(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SSF,
I tink they hv different toys everyday hor. I din see those u bot leh. I bot the School Bus at $40 (usu $89.90 saw OG now selling $69.90), touch & crawl $18 (UP $39.90) & Boggle & Giggle Pals $18. Teething toy at $5.
Very tempted to go down tomorrow again.
*Must control! Control!
Like wat Yuki say, 1st mth celebrations sure to receive more toys.

mummies!
was so busy today din even log on.

the toys sales sounds good. hope can check it out. it's not everyday that we see a good toy sale!

i went to mothercare just. din buy anything. may get the baby borjn carrier. remmeber to cut out the $10 coupon in today's LIFE newspaper. can use if u spend more than 50. think got some conditions though. felt so tempted to buy their classic pooh stuff esp the bedding...sigh,

re: discharge
i also have discharge everyday but as long as not brown or red i m not worried cos i did read that we will have more discharge

cookie,
i do cook the red date longan drink sometimes. hee, if u want, next time i cook big big pot then we can share. i like to add more longans cos i like to eat the longans.

btw, i found this medical hall near my place sells latacyd at 6.50!! if anyone staying in the east want me to help them buy, let me know. expiry is 2007.

durianlover,
so nice to be on leave. i took leave next week on wed and fri but think now got to cancel..

SY - Can I find out what is latacyd used for?

Hi mummies - I also saw at the marketplace a bulk purchase order for Allerhand diaper bag, anyone can advise if we need to get one? It costs about $90 after 20% discount.

Everyone - have a happy weekend. There is a 20% discount at Robinson for all Robinson card holders till this sun

Ariel

Latacyd is a 2 in 1 for bathing babies. No need to rinse. Watch out though, don't buy the feminine wash instead.

Anyone knows where can find? been trying to buy, but cannot find it anywhere.

I find the Allerhand diaper bags too ex. I'm just using a diaper accessories bag which i can use with any bag that i like. Only $19.95 before discount.

ariel,
mashy is right. it is a bathing gel gentle enough for babies.

mashy,
think some medical halls can buy. if not, u can buy from unity. but more ex though. it sells for 8.30.

i also find the allerhand bags ex. is it really nec? so far i dunno anyone who carries it.

Mashy and SY, thanks for your reply. For the Latacyd, I saw Guardian selling yesterday. If I remember correctly, they are selling 2 big and 1 small bottle, can't remember the price but it should be at a discount.

Is Latacyd better than the normal bathing gel like Kodomo?

For the diaper bag, think I will go checkout at Motherworks to see how it really looks like. Agree that its ex!

ariel - yes in fact i saw a couple of packs at guardian in Tampines Mall. It's selling at 14.50 for 2 big botles and 1 small bottle.

LACTACYD has PH level gentle and suitable for babies....not sure about Kodomo though. LACTACYD is recommended by Mrs Wong. It is used for bathing babies. just one capful into bathtub and gentle enough for daily bath.

Wenyl - wah u got so many toys..i didnt see those in the warehouse. the teething one looks good. ya i think they will recv many toys...but cannot help but buy for our babies to be. haha..

SSF,
Yah. Hubby told bb that he very lucky. Mummy already got standby toys for him somemore. Agree it is a real bargain esp for FP toys. Heard from my galfren that every yr Mattel will have warehse sales.

Anyone bot Nipple cream? Any recommendations? Dunno whether necessary or not leh.

wenyl, yes i bought nipple crem already from Palmer's. As i am currently using the stretchmrk cream and find it good. so i decide to stick to the same brand and actually bought it in Malacca at RM21. I am not able to find it in any of Singapore Watson or Guardian though. I manage to find the stretchmark cream only.

krissie & yuki,
yup the FP musical mobile that i'm eyeing is the black n white one with a cute giraffe head! Got mirror too..so bb can look at herself when she's older.

Re: Aussino bedding set
think i saw somewhere in the papers on Friday that Aussino having 20% off almost storewide...not sure till when though! And the bedding set was $69.90 nett - no discount even though i had the Aussino members card. But got discount off their baby receiving towel...so it comes down to $10plus for a receiving towel + face towel. Quite ok lah

mongs,
my hb & i decided to go for single bed ward though we were struggling with those risks of complications that u mentioned. But still decided to go for it since it's our 1st child!

Re: Mattel warehouse toys sale
went down on Fri afternoon after 3pm - lots of pple & lots of new toys coming in, But i still didn't see anything suitable for young babies. Felt that the toys were more suited for older kids, so din get anything.

SY,
we also got the Baby Bjorn carrier at Mothercare. It's a real steal considering original price is at least $150 (sale) and not it's only $119! No need for minimum purchase to buy...can just buy it off like that!

i was also at mothercare. think the cot sheets are having 20% so it's quite worth it. i din buy yet cos the lady asked me what's my cot size. isn't it standard?

hee, btw, i saw ivy lee at mothercare with her whole family. her twin boys are sooo cute! think they are at teething stage and one of them was biting the hanger.

ask your advice on something.

remember i mentioned that i go back to my in laws place twice a week now just to dirnk soup? i mentioned to my hubby again abt combining both times into one longer session so that we can have more time to rest on weekdays. he asked me to go back by myself while he goes over on weekdays. i find it quite silly as what's the point of him going back alone and dumping me alone at home. he said that my mil will be unhappy if he doesn't go back. is it a wise move if i talk to mil abt this myself? thinking of asking her whether it's ok that we go back once a week on weekends. i only go back to my parents' place once a week as well so i dun see why my mil shd be so insistent that we go on weekdays as well. my hb also said that she will complain that now that we are having a baby we cut down on our visits. but actually before marriage, we said that we will only go back once a week for both sides. and when i say that he is changing his mind, he just say he's not asking me to go back with him. will it work if i talk to my mil directly?

SSF,
I also using Palmer's scratchmark cream. Realised it is much much cheaper sold in M'sia. Find it abit greasy but still ok. Never see any nipple cream in s'pore also.

Durianlover,
Those FP toys I bot are suitable for 3 or 6 mths onwards.

SY,
I tink its better u discuss this over with ur hubby again. If ur hubby is the one who wish to drink his mummy's soup, then let him go back on his own. If not, he can just inform his mum that he busy that week. No time to go over. That's what my hubby does. After a while, the mum will get used to it. She also dun want her son to rush here, rush there, right?
But if we talk to MIL directly, then she may tink that we dun want their son come visit her if she's those sensitive type. U know wat i mean???

SY,
yup agree with wenyl, think this may be a sensitive issue so it may be gd to discuss with ur hb. What does he think of u talking to ur MIL directly? Is he ok with it?
For me, if my hb wants me to talk directly to his mum regarding anything, it's coz he is already on my side regarding the issue. So it's not as if i'm fighting against 2 persons. And when i talk to his mum abt it, he will also support me in whatever i say. i think it's impt that the 2 of u stand together as a couple whenever dealing with in-law issues.

But of course, different mothers function differently, and if u feel u can connect with ur MIL n raise the issue without incurring any wrath, then go ahead

SY
I think the same as wendy and durian lover too.. better dun bring up with your MIL on your own, will give her wrong idea it's u dun want to go back ( well it could be true but still dun let her think that way), in future in case your HB really cannot go back, be it if it's your idea she will alwyas think u are the one behind, U know what I mean?....
U really should talk to your HB again... if he REALLY dun mind u NOT gng back on weekend... then u just stay home and rest.

Btw which medical hall u saw the lactacyn? is it the one at West plaza next to your place?

Re: Longan red date drink
Talking abt MIL... just now we went back for dinner and my HB told my MIL to cook longan red date drink for me.Then to my surprise, she said Longan is "Han" in nature meaning worst then Liang and say dun drink as it will cause baby to have weak lung, cough etc etc... This is the FRIST time I heard that longan is "Han" in nature really...All along I tok longan is heaty kinda stuff...
Does anyone here heard that dried Longan is Han or liang?
Then I just told her oh in that case then dun cook then my MIL start saying if you want then I cook a bit for you lor. I'm scare next time in case baby really cough even though not related to this drink... she will blame it on me

Then on the way back I told me HB it's my 1st time knowing longan is Han, my HB also say he too always think is heaty. Then he suggest we check out from internet. COnclusion : I checked various chinese website and dried Longan turn out to be "wen" in nature which means neutral, none of the website says longan is Liang or Han...
SO I told my HB to rem to tell my MIL abt this when we go back on Tues...this is really the thing I'm fedup with MIL,just find her saying things that r inaccurate and still tink she know the best
n only her way is best.

Sorry I'm complaining again...:p
but really buay tahan... during dinner continue to bring out some birdnest and claim how good they are and keep asking us to guess how much they cost. finally telling us the bird nest r top grade and cost at a cheap price etc etc... as tho to brag becos she has "lot of face" thats y can get so cheap whereas my neigbour getting fr same source cost $50 more...
and the worst!... she told me the birdnest my dad bought for me is not so good as tho to say only the ones she bought is good...

If not for my dad has bought me a box of birdnest...she probably guilty for not doing anything, now come up with such tactic

I'm not angry if she just do or buy nothing, I'm just pissed with her "little action" from time to time.

Ok good nite...heehee...

Gee,
it's monday morning! *yawn*. probably quite a few of you are resting at home.

durianlover, I want the same for all my kids, that is if I am going to have more. I will want to go to the same hos to gave birth and maybe same bedding arrangement. don't want them to compare in the future and say mummy unfair. my colleague was saying that she bought so much insurance for her first child and she don't know if she can afford to do the same for her second child should her second child comes.
I still have not decided lei. I think I will see if my baby is head down and decide from there on. my sis has caesaran because her baby was breech and she choose 2-bedded.

SY,
I also think u should talk to your HB again. if that is really what he wants, to go home more often for soup and u really feel tired but wants him to be with u, talk to honestly. I have told my hubby that I am going to be more tired in my last trimester, although it's really no excuse to be impatient and unreasonable, I ask him to tolerate and pamper me a little if I become weepy or unreasonable or impatient. he was surprised that I actually prepared him first. I also told him that after deliver, I maybe cranky, tired and weepy but he has to support me because that's is really my hormones and not me. he is real supportive after knowing my expectation. he gave me frequent rubs on my legs whenever we are watching tv, even in front of my PIL.

me working throughout MOnday, Wed, and Friday

SY,
better talk to your hubby first and see what he say. Maybe you suggest to him that you talk to your MIL and see what he say, he may not like it, and decide to talk to her himself? Actually should be fair and square lah, since you all go back to your home once a week, then shoudl also go to MIL once a week...

Cookie,
cool down, if she wanna action action, let her, as long as you know your dad's birdnest is from the heart, can already

BTW ladies,
if you looking for rasberry tea and MIM still out of stock, you can buy some at Plant and Planet at Centrepoint, but it's $4.20 for a small pack loh... quite exp

mongs,
wow ur hb so sweet!
massage u somemore...my hb doesn't know how to massage!
i also wld want the same treatment for all my kids in future! But i dun see the bedding thing as anything to do with the baby, but more of myself and my hb. Coz after all the bb won't really be sleeping with me in the ward the whole nite - it's ultimately for my hb to accompany me. And coz this is our 1st bb, i think there'll be more pple who'll come to visit us - that's why choosing 1-bedder. But next time when it comes to insurance, education, etc etc, i wld also want my other kids to be treated equally!

cookie,
well just hv to listen to what ur MIL says and 'ren3'...after all, dun wanna spoil relationship right? Don't fret, just come here to vent ur frustrations!

sunny,
and yes, i'm at work today! gonna be a busy day...lots of things to finish!

have a great week everyone!

Durianlover, u are right. actually nowsdays, we don't give birth so many times and it's only right to pamper us a little.

I am suspecting that my baby is not head down, just felt some kicks from the inside and it's at the lower part of my tummy. must start to talk to baby to turn head down.

Cookie,
I think ur MIL meant no harm. she is just proud of her conquest and wants to show off a little. I have not been taking bird nest for the past 1 month. I was taking regularly once per week but became a bit worried when I heard from my relative that nowsdays,those bird nest that is very clean and nicely packed is actually bleached with the feathers still inside. I actually managed to pick some white feather-like sticks so I decided not to take. still have some left but I heard that it's better not to take than to consume bird nest with the feathers.
Cookie, is your bird nest very clean and white or those dirty type. better eat the dirty type. must a lot of work to pick out those feathers. is your MIL the one cooking for you. u must count yourself fortunate, some MIL don't do that.

Morning all

Mashy

Guardian also have the packs for bath wash, not just the feminie wash.i bought tat from them also, the 2 big bot plus 1 small bot...

tat day when i went for antenatal class, gosh! the video on delivery is so 'gross' and scary... i wish i had skipped class tat day... and during hospital tour, we got to see a premature bb born at 24 wks (700g) and now oni managed to weigh 1kg at 28weeks. so small n frail, my heart reali went out to the bb n the parens... its not juz the emotional stress, but the financial stress as well...was telling HB tat our bb is also same size as the premmie now... so every day very thankful to God tat Celeste is able to stay in my womb for yet another day...

gers, any confinement lady whos not yet booked to recommend? confirm my MIL wont help me out liao since the cost of getting a maid to help out concurrently during confinement is as good as hiring a confinement lady...had oni wanted to get the maid aft confinement, but seems like MIL is n't thinking tat way cos she stil gota look aft SIL's bb while looking aft my bb n me...

god's child,

i went searching for it at guardian, but like only left with the feminine wash one leh...

So sian. Anyway, found out the Cheong Choon selling it for $6+ per bottle.

Working today, wednesday and friday!!

wenyl
i ordered the lansinoh cream from MIM, dunno is it good anot... but read from their website like quite good leh... even can be used on chapped lips, cracked heels etc...

sleepingdeer
the raspberry tea can just buy the normal one? no need specially for pregnant ladies?

cookie,
i tink left ear in right ear out is the best.This is what i usually do when i hear things which are not pleasant or make me unhappy.
But sometimes if the subject that my MIL is talking about really irritates me, I will give a black face instantly heehee.. i'm a bad DIL hahaha.

Went down to Mothercare sale on Sat, was contemplating to buy the bathtub.But realised that there was a rubber stopper in the tub.. recalled that Mrs Wong from Antenatal class said to get something flat..
Haiz...did any mummies buy the bathtub from Mothercare?

I am working today too. Will be on leave on Wed & Fri. Last min decided to take and so maybe driving up to Malacca for a short trip.

Cookie,

Dun fret over your MIL's comments. Just make on your own and drink. So far, I've had friends and relatives who have taken it and none have said it the way your MIL has said it. It's too late for me anyway :p Have been drinking it everyday weekly since I found out I was pregnant at 6 weeks and this is my 31st week. For my friends & relatives, their babies have come out rosy-cheeked and very healthy. None have suffered from any coughs as a result of drinking it.

Haiz think now at this stage i am quite sensitive towards ppl comments... i think left ear in right ear out like wat sept03 bride said is the best approach to let go... but sometimes it is just so hard...

that day went for the class watched the video on delivery, when the bb finally out i teared a bit...
it is so touching, but like wat god's child said, it is gross and the more i see the more i feel scare now...

god's child
you sit in front of the class?

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks into</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>31.4</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>30.9</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>31.0</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>32.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>30.4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>30.7</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>30.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>08-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>29.6</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>30.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>29.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>29.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>30.0</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>29.1</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>29.0</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>29.0</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>celine (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>28.4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>28.4</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>27.0</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>27.9</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>27.4</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>27.3</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>26.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>26.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>27.4</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>27.1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26.6</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>03-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26.4</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>26.3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>26.7</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0000ff">boy = 23</font>
<font color="ff0000">girl = 16</font>

hello gals

i'm oso working today. so sad i'm not feeling well (soar throat n flu) n didnt have a gd sleep yesterday

SY - i agree with the gals here. talk to your hubby n dont go directly to your MIL. (its true MIL will think that your are the bad ones)

Hi gals, friday just went over to malacca to eat the chicken rice balls and do shopping for my bb...
the changing mat was really cheap - pigeon round RM11.
both also the foam mattress + pillow and bolster (RM31), harley rompers (RM 17 for 2) and alot more....

Confused - take care of yourself. have u inform the doc of the pain???

Thanks IVory for updating...

anyone know how much is clarins stretchmark oil cost???

Sunny
me woring mon. wed and Fri... Fri suppose to be Co holiday no need to work but still coming back cos need to do closing... lagi boring but can claim 1 day off in lieu lor.

Sleeping deer
ya lor...I will ignore my MIL.. but still I no shiok ley, maybe I over defensive for my dad :p

durain lover..
I really need to vent my anger...heehee... after writing out last nite.. I felt better already

Mong
Like you say, I know my MIL meant no harm. In fact I didn't want to esp eat bird nest cos my gynae syggest better dun eat. But then cos my dad already bought me a box, I just eat as it is. Indeed fortunate my MIL boil for me and perhaps pick some feather.
Perhaps I just can't stand her style of showing off what she has done, bragging how good she was, how smart she was and everybody is so dump to her...(really!.. conversation with her always come to how stupid this or that neighbour was...). I just couldn't adapt to her style even after all these yrs...

Sept03 bride...
ok will try to 1 ear in and 1 ear out.. in fact last ntie my HB told me.. I got black face ley ( which really is not my intention), then I feel guilty la tho I'm angry but still I wouldn't wanna show my MIL black face looks like my action speak louder than my thought...hahahaha

sysa
thanks fro the reassurance. I think my MIL has make a mistake in her comment on the dried longan. Anyway I ask my HB to tell her already when we go back on tues....heehee...die die also wanna let her know...very scare she blame me next time.
SOmemore the worst thing is ... she tell me if next time baby cough it's not ME who suffer but her becos she got to take care of my baby in the day. But that is ridiculous!!!... what makes her think that me being mummy to my baby will not suffer should my baby relaly no well

I will probably buy and cook myself anyway.

Zhimin
I also almost cried when I watch the baby delivery video... but I hold me my tears :p

RE : Extra baby cot sheet
I went to spotlight last weekend... and found the very affordable baby cot sheet.
Cost $9.95 consist of 1 fitted sheet, 1 flat sheet and 1 very big pillow case...but only in white colour...Really very cheap! so I bought 2 pack.
there is another 1 with various colour to choose Cost $39.95 less 40% still more exp.

RE :Aussino sale:
well bath dept is selling their towels very cheap.. so I bought alot of them ready for christmas gift to colleagues.

RE :BayB supplies:
Went bayB supplies too and bought a Baby sling for $35 (1 of the display set, new in boxes cost $48), a bandaras for baby, a chewing toy etc... they are having 30% sales on all items.
My HB supect they r closing down..heehee cos their outlet nothing much left.

RE :Front opening PJ
I went OG and bought 3 pc cotton PJ... OG was having 20% sales.. so ok la pretty worth it material good too.

Conclusion : burn a bigbig hole in wallet!

Pochacco
Clarins stretch mark oil... selling over counter abt $78.00 if I'm not wrong.
heard DFS selling at $50+++ only.

Pochacco - no! i didnt see doctor. hopefully i get better in few days time if not i go see doctor
next weeks.

cookie - ya! i agree oso. (left ear in n right ear out) Althought your MIL like to show off at least she cook n care for you n hubby.

Gals - Actually u gals very xin fu. My PIL worse lor, they never ask abt my baby. Worse ah, last 2 weeks my hubby n his sister had a fight. My MIL n SIL blame me for not interfering in the fight(MIL say i didnt stop them from fight) how to stop them? (wat if SIL kick my stomach) MIl even say i give hubby jiang4 tou1 to eat n blame me tis n that. (And she even say hubby love n listen to me) and there are so many gals out there on the road why choose me. its really hurting.

Sy - i think its better for you not to speak to my MIL. if your hubby dun find it a chore gg back then leave him alone. you may make matter worst if after speaking to your MIL, your MIL ask your hubby and then if he said he is OK. then cham..wait she will ask u wats ur problem then. i think its fine if you dun go..but leave him alone if he wants to go back. or else, you can follow me back twice a week and insist your hubby go to your parent's hse also twice a week. hehhee..

wenyl - i am using the palmer's anti stretch mark cream but i dun find it greasy at all leh. as for the nipple cream..haevnt use yet. but like some recommend. may try using it to moisturise it for a start.

sleepiongdeer..i am also working on mon,wed and fri. REJOICE la..at least its a short week. for me i am happy that this week is short!

sysa - it be major jam at the causeway..anyway have fun! i be gg down to malacca next weekend instead for another baby spree..hehee..i think krissie is already on the way there..enjoying herself

thks ivory for the summary!!!

all- just came back from my gynae visit. told him abt my constipation and he said its common among pregnant woman when the hormones changes. iron pills also help to make it worst. he gave me some medication to relief the constipation. banana flavour..so will try that out and see how effective it is. baby is doing good and managed to get a snapshot of his face.haha...i think he looks like daddy. he was sleeping when the pic was taken..so it was a good and close shot.

so the aussino cot no further disc for nett item. so sad..thot can get further 15%. but dun think i will but yet..coz dec coming. who knows they will have further disc. so will wait then. hehe...over the weekend, went to frd hse and get sleeping cot and car seat. still ni very good condition..so next is to get the cot sheet. anyone bought any pillows and bolster? any reommendation??

Pochacco - so ya went to Malacca...how was the traffic? yeah the changing mat is really really cheap. same price here in SIngapore. where did u get those harley rompers?? i be gg next week. thks!

Zhimin

yup, i was sitting in front at the class... oh, u know which one is me???
where u seated?? the premature bb sp poor thing rite, see aldy so heartache...

Ivory - Thanks for updating!!
kao_kiss.gif

confused - why ur MIL so so so rude?!??!? wat stupid jiang4 tou2?!?!? i wld b hopping very mad... its so hurting, if i were u , avoid going up at all cost at best possible!
kao_angry.gif

so we should buy lactacyd - body wash is it? what's the actual term? how much is guardian selling?

cookie: i tink that DIL are also human and we are also entitled to our own emotions and feelings.. and somemore when in our pregnant state, we are slightly more sensitive.
In laws should try to be more understanding sometimes.

wah confused.. ur MIL's words are very hurting leh. If my MIL say such things to me, i think i will storm out of the house. So angry and hurt.

I'm also using Palmer's stretchmark cream, texture ok leh, not very greasy.I also used the nipple's cream. It is very good.

Me am working on Mon &amp; Wed. This morning so tired but keep telling myself "tomolo no need work tomolo no need work...." then finally dragged myself off bed... Fri have Gynae apt so will be on MC... = P

SSF,
I LOVE your attitude. Rather than grumbling n looking at the cup as half empty, we should be happy that it's actually half full n we only need to work rest work rest work rest....

SY,
Guess my advice is the same as everyone else. DUN tok to your MIL... i always feel no matter how good your relationship is somehow we as DIL will always be an 'outsider'... So better ask get your HB to be the middle man coz no matter how unhappy MIL becomes she will always side n love her own son still but if she becomes unhappy with us DIL then it'll somehow cause a sore in the relationship... n i would imagine the situation may become quite awkward next time when see each other.

My MIL is staying with us n so far she has been very good though at times there will still be little things that I'm not really happy about but I'll always keep quiet n talk/explain my views to my HB n get him to tell her if necessary... Guess it is impt for us to say it as nicely as possible n not make it like we're complaining about HB's mother, coz we wouldn't like our HB to complain about our own mothers too, even if our own mothers may be in the wrong. Thank GOD so far my HB is on my side most of the time. = )

Pochacco,
Clarins stretchmark oil retail $78. If u have friends who are SQ steward/ess get them to buy at Duty Free for $54.

wenyl: the lansinoh cream is good, I feel it softer and easier to apply than the Medela's one. It's my lifesaver when my nipple cracked.

SSF: I eat pitted prunes for my constipation and they are great but they take a few days to take effect. No need to take stool softener liao.

confused: why she say things like that...you should tell ur hubby that so that he know also...dun bear it alone.

NH, i cannot take prunes as they are too sweet and i have GD. so far i am doing good..my sugar level is well controlled with my diet

Thanks gals for ur nipple cream feedbacks. Will check it out. Realised i hv been buying bb stuffs more than preparing for my own like packing hospital bag, standing by nipple shield/cream, tummy binder, checking out post natal massages svcs.

I tink generally most MILs are quite protective of their sons &amp; also defensive in some ways. My MIL will never "ren su" even when we all know what she saying is inaccurate. She always tink she knows BEST! So sometimes it is 1 ear in 1 ear out or if I really buah tahan, I will either walk away or laugh it out infront of her.

Cookie,
U consider luckier than me leh. My PIL till now never buy anything for me or bb. No birdnest ... no bb clothes for their 1st grandson....nothing nothing at all!
Since u know ur MIL "pattern" now, next time if ur parents buy u bnest again or other tonics, u can try boil it urself. Actually quite simple. Then, ur MIL wont get a chance to see it &amp; compare hers. Just mention to her that ur parents bot u tonics, dun show it to her. So that she will also go get it for u. Hee hee!

Confused,
Ur MIL words are too much! Since ur hubby &amp; SIL are her children, it is her duty as a mother to resolve the fight. Why push the dirty job to u?? Sigh! I tink I will sure flare up if my MIL say these to me!

actually my antenatal class nurse says that we don't need the nipple cream, just need to make sure that we don't soap that area, we can use breastmilk to apply on the area and air dry it. that is the best method.
however, I have bought the avent nipple cream already. I have 2 satchets of sample, if any of you want to try, can pm me with your address. I post to you.

wow

so many posting!

cookie
the PJ how much per piece? is it plain one? whole dress? what is the brand? i having hard time looking for those front opening PJ leh... and haven't pack my hospital bag too.

god's child
i only guessing whether u sitting in front, i not sure which one is you. i sitting in the middle leh...

gals - jiang4 tou1 (paiseh! i dont know how to explain, its something like black magic) she say i gave my hubby black magic n now he listen to me.

ya! its very hurting. My hubby heard wat she say n fight back for me lor, then she curse my hubby. (she say wait for heaven to punish hubby) i m very surprised that a mother cursing a son.
ya! how to stop the fight, its between them n as a mother she should be the one stopping n not me mah. (actually i was abt to have my shower n when i heard them quarrel i quickly shut off the tap n wear my clothing n rush out. (i ask my hubby to go back to the room) n she dare to say me hiding inside my room.