(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

CNY:
Yup, most of us would be doing confinement during CNY. I wouldn't want relatives & frens to visit me too coz it's not very nice lor. Imagine...unkept hair, bad complexion, etc....damn terok....
nono.gif

FM:
Heard that Similac is good from a nurse fren of mine. Oso try to give the original flavoured ones not those with choc or vanilla....coz all got sugar and bb will tend to gain more weight then not so good lor

Diapers:
Am going to Seiyu Bugis later so will check out the Nepia diapers.

re: CNY confinement
actually i also dun really want pple to visit me during CNY. only parents and PIL allowed. but i think my hb say his relatives may come...dunno lah. got to see how. learning not to think too much!

krissie,
your rashes no improvement after changing shower gel? actually i find that as i reached last trimester, my rashes comes back on and off....

wenyl,
i also find the seatbelt very uncomfortable and cos i m short i push the seat quite front and the seat belt feels even tighter!

stylobb, yuki
actually i think all FM are ex!!! but no choice lor if not enough BM

Re: CNY
i think it'll be v hard for me to 'fend' off my hb's relatives from visiting us! They will just come one...esp got new bb sure wanna see. Their family very different from mine...knowing them, i guess i just hv to be prepared to receive visitors during my confinement!

FM
yah very ex. Gives me more motivation to BF then!! hee

Visitation

I remembered being very excited and always wants to go visit friends and relatives who has just given birth.

After i experience it myself, i realised it may not always be such a good idea. As BF timing isn;t fix, sometimes during feeding, people drop by to visit and they had to wait for a while before seeing baby and me. Plus no showering, oily hair etc makes me feel like i am the dirtest person on earth and i dare not go too close to friends etc..... Plus even if the person called in teh morning to say that they wants to come at 3pm etc, maybe that particular morning you were very busy with baby and by 2.30pm (cos you can never capture baby's timing), it was your only rest time only to realise you have to entertain the guests at 3pm etc.........

After experiencing all these, i always asked my friends if it is ok to visit and i don;t mind when they say no.

hi SY
can buy those safetybelt clip. then you can pull as many as you want and clip and block the seatbelt from going back into the slot.

i also don't wanna ppl to visit me during confinement. not only 'cos i will look really teruk during that month, but also, i would be busy zzzzzzz. haha...

styloBB
oh, i see.. okie, then, I try not to stress myself. See how bb is like loh. Can only pray that he'll suckle well. I also prefer to direct bf. more convenient, no need to sterilise, etc. Let us know if the Ameda pump is good after trying. I might want to get that too (i.e. if can bf)

Sleepingdeer, Confused
Ya, rashes is super bad, now my thighs and calf also have. Cant sleep well at night. Sometimes, even ankle also itchy. So, I think it's rashes + itchy stretchmarks on tummy & butt. Will see what he says loh. Seeing him on Monday. cant wait to see bb too. Yup, trying to abstain from seafood and also chicken. See if it helps.

SY
No improvement after changing the showel gel. But, it's more soothing to the rashes when I'm using Lactacyd instead of Dove.

u mean SM cream? I'm using the Clarins oil, Palmers cream and moisturiser. Have to put every 5hrs. I noticed that it can keep the skin less itchy for 5hrs, then, have to reapply. Clarins oil can tahan longer, Palmers have to reapply abt 3hrs later.

i use the cetaphil lotion. find that now in my 3rd tri, i need to apply once after i bathe and once in the morn but usually forget the morn one and go to office feeling itchy....

Yvonne
Seiyu selling Nepia for $19.90 lah... still more ex beta to order from Nepia direct since promo is on...

U talking about choc flavoured for other brands is it? For Similac, only one type, no choc flavoured..

StyloBB
Oh, i din go Seiyu after all....whoa so ex....think better follow the other mums here to order direct from Nepia then.....thanks for the info

Hi Krissie,

Good to check with your gynae. Maybe you are like me suffering from "PLUPPS", a common skin problem for first time pregnancy. The gynae may refer you to a demerterlogist and even prescribe some pills for you to take orally to help you sleep better.

Heard you all talking about ordering nepia.... How to do that?

juz wondering, think some of us did a bulk order of the beansprout pillow. has anyone of u received urs yet? it has been 3 weeks liao and i have yet to hear from the seller.

Yvonne
Welcome. Only Seiyu sells the NB and S but for those mummies intending to get these size, beta to order.

Yuki
U can call Nepia directly to order. Min is 4 packs, any combination of size. Now $14 per pack. Pretty worth it. Promo till end Nov.
If u collect 10 seals, u can send back to exchange for $10 NTUC voucher.

celine
My mum just made me two beansprout pillows.... how much u gals paying????

StyloBB
What goes into the beansprout pillow? i saw a tv programme that besides beansprout husks also must put the chinese coins...can u check with ur mum? my MIL is making a set of pillow & bolster for my bb too. DIY is better, save $$ oso, just buy cloth will do.

For NP diapers, i will order straight from Nepia. Thanks again.

For easy reference, mummys who are thinking to order direct from Nepia, here's the contact & sizes (which i copied from an earlier posting):-

Valid till end Nov. Tel: 62262650 or 63241223 or email [email protected], $14 per pack, Free Delivery for 4 packs & above. Can Mix & Match

NB - 60psc (0-5kg)
S - 54psc (4-8kg)
M - 51psc (6-12kg)
L - 42psc (9-14kg)

stylobb,
erm, i can't remember the exact price. it's around $25 for a pillow and 2 pillow case with embroidery.

SY,
ic.. i have given them my preferred design 3 weeks ago but still have not heard from them. luckily haven't pay $$ yet. else worry, they "eat" my $$ :p anyways i have juz emailed them, hopefully they will reply.

celine77

i got my pillows already... think u drop them an e-mail to check. so u have told them the design and name to put on the pillow? normally the lady is pretty prompt leh, i think she must have misplaced ur order then... try asking again...

on leave today, my wedding anniversary
Later checking into Ritz carlton for a stay... looking forward to their bubble bath!

Krissie,
you seeing Dr. Ho Monday? Good luck! You going growth scan this visit right?

Stylobb,
yah, it's for confinement...

Durianlover/Clare/Ariel,
you gals went for class yesterday?

Durianlover, were you wearing pink yesterday? I sae a short lady with tall hubby, dunno whether you or not?

Me on leave today too.. will be clearing my leave 1 day everyweek till Christmas so i can work only 4 days otherwise really dred goin to work every morn... = P

Sleepingdeer,
Yup me was there... both HB & I were wearing black (mine had floral print) n were seated right next to the door. so many couples so hard to look out... my HB say we should make announcement haha...

Durianlover, was your HB wearing grey? I also noticed very tall...

Hi Clare,
hmm, do you have short or long hair? I saw two couples sitting next to door, you wear specs?

i was also about same row as door, but the far right... hee hee, me and hubby was one of the late ones, I was wearing black, and my hubby wearing blue...

Hi Yuki
Am a 1st time mama
...so hv nt tried NP before. However, alot of mamas here tried before and hv good reviews on this brand, so no harm trying. Just discussed with HB, will order with NP later.

Anyone here stays in Tampines? Heard there's a NTUC supermkt which is quite big....can anyone tell me the exact location, pls? Heard tat this NTUC oso carry NP diapers....

Hi Sleepingdeer,
Both HB & I wear specs... shoulder length hair... u in black dress? I think I did notice a a MTB in black dress coming in late but can vaugely remember how she looks like... Were u at the business office earlier talking to 2 guys (which 1 i suppose is the HB lah of coz)... =P

Just receive my delivery from Johnlittle so happy... =) Bought a Lucky Baby stroller & some sealer diapers last Sat. Happily packing the diapers now.. would love to "play" with the stroller too but too heavy in box think i'll wait for HB to take it out later... meanwhile can only stare at the box n drool... hahaha

Hi Clare,
you with the groovy specs is it? I vaguely remember a lady , shoulder length hair, with nice red? framed specs, was that you?

I was wearing black blouse, but beige pants

Sleepingdeer,
BINGO!!

But i got no recollection of u leh...

Were you the one who said HB dun look like Chinese but actually is Chinese?? I saw one HB with long ponytail dun look like Chinese but I dun recall the MTB wearing black... sigh.. will have to try n spot again next week... U Sat class right?? = )

celine77,
i also emailed them my choice of design for the pillow abt 3 wks ago but haven't heard from them since. Probably busy?

sleepingdeer,
wow ritz carlton is lovely! i stayed there before n enjoyed it
Are u gonna eat their high tea buffet?

clare n sleepingdeer,
and yes i was at the antenatal class yesterday and also saw this lady wearing pink with tall hubby! But that's not me! haha i was wearing maroon! and my hubby wasn't wearing grey...he was in light blue.
i din expect there to be so many couples...so difficult to scan thru to look for u gals! in the end i kinda gave up trying to look for u all...and i dun think i remember u gals coz i was sitting at the other inner side of chairs, near the centre walkway.
i guess we meet each other at next Sat's class then?

sleepingdeer,
ritz carlton is so nice!!! sigh...think i must try to go for something before bb is born....but my hb is so busy now. he has been working until 12 every night...

celine77,
think i must email them my design..heehee

Re : Avent manual pump

i rem someone was saying that it selling at $59 at Mothercare. think was Krissie or SY... but when i called up juz now, it was $70.40 aft discount...

durianlover,

think you may want to email them juz to confirm that they have not overlooked ur order.

sleepingdeer,
yup ritz carlton is nice. i had my wedding there so got to stay for 2 nites at their suite... bathtub got lovely view of the marina bay. nice nice... but i didn't soak in it thou... keke

god's child,
i saw it on wed with the tag at 59...strange.... think someone said kiddy palace and robinson also sell 59.... can try both places also.

SY

i also called up KP but then its even more exp than mothercare... hmm... mayb i reali gota go and hunt for tat wf the $59 tag...haha

hello gals

yo! its a busy day for me.

krissie - Must tell your gynae abt this. Is it bcos your skin too dry? u try Sebamed/Dettol shower foam?

god's child - today metro having sales, u can go n check the price. hooray! tomoro i'm going metro sale

celine77 - i have given them my design and they last mention need to wait. anyway no hurry...so will wait till they reply.

Yvonne, i satyed in Tampines..biggest NTUC? are your eferring to teh one at Tampines mall?

SSF
Was it Tampines Mall or Century Sq? sorry me quite blurr when comes to east area.....i stay in the north lah, so not familiar. Nvmind, i will go check out tomorrow. Thanks again!

Avent pump - saw this manual pump sold @ Metro Compass Pt yesterday, price is $149 or something close. comes with a bag & the usuals...it seems like manual pumps are much lasting then electric ones, heard that electric ones has got lifespan, thus cannot overuse....

Yvonne
So far NTUC does not carry NB or S for Nepia...

Yuki
Yeah, at least I find it good, my boi used from M onwards...

ya good business..i think i will just wait till they contact me. i believe they will right? or shld i email them?

I am from the FEB'06 MTB thread. Read that some of you ordered the bean sprout pillows from a lady. May I know how much is it and what kind of designs she has?