(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

durianlover/SY
I do the daily laundry and cook occasionally & do the dishes....but standing @ the basin washing has been quite tedious coz tummy is bigger and getting into the way....somemore hands not that long....hiazzzzz....but HB oso quite nice, sometime volunteer to help wash up =)

Mobile Nos.....can oso....then @ least we can keep one another updated of any developments

Yup think will drop gynae an email soon.

yvonne/sy
usually i do the cooking and washing. mopping i don't do. but these few days i have been doing the laundry also. it is quite heavy so i dun do it often. i always say bb complain when i stand too long cos he will keep moving.

maybe i start with my mobile no then the rest can add on to the list. after that can put in a spreadsheet and upload for convenience.

1. SY - 98378794

Here's mine no. too...

1. SY - 98378794
2. Yvonne - 96823992
3. Rena - 97628842

Why dun all of you sent the numbers to me via email and I will do the compilation rather than putting our numbers here .. no security.. thus I will sent the file to only those who sent me ..

How about it?

Is it better if we try to compile our contacts via email...wat do u all tink? I suggest we can all PM our details to someone first, then collate & send back to individual emails. (Username/contact no./email add). U can all PM me, if u like. I can try to compile.

Rena, i will also pm you.
let's have the following added in the list too, just in case some of us common names =)

Username/contact no./email add

Hello gals

Wow! so many posting
i jus came back from GD test.

missy - yalor! now i oso cant eat sweet stuff liao
Aiyo! u bought the test kit n test everyday? Is it necessary?

cookie n yvonne - me too feel the pain n last checkup i check with gynae n he say its ok cos its some kind of expanding n sometimes bb head compress to that area. (dont walk so much)

curly - cos my bb really growing very fast lor. now already 2kg n i cant imagine 40 weeks later. (i dont think can natural bah)

confused - i think no la... jus slightly bigger than mine... dun worry... have u decide to go for normal or c-section?

my gynae was telling me tat nowadays 90% of the woman ask for epidural... i think i will be one of them...

Hi Rena,
i've just PMed you my HP no.

Pochacco,
i think i will also ask for epidural...

Sleepingdeer / clare,
i confirmed will miss this Sat's antenatal class again. hai...miss 2 sessions like that!

Hi Mongs,

Nope. Gynae did not say anything abt c-section if head measuremt is 10cm and abv. Seeing him on Monday at 35 wks. Another detailed scan in 2 weeks from Monday at 37 wks.

Rena - i oso PM u liao

pochacco - i oso dont know leh. I prefer natural but afraid of pain. And if i op for c-section i wont feel the pain but it take a longer time to heal. headache leh! how abt u?

Re : nursing bras & disposable undies

ladies, can i just confirm tat the bras are avail. at JL, brand name is Eternity? and the undies can b found at OG for maternity sizes??? im going aft work to clear up these items and try to pack my hosp bag tis weekend...

but then, i stil dunno where to get button front tops...also intend to wear my normal maternity stretch pants and 3/4 rather than get PJ leh since i cant find wat i like...advices???

I m still doing hsewk diligently. HB helps with hanging of the laundry. I still do ironing, cleaning of the floor, wiping surfaces, cooking, etc. Just can't sit still. See dirt must pick up or clean :p What a houseworkaholic :p

Sleep soundly too. HB says I snore like there's no tomorrow. So embarassing :p Over the wkend, I was feeling uncomfortable becos I was easily breathless. Had to prop myself on a bolster with 2 pillows flanking me when I start to sleep. Can breathe better like that. When I wake up, I am all over the place. Haha.

Hi god's child,

I went to Spring Maternity on Sunday. They are having 30% sale on some of the nursing tops (button front tops). I also dropped by Metro maternity wear section. They have some too.

Rena,
Me just PM u too... THANKS!!!

God's Child,
Me also looking for the Eternity bra not sure if JL is selling but I know u can get the disposable panties from JL... i bought the 1 pack Maternity & 5 pks (bit kiasu hor?? hee hee) Monroe cotton ones from JL. = )

sysac,

Aiyah it ok.. my hubby complain that ever since I got pregnant.. he has totally no space to sleep .. and he is alway feeling ver cold at night as I tend to on the aircon at lowest temp..

For those who have PM me.. I have receive.. and will sent to you all once I have most of the contacts..

God's child,
I got Eternity nursing bras from JL. I bot it from Compasspoint JL but limited sizes. Metro has more sizes. $9.90 each.

For undies, I bot Impression maternity disposables at $4.50 (pack of 5).

confused - me will opt for natural, probably with epidural... actually i afraid of the episotomy but gynae say mostly need to do it as asian women normally cannot stretch tat much when giving birth...

wendyl - me too got the impression panties... the material seem to be gd... i got total 6 pack... 30panties... if not enough then got to ask hb to go and buy...

MH,
u meant my gynae appt is it? No, it's a private clinic in NUH....all appt base, no walk in....so no choice lor.... =(

rena,
pm u liao. thanks!

confused,
how's the test result?

is it a must to go for c-section if bb's head is more than 10cm in diameter? or will they just do episotomy?

re maternity disposable undies
i tried the maternity ones last week cos was staying at my mum's place. find them actually quite loose. if you are small size, think the normal ones will do.

sysa,
i din know that metro has maternity wear section...

pochacco
think i will oso opt for natural birth with epidural, coz still think it's wonderful to see the birth of BB....unlike C-Section, where u will be "knock out" then operated on....no feeling leh....unless, no choice, BB not in engaged position then hv to be C-section liao....

Nursing Bras/panties
Whoa, seem like am the only one haven't get these yet....will certainly go look for Eternity ones, cheap & good....

Am currently into my 31st week, is it still early to get this and pack hospital bag? Tot can wait till 33rd week or so then get this things done....

re: raspberry tea
anyone start drinking already? think i will go and buy cos i work opp centrepoint. if anyone needs me to help them buy, let me know. will go to plant and planet (is that the correct name?) to buy. if not too big a packet, can always post to you.

morning gals! went to see my gynae later in the morning and so have chance to laze in bed while it rains. hehee..now back in office. baby is OK..the strep B test is negative. so thank GOD
gynae said baby will engaged ard 38 weeks or so. so its like 6 more wks for me. not sure what is the feeling like and wat to expect

They are saying if ya carrying a gal, ur nose will be red and bigger. i am carrying a boy and my nose is fine but just that my face more puffy and frds did comment that my face did change.

rena - oh i was referring to the detergent.

confused - yes my gynae insist i buy one and i was referred to the dietician in TMC the very next day. he abit kiasu i think but i think its for my sake. also he said that if first baby i have GD, chances of having GD for subsequent baby is high too. so might as well buy. so i bought one set and tested every week at least once. i realised dinner reading is higher..and after rice intake its high. so now i try to eat porridge or noodles soup. have to ren for another 2 mths and then will test again after baby is out to ensure i do not have diabetes. btw, whats your reading after the glucose test?

rena,
done!

pochacco,
read the drinking raspberry tea helps in labor. think it depends on individual but no harm trying to see whether it helps. i hope for a short labour!

SSF,
good that your results are ok

Rena, I pm u.

SY, according to my gynae, if baby head more than 10cm, have to go for c-section.

episotomy is commonly practiced by gynaes here in singapore for natural birth. some people are totally against this and rather risked tearing than to be cut by the gynae just because they have learnt this in school and need to practice this skill. if you read some of these website that is for natural birth, they promote no episotomy at all for natural birth because our body is actually developed to take the tear (most of the time it's superficial tear and no muscle tear). Gynaes will say otherwise, that the tear will be uneven, u don't know which direction it will tear blah blah blah. most gynae will want to cut on you once the baby crown is visible.

For me, I have talked to my gynae and he is totally for episotomy if it's a natural birth.
My colleague who just delivered has her gynae agreed to no cutting. in the end, she just has superficial tear. it will heal even faster than the episotomy cut.

mongs,
my gynae is also for episotomy and i've no objections to that. i'd rather hv a proper cut than risk a tear that may be messy n not so easily-healed.
Most pple i know who had episotomy had not much problems recovering. Some even said no pain at all!

my baby is moving quite a lot today and she seems to be having a lot of hiccups. I kept feeling some rhythmic bobbing at my tummy. can it be that she is drinking the aminotic fluid in big gulps? has anyone of you felt the same?

Just now when I laugh quite hard, there was some pain at my tummy nearmy breastbone. have anyone of you experience that?

durianlover,
ya, it's depends on the gynae's skills. some of my colleagues go to certain gynaes because of their known skill in stitching. very light scar for c-section and very fast healing for episotomy.

See u all talking about episotomy really makes my hair stand... to me this is scariest part of child birth... imagine a scissors cutting u up
kao_scared.gif

clare,
i agree with u. can't imagine being cut up...

mongs,
my baby is opp of yours. today very very quiet. think if too quiet need to go see doc already. i get some pain near the breastbone at times but usually it passes after a while..... not sure of the reason but i always attribute all pain to the expanding uterus...

Yvonne
dun worry check with your gynae... should not be anything.
for the pain I have... standing with 1 leg only will cause pain/uncomfortable so now I wear my pants must sit down.

MH
this time you are also delivering at MAH??
taking 1 bedder or 2 bedder?...

Pochacco
dun worry... MH already share her expereince,
2 bedder also can total BF. Nurse will bring baby to us when bb hungry. As long as I'm allow to BF think it's ok...of coruse can room-in better still.

Re:Delivering
Hi mummies, last weekend I went to a 1st mth celebration of my Sec classmate... saw her pic in hospital.. think of it so daunting cos my turn coming soon. on one hand so eager to see the baby,. other hand scare of what could happen.

My friend always wanted everything to be "natural" that include delivery but this time not according to plan... her cervic never dilate after several hours ONLY dilate 1cm, therefore she has to make a decision whether to try insert tablet to induce labour or go straight for C-section.
After consultation from friends... seems like if our cervic never dilate then even induce labour may not be successful.
Can you imagine when we try natural in labour ward, we will be charged, we try for induced labour, we will be charged and finally if still fail we have to go for C-section...
Our hospital bill will be so hefty...
and this happen to my other Sec classmate... they were sharing their experience...
My this other friend insisted so much on natural delivery that she fight labour pain for many many hours, 1st day never dilate, 2nd day induce with 1 table..fail to dilate, 3rd day induce with 2nd tablet...still fail to dilate... finally went for c-section.

Just to share... perhaps we have to think ahead if this situation happen to us... what should we do? what decision to make....
Even if gng for C-section, should we go for GA or half body...
I suppose GA, we cant BF baby right away in dleivery ward but less scary cos we wun know the doc are opening us up.
But for the sake of BF baby at the very 1st hour, then half body might be beneficial...
haizzz... so much to consider.

actually,
according to my colleague who had epidural, she complained about the pain of episotomy after the effects wear off but another colleague who has no epidural felt no pain at all when the gynae did the stitch because it was absolutely nothing compared to labour pain.

did you gals read about hypobirthing? I think it will be a up and coming technique. still not very common now.

SY n missy - i dont know the result leh. They told me that they'll send the report to my gynae. And my gynae will call me either thurs or fri to let me the result.

cookie,
actually i also tot abt it. i told my hubby already that during the process, if doc advise c section and i stubborn, he must make the decision to go for it.

sometimes pple dun dilate becos they dun wan to take epidural. they become very stress. like my fren, the minute she take epidural, she dilated very quickly.

mongs,
sometimes my ribcage also gets sore n painful - not sure if it's the same as breastbone? but it's just below the breast. But i think it's painful due to baby's kick!

Re: episotomy
From what i heard from frens who had episotomy, you won't feel the pain of the cut because pain of labour is so intense that this cut is nothing in comparison. Hee though i also dun like the idea of a cut but at least i feel comforted that i won't actually feel it when gynae makes the cut!

cookie,
you are right...so many things are uncertain abt our labour n delivery. Hmm i'm starting to reconsider if i shd go for 1-bedder...if really got complications n go for C-section it'll be quite ex!

cookie,
actually i also tot abt it. i told my hubby already that during the process, if doc advise c section and i stubborn, he must make the decision to go for it.

sometimes pple dun dilate becos they dun wan to take epidural. they become very stress. like my fren, the minute she take epidural, she dilated very quickly.