleep.
but it's so strange ley... I refuse to believe I snore in my sleep... untill my HB record it down for me to hear...hahaha... and to think that I have no idea at all.

God's child.
sound like good idea to sit and shower ...kekeke.. might try tonight :p

pochacco
hmm.. let your HB to talk to your MIL.. maybe your MIL wan assurance that you all Really Need her to help...
Sometimes old folk thinking difficult to understand.
I still remember when we 1st knew I'm preg, my HB call my MIL and told her over the phone that I'm pregnant...when we went back on weekend to have dinner... and she cooked something strange, I asked her if it's ok for me to eat, then she act blur and ask " why you cannot eat?? you tell me lor, why is it that u cannot eat??"
she act blur I also act blur then I say oh I tok HB told u liao??....the she said... oh u pregnant har...
Aiya... anyway I think my MIL just want us to tell her formally lor...old folk old folk...

RE :baby movement
ya think I will miss baby movement too..last nite my HB feel baby movement... and he too amaze at the baby movement...keep asking, is that baby? is that baby? you sure it's not gas in your bowel or intestine...*faintzzz*

My mum will be doing confinement for me. I am an only child and so she has 'no choice'. Haha. I told her "Do all your travelling & shopping and then you will be confined in Jan 2006." That's why she also recently went for a short holiday before she gets ready to help me during confinement. My dad is still working but he is also going to take leave in Jan to cook for me. My dad grew up in a big family and so can cook well. So in a way, my parents are helping me out during my confinement

After the 1st mth is over, they are also welcomed to stay on till end of my maternity leave. After all, there is a room for them in my house. When I start work, my mum will stay over from Sun-Wed to look after baby. She will then go home to catch up on her shopping, friends gathering, hair blowing/washing, etc. My Mil will look after my baby on Thu & Fri. Weekends will be HB & my job.

Sysac,

You are so lucky.. now I am still thinking on who will look after my bb.. I am thinking of working after 6 months.. but my MIL is look after my SIL baby ( 18 months) and she refuse to sent her to school .. selffish right.. so my MIL can't look after two.. I am really stress..

Guess my emotional hormones really start to kick in for me this week... Monday was moody whole day at work. Only after work when HB & I went to Carrefour to buy Hagen Daz ice cream then started to be happier... Yesterday mood was good, then last night got a bit emotional n teared when HB jump to conclusion on something i said when i have not even finished my sentence, felt so Yuan Wang... but HB noticed me tearing while brushing my teeth n was sweet enough to apologise when we were preparing to go go to sleep... Today i apologied to HB too telling must be more patient with me also coz dun know y my mood so roller coaster...

Sleepingdeer,
Haha so funny when i imagine u shine torch at tummy...

I am also enjoying every min of feeling BB's kicks n movement, no matter how uncomfortable it still brings a smile to my face everytime i see my tummy wobble... I was telling HB he must also cherish these last few weeks too but guess HB more pitiful coz they can never really feel BB's movement inside our tummy... my HB was asking me to demostrate how it feels like on his tummy the other night hahaha... HB will also try have his "Father-Daughter" talk every night before sleep by talking softly to my belly button (he feels that's the channel where BB will receive all the outside noise hahaha) n wun tell me what he says to her... then will end with a kiss n then say loudly "poor mummy cannot kiss u"...

Am super busy at work lately, so cant check the postings. last nite, I only slept for 2 hrs, so I am working from home today coz my head was so heavy this morning.

MH
Can I check for your last stay at Mt. A. When you say you want TBF, were the nurses supportive? My gf who stayed at another hosp told me that the nurses kept asking her to feed the babies bottle when bb was hungry. So, she relented and suppl with bottle. I'm also keen to ty TBF and hope that the nurses can help me instead of pressurising me.

SSF
Rem to buy the Pigeon nappies from Parkson if you still need them.

SSF
Rem to buy

Yvonne

i can also stand actuali, juz at sometimes i like to take long hot showers and i also scared i might slip bcos of the shampoo residue on the ground... so i got a chair in and realised...OH...its HEAVENLY!!!

SY / cookie

just make sure the chair u r bringing in to bathroom is firm and has friction.what i do is i try to lean it agst the wall and rest my legs on the little platform dividing the wash area n bath area. this double ensure tat you wont slip... aft tat, u can take a relaxing and nice shower... i can even file my heels now... not needing to try to balance like a clown...hhaha

Clare

i also start to feel emotional... if HB cant talk to me a little longer on the phone, i will feel upset... when he watches dvd and not spending time wf me, i also get upset...i will also tear a little at times...though he has aldy quite often set aside 'quality time' for me... our hormones are changing... ...
kao_sad2.gif

god's child,
dun take showers that are too hot. no good for baby. i used to do that but my fren told me not to.

clare,
it's like that one...sometimes i feel unhappy when hb busy also cos of hormones and i get a bit jumpy at his words.

i also asked me hubby whether he will miss bb's movements. even though he cannot feel so much but he also will miss. really fun.

krissie,
only 2 hours of sleep??? no good...must sleep more...

cookie,
my hb then worse. when he sleep he got a lot of funny actions and i always describe to him what he does next day. yesterday he suddenly stretched out his arms to turn so i tot he may give me a hug or something. he was still fast asleep but he turned with both arms stretching out and facing me....very weird...

yeah thanks krissie..thats on my shopping list already

i am also getting all clumsy when bathing. cannot see my tummy and below. i find cleaning my backside after pee a difficult chore too.

Hi Rena,

Yep. I am thankful that I am lucky
This baby is first grandchild for both sides. So in a way, he's also lucky

Hi Clare,

Yep, can understand you. I was feeling uncomfortable on Sunday and was feeling really breathless. No matter how I tossed & turned, I just couldn't get a good position to lie down on the bed. Got so angry that I actually cried. HB was also surprised. I just cldn't help myself and so I told him to just ignore me and go ahead to rest. The cry was good becos I was exhausted after that & managed to catch abt 2 hrs of rest

After that, HB asked why I cried. Told him it was beyond my control. Just felt emotional at that moment. Told him I was so uncomfortable that was the only avenue to show my feelings.

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks Left!!!</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.6 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.7 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>5-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.6 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.9 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.9 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.0 </TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.1 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>7.1 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.4 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>7.4 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.6 </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>7.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>7.9 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.9 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>8.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>celine (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>8.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>8.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>8.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>8.3 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>8.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>9.0 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>9.0 </TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>9.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>9.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>9.3 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>9.3 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>9.3 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yoke Fai </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>9.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>9.6 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>9.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>9.7 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>9.9 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>10.0 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>10.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10.3 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>10.6 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>11.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0000ff">boy = 24</font>
<font color="ff0000">girl = 16</font>

hey gals...
any new updates email me at [email protected]

nearing to Jan i will create another table for newborns' actual birthdate n their age n names if u gals want

ivory,
thanks! good idea to add in names and birthdate nearer to Jan.

sysa,
both parents leave near to you? i think yours is an ideal arrangement. mine is also first grandchild for both sides but cos i stay too far, it is quite hard to get help.

Gals, i saw from the nov'05 mummy, drinking of green papaya with threadfin approx. 3 week before deliver will help in supply of milk... xin yang yang, think i will try it... kekeke...

thanks ivory for updating...

krissie:

I tell them I wanted to total breastfeed the baby. No formula appear with the bassinet. The nurses are supportive of breastfeeding even though my girl got no urine output initally. Try to get the parentcraft advisor if u can so that she can teach you how to latch on the baby correctly.

Even the mother beside me who got short (inverted) nipples got help to try to latch the baby on. They even get a breastpump for her.

Hi Ivory,

Thanks for the updates! I am left with 5.6 weeks before my 2-some world becomes a 3-some world!

Hi SY,

My in-laws live a junction away from us. My parents live in Central area. My office is about 15 mins drive away from home. HB used to work nearby too. Now he works near my parents' place. So can ferry my parents to &amp; fro quite conveniently.

god's child,
wow sit down to bathe? i didn't think of that! haha

my baby kicks n moves when i bathe - does that happen to any of you? very strange one...like when rubbing soap on my tummy i can feel and see baby kicking my tummy. Ha it feels kinda funny!

cookie,
haha your hubby so funny! baby's kick very obvious mah...how can be gas??

clare,
ur hubby so sweet...got father-daughter talk some more!

krissie,
how come u slept so little? couldn't sleep or coz of work??

SY,
your hubby sounds like a funny sleeper! haha
my hb also...he'll kick me in the middle of the night...that day he kicked my butt so hard i woke up n shouted at him, but he didn't hear n went on sleeping soundly!

thanks ivory for the update!

SSF,
am also getting more clumsy. i find it difficult to wear panties nowadays! The process of lifting 1 leg up to put it into the pants will cause me to lose balance! and not to mention - it's difficult to lift 1 leg up coz my tummy's so huge that my leg has no space to lift up.

durianlover,
he kicks me also when he sleeps. a lot of weird things one lah. plus now i m quite a light sleeper so usually get woken up also.

i also find it hard to do things. bathe got problem, go toilet also got problem wiping and of cos wear clothes...always must make sure i aim properly when i wear so that i can get it at one shot.

SY / durianlover

actuali i find it a little 'dangerous' to sleep wf our HB at times... cos when they turn n kick, they might unknowingly kick us too hard or worse, off the bed.. i was tellign him luckily ours is a platform bed, so at most i will roll onto the platform oni... got once he also kick my butt so hard, i scolded him the next day cos if i had been on my left side then, it wld have been my tummy!!!
kao_frustrated.gif

then got once he was mumbling some 4 digit numbers while sleeping... think too stressed over work aldy... i was wakened and hear him rattle on numbers n numbers... and imagine when i told him tat in the morning, he even asked wat the numbers are and y i din take them down...haha

god's child,
Actually u can get non-slip mat with suctions (like those placed in bathtubs) to place on the floor near your shower area....my HB bought 2 pcs during my 2nd trimester, said that floor is slippery so better to get this mat for me to stand on when showering and one near basin when washing up loh....i got mine for $1 each @ Sheng Shiong supermarket!

Ivory, thanks for the update again, yes, it's a good idea to hv another table with BB's actual birthdate, etc... =)

Yvonne

my in-laws got tat in their house when both me n sis in law juz got preggie but then also a bit slippery esp conditioner residue... and it gets dirtied easily and cos of dampness, also get mouldy... anyway, i think im used to sitting down down...haha lazy me!!!

god's child,
i agree with u. sometimes nearly get kicked by hubby in tummy but i always got my bolster to protect me. and he can kick quite hard. so far only the feet gets it

just went to dec thread and a few mummies popped already! makes me feel that i better start packing and cleaning baby's things....

god's child
oh i c, but i usually take it out once a wk to wash/rinse....i can't sit on the stool &amp; shower, abit uneasy lor....mayb personal preference loh...hahahhaaaa

Ur HB so funny, can shout 4digits in his sleep!!
U should take down the no and buy 4D!.....unlike my HB, a few nites ago, he shouted "f*** up service" (quite loud &amp; harsh)in his sleep, next morning asked him why he shouted, he said "dreamt that furniture bought for MIL, deliveryman refuse to deliver the furniture and want HB to carry the furniture himself" that's why he's angry and shouted the words!hahahahahaaa.....was quite hilarious when he recalled the dream.....

rena - ok thanks for the advise. No wonder my bb was moving n kicking very hard when i was at tcs watching the blessed christmas. (loud music n clapping sound) n that's the first time i encounter.

sleepingdeer - oic. next time if i dont feel any movement i'm going to use torch light liao

confused
u too encounter BB's big movement when there's loud music &amp; clapping? whoa....i had the same reaction too when i went to watch Jacky Cheung's musical in Sept....BB was "dancing" inside tummy the whole nite man!!! phew...damn solid until i said "tolong" coz can't tahan the movement thru out the whole musical....hahahaha

Queen, I have receive..

Confused and Yvonne,

I saw on the documentary that when the noise is too loud for baby to bear.. then he try to turn away until he find a spot that is not noisy..

Yvonne - yalor! 1st time encounter n it's so uncomfortable for 2-3hrs) .

rena - then i better not let bb hear music liao, i use torch light.

durainlover
haha ya lor.. cos I have lotsa air/gas in tummy too and tend to fart / bowel movement regularly so he suspect those are not baby...
then I told him.. pls la.. bowel is pushed behind already when there is movement surely is baby :p

SY,
Why risk?? I was dying to see the Jacky and David Tao concert too but for the sake of bb I have to forgo..

It is very uncomfortable for bb that is why he will keep on moving until he can shun the noise out..

cookie,
your hubby very funny..

rena,
that is why i m not going.....dun want to have any regrets

i told hubby he can go by himself if he wants to go. David tao is more for sentimental value lah. cos that was our first concert together

Rena
Actually i bought tics (in May) to see Jacky b4 finding out am pregnant....but dun care lah, still go &amp; watch and all i could say that the performance and his singing is DAMN POWER man!!! and i think BB oso enjoy very much....

Music for BB
It's a good training for BB to listen to soothing music and i sing nursery songs/lullabyes to BB b4 going to sleep...

Yvonne,

Music is good but not too loud and never put the earphone so close to the tummy and do not on it too loud..

The music may seem soft or ok to us but the bb ear drum is not develop yet therefore it is very dangerous.. survey in US also shows this..
That is why the hospital also recomand parents to bring their bb to check for hearing..

hello ladies,
i just went for gynae check. Am now coming to 31wks and put on 1kg since my last visit 2 wks back. Baby is now 1.9kg (yay! almost hitting 2kg mark!) and has turned head down. Head diameter is 8cm...oh my i was hoping it wld be smaller! i asked my gynae wat if baby's head is larger than 10cm, what wld he advise? And he said he'll still encourage normal delivery coz baby's bones are soft and our pelvic bone is flexi too. So it's not as if we're trying to fit a bolt and nut together kinda thing. Seems like he's the only gynae who feels this way! Hear most of your gynaes encourage C-section if bb's head too big...but my gynae seems to think no need unless really way too big.

durianlover

tats a good weight for your bb at 31 weeks... oh, must rem to ask my gynae bout bb's head diameter also tonite... wonder hw much Celeste weighs now...
kao_smile2.gif

Loud music :

hmm... if tats the case, then we also should avoid movies rite? cos its also super loud... tat one time i went to watch movie, i had to hav my bag and jacket over my tummy... it was HB who's kiasu bout Celeste getting 'man zhang' over it... but guess he has his reasons...

actuali i notice when in church, cos it pretty loud wf the praise &amp; worship, Celeste moves non-stop...but i feel good when she does tat cos its as though shes enjoying it also inside...