(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

today seems quieter...
can't wait for work ot end. want to go metro sale and finish getting the bb stuff...

This is Sysa. Had to re-register cos I forgot my previous password suddenly. Was such a hassle to finally get my new username.

Went for gynae visit today. Baby's measurements are fine. Weight is 1.75kg. He's within the normal range but on the small side.

Went shopping just now. Bought maternity pads, 2 boxes of Tollyjoy disposable nursing pads $14.50), wet wipes, 2 packs of Fitti(NB 38) diapers @ $9.00 each, silicon teats, baby manicure set,etc.

SY & Cookie - I didn't eat the raw food in Japan. Ate only the cooked ones to be on the safe side.

Mashy

Thanks for the info... will hop over to Cheong Choon to buy on Monday during lunch time then... thanks!!!

SY

me going metro sale later too to c if can get any other stuff...

hee ...maybe will see u there!
i m gng to the paragon one....

sysac,
your bb is at 1.75 and still small?

can see that your shopping trip was fruitful..hope mine will be too!

mine is opp. i going there first before going for dinner....

if you see a lady who is not very tall and wearing black top and printed black and white skirt, that's me...

Hi Moms,
Do you all know where to buy the Kotex maternity pads? I couldn't never find it! I only bought the Sofy Nights. Dunno whether should buy more Nightsafe pads instead cos I hate wearing thick pads. Quite envious that some of you have short menses leh... mine last 1 week and will have at least 2 days of heavy flow! Maybe because my menstrual cycle is 35 days instead of 28?

Yuki
Thanks.. I also suspect that I have it coz the itch is so unbearable (like almost 24hrs), it's seems abnormal. Will ask my gynae on monday when i see him. Hoping that I can see the skin specialist on mon or tues too. really cant tahan.

sleepingdeer
HAppy Anniversary. Yup, seeing him on monday & doing growth scan + strep B test.

Confused
I've changed my shower wash to Lactacyd, much better than Dove, coz it's very soothing to the rash when i bath. But, still have leh.. seems like skin expanding, coz after I put the oil, will be ok for a few hrs, then after itch again, hv to put oil again & the process keeps repeating loh.

Yup, Metro sent me the brochure. 20% off storewide, except white price tags, discounted items, etc.

Does anyone knows where is selling the Avent steriliser for $119. Seems like most place increase it to $163 (then give 20% disc).

Sysa
Good to hear bb is good. how many weeks are you now?

Queen
I just saw the Kotex mat pads at NTUC. I think Taka sells too. I also stock up on pads, got 1 pack of the Kotex adhesive pads, Whisper nite and Modestos night ones. Plus, Mt. A will give the loop type of pads. Shld be enough.

krissie,
i tot mothercare was selling it at 119 for some time?

went to metro sale. din buy much.....think maybe i go sales too often and the things dun look that exciting anymore...

SY
Ya, so now I only go to sales when I have things to buy.. we're lots of bb's clothes and my hb doesnt want me to spend any more money on clothes as bb outgrow them v fast.

Hi Krissie,

No worries, Everything will be fine once you have given birth. YOu can also try the powder that those army people used cos they have a very cooling effect.

Apply lots of moisturiser when you sleep in aircon room cos if your skin gets dry, the itch starts again.

Krissie-As of yesterday, 32 weeks & 3 days.

SY-Yep, gynae said baby's weight is at the 25th percentile. Nothing to worry. Just that some babies are big & some babies are small. Mine belongs to small catergory. Limb measurements & weight are all within normal & healthy range.

Was given the "Count-To Ten" Fetal Movement Chart yesterday. As of today, must count the baby's movement btwn 9am-9pm. As long as hit 10, just tick at the timing for the day. After that, can relax. If dun hit 10 by 9pm, got to call the Hosp hotline. Rem to ask your gynaes for it.

had a good time shopping this weekend?

i went for gynae check-up yesterday...baby's fine and about 1.3-1.4kg at 29 wks, in head-down position. But gynae said that my uterus is still v tight n irritable, meaning it's still kind of contracting and may lead to preterm labour if i'm not careful
So i guess that marks the end of my shopping spree for baby already!! It's a gd thing i've finished buying most stuff for baby already.

sysa,
hee how come can suddenly forgot ur password? come in more often then won't forget liao

my gynae didn't ask me to monitor bb's kicks, but everytime i see gynae he'll ask me if baby's kicking n moving fine.

queen,
actually i think doesn't matter if can't find Kotex night pads right? i also cldn't find n bought Laurier n some other brand instead. Figured they're all prob abt the same!

Re: nappy pin
anyone knows where to find the type of pin that can pin nappy? It's something like "Y" shaped, or "T" shaped.

durianlover, where did you buy baby's pillow and bolster? any recommendation since i borrowed cot from my frd it doesnt come with it.

queen, durianlover,
kotex maternity can be found at a few places. i saw at carrefour and cold storage. duno whether is it all cold storage though....

krissie,
i also banned from buying. my mum also told me to stop buying clothes. so i just try to stick to necessities now...

god's child,
did u buy much at metro? din buy much...

sysa,
your bb at 25th percentile? hmmm, maybe different gynae will say different things. i tot yours sound really big compared to mine!

durianlover,
better take care! my fren had contractions at 32 weeks and she was given medication till she's 36 weeks to deliver and she had to take steriod shots during that time to make bb bigger.

for nappy pin, is it nec? my fren just tie the nappy's ends together. she say no need the pins.

SSF,
think u can buy baby's pillow and bolster at most shopping centres under lollipop brand. think chubby choice also has. can be found at taka, carrefour and most shopping centres. i got a set the other time from the metro warehouse sale. duno whether i really need or not but just buy in case.

Dear all mommies
i finally back! too busy during work can't catch the posts... sorry if i miss out some replies

wenyl
thanks for the concern... hope can faster finish all my work "swee swee" then can go on ML without worries.

re: nipple cream
last time i mentioned i ordered the lasinoh cream from MIM... finally came... but it is so so so small... it only looks like those sample tube and cost $6.50... quite ex... i think bayb supplies got sell larger tube but seems like very ex too... yesterday i went for my last lesson at TMC the staff nurse got mentioned Medela purelan cream... prob can try that.

god's child
try to rest well... if i were you i will also very worried for bb... hope all our babies will be fine and healthy!

you din attend the class anymore? yesterday last lesson on breastfeeding... i personally find that first 3 lessons only the exercise is useful to us... last 2 lessons quite fun and informative... but don't think i will attend the doctors talk... any mommies attended the doctors talk before?

re: breastpump
yesterday during class staff nurse got show us a few breastpump... initially i was quite keen to buy avent manual pump... but nurse said it will be very tiring... she also on the medela single electric for us to see... the motor quite noisy but she said won't be too tiring... what she highly recommended is medela PIS... she said can purchase at thomson parentcraft at $699 and they will give a free gift thermometer worth $99... after 6 months can sell back to parentcraft for $300 if u purchase from them... but this is still too way out of my budget.

sy
maybe u can try to buy bathtub at kiddy palace? i saw 1 quite big bathtub there cost $29.90... but is plain white... i think inside is flat also with the drainage thing... u know when bought the bathtub from mothercare my colleague commented it is small

durianlover
i always crave for tea but can't drink too much during pregnancy... i love esp milk tea le... now i try to minimise intake to maybe once to twice per week... will buy the raspberry tea later stage...

zhimin,
hee..u also log on so late.

if u really interested in the medela PIS, there's a bulk purchase going on. but it's still very ex compared to the avent manual pump.

i went to kidsmall just now. the nicer bathtubs are quite small. is the mothercare one small? i tot it looks alright.

have you bought the raspberry tea from MIM yet? i can't find raspberry tea outside.

went for my GD test on tuesday... so glad that i clear my test alto i am in the higher risk group...

baby weighs abt 1.2kg at week 28... gynae mentioned she has turned her head down... everything is normal but gynae said she has a slightly bigger tummy... i also dunno y... quite worried for that...

zhimin
good to hear that your GD test is cleared.

what does it mean by bigger tummy?

when u bought from MIM did u pay for the delivery? find their delivery quite ex since i m not buying much. just want to get their teas.

sy
ya ya i log in so late... dun feel sleepy yet...

i haven ordered the raspberry tea... last time if i din remember wrongly is it sleepingdeer mentioned that can buy from centrepoint... $4.50 like dat.

my sister using medela PIS... i think she likes it very much... but to me still quite ex... really scared no milk supply... but it is really very beneficial to give breast milk... hb keeps on saying wan me to total breastfeed... haha i also would like to but sometimes a bit beyond control...

i think u all are discussing abt FM liao... so far i also heard similac s26 quite good... but yesterday my class mentioned FM got a lot of sodium... not too good for bb... the best is breast milk.

zhimin,
can't remember who mentioned about the raspberry tea. which part of centrepoint? i think not worth it to order from MIM cos the delivery quite ex.

maybe u want to use a cheaper pump first? only if i can establish milk supply ( and if i find avent too tiring) then i will invest in a better one.

if i can dun give FM, of cos will try but like what some of the mummies advise, dun stress abt it. little BM bette than none at all!

i dunno whether mim still got stock for the tea? cos i only bought the lasinoh cream so i opted for normal postage... paid for the postage fees of $0.50...

i also dunno y cos last time during 5th month when i went for detail scan at TMC my gynae already mentioned bb has a bigger tummy...

dats is another reason y i need to go for GD test... last tues was 2nd time she mentioned...

ya she never said something negative... only said that bb has slightly bigger tummy... hope everything's fine...

y dun u sleep early? i try to look thru the previous post again if i find where to buy the tea will let u know again... going to log off soon...

good night to u...

Durianlover,
RE: Nappy pin....
Check out Baybsupplies.net. They selling the nappy fastener there $8.50 for pack of 3. I saw similar ones in JB yesterday. Cheaper too...something like RM$6.90 for pack of 3. Din get cos thot may not be necessary. Was taught that we can just double fold the nappy to secure it or just use the safety pin will do.

Zhimin,
I went for TMC Doctor's talk at SCGS. Remember there was a lady doc who talks abt pain relieve methods. Good to go if u got time & want to find out more abt anesthetics & epidural.

NEUROGAIN PB
Managed to buy Neurogain in a JB pharmacy. Usual price RM$57.15. Cost S$20.60 (after 20% discount). Its a savings of nearly S$20 cos I bot 2 bottles. Was told we can continue to eat this during breastfeeding.
Those who want to get, the pharmacy is called X-PLUS. Located near THE STORE.

Glad to know that everyone's BB is fine after the gynae visits! Me too, back from gynae's yesterday. BB weighs 1.7kg at 32 weeks. Put on 2 kg since 3 weeks ago. Quite a lot?
Total weight gain is 10kg liao. Still have 8 weeks to go, wah... if every 3 weeks gain 2 kg, by full term will have put on another 8kg??? Jialat!
I haven't got a name for my boy yet!

Krissie / durianlover,
I saw Kotex maternity pads at Sembawang Shopping Center Guardians. But length, width and thickness, quite similar to most Nightsafe pads leh. Not sure if the Kotex will be more absorbent. Anyway, I ended up buying another pack of Sofy Nights cos the pads have 'wings', more secure and they are slightly thinner. The most have to change more often. If cannot, just use the loop ones provided by the hospital for the 2 nights stay.

Zhimin,
I think BBs have different physical dimensions lah. when I did my detailed scan, my BB has a big head, like at 90% percentile or something. But still within normal range. Maybe your gynae meant that your BB's tummy is bigger than average, but still normal lah.

Regarding the Medela PIS pump, I also think way too expensive. But if you plan to TBF while back to work, I think so choice but to buy either the dual electric or PIS. Cos heard from my colleagues that their wives take VERY long to express milk with manual or single pump. Like maybe at least 40 minutes for both breasts. PIS one shot complete in 15 to 20 mins. In any case, I only bought the Avent manual pump cos won't know whether can BF successfully, so don't want to waste money buying the more expensive pumps. If really TBF after going back to work, then buy the electric ones later.

sysa,
wah, your gynae so pro one ah? Fot Fetal mevement chart? Mine just tell me that as long as BB is moving about 10 times aday, not need to worry. Never ask me to track. I also don't bother counting ...sometimes when working won't think about BB. Just that every night as long as BB is kicking, then I assume he's ok.

But I noticed my BB doesn't like me to lie on my left side. Whenever I do, he'll kick, like maybe I'm pressing on him or something. Then I'll turn and lie on my back, then he'll stop kicking. So whenever I wanna make him kick, I just lie on my left side and he'll start kicking after a while. So can feel him kicking sometimes during sleep.

SSF,
I bought pillow & bolster set and fitted sheet from a dept store in Malacca. Brand is Lollipop, also sold in Mums & Babes at Plaza Sing. Quite nice, you can go take a look. Definitely cheaper than Aussino.

I haven't bought any BB bottles, got 3 small Avent ones which came as a complimentary gifts. Is there a need to buy more or get bigger ones now?

For the BB bath, Johnsons and Johnsons good enough?

Heehee... quite exciting now hor... Feeling of anticipation getting stronger. Maybe some of us whose EDD's are in the 1st week of Jan will pop early and be a X'mas BB.

Good Morning all!

Queen,
My gynae advised me to sleep on the left but I told her on last visit that whenever i do so i can feel BB kicking against the bed as though telling me not enough space so end up i always sleep flat... She told it is precisely more space is created when we sleep on our side that BB has more room to move n kick so nothing to worry about, n its not possible that we would "flatten" our BB by sleeping on our sides... = P

Drawer Liners:
Anyone planning to line the BB clothes drawers? I heard we cannot put moth balls or use those normal liners with such "moth ball" qualities for BB's clothes. Can i ask where did u get your liners from?

Hi durianlover,

I logged in everyday with the previous password. On that particular day, I just forgot my password. Cldn't get it out :p It's the memory thing

Hi SY,

When I finished my detailed scan, gynae said " Baby is doing fine, small sized only. He's at the 25th percentile. Alarm bells started to ring. So I asked "Anything to be concerned abt?" His reply " Nope, some babies are big some babies are small. Yours just belong to the small size catergory."

I asked him if I shd eat more then as I do not snack unless really hungry. Other than that, I eat my 3 normal meals. He laughed and said "U eat more now, u will put on weight not the baby." It's the genes, HB & I are small sized

I will be seeing him in 2 wks time for check up and then another detailed scan in 4 wks time. Maybe, he's just being cautious & wants to monitor the baby.

Hi Queen,

Ya lor, got to carry the chart with me everyay. Anyway, Baby kicks me > 10 time before 11am everyday. So far so good

Hi Clare,

I bought the drawer liners at Ikea. Platic see thru kind to line the baby's cabinets. it's $7.90 per roll.

I'm also almost done with all my shopping now doin my final check list. Need to ask your opinion on the following:

1) Receiving blanket - necessary?? Besides using it to wrap BB home from hosp, when do we use it? Will hospital provide any cloth for us to wrap BB home?

2) Sterilized Cotton Balls / gauze - I remembered someone's ante-natal class recommended to buy the sterilized ones to wipe BB's eys & mouth. I've bought only 1 pk each (ie. 10 balls & 5pcs gauze). How many do we need? I've also bought non-sterilised cotton balls (200pcs) and planning to buy 1 roll of cotton wool to roll into balls myself.

3) Nappy wrap - Do we only use this on cloth diapers or on disposable diapers as well? Coz i'm not starting cloth diapers so soon so thot no rush to get it.

4) Breast Cream - The Lasinoh cream is selling at BayB supplies $32 (56g) quite ex leh. Considering our nipple area is so small is 56g alot? Any cheaper & just as good alternative?

5) Baby Float - hee hee this is funny... my friend recommended me to prepare a baby float to sit on after delivery coz of the wound. Is it that bad? Really necessary? Like so paiseh when people visit u n see u sitting on a float as if got piles... haha

hi clare
i guess receiving blanket is useful when you discharge. if you deliver at Mt A, you need to prepare one. TMC will give FOC.

i didnt't buy sterilized cotton balls. don't think is necessary bah....

nappy wrap i m not too sure. my friend gave me some. but i think it's to wear when bb is on cloth diapers.

breast cream... don't intent to buy. 'cos got few samples from TMC when i went for hospital tour. hehe... then for the float, my friend is giving me one. she said it should be useful 'cos if we go for natural birth, we would need to sit on the float so that we won't feel pain.

how many milk bottles did you buy? what's the size of the bottles you bought? how about milk storage bag? anyone bot already?

Thanks Sunny.
For milk bottles i bought 1 Big & 1 Small NUK with 1 set of extra tits for thin liquid (the ones that come with the bottle is for thicker feed like milk). Bought only 2 because my friend already passed me 4 Small + 2 Big Pigeons bottles. So total i have 5 small + 3 big bottles. IF i dun remember wrongly someone mentioned during the first 1 - 2 months only the smaller bottles will be more necessary coz quantity BB drinks is not that much. As for milk storage bags i'm still clueless... is it really necessary for storing of breast milk?? Can we like store in our extra bottle instead?? Really no idea...

Thanks for the well wishes, me just back from Ritz, so shiok!

Durianlover,
didn't take the hi-tea buffet, coz too full from the buffet breakfast, hee hee. The bubble baths were so good, they gave us a rubber duckie, and a scrub sponge each night we had it, so now bb have two rubber duckies, and my hubby has sponges to scrub his back haha..

The service was excellent, my hubby had remarked that it was our wedding anniversary, and the housekeeping staff give us a note of congrats, and sent a small chocolate mousse cake to our room, really sweet of them..

Zhimin and SY,
was me who posted about the rasberry tea,
you can buy it at Plant and Planet, $4.50 for a small pack

Clare,
hope you had a good time shopping at Taka, haha, i remember you coz of your nice specs! Yep, we will see each other again on Sat's class... no lah, my hubby not so hip one, no long hair
He just super dark

Durianlover, have to try to spot you the next time..

wenyl- the neutrogain pill is really cheap.for me, my cousin work in hospital and managed to get it in the pharmacy for $24plus after staff discount. so JB is selling cheaper. yeah i am also still taking that pills as gynae said its good for baby's brain development now that we are at the last trimester. not too sure abt after birth though. maybe can check it in my next malacca trip.

queen - which dept store in malacca? is it at mahkota? coz i dun remember seeing any baby shops except for in parkson.

clare - TMC does provide receiving blanket. and yes it's me who said MRs wong recommend to buy sterilised cotton balls and gauze. as for cotton balls i bot 40 pcs and gauze abt 16pcs. i bought Palmer's nipple cream(30gm) at Malacca for RM21 and i couldn't find it in any pharmacy in singapore though. so far i tried moisturising my nipples ..and its abit oily and smell like rubber.anyone who feel the same for other brands? i guess it is suppose to smell like latex teats. as for baby float..not necessary unless your baby is too big and you push too hard. otherwise it is not necessary. if needed, you can ask our hubby to buy it after delivery.

sunny - so far i bot 2 NUK bottles with latex teats. one small NUK bottle. and i got a free small Avent bottle with silcion teats and one small pigeon bottle. i think it shld be enough. what's milk storage bag are you referring? is it to keep warm?

sleepingdeer - great to hear you are enjoying your Ritz retreat. so your baby arrive almost 1yr after your wedding night

SSF,
the bb bolster and pillow came with the Aussino baby cot bedding set that i bought. $69.90 only
Includes bedsheet, comforter and bumpers.

zhimin,
the tea that i normally drink is those type of herbal infusion that doesn't contain caffeine. And raspberry tea - got different reviews on it's advantages leh. Some say may bring on labour. So anyway i won't be taking it just to be safe!

wenyl,
thanks, will check out on nappy pin. I scared i'll poke baby if i use normal safety pin leh!
Re: neurogain. Wow that's a lot cheaper than here! I've been trying to find but hardly come across Unity so haven't managed to buy it yet. But dun think i'll be going into JB...so no choice will hv to pay more for it here.

clare,
Re: baby float
my fren's husband bought a tyre for her to sit on after she delivered. It works just the same i guess!

sunny,
my fren passed me 3 small Avent bottles - unused ones. So i din buy any more.

sleepingdeer,
Gald u had a gd time at Ritz! yes i remember the rubber duck - am sure ur baby wld love it!

SSF,
Oops, the Lollipop fitted sheet is bought from KL, not Makhota. Confused liao...

Wenyl,
The Neurogain from JB really cheap leh! Have been paying $30 per bottle buying from my gynae or Guardian's. I think the DHA concentration is quite high but still ok cos BB drawing direct from our body. The bottle says specially formulated for prenant women, sure we can continue after pregnancy?

Re. Baby float
I also heard about this from my colleagues. Apparently some hospital do provide 'tyres' but have to pay like $30. My colleague said he just buy a swimming float (big one) for his wife to use. Think no harm just prepare loh. If no need to use can keep and let BB use when they are old enough to swim.

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks into</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>33.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>32.7</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>32.9</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>34.1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>5-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>32.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>32.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>31.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>31.4</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>32.1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>30.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>30.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>31.9</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>31.0</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>30.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>celine (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>30.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>30.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>28.9</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>29.7</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>29.7</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yoke Fai </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>29.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>29.1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>28.7</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>28.7</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>29.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>29.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>28.4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>28.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>28.1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>28.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0000ff">boy = 24</font>
<font color="ff0000">girl = 16</font>

hi gals... if i've left any details out, u can email to me at : [email protected]

re baby float
where to buy one? think i will want to get one

re bottles
i buy only the small bottles first cos my fren told me she bought big ones and din use it for the first few months. so told me to get more small ones instead

re milk bags
dun intend to get first till i m sure i have a good milk supply. will prob use the bottles to store first if needed.

sysa,
i m quite small size but my hubby is tall and lanky. so dunno why bb so small. i eat a lot and gain a lot of weight but all going to me.
so i look fatter and fatter but bb not getting much bigger.

maybe next time i will ask my doc whether i need to do a growth scan or i may go get second opinion if bb is still so small. think he may not want to comment cos some bb do grow fast towards the last stage. but no matter how i cal, i dun forsee my bb putting on 200g every week in order to hit 2.8kg by birth...

ivory,
thanks again for your update!! so many jan babies

sleepingdeer,
ritz must have been shiok! told hubby i want to go some hotel stay for xmas. last chance to enjoy before bb comes!!

durianlover,
from most websites, it says raspberry tea is good. maybe take in moderation lor.

Ivory
Thanks for updating the table.

re: Baby Float
Can we just get the ones we used to use when we were young when learning how to swim, those rubberised &amp; inflatable ones? I will only get it if my doc has more or less "confirmed" that i will go the "natural" way. If bb in breech position, then no choice must go for C-section liao....

re: Sleeping Posture
Me too hv to lie on my left to sleep now, if i lie on my right, bb will try to kick me and doing all sorts of funny movement, so hv to turn to left again......why is that so?
anyone knows the reason? Coz, it seems like most of us hv the same experience...

Ivory,
thanks for the update. BTW, I will be delivering at gleneagles. decided to go gleneagles since gyane's day clinic is there. he can pop by to see me when I am in labour.

sysa,
just saw that your gynae is a prof, no wonder so prof, have a chart to monitor the movement.

SY,
my baby gained 700g in 4 weeks from the 26 wks to 31 wks, towards the end, will gain even faster so I think should be possible.

Sleepingdeer,
that's is so nice and romantic, my hubby was suggesting going somewhere or checking into a hotel to relax before the baby comes. I think we should really do that.

clare,
2) Sterilized Cotton Balls / gauze - I bought 2 packets of cotton balls (think sterilised) 40 each pack. everytime we have to use 5 pieces on the face and 3 pcs on the bellybutton area so should use up pretty fast. think must do it at least for the first 2 months.

3) Nappy wrap - Nappy wrap is for cloth nappies. to prevent leakage and use of safety pins. I only have 2 pcs, think not enough.

4) Breast Cream - I am using avent nipple cream, also quite expensive for a small tube. think $20. I bought during JL 20% discount but my sis was saying that it's really not necessary.

5) Baby Float - didn't thought of that. is it really necessary?

My heat rash is back.

Clare

It's useful to have receiving blankets. U can swaddle your bb or use it as a stroller blanket later.

I bought my bath tub at Toyogo WARehouse. Only $5. Cheap cheap.

SY

i went Metro but went back empty handed.. ya, think once we see too many sales, all starts to seem the same so not exciting and not so nice to shop aldy...

Zhimin

oh, i don go on Fri cos HB working shift tat day so we went for the Sunday class... the one on breastfeeding reali informative... must bear in mind... got one HB in the class keep asking questions and got notebook to pen them down somemore, so diligent!!! unlike my HB keep asking me when got break...haha
kao_frustrated.gif

Guess being emotional doesn;t just affect the first time mum....

Have been getting very emotional and weepy easily these days. Last evening, asked hubby to go get a drink for me in the supermarket and guess what drink did he buy? Soya bean mixed with chin chow. The moment i saw the drink, i flare up and starting weeping and ranting on him how insensitive of him to get me a drink which i can't drink, not knowing what food i should aviod despite this is my second pregnancy etc, how pressurise it is for a woman cos everything she eats affects the baby and the most sensitive thing a hubby could do is to share the burden by listening and reading more about pregnancy etc....... Parts of the frustration stems from my own guilt... I remember i had this 'panic attack' when i was expecting my first gal too. All the fears and doubts starts attacking me especially a few weeks before the due date - whether i had drank too much cold water, whether i had too much eg. oranges, watermelon, coffee etc..... The list just go on............ At this point, i would just wish that i could turn back the clock and do everything right or wish that i had given birth so that i can see for myself that baby is fine etc..........

Last week i was complaining that he didn;t help enough with the housework etc and how am i going to cope when the baby comes etc.......

It doesn't help that hubby is going overseas for an exercise this week and will only be back in early dec..... At times he may not be contactable etc.........

SY,
You are in your which week (didn't see your name in Ivory's list) and how big is your BB now? When I was in my 28th week and BB measures 1.1kg, gynae said Bb a bit small. But seems like average size of BB here in 28 wks also about 1.1 kg. So dunno why my doc says he's small. Now in 32 weeks, BB measures 1.7kg, my doc says now weight is just nice. Not too big or small. If you BB is in this range, should be ok lah. Maybe different doctor has different perception of BB size.