(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi God's Child,

1) Pigeon wipes 82pcs X 3 refill - $9.90 used to be the cheapest but nowadays I see ard $8.90 quite common so maybe u can keep a lookout.

2) Breast pads - recommended by few friends to buy PIGEON brand. I bought mine at $8+ box of 36pc + 6 free. Price quite standard too.

I usually carry around my price list but today i left it at home so not able to provide exact pricing sorry...

Re: flesh tags
actually i hv no idea what you gals are talking abt when u mention abt it. Is it similar to moles? i've become extra more 'moley' since i got preggie! in fact, looks like freckles all over my neck, etc. Really hope it'll go away after delivery!

SY,
wow better be careful when u walk now. That day i was sitting down n as i stood up, i tripped over some wire stuck to my shoe. Didn't fall but took a hard landing on my left foot. Then immediately i felt the left side of my tummy cramp up. Was pretty worried that it'll lead to contractions! But thank God it went away after i sat down n rested. i think my tummy's very sensitive to contractions...a little bit too much exertion n it'll cramp up.

rachel,
i thought discharge and infection v common during pregnancy? almost all my frenz who were preggie before got yeast infection during pregnancy too!
i'm also in 30 wks n already feeling huge n clumsy.

any of u read Forum page of Straits Times yesterday? a lady who gave birth recently wrote in asking how come nurses nowadays are all so pro-epidural and scoff at u if u say u dun wanna take. Hmm hope it doesn't pose any difficulty for those of us who intend not to go for epidural!

durianlover, ya, I read about that yesterday. didn't check the papers today. did any party wrote back? I don't intend to have epidural.
a colleague of mine just gave birth on tue. she started having contractions at 3plus am, by the time she reached the hos at 5am, she is fully dilated. she didn't want to sit up to push so she lie on her side for 2 hrs plus to push and when her gynae finally come, he told her to sit up to push more effectively and within 1/2 hr, the baby is out at 813am. no epidural and not much pain, only that her back feels "suan". very lucky fellow.

SY,
I also had problem with my cashcard this morning. When I passed through heard a long beep instead of the usual short beep. Dunno whether got deduct or not. I think not.

Re: flesh tags...
I have an extra mole beside my left nipple. Dunno if it is similar to those meat lump you all are talking about. Don't think I had it before preggie leh. Wonder if it is a third nipple?

durianlover,
Read the Forum article too. Wonder which hospital it is? I hopt it's not TMC cos I intend to try without epidural too.

god child
i bot my pigeon bb wipe at $8.95 at seiyu bugis during the sales. normal price is $9.95. some places still sell $8.95. but can't remember where already.

durianlover,

those so called freckles that you have around your neck are wat we are talking about, flesh tags. don't know if urs are protruding or the flat kind. if it's the protruding kind, they will not go away after pregnancy. gotta "burn" them off.

queen,
i think what you have if it's quite big, could be ur rudimentary nipples. i have 2 "extra" nipples too. but these will fade off eventually after giving birth and will go away.

My gynae is very generous with MCs. She said the easiest thing to do for mummies is to issue MC. What we need is plenty of rest.

Just wondering, does anyone of you snore? I'm hardly a "snorer" but hv been one since late 2nd trimester. Even snore when I take a short nap! My husband commented a few times that I'm really loud that he almost wanted to record down for me to hear... :p

Ariel
Thanx for the reference... wl go look it up.

SY
U nearly slipped? Be careful. Wear good shoes. I just bot Clarks sandals..

Me v tired today... cud not get out of bed.
My gals ah, one head down, one head up.
Just read that if the higher one's weight is heavier than the lower, then may not be possible for natural.

Wet wipes - I bot at $8.95 at JL.
Breast pads - Robinson's cheaper, $8.90. Dun get from Isetan - $12.

Flesh tags - can be burnt off... that time before marriage, my beautician burnt for me... after that skin is smooth... think I paid $1K.

Cold drinks/meat - still not convinced how true - think everything in moderation is fine.

Epd - I think depends on individual. If the mummy really insists w/o epi, then she shud tell the nurse off. But maybe the nurses have many experiences that the mummies last min. opt for epi, that's why they try to psycho the mummies first... cos it does not mean that if u want epi last min, u can get it.

I also thot I cud do w/o epi, but after 9 hrs, I gave up. This time, sure to opt for epi...

Thanks mummies for the prices on the wipes n pads...

will keep close lookout from now... i wana finish up this shopping!!! its getin tiring!!!
kao_sleep.gif

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks Left!!!</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.4 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.6 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>5-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.1 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>7.4 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.7 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>7.7 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.9 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.9 </TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.0 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>8.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.3 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>8.3 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.4 </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>8.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>8.7 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>8.9 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.9 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>celine (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>9.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>9.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>9.1 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>9.1 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>9.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>9.9 </TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>10.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>10.1 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>10.1 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>10.1 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>10.1 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yoke Fai </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>10.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>10.4 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>10.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10.6 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>10.7 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>10.9 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>10.9 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11.1 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>11.4 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>12.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0000ff">boy = 24</font>
<font color="ff0000">girl = 16</font>

*NOTE : I changed the "weeks into" to "weeks left" cos some of the gals are still confused abt how the estimated 'weeks into" are calculated and say I do calculation wrongly.. Due to stupid hormones changes, I find that it's a chore to keep explaining
any updates can email me at [email protected]

Mummies attending Mt Alvernia Ante-Natal class:

Tis sat's class will be on Exercise right... Any idea do we need to wear proper shoes (eg track shoe) or will we be actually barefooted in-door (which means can wear slip ins)?? I'm attending a dinner after that so thot might wan to dress appropriately.

<font color="aa00aa">clare...</font>
bo bian lah... i work retail hrs then boss dun like me to use PC during work.. so seldom chat lor.. me now more often chat at Feb's thread... but oso very seldom lah...

<font color="aa00aa">SSF...</font>
kekeke... changed to "weeks left" more exciting ya?

SY,
I just told the officer I couldn't find a proper parking lot nearby. They recently closed up a stretch of adjacent lots. I ended up parking along a double yellow for a while. Then kanna summon lor. Told her I pregnant, cannot walk too far. Anyway, I still dunno the outcome of the appeal. Hope the lady officer will sympathise this preggie here.

Queen / Celine,
I got 1 protruded flesh near left armpit. Looks like a tiny third nipple. Noticed it during 2nd trimester. Will it go away after delivery? Looks unslightly if wearing sleeveless.
Are these flesh tags similar to moles or warts? Can we go to those specialised in mole/warts removal beauty centre? Think it is cheaper. I remember removing a mole b4 my wedding &amp; it cost me abt $60 only.

Someone from the Dec thread has popped already at her 34 weeks. Really makes me kancheong cos maybe next mth could be our turns liao. My hospital bag still not ready.... Boy boy's room still in a mess....And for the last few days, I have been experiencing frequent tightness in tummy, occasional pain in pelvic area, more pain around hip/buttocks &amp; lower back. Read in a book that it could be signs of early contractions.... or maybe false contractions... i hope.

Ivory,
Thanks for the updates. We can start counting down liao!
*Gulps...less than 9 week's left for me.....

Ivory - thanks for the update. yeah! change to week left very exciting.

Yo! i left abt 8weeks ++ i very gan cheong liao.

SY - Aiyo! Walk slowly n carefully yeah!

mongs,
wow ur fren had a really fast labour! i hope mine's fast too...hee but 1st child usually slower. Plus i'm so inactive, probably will take long to dilate!

queen,
Forum article didn't state which hospital. i also hope to go without epidural (hope only lah!).

celine,
oh so those are flesh tags! those freckles on my neck aren't protruding...just looks like got many moles on my neck

ivory,
thanks for so faithfully updating it all the time!

clare,
i intend to wear normal casual shoes for the exercise class this Sat. And yes, i also hv a wedding to attend after that!

the rest of mummies attending Mt A's class this Sat,
can look out for me - i'm going to wear a light blue t-shirt and black bottom. Haha it's not that i always decide so early on what to wear, but that i hardly have any pants or 2-piece maternity clothing! So i guess i'll prob wear abt the same thing for all the exercise sessions since need to wear pants!

Ivory,
thanks for the update! Ya, it's indeed very exciting.

durianlover,
my friend is not active, that's why we were all very surprised. hers is a first child as well. I think it really depends on individual although a lot of people says that first one will be slower. my MIL was very surprised as well, all her labour were long and painful. first time heard someone without epidural says not painful. really amazing!

GOSH!! Dec MTB already popped? so which means those of us due early Jan may be anytime soon too!! AIYA gan cheong gan cheong lah i still not yet pack my emergency bag... better do fast....
kao_scared.gif

Durianlover,
haha me think me wearing very similar to u too... coz i only have 1 maternity T-Shirt which i find more suitable for exercise n so happend to be light blue in colour too!! To differentiat us can look out for me in red specs... = P

wenyl,
i went to check out the Dec birth story. She gave birth at 34 weeks! that's fast. at least she was alert to realise she had contractions. think if i m at 34 weeks, i may not realise.

i haven't packed anything yet as well. I think i will start packing this weekend.

confused,
hee, nowadays my speed of walking is very slow. I think i will go and get new shoes. my shoes are quite slippery and even though i have been thinking of putting the anti slip sole for some time, i have been lazy to do it. So i just have to be more careful.

Clare

i also feel the 'kan cheong-ness' already... so many things undone!!!
kao_dizzy.gif

Car-seat:

i saw the website for kidsmall, maxi cosi car seat for $129 &amp; $169. so after 20% disc shld be ard $95 &amp; $135. worth it? but then can b used up to 15months only... any other offers?

Wenyl,

Better dun do anything to it until you deliver..

Celine,
I have too many of tht flesh tags that I am so worried .. If I want to breastfeed then I can do anything to those near my nipples.

Just want to ask some questions? During pregnancy, have anyone of you ever accuse/ supsect your hubby have affair outside?

haha rena..what a qn. no lah....never suspect. he is so busy with work...otherwise, always with me and baby. moreover he work in the city so i got the car and pick and drop him to and fro work. how to? :p

Rena,
Hmm... that's quite a sad question to ask, hope its nothing personal. For me, I've never suspected anything nor did I ever think it will happen... guess I really feel my HB is the very homely (n lazy) kind so I really trust him.

rena i guess trust is very impt. my hubby if you participate in the early forum...you will learn that he actually travel so frequently. in fact he was away yesterday and will return only tmr. but of coz i trust in him and know he won't betray me and baby. i do joke often if he has a mistress overseas is it..why travel so frequent..then will tell baby..baby ah..ur papa gg to visit his xiao lao po again. hehee..

yeah agree with clare..its a sad qn. i hope u are asking for fun yeah.

Well , i almost divorce my hubby .. but for the sake of my child, I forgive him..

I almost went into depression especially when I suffer so much for the child.. But everything is fine.. I really hope I will not happen again..

oh no rena..is this ur first child? is it recently? yeah if its me, i will go into depression too. i am happy things turn out well for you eventually. actually my dad too same thgs when i was young. and i still remember my mum goes berserk and very fierce. its so sad esp when it hits the kids. mum forgave my dad and till today still together. sometimes, have to forgive and forget. most impt, he has chg for the better n know his mistakes.

Rena
Yah man, wat a question to ask!! Was it just suspicion or a fact?

Agree that trust is v impt, w/o trust, one will always be so insecure. I trust my hb and my hb trusts me.

Rena,
hope that you are not too affected by what happened with your hubby now.

like SSF, my hubby is very busy with work and I don't think he has time to do anything behind my back. but he is quite popular with women so sometimes i do express my unhappiness. i m more bothered by the fact that work is so impt until me and bb are neglected. i will keep asking how come he cannot be more caring when i have such a hard time etc... but now i just keep telling myself bb is more impt and i must do everything good for bb.

if you ever need a place to vent your frustrations,just come here to share. we will gladly support one another.

Yes this is our first child after three years of mariage .. futhermore, I suffered two miscarriage previously.. It happened in June.. but somehow I have lose trust in him..

I post this is to know if there is anyway I could trust him back?

rena - sorry to hear abt your miscarriage. now ya baby is on the way. you must remain strong for him/her ok? so have your hubby chg recently? has he learnt hsi mistakes and now try to spend more time with you?

likewise, you try to spend more time together. now is the best time since baby is on the way, easier to bond together.

rena,
sorry to hear about what has happened. are you feeling better already? how's your relationship with your hubby now?

maybe focus more on the baby and like what SSF say, take the chance to bond before bb arrives.

Rena,
Your first qn is whether we have ever accused our HB of having affairs... Did your HB actually committed adultery or was it always suspicion on your part? If he really did, did you find out why he did it? Was the reason forgivable to you? Has he changed for the better?

rena- now is the time to build the bond w ur hubby... encourge him to talk to the baby n let ur bb be the one to bond u 2 together. when bb is born u confirm will be under lots of stress n pressure. must let him noe wat u r thinking n feeling. maybe can ask him to read some books on pregency so he can fully understand wat u r going through.. Jia You!

Rena,
U may want to concentrate on ur pregnancy for now. I know it is very tough to forget what has happened. But the best thing to do is to focus on ur baby. Nourish well and look on the brighter side. Things may change when the baby comes into both your life. Your hubby may become more family oriented. U never know. And since u have decided to have this child, u let ur hubby know u r giving him a chance to amend his mistakes. Action speaks louder than words. Only actions &amp; sincerity can help gain back one's trust. It's tough but it's good to let it out &amp; talk to someone. U have us here to share ur woes okie.

I realise that he has been email a lady with mushy words plus I have seen some of his sms that and someone called him darling and dear.. and he has been going out late at night previously.. I ask him and cried until my eyes out..and he has been bring his phone to toliet and even in his pocket when sleeping.

Now he has change for the better. but I can't trust him..

Ivoy- a favour to ask fr u. can i join in the January Baby list?
Im 28 yr olds, EDD is 25 Jan 06. my BB is boyboy. delivering @ KKH, gynae is Dr Jeanette Chan.
really love to join in this long list of BB club
kao_shy.gif
Thank you!!

Hi Ivory,
thanks for your efforts to update for us, though you are due in Feb! The count down begins!

Clare/Durianlover,
will look out for you all, I in dilemna coz I working in the morning... so cannot look too casual, maybe bring my polo-tee to change for class...

SY,
do be careful.... me too, feel very clumsy and slow lately... everytime I trip, my hubby scold me severly and tell me to be more careful, wah, not as if my fault right...

Rena,
sorry to hear about your situation. Stay strong for your bb, it takes alot of hard work to make a marriage work, and bb coming will put stress on a marriage, so SY is right, maybe spend time to resolve any issues you have with your hubby now, before bb comes...

Oh Rena,
really sad to hear that from your hubby... it is tough, especially when he did not admit it, and you will be wondering all the while... and now that you are waiting for your bb to come...

Take care, and talk to us often...

rena,
during pregnancy, our mind is very active also. and we will think a lot. sometimes i have negative thoughts and will keep telling myself to stop it. my fren did say that our pregnancy hormones can really drive us mad at times so must really control our thoughts.

it is sad that you hubby had such behavior and no doubt it is difficult to trust him. if your hubby has changed, and you have decided to give him a chance for the sake of bb, then must really try hard to control your thoughts.

just come here and chat as long as it makes you feel better

sleepingdeer,
yah, as if we want to trip right.... my hubby is now overseas so he keeps thinking i m careless etc. so i try to be more careful. but the opp always happens...

Really super busy these days and cant catch up with the posts. Pardon my late replies to some of your posts.

SSF
I also did the Strep B swap test on Monday during the checkup.

Mongs
Which Metro did u get the Eternity nursing bra from?

Rena
Which ERO did u get the nursing bra from?

SY
Oh, he saw my bad rashes and like what Yuki says it's PLUPPS, coz the rashes spread to my ankles, feet and sometimes, fingers. He gave me some medication plus cream to apply. Now it's much better... though still itchy, but bearable.

Durianlover
Thanks... ya, gynae was qt funny. Kept saying bb is good wt, good size...

styloBB
I'm also not v sure.. tried to do a search on google but cant find info. But, it's a skin disorder I think, preg related. Serious rashes loh.

Confused
Thanks for checking on the steriliser. Haven bought it. Still hunting where I can get it for $119.