(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SSF

I think some pp experience pain and some don't. I think I'm one of the unlucky ones...

sunny

no leh, i didn't. I'm 26 weeks now. Actually, i didn't walk much yesterday leh. But I felt very tired last night and I was telling my hb that I walked more the day before and wasn't even that tired.

oh i c. think you need to rest more... just monitor closely. if the pain is really bad, call your doc hor...

and do you feel tummy tight and hard? my friend experienced that, and ordered by doc to stay in hospital for few days to put on drip.

hi mashy brainz,
do u feel that ur tummy is harden like a volley ball? i always experience this after ML when i climax. but it isn't painful, juz very hard. exactly like i have a volley ball in my tummy. and it only last for 5-10mins. once i stand up, i'ts ok liao. i tot it's juz the uterus tightening so never bother about it.

does anyone of u experience this?

no more tight and hard ah? still got to monitor... mayb your body is warning you to rest more. :p

aiyo, sales... plan it nicely so that you don't need to get yourself too tired. and if really got to go for drip *touch wood*, the cost that you save from shoppping during sales is not able to cover leh..... so, when you go shopping and feel tired, remember to find seat to rest hor...

http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/childbirth/156.html

celine

it's not just like hardened volleyball lor. the tummy is so tight, can feel bb's bones pertruding. Like my tummy is just wrapping him like kenna cling wrap. Hehe, i think it's just orgasm that you're experiencing.

mashy
no more tight and hard ah? still got to monitor... mayb your body is warning you to rest more. :p

aiyo, sales... plan it nicely so that you don't need to get yourself too tired. and if really got to go for drip *touch wood*, the cost that you save from shoppping during sales is not able to cover leh..... so, when you go shopping and feel tired, remember to find seat to rest hor...

http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/childbirth/156.html

Hello gals

mashy - i dont feel any contraction leh. i only feel numb n tight on my belly (below the breast)
i think better check with your gynae. Oso dont walk too much.

krissie n missy - hey! me too. always bring magazine/newspaper to write when i'm in the toilet. i agree, if have difficulty going toilt dont force it out. Eat more veg, fruits n drink more water.

SSF
hmm.. my discharge is not like bean curd, just can be creamy and watery, in off white or yellowish colour.. no itch or bad bad smell so I rule out infection...just that discharge quiet a lot lor...

Mashy
sorry to hear abt your baxton hick... sound very severe do check with your gynae.. maybe it's nothing serious... dun be too scare abt premature.
Anyway... ask your gynae what are the sign that show premature delivery...
I'm pretty paranoid too after knowing my colleague SIL delivery premature baby at week 34 or 36 and baby is so small...
oh 1 of the sign is her water bag start to leak but I think by the time this happen it's too late liao cos bb must be deliver...
I wonder if gynae will be able to know before hand if we have such risk.

SSF
talking abt the Aussino babybeddng... the new design so sweet hor.. I saw their sales pamplet so nice but too bad still nett price... cannot get anymore discount :p but the price already pretty reasonable.

Hi mashy brainz,

Maybe you can call your gynae to check just to be on the safe side? 26 weeks seems too early to experience such a severe pain or Braxton kicks....

As explained earlier on, both my friend and i expereience tightness of the tummy sometime or another thru out the day but foe her it was mild contarctions and her gynae gave her some pills to control the contractions as she was only about 30 weeks then. For my case, it wasn't contractions and gynae didn;t say or do anything. So i reckon if you feel uncomfortable, maybe just give your gynae a call to check whether it warrant a visit to the clinic....

hi mashy brainz,
ya it's when i have orgasm. but tot it was funny coz the whole uterus harden like a volley ball. my husband oso find is so amazing.keke... i read in books that bb may actually like that feeling coz it's like someone's hugging him. hehee... but i think for ur case it's very serious. can even see the contours of the bb. do take extra care ya. best is to ask ur gynae

Anyone read news paper today?? My colleague say got advertisment MotherCare having warehouse sale. But she didn't read in details so dunno much...sigh...
Any one has the information to share?

durianlover
You're looking for musical mobile? saw from the web that during bb's 1st few mths, they can only focus on colours red, black & white, so we only saw 2 such mobiles with these colours. I thot they were qt ugly, so didnt buy loh. ha ha... anyway, my friend gave me 1 set which she used last time, I think I'll wash it & reuse.

Cookie
I've qt a lot of watery discharge too..
No need to add sugar for the logan drink, coz the logan is sweet liao.

Yuki
The musical mobile dun place in the centre, then, place where huh? sorry, I cant really imagine leh. can elaborate, pls?

Mashy
So fast you have BH already? I dun have it yet.

Celine
You're so lucky to still enjoy sex.. but nearer EDD have to be careful, coz orgasm induces labour wor.

Can anyone share the sales going on this weekend, pls?

kriss
ok thanks... I suppose... think both longan and red dates are sweet.
but you know we must boil for how long har?

Ya ya ya... pls share info on Sales gng on this weekend.
Aussino having bathroom item sale... 50% off
My colleague told me mothercare warehouse sale... but I dunno the details...

SSF
The exchange rate in Malacca is qt close to Sing hor? I don't want to change too much $$. Always got spare cash when I come back. Do you usually change here or in Malacca? Thanks!

Hi Krissie,

The musical mobile can be place somewhere near the baby for them to hear the music - baby need not see them. Newborm cannot see so far yet. Even if can see, if place in the centre, they focus too much then become 'cross eye'......

Black, red and white musical mobile are good but i know what you mean - it's not very nice and to me some pictures of the clown looks even scary.....

Cookie,
Re: longan and red date drink
after coming to boil, boil for another 2-3 minutes will do. that's what my mother did but what is the purpose for the drink? pu qi?

mashy brainz,
ya, I agree with yuki. 26 weeks seems a bit too early to have BH. better check with gynae.

my baby is moving and shifting around now. been doing that for the past 10 mins. now she is so much stronger. so funny to watch the bumps moving up and down and to feel it. but I am not very sure where is her head and legs, don't know how to tell. U gals know how to tell?

Mongs,
I think red date drink is to Pu Xue (blood).
My BB is moving now also so cute right to see the tummy wobbling n bumpy... I cannot tell which part of BB is that but i heard in later stage u can see very clearly the little hand or foot when they stretch... looking forward to that. = )

hi mongs
i also can't tell which part it is when bb kicks. but since doc said bb head's down. so, if it's upper part, i assume it's legs. haha...

hi krissie,
ya, still enjoying it. keke... actually i dont mind if it induces early delivery coz i'd like to have a dec bb. keke. of coz not so early as to have premature lah. don't mind if deliver at wk 37 onwards.

re musical mobile
i juz bot a tiny love musical mobile and i tried to play the music. when i placed it on my side table about 0.5m away from where i sleep,i tot it is abit loud. so i was thinking, considering it is placed right next to the bb, won't it be abit too loud?
think i will tape cotton pads over the speaker so that it will be softer.

re bb moving
wat a coincidence, so many of us having bb moving at the same time. mine too. i guess coz after lunch?? keke...

yuki & krissie,
yes a lot of pple hv mentioned to me that the musical mobile may cause baby to be cross-eyed! the musical mobile that i'm eyeing actually comprises of some black, white n red stuff...not those cutie soft toy stuff...know what i mean? so thot it'll be more useful for bb so she can see the colours!

mashy,
my fren who has 2 kids said she had v bad pains in her 2nd n 3rd trimester for both pregnancies. When it happened, it was so painful that she was sent to A&E coz scared it was early contractions! she said the pain started from the side of tummy then slowly spread to the whole tummy, n very painful. But she said it was a ligament stretch, not braxton hicks - or rather, that's what her gynae said it was. Then when i asked her if it was as painful as contractions, she said it's something like contractions just that contractions is 10 times worse.

SSF,
i din ask when does Spring's sale end. But i think it'll prob end when they finish clearing old stock? It's not say very nice, but ok lah. i had to get coz i dun like the maternity pants that i bought...i find wearing pants quite restrictive to my huge tummy. Hee
u may be able to find a dress for wedding dinner...i got one that was slightly more formal-looking at $29 too. Maroon colour one.

mongs,
hee u mean can tell which bump is the bb's head n legs, etc?? i dun think can tell leh..or rather, i can't tell.

i bought the new Aussino cot bedding...the pink one with rabbits. So happy! i like it a lot!
i realised that a lot of stuff we buy for our babies is actually just to make our ownselves happy. Not as if baby will ever know that she had such nice cot sheets, or nice musical mobile, or etc etc! It's more to satisfy myself as a parent!

hi durianlover,
juz went to aussino website to check out the beddings. indeed the rabbit one u got is really nice. nicest amongst all liao. but too bad, i'm carrying a boy!

hi celine,
actually i thot that the blue bedding set also quite nice leh! my hb wanted to get that one but we felt it's more for boy so din get. The green one also nice! actually all also very nice

celine77,
I still ML too but does not have orgasms all the time! But still enjoy every session loh.
Do find that my tummy is quite hard after sex, not really tight but feels very hard. After a while ok liao.

cookie,
I also have watery discharge quite often. Sometimes the cotton panties I'm wearing does not absorb all of it when standing and can feel it on my inner thighs. But dries up quite fast. Sometimes when the discharge come, I worry that it's water breaking cos feels so watery. Will rush to toilet to check! Feel like using panty liners but remeber that there was some discussion on this and the conclusion is that it brings on infection quite easily right?

durianlover/ ssf
i also went to the spring clearance sales at the old outlet at suntec last thurs... i overheard the salesgirl told the other customer the sales will be until this sun... i bought a top $19 and a skirt $25... but the design quite limited and only cash payment... if i am not wrong, spring new outlet still offer some items at 30% off...

there is a new maternity shop opened at suntec beside toy r us... flava mama i think... they have an outlet at TMC too... they carry some bellysima clothes.

all
went to aussino just now to look at the new bedding... the pink rabbit one is soooo sweet... the bibs and wash cloths also cute... for the plain bath towels, they offering at $4.95 per piece again... quite worth it.

Durianlover - the Aussino bb new range arrive liao ah? I must ask hubby to see liao. Btw, can it fit all the bb cot? cos i havent buy bb cot yet leh.

celine - i oso agree, the rabbit is the nicest amongst all.

durianlover,
oh really? from the web the rest look so so to me leh. maybe got to see the actual thing loh.

queen,
i must have orgasms everytime else i don't feel satisfied leh. keke.. then my tummy will turn from big basket ball to volley ball. very funnie. keke

i still use panty liners coz i have discharge everyday. althou very little lah. so far no problem. juz gotta make sure if stain liao, better to change loh. so i keep a pack of pantyliners in the office to change.

Hi cookie,

need not add any sugar. The red dates will make the drink sweet liao. Boil until the water turns light brown. Try it b4 switching off the fire. If the taste suits you then fine

I have watery & creamy discharge too. I wear pantyliners. Rem to change regualrly. If not, prone to UTI.

confused,
yes i suppose that the Aussino bedding set shd be able to fit most cots. Mostly cots are quite standard size...so i guess shd not be a problem!

Spring in Suntec is moving to another outlet in Suntec, so they're not actually moving out. The new outlet is located at this place where there're lots of baby/kids/maternity stuff. Can check it out

celine,
i still like the pink rabbit bedding set best, though my hb liked the blue one as well. He thought it was pretty cute too! This kind of thing up to individual preference

zhimin,
yes i like all the aussino stuff! must really refrain from buying too much! already bought a set bibs, 2 sets of receiving towels, n some face towels from aussino - all baby designs! hee

durianlover
just now my lunch time very rush so unable to check... all the bibs and wash cloths for babies is there any discount?

even their kids bedsheet also very nice...

but too bad for the bedding i already got a set of winnie the pooh le... so dun think will buy for another set.

yeah cookie..nice nice..i saw the catalogue also.
celine..i am also having a boy, the garden bear or the abc is nice too, there is also another one in blue. nice nice too!

I am waiting for sales leh. u think will have? i have the aussino card though. so 10% off still abit ex. hmm..but very nice. ahha..

krissie..actually i find the rate in sgp better. but not much of a difference la if you are not changing big amt. there are 2 money changer..very near each other. one is bank and the other is by a mama. rate are the same though. try tnot to chg near closing time ard evening i think. once bank closed. the mama will reduce the rate. my hubby experience it the last time. the money changer is located at level 1 near baskin and robins ice cream.

thks durianlover for the spring details. will go down and take a look.

SSF,
personally i only find the pink one nice. too bad i'm not having a gal, else will def get it. keke... as for sales, i don't know ar. i'm those kind that's quite unlucky one. always buy something at nett then realise they go on sale later. me used to it liao...

SSF
tot the bedding at aussino is at nett price liao... still got further discount?

i dunno i am the odd one out? but every nite my hands will be something similar to water retention and swollen also... my feet also. but recently i find that hands are worsen than feet leh... especially when i wake up at night to go toilet my hands are stiff... this morning even worst... my left hand was numb... anyone got same experience?

zhimin, aussino card member got discount right on all nett item? try not to eat too salty/MSG food. too much salt intake can cause swellness. do u snack alot?

Yuki
Thanks.. my old musical mobile has only 1 tune & its for a v short while only.. hmm.. maybe will ask my friends to buy this for me lah. ya, I also find the clown qt scary. So, thot that the Fisher Price one is not bad loh..

Mongs
The logan drink will promote blood circulation + my cousin says will give bb rosy cheeks.

I seem to be having the tightening, it comes and goes. Today is the 1st time it's so consistent, I think >10 tightening liao. When are we expected to get BH, huh?

Durianlover
I think the one u saw is the one that Yuki & I are mentioning. So far, only saw 1 brand with all the toys with these colours, the FP mobile only has 1 toy in blk, red and white.

SSF
Thanks.. will change in Sing then.

Clare and Krissie,
ok so will have rosy cheeks after drinking longan and red date drink. will boil more often then.

gals,
have u gals decided if you will be choosing a single bedded or 2 bedded?
what I know is that if mother opt for single bedded, then if there is any complication for the baby, the cost will be higher for the baby as well. dun want the whole bill to be too expensive but then when i think of all the pain I have to go thru and I want my hubby to stay with me, then sigh, can't decide.

queen / sysa
thanks.. phew... so I'm normal :p
but it's scary... the whole panty liner can turn pretty wet after sometimes... and always must remember to change.
Queen... me too ley discharge really watery and alot, tho I dun feel the gush but even if panty liner, the watery part can over flow and landed on my panty.
Hmm.. I think as long as change panty liner regularly, infection can be avoided. sometimes I forgot to bring fresh liner and do with out it.. then my panty may smell a little which I dun like.

sysa/mong
Thanks also for the longan drink cooking method ...I was thinking place it in slow cooker, then no need to look after :p

SSF
my HB also think ABC is nice... but I think that more suitable for boy
I'm having gal gal.. so tok wanna get the pink set but then if I have 2nd baby and is boy then this pink set will be too girly... hahah I think too much...

Oh if the item are nett price, I dun think there will any further discount even with member's card...

Yuki
my MIL also told me the same thing... she ask me to put the music mobile cos baby will cross eyes.
I didn't think much abt it... so I suppose it's true...
but I have been thinking of getting one to keep baby entertain and simulate her at the same time..

hi..just came back from the toys sales at comtech. my office is near here..so went over and spent 70 bucks liao. fisherprice aiport selling at 40 bucks. so cute and fun. i think i abit kiasu already start buying toys for him to play. but its really cheap. and also bought 6 balls tat has cartoon in it for rolling. by fisherprice only 10 bucks. so nice. i also bought a barbie car at 10 bucks too for my niece.

the stocks are replenished everytime. so many ppl and all rushing. can see they are more eager than the kids. haha..tmr is the last day of the sales.

oh is it cookie....will go and check out later :p
oh if ya expecting a gal, get that pink one. many is saying its nice.

I am opting for single bedder. If the suite is availbe on the day I deliver, then I am likely to opt for it too. After all, it 2-3 days stay. Might as well make myself comfy. Besides, I do not want my visitors to disturb other patients or vice versa too.