(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sysa n SY - thanks. After hearing u gals, i m more fang xin liao. if i still feel the pain for the next few days then i call gynae liao.

Confused
If the pain has been there from yest till now, I think u need to call gynae liao.

Cookie
I have no doubts he's experienced. Am now just praying that I will pop when he's back from his vacation.

Ariel
Welcome...

Wenyl

Yah, it's an organiser.

Did they? They didn't send me any voucher. Think going to complain how come they didn't send me any vouchers. I also never receive any flyers on JL sales.

Welcome Ariel!! You've got a nice name too!!
Have u decided on chinese name?

Very Paiseh... I very forgetful about who's who but i think there's a Baby Celeste too...

wonder if it's better to just give out cake vouchers and red eggs to relatives/frens instead of holding a buffet since it's during CNY for first mth. Hope buffet prices won't increase too much too during that period.

SSF / Clare

haha... Clare's memory not bad... its ME!!! i named my baby gal Celeste. saw the meaning on the net = from heaven. wanted to get biblical name ( im christian )but cant find one i like starting wf alphabet 'C' so settled on this one.its not a biblical name but i thought the meaning sounded equally good

kao_welcome2.gif
Ariel...

so, we gona have 2 baby Ashley in Jan06 thread???

anyone taking neurogain? thinking of starting it since my fish intake is gona drop now tat MIL is busy wf my new born niece and will b cooking dinner less for me... hw much is it? and is it powdered stuff or tablets???

cel_cel
ya the class start tomolo and i finally received the course schedule on Tues!

i am taking neurogain, it is in tablet form but inside is fish oil. bought at my gynae's clinic at $30 for 30 tablets. it is good to take if fish intake not enough... for me i dun really like to eat fish so better take this one... wonder is there any place selling cheaper?

Ariel
welcome!!
kao_welcome.gif

zhimin,
unity sells neurogain at 29. one $ difference.

confused,
i agree with krissie, if the pain is not just today, give your gynae a call to have more peace of mind.

ariel,
welcome!!

mashy brainz,
i realise that not all promo from robinsons/JL are sent to all members at the same time. i did hear from someone that they stagger their promos amg members. so while others may get the promo this time, they may not get it the next time.

god's child
i take my neurogain on and off. so far haven't even finish one bottle. dunno whether is it still effective since i dun take it regularly....

god's child
i didn't take neurogain. 'cos i told doc that i am vegetarian. he didn't insist to take the supplement of it...

sysa
your colleague so nice and ask you what you want. if my colleague asked me, i will ask them what's their budget. hehe... then i see what's in my to buy list. :p

you all got the name for bb already? i haven't leh... very lazy to think one. don't intend to give english name, just chinese one will do. hehe...

SY

I've not received any promos from JL b4. Just called and complain to them. Like what u said, they said it's only for 'selected few'. Scolded them, 'u mean u don't want me as a customer is it. hehe. After all i'm their card holder. How can they ignore me...

pup..nope not oily and not strong smell. no worry!

god child- its gel form..abt 27 or 29 bucks for 30 capsules. saw in guardian yesterday. adn yes i have finished 2 bottles already and may stopped la. coz very ex! tehy say its good for baby IQ. esp now that baby takes in the nutrients from what we eat.

Gals, my hb decided to name our boi - Achilles... if you have watch troy, you will find it familiar... any comment on it???

chinese name have yet to confirm...

pochacco

yah, watched that. Sorry hor, my honest comments hor are like that:

1. pp will tease him on his achilles heel.
2. spelling looks like 'a chillie'.

hehe pochacco i agree with mashy that ppl will disturb him. but of coz if you like it...go ahead. i will take note of tat name when i enroll my son to school. then i know its pochacco's son

Re : Lactacyd
I went to Guardian last nite hoping to search for the lactacyd on promo... but the sales person told me the one on promo for lactacyd is actually a feminie wash. 2 big bottles + 1 small one cost $23.90 something like that. But the normal wash for baby is not on sale... so I never buy.
Just to let u gals know.

if you want for sensitive skin or baby, can try seba med or eurerin (can't rememeber how to spell that). my hubby has rashes very frequently esp after bathing. at first we thought that it's due to food but after attending my antenatal class, we learnt that it can be due to the soap, so i bought seba med for him. very exp, S$15+ for a small bottle. decided to switch to eurerin, S$12+ for a bigger bottle. he don't have rashes anymore.
TMC gave 2 small bottles of lactacyd liquid (not feminine wash) with their gift package.

Ariel and Clare,
I have wanted to name my daugther Ashley as well but my hubby don't like. we have not decided. Ashley is a nice name!

Pochacco,
I agree with mashybrainz and SSF.

Pochacco
watched troy before and my hb likes achilles' sweetheart's name "Briseis" very much... and he somehow decided on that but i object cos many people dunno how to pronounce... then he go and read up Briseis' story and he himself now dun want the name liao cos all men with Breseis dun have a good end
kao_embarrassed.gif

achilles this name to me sound too heroic.

Hi Pochacco,
The name immediately reminds of a roman/greek warrior... though the image is not bad but i do agree with Mashy & SSF... others who do not know the name may pronounce it otherwise, mostly something to do chillie...

No offence okie...

Hi Clare,

I am the one who says Ashley means "Peace with God". That's my elder gal's name. I found the meaning in one of the baby's name book borrowed from a friend. But i have since return to her and has not been in contact with her. (hee hee, trying to locate her and borrow one more time cos i haven't decide on my second gal's name!) I will go back and search my gal's diary on the meaning and also the verse that comes with it.
Let you know soon.

topic today is bb names, uh?
We've decided to name our bb gal Shannon. ELizabeth will be her middle name since my hubby is Catholic. For Chinese name, since my name is 'dan xin dan ming', so I insist on 'Dan xin dan ming' for my girl girl too... so most probably will be called 'Her2 Qi2', my hubby's dialet surname is Ho, translate to chinese is Her2

Cookie,
yah, me too, he also didn't let us listen to bb heartbeat, cos he concerned about higher level of soundwaves required or somtehing like that

beside sweetsurprise link provided by sysa...i read from another thread there is this www.chozconfectionery.com for full month cakes too... i looking at the Wonders of Life or sweetsurprise fruit tarts... i think for office colleagues, giving fruit tarts easier for them to share among themselves, one whole cake they still need to cut.

mongs
thanks for sharing the seba med and eurerin... can get at guardian and watson?

Re :Ashley
Bibilcal meaning of ashley... you can find it in "The Name Book" by Dorothy Astoria. Selling at christain book store but very exp... can borrow from national library.
But paisey... I forgot the meaning... :p

Hey... I'm haven't decide a name for my bb gal too...
I have Charlotte in mind... any one has any comment??

hi cookie..the one i got is for normal wash not femine. i bought it at guardian pharmacy in Tampines mall. if femine, it has a femine word in pink. mine dun have that. not sure why some pharmacy dun have that. hmm...u want to call guardian pharmacy in Tampines mall and enquire which other outlet have it?

SSF
wow ok... I stay in the east so I can drop by to check it out. How much you pay for again??
I went to Suntec Guardian and they only have the femine one...

cookie its 14.50 bucks. very cheap! 2 big bottles and one small bottle. i am thinking of getting anotehr set. hehe kiasu hor. but its really cheap. let me know if still have. FYI, it is place near the entrance! and if you cross over to watson, they are selling 11 plus per big bottle.

suntec very lousy and i find it so small...the last time i went and look for the drapolene twin pack promo. they said sold out. and east side there are so many.

to all mommies
just curious to know

anyone of you writes a pregnancy journal since found out that you are pregnant? (like those journals sell in bookshop... just need to write a few words and paste photos or ultra scan in)
any mommies plan to do up a blog or website for bb?
or buy those ready made bb diary and record down his/her development?
any mommies plan to keep momentos of bb like his/her hair? umbilical cord? "tai mao bi"? casting molds of his/her foot or hand... etc?

zhimin,
I got them from guardian but not sure watson has or not, should have.

Sleepingdeer,
my niece is call shannon. she is 3 and half now. something to do with being wise. it's also a nice name.

SSF
Did you check expriy date?? Could it be some old old stock... just to be sure... bo by the time our bb due sekali the wash expire liao...
Wow sound really cheap... Tonight I ask my Hb to go there fore dinner :p me also very kiasu.

Looks like Suntec really lousy... sigh...

RE : Aussino purchase
Hello gals... I remember 1 of the gals mentioned wanna tong pang me buy things from Aussino when I make use of my Birthday 40%.... can you please contact me again??
I plan to make purchase probably next week.
I can only make use of the offer once and up to $500 on regular price item only...
so if the bedding sets are nett price then no discount lor. so sad.

you may PM me thru my ID....leave me your contact no. or email.

zhimin...
my HB always think the cast mould of the hand and feet of bb is a lame idea and totally against it...
For me it's ok....

Mong
I also like Ashley, but my HB dun like...heehee

Re :Seba med
my friend ever bought this brand from Msia... JB I think and it's half the price selling in Spore so gals can consider get from Msia cos Seba med selling very exp in spore.
My friend bought 2 big big bottle for me... but so sad.. I left in the bathroom cabinet and by the time I took out to use... it turn mouldy and black and stinko... wasted $$$
(
So pls keep your unuse shower gel and shampoo in a dry place

Hi Clare,

Thanks for the recommendation of the book. I have place my reservation online already.
Trying to find a name book with bibical meaning for the names so that i can choose a name for my baby.

Hi Zhimin,

Hee Hee, i actually have wriiten a diary recording my pregnancy and subsequently my birth experience and my gal's growth..... I have another journal given by one of the milk powder company and i have paste pictures and written short notes for my gal to refer in the future. Till now, i will still record some of the special occasion like my gal's first Zoo visit etc....

There are very nice journal available in the market. I thot it would be good to write down our thots etc for memory sake.
Hee hee but being busy with work and my elder gal, i have not start doing so for my baby ;p She sure say i unfair in the future. .....

cookie..yes i saw it..i think it was 2008. but u can verify again. and i will verify also tonight when i get back.

oh cookie...u may want to make your way to isetan above. as mentioned the pigeon bottle cleanser is selling at $19.90 for refill pack and bottle. usual price is 30 plus. tats is cheap too!

hi girls

was browsing the net for baby stuff and saw this bedding set for oni $28!!! not as pretty as Aussino la, but then can serve as back-up also rite... rather sweet looking. though its branded 'Aussino', i doubt its the real one...take a look...its at www.babytown.com.sg

325026.gif

god's child- it's cheap indeed. and i think if you dun like, you can exchange it. hmm./..i will get the cot from my frd first and then maybe buy a set from here. its sooo much cheaper. i think its genuine as its exactly AUSSINO design.

Looks ok leh...

At BabyTown, you don't have to worry about using your credit card online. We don't accept payment online, so for all Singapore-based customers, you can see your purchases before you pay for them.

The options for receiving your goods are:

Self pick-up at our office location (745 Lorong 5 Toa Payoh #02-01A)
Door-to-Door delivery service (Singapore only) at $5 per order ($10 for cots/cribs or big items).
A $7 ($12 for cots/crib or big items) charge applies for after 6 pm or specified time and $10 ($20 for cots/crib or big items) for weekend deliveries
A $1 surcharge applies for deliveries within the ERP (applicable hours).
Delivery by Singapore Post (0 to 249g - $1.50, 250 to 499g - $2.50 and above 500g - to be advised)or courier (depends on the courier charges)

Return Policy
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchases so that youll continue to visit BabyTown and tell your friends! If for any reason you are unhappy with any item, simply bring it back to us within 3 working days after receiving the goods. Please note that this policy is for purchases of pre-loved items. As for new items, we'll refund according to the condition they are in. Also delivery or shipping charges cannot be refunded. If you're paying by cheque, your refund cannot be completed until your cheque clears.

SSF
Wow... thanks again a million... I have really no clue about wats and where stuff are cheap..
so blessed to have you gals around to share info...tonight sure go TP !!!

Clare
Regarding the chinese name...whether to "suan" or not...
I'm a christain too and I dun think I'm going for that or anything to do with Suan ming.. those shifu more or less suan ming for our bb if we do go...
before I got married I has not come to Christ yet and went to see a suan ming shifu with my HB. The experience is not a good one...sometimes those Shifu maybe really can see the future to a certain extend but I believe it's God who created us and plan our life...no matter hoe good or bad it will be.
By able to see and disclose to us our future, personally will only burden us should they foresee/suan anything bad for us etc...
I will not put myself or my baby thru the process again to "suan" name or suan ming...
Luckily, my PIL so far hasn't say anything abt naming the baby...
Only me and HB is thinking abt... and bet us we already cannot agree with each other's choice...hahaha...I definitely hope my PIL wun come into it too.

Yuki,
The book was recommended by Cokkie not me... hee hee... Anyway so nice for offering to find the biblical meaning/verse for Ashley... if u manage to get the book do let me know okie?? THANKS!

Yes i do intend to make the BB hand/foot mould but not the expensive gold ones but those clay ones which can be found quite commonly nowadays...

I have kept a diary from when i realised I was pregnant till now but must say have not been updating as much as i would love too...only once every few weeks so not much entry anyway... My idea was to keep writing the diary till BB is 21 n give it to her as her 21st Birthday gift... but i know its quite a BIG challenge oh... hee hee

Recently I've started to do scrapbooking so will probably do up one for my BB... My idea to start with the ultra-scan pictures, then my pregnant photos, then birth and subsequently i page for every month till she's 12 months... so titled "My First 12 Months" Again... this what I HOPE to do la... ask me again 12 months later hopefully i have completed it...

God's child and SSF
Just be careful and ask them if the product is BRAND NEW or 2nd hand...
Baby town buy, sell , resell, rent stuff...so just make u are getting new items unless u dun mind 2nd hand.
But for bedding set... personally I will want a Brand new set...

I also saw very cheap medela breast pump from baby town and selling really cheap... but then they will indicate "Condition : excellent or Good" etc... with this kind of indication I suppose they are not brand new lor...

oh is it cookie..thats risky. i saw some avent stuffs are selling cheaper. hmm anyone bought from babystore before?? can share abt the items condition.

Hi Cookie,

Thanks for recommending the book.

Hi Clare,

No problem. I have copied it down on my gal's diary.

What great idea you have! Your baby must be very touched.

Actually the best time to do all these scrapbook thingy is during the maternity.
Can paste pictures, decorate the scrap book etc during free time.

SSF

like wat cookie said, i just realised they do sell 2nd hand stuff... so im wondering if this is used before. its too cheap to b real...i will wait for the girl to call me and ask her. if so, i wont want also. bedding must b NEW!!!

SSF
it's baby town...:p heehee
at first i also didn't know... and my HB was pretty excited to see them selling so cheap..
Then mashy highlighted abt it... and after several visit to the wedsite... realise really some item are 2nd hand wor...

clare
i also ever tok wanna do scrape book... but my arts always lousy.. it's nice to keep one..
I still have my preg test result with me...hahaha hoping one day I will start my own scrap book and put down everything...

clare
did you take up lesson on scrapbooking?? last time i watched zoe tay's show already very interested in the scrapbooking but have totally no idea on how to start.

oh ya Clare..hehee babytown..thks for correcting me. i also kept my pregnancy kit until lately i find the sign diminishing and so i threw it away coz it can be quite unhygenic also. hehe...scared it smell.