(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Wenyl,

Think we will all be very touched to finally see baby after the labour & delivery. As mothers, sure cry one.

Watched "In the Womb" cry, watched class videos also cry. When see own baby, confirm will cry!

wenyl,
fish bones? meaning buy bones from the market? do they sell? or u mean buy the fish with bone and debone ourselves? sorry, me don't know how to cook, may hv been asking silly questions :p

oh, i meant diy induce, not asking gynae to induce.

MH,
ic. okie... :D

Celine,
I also dunno how to cook. Paiseh!
I think most pple buy the fish & debone it or can use the fish head to cook the soup.

Oh...diy induce...like wat MH suggest....
& also maybe can massage tummy.

sysa and wenyl, i also think i will cry when i hold my baby. partly is also a sigh of relief. haha..i told my hubby i will be emotional. heee..

yeah Mrs Wong said papaya soup is good for breastfeeding. drink after delivering. those staying in TMC, will get to drink it for free twice everyday.

wenyl,
oh okie. will ask my mum then. maybe she knows better! keke.

ic. i read b4 somewhere that making love will induce coz the semen will generate some chemical reaction that will induce labour. don't know how true thou. gotta try it out then know! haha!

Wendyl, thanks for the receipe... will tried it out after delivered... ya, i also saw from the nov thread that few ladies pop.... so scared....

SSF
Thanks! for the info in spotlight!
I hardly go to the other side of Tampines... always at TM or CS

Wendy
Thanks... but weekdays working wor... cannot drop by bayb supplies...

RE: breastfeeding
Oh I remember something...
My friend has recommend that around 36 or 37 weeks... we should try to apply those nipple cream on our nipple to condition the nipples so that when BF came... will not crack easily..

Oh then today.. my colleague told me her SIL give birth to premature baby... at week 36...due to her placenta break away this early and her water bag is leaking...
Her baby boy weigh only 1.11KG... so tiny...
Sometimes... come to think of it... we will always be worry until the day our baby is due... after delivery we also worry... anyway we start to worry when we conceive.
Oh but I tok I read some gals here at wk 28 bb weight 1.3KG??... as compared... this premature baby weight so little at week 36 hor...
or maybe the estimation by Gynae when bb in our womb is not accurate anyway...

celine
though making love is good stimulant.. but hor I think if we deliver naturally... surely cannot ML cos we will be very sore there esp got stitches worst....faint...

cookie
i bought the lansinoh cream from MIM... it stated that can use a few weeks before delivery to condition the nipple... so think i will apply it before delivery...

i now start to sense the fear of labour already... alto mine EDD is end of january...

realised din read for 2 hours and a lot of different topics discussed!!

re: soup
i think when you buy fish, just ask them for the fish bones. usually if u cook porridge, adding fish bones will give more flavour and i think most of the time fish stock is done using fish bone. and i think fish meat will be wasted if u use to make soup as it will be quite hard and not nice to eat after boiling for so long.

i like to drink soup so maybe will try out the recipe wenyl gave some time before delivery. as long as drink in moderation shd be ok right?

zhimin,
the cream is apply on the nipple only or ard the area?

yah, sometimes i think abt it, january seems soooo near.

zhimin
my EDD also end Jan.. ley... in fact 1st day of CNY... I also very nervous liao...

SY
I think is on nipple and the nearby area...whereby bb will be suckling..

Celine
My colleague says that we can use ikan billis too.

Wendyl
Thanks for the receipe..okie.. I'll drink in Dec too.
Maybe drink twice before EDD. Hope it can help.

thanks for all the 'men bashing' and understanding

SY,
your hubby has some funny actions while sleeping... haha, maybe he was dreaming that it was morning and in the bathroom

Cookie/ God's child,
yep, men are really different creatures from us...sometimes I am at a loss as to how my hubby thinks!

re: Epidural
Think most of us wanna try without Epi, me too, I hope to endure without it, but not sure whether I will succumb to it later when the pain gets too much...

Zhimin, and the rest,
I read in another thread that there's a shop in Centrepoint which sells Rasberry tea, thinks it's a shop which sells fruit scents, aroma therapy and soaps...

BEING PREGNANT IS A BEAUTIFUL THING...

calling all mothers-to-be...
Want a free makeover & tell your wonderful pregnancy experience & be featured in the magazine.
PM me for more details.

When i read reports of premature baby, i got scared and was so nervous over every single syntoms of delivery. Then by week 38, Gynae says still no sign of diliation of even contractions.... I got nervous again and worried that baby will be overdue, need to induce labour etc...........

At the moment we know we are preganant, worries sets in.........

cookie,
i think u mis-read. i was asking how to diy induce labour, so some suggested that ML can induce labour. not ML after giving birth. i think after i give birth naturally, the last thing on my mind is ML, so pain, wait tear ar! *ouch*!

krissie,
u mean use ikan billis and papaya to cook soup ar?

Morning all girls...

its a moody and boring day for me...

yest slept oni 5hrs, starting to feel very tired nowadays... been emotionally distressed also... cant stand the sight of my messy home...

HB always leave his papers in the toilet and can come to 3-4 papers sitting on the sink with a little cigarette ash in it... we use different toilets, so when i see the one he uses, i reali
then he will always leave a shirt or 2 on the sofa or on the chair at the dining area... his sleeping pants on the floor... tough landry basket is just a few secs away... i will always do the picking up, but now tat my tummy BIG BIG and difficult to bend, i start to get reali irritated bout it
kao_sad2.gif

cookie
How come the bb at week 36 is only 1.11kg??

yuki
Dun worry, always remind urself that God gave u the baby and He will ensure its safety, remembr the supernatural childbirth book which quoted Malachi 3:11?

god's child
How abt getting a part-time cleaner to come and take care of the h/hold chores? Big tummy v difficult to do housework... I already give up...

SY
Wah, ur hb sounds quite pantang...
How u doing?

Will ML really induce labour?
haven't stopped ML...
cos still in the mood every week. Oh no...
Actually, I also kind of hope BB can make it out in time to be a December BB. But will not force it lah. Read in the some other threads that some moms actually volunteerily go for C-section for convenience. Not good for the Mom herself. Should be avoided unless have to C-section due to medical reasons.

Hi StyloBB,

Thanks. That was my first pregnancy experience.

But God is good. I remembered a few days away from my EDD, there was still no signs of contractions or anything and i panic.... I pray so hard that i wouldn't go thru the induce process.... God answered my prayer and i went thru the natural delivery.

I remembered the nurse says no ML within 40 days of delivery cos the act itself will cause air to enter our body.... So besides stiches and pain - there's medical reason behind it.

Hi Pochacco,

For my first pregnancy, i drank coconut water from eigth month onwards and i think i drank every two weeks......

Morning all...my hubby left again for biz trip ..this time back on Sat. sigh..be gg mum hse again. hopefully leg won;t cramp tonight. haha...although last night i have cramp on one leg. gee is anyone also having leg cramps so frequently or is it just me? :p

god'child, ya man are just like that. my hubby like urs can be messy too, but when i nag, he will give in and now he simply try to be tidy so that i will not nag. haa..

like wat stylobb suggest, why dun u get a part time maid? i have been engaging one since first trimester to mop, vaccuum,wash toilets, iron clothes. as for other small things like cleaning fan and table tops, i still do it myself. my hubby never lift a finger on housework. even now i still wash and hang those clothes up the bamboo. until once, the bamboo fell and he panicked and came and help me. haha..i told him i cannot be doing the laundry for long..when my tummy gets bigger i will have diffculty hanging up and stretching to hang those bamboo. and then he said no need to hang..just leave it in the washing machine..it will dry up and then he will just pick from there..best dun even need to fold clothes. i almost *faint*. not sure when i stay at my mum hm during my confinement..will he do that. sigh!

maybe u want to talk to your hubby to be tidier for the sake of baby so that the environment will be better for you and baby before delivery. one concern, your hubby is smoking at home?

pochacco
I only drank twice in my third trimester.

queen
Yes, the books dun recommend it cos it will cause contractions.. sth like that.

Shud go for natural if possible.

yuki
Mine was induced but I think that time bb already urinated...so gynae told me and said to induce and we were fine, since already 39th week.
Bb came out rather big.

sleepingdeer,
i also did think of trying without epi. my fren say experience for 2 hours then take the epi. she said she had problems dilating before she took the epi but after she took it, she dilated very quickly and delivery was quick.

god's child,
your hubby sounds quite messy. worse than me! my hubby already nag and nag at me when i leave one piece of clothing lying ard....

i still do housework leh. is it not good for baby? sometimes if i dun help out, he gets too tired and moody...

also got a lot of work recently and feeling so tired!! zzzz...

stylobb,
my hb is pantang only selectively one. that's why i get quite pissed abt it. if he thinks attending bb's one month is chong xi then how come attending wedding is not? somemore his sis is immediate family so shd be worse right? i dun really care abt all these things but sometimes to make him see his point, i can't help but want to emphasize these things.

pochacco,
think drink in the last month like once a week? cannot drink too often too.

queen,
hee..u still in the mood? my hubby refused still. i think it's impt to maintain the intimacy esp with a baby coming but he always so tired out from work and he say bb has given him a lot of scares so he rather wait.

Queen.. wah you and ur hubby really hot. hhee..for me, we are not so ON..partly becoz of work and stress and i think our sex drive not so high. hee...and also i find it so diff to ML with my tummy bulging. hee...

for me, i hope bb come up to be a Jan baby so that he will have a head start when his school starts. kiasu hor? hehe.. from what i heard, dec baby tends to be slower..as those out in jan 05 is already beginning to walk and our baby is still not out. but thats what they say lah...i also know of dec babies who are clever and pick things faster. anyway i hope to celebrate xmas first as i am already having parties lined up. hehe..xmas will be a milestone for me.

SSF,
your hubby travels often for work? think it's quite sian when hb not ard. my hb also going on a trip in nov. going to HK..sigh. wish i can go!

styloBB/SSF/SY

i thot of getting part time maid but then when i tell HB tat, he will say he clean up the house during the weekend.. it only takes a whole afternoon to clear up everythin but then i juz cant stand him waiting n waiting for tat day...

SSF

he smokes oni in 'his' bathroom and in his fish room oni. hes cutting back n aiming to quit soon. hopefully, it will b before celeste comes...

god' child,
does your hb do any housework at his own place previously? though my hb doesn't do housework last time (except for washing and ironing his own clothes), he is cleanliness freak so he can't stand the house being messy.

since your hubby takes so long to clean and it will get harder for u to do it, why dun u just go ahead to get the part time maid? sometimes i also get fed up with waiting for hubby to decide on something together and i will decide that for the good of baby, i will go ahead to make my own decisions whether he likes it or not.

Hello gals

SY - Regarding the coconut water, is it those coconut we can find it anywhere or any particular one. Yesterday i forgotten to tell u gals that gynae ask me not to walk too much
(i cant slowly shop liao n got to buy bb stuff at one go)

SY - ya lor..he travel very frequent. no choice..need to meet customer. HK u can go wat...if HK i told hubby i will tag along. hehee..indonesia..no thanks! :p

tats good god's child. at least he dun smoke in front of u. ask him to quit la for your girl's sake. hehee...tats the best excuse.

and yes just go ahead and get a PT helper..need contact, i can pass u mine. no need to consult him la. jsut ask him to pay can liao. mine is 10 bucks per hr. min is 3 hrs. she is very detailed and good..an indian woman.

confused,
i m not so sure about the coconut. think those small one can already? must go and ask ard

SSF,
my mum doesn't want to let me travel! anyway now with all the bird flu etc, think my hubby himself not keen to go but he no choice.

ya true SY..now if you travel..ur gynae will sure ask u to take injection. ouch i am so scared of needles that i told hubby i rather dun travel. hehee..but then i think of epi..and the needle i want to faint :p

as for the coconut, its the thai one..small not the big husky one. and mainly is to drink water and not eat the flesh. tats wat i hear and then the baby will come up clean. my frd swear by that.

zhimin, i ask her to come like every forthnightly or sometmies when the hse is quite clean...three weeks once. normally within that 3 hrs, she will vaccuum and mop, wash 2 toilets, iron clothes and when there is extra time, i will ask her to clean gate, door, table tops. she is very efficient and i got her from word of mouth not agency. my cousins and sisters are all using her. hehee..more like a PT family maid actually. hahaa..

oops sorry just a check with my frd..its's NOT thai coconut. it's young coconut. can get it from hawker centre..green colour so its those husky one. Gee nearly give wrong info, apologies!!!

my frd said if they remove the skin, dun buy it as you dun noe if its green or not. Take 1 per week starting on ur late 8th month.

SSF,
the coconut is those small green one right? not those big ones. i know which one u referring to.

your PT maid very efficient leh. can do so many things within 3 hours!

I thinking of getting help from p/t helper too... but my house got a doggy so one of the toilet maybe quite difficult to clean...

wenyl
i think i mistaken the babysafe pillow only come in plain white cos i never see the casing enclosed... thanks for passing me the pillow.

ya SY..i think she is efficient too. she will volunteer to wash my vaccuum cleaner bag..tell me can use nail polish remover mix with water and clean those switches with black stain. and i tried, it really works!
and then she will use brush to clear all those hairs on my sofa..i didnt ask her to do it and she will have the intiative to do it. very good! so far i like her attitude. although she cannot speak english too well. she can understand.

SSF,
think most impt is their attitude. i m praying that i can get a maid with good attitude. work not the best never mind but must have good attitude and be patient with babies.

are you the one who shop online often? can't remember. i was browsing some websites and realised that the baby stuff overseas are so cheap even if it's the same thing!!

sy
wow we really Maternity Leave together ley... and we stay so near
wonder if we will be the first baby of CNY... lotsa pple ask me this qn...

celine
hee hee... sorry I mis-read.. I tok I read ML will simulate milk production...
ya after delivery ML will be last on the list probably :p

God's child>>
hmm.. dun get frustrated...guys usually less clean then us one. My HB also like that go toilet must bring a book... then 1 week time.. I have 1 stack of books near toilet area then I got to bring them back to study room.
No choice, we must slowly "train" our HB to be tidy and clean.
At least now I know most guys like that one...

but 1 thing... I keep complaint abt his smoking.. now he dun smoke at home liao.. he actually smoke downstair when he walk my dogs...
then I nag again... Dun let my dogs inhale 2nd hand smoke ley...hahaha...

I agree with SY... if you HB dun object violently... just get the part time maid in for 1 week.. he probably love it... cos he no need to do and you also wun nag...
But my HB also dun like part time maid... due to past expereince... no big deal la... and he is doing house work so I just leave.. but I plan to get one in to do deep cleaning still.

SSF
your HB really funny... leave the clothe in washing mach to dry on it own..
I'm also doing the laundry stuff at home now... but my HB do most of the rest... mop, vacuum, etc.

StyloBB
My colleague told me today... her MIL told her worng it should be 1.8KG at week 36... hmm.. still very small hor...
Her SIL dilate 7cm already start pushing and bb came out but got tearing... then I ask her why didn't the gynae cut instead of let it tear...
i tok from the antenatal class... gynae will usualy perform cut instead of let us tear on our own....

confused...
why gynae say u cannot walk too much ah??
due to the pain you mentioned earlier??
I also got pain... but dunno is it the same area as yours and i'm still walking alot..
in fact I find walking will feel pain less... sleep on bed and change position cause more pain.

celine
ya, can use ikan billis for papaya soup.. It's qt similar to fish bones mah. nutrious, cheap & sweet.

cel cel
I'm very sleepy too... cant wait for the day to end.

I intend to drink the coconut juice once a week from 36 weeks onwards.

I wanted to get a part-time maid when I got pregnant. Previously, I was the one who was cleaning the house cos I am the neat & clean freak. HB also cldn't stand me! When I got pregnant, he automatically helped out, takg over the ironing & keepg the study room clean. Don't know why but I find doing housework a form of exercise for me. Up till now, I still wash my toilets. This happens when he is not around. If not, he will say " Can't you wait for me?" Hee hee. He has also given up smoking on his own accord. Everything is for baby's sake.

Think will consider a part-time maid when the baby comes. I will not be so on the ball esp during the 1st month.

cookie - Cos i feel the pain when i walk. When i lie down no problem. But when i sit for too long n i get up i got the pain. (its kind of on n off) When are u going for your checkup?

hi confused
i also go this kind of pain and pressing feeling. getting more frequently.... the feeling is like the bb is at a very low position....

what did you doc say?

Haha... yah loh, imagine now 7 months preggy still horny
After the brown discharge scare, my HB refused to ML, worried about the baby. So we stopped for 2 weeks, then sometimes just a simple kiss and hug will lead on to more loh. Now still can ML lah cos tummy not so big till cannot do it. Just have to adjust position a bit and don't press onto the stomach. I'm kind of glad that my HB doesn't find it a turn-off even though I have put on weight all over with a big tummy. If he's turned off and I have low sex drive, still it's ok. But now pregnant, my sex drive even higher than before! Jialat! But also restrict to once a week only lah. Wonder if it's because I'm carrying a boy and got more male hormones??? Anyway, I will follow advice and stop 1 month before EDD. Don't want to have a premature baby.

Regarding housework, I'm still doing them leh. Wiping tables, ironing clothes (sit down to iron), washing clothes (mostly just throw into machine), cooking and even washing the toilets (cos I think I do a much better job) that includes scrubbing the walls! My HB just vacuum and mop the floor. Think can still handle all those chores with no difficulty, but nearing due date, maybe will hire part time maid.

I keep having this funny dreams recently. NIght before, I dreamt of ghost. last night I dreamt that I was in labour! And keep pushing and pushing BB never come out. Funny thing is, remember in the dream that I don't feel any pain but keep feeling like need to shit instead. Weird! Then will wake up from the dreams and then cannot sleep liao. Tired man...