yuki & krissie,
yes a lot of pple hv mentioned to me that the musical mobile may cause baby to be cross-eyed! the musical mobile that i'm eyeing actually comprises of some black, white n red stuff...not those cutie soft toy stuff...know what i mean? so thot it'll be more useful for bb so she can see the colours!
mashy,
my fren who has 2 kids said she had v bad pains in her 2nd n 3rd trimester for both pregnancies. When it happened, it was so painful that she was sent to A&E coz scared it was early contractions! she said the pain started from the side of tummy then slowly spread to the whole tummy, n very painful. But she said it was a ligament stretch, not braxton hicks - or rather, that's what her gynae said it was. Then when i asked her if it was as painful as contractions, she said it's something like contractions just that contractions is 10 times worse.
SSF,
i din ask when does Spring's sale end. But i think it'll prob end when they finish clearing old stock? It's not say very nice, but ok lah. i had to get coz i dun like the maternity pants that i bought...i find wearing pants quite restrictive to my huge tummy. Hee
u may be able to find a dress for wedding dinner...i got one that was slightly more formal-looking at $29 too. Maroon colour one.
mongs,
hee u mean can tell which bump is the bb's head n legs, etc?? i dun think can tell leh..or rather, i can't tell.
i bought the new Aussino cot bedding...the pink one with rabbits. So happy! i like it a lot!
i realised that a lot of stuff we buy for our babies is actually just to make our ownselves happy. Not as if baby will ever know that she had such nice cot sheets, or nice musical mobile, or etc etc! It's more to satisfy myself as a parent!