(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

durianlover
Totally agree!! babies growing up with pet will develop better immune system.. there was even a study to proof in UK...

Kriss
Seems like Dr Ho will tell u your baby weight hor..my last detail scan he never tell me bb weight ley
dunno he forget or what... or maybe he was busy trying to find a position to scan... I was scan twice becos first time bb position no good cannot c the heart... so I went for a walk and let Dr Scan again...
I must remember to ask Dr Ho in my oct appt.

Confused..
Oh I remember... you mentioned about your MIL...and also your SIL...they used to bang the door and act infront of your HB one...
Hmm.. for the time being when u can be with your HB try to build strong bond with him. Tho he may not stay over at your parent's place but get him to come for dinner every evening if possible...
so that he can build bond with bb and you too...I'm sure your HB will not be poison easily... he still love you and bb mah...dun worry ok

durianlover
Maybe ask mil to cook at home for the two meals and bring over? For the dinner, can reheat? Maybe dinner time, stick to soups so easier to reheat.

confused
Try to work out some arrangement with ur hb lah, it's also a time for him to bond with the bb... dun next time he carries bb, then bb starts to fidget or cry becos not familiar with him......

SY/durianlover/confused/sleepingdeer
Thanks, gals... indeed I feel heavy carrying tho it's only 5 months.. my tummy is so big... I went to one shop and the sales asst asked me if I am going to deliver! Pengz.....!!!!! But partly becos it's my second pregnancy that's why tummy also shows earlier..... I think I put on 10kg liao.. but my arms, legs, face, body all the same leh... only the tummy grew...

durianlover
Actually it has not been easy for me compared to my first pregnancy.... this time round I feel more tired, more meng zhang, I just take it one day at a time and pray for grace and strength. Thankfully my eating is ok, never puke or anything.

SY/durianlover
My twins were 379g and 386g at 20th week.... gynae said yah, normal weight......

sleepingdeer
Yah lor, macham they wanna hide now....gynae does not want to confirm anything until we go for the detailed scan.

styloBB,
your twins bigger than my bb! no wonder you say you feel heavy!! sometimes i already feel that bb is heavy though my bb so small. so who's going to help you with your twins after they are born? my mum went back to her mother's during that time and my aunties helped her with us till we were abt 7 months i think.

krissie,
let me know abt your gynae visit. my bb also seems small. initially i think my stomach quite low but recently, my tummy seems to have moved up. i dun think tummy low means placenta low. but still good to ask.

any of you feel that your hubby is too busy with work? i feel that my hubby is quite taken up by work and sometimes it becomes a priority over me and bb. but i dunno how to apph this topic cos i have brought it up before and always end up arguing. of cos working hard is for me and bb as well but sometimes i feel that work takes precedence.

For those whose tummy is small or gain little weight - it doesn't matter. My friend put on only 10kg thru out her pregnancy and her baby is 3.8kg! So no worries at all.
Og gynae says it's fine, it's fine!

Oh mommies, I have this trick that I heard from a friend who just delivered one and half months ago to share. I saw her yesterday and she is back to her normal size again. can wear her old jeans liao so u can imagine she didn't gain a lot of weight but her baby is also 3.8kg. She shared that she talk to her baby to just eat and adsorb what he needs and somehow that is what the baby did.

We can all start doing that.

SY

think now tat we r preggie, we become emotional creatures... very emotional... HB works shifts and though he keeps me company alot while hes not working, i stil find it not enuf... and when hes at work, i feel so empty n lonely i almost wanted to cry... in the end i packed up my stuff and went back to my dad's place... think we need companionship and pple to talk to...

mayb u can try this gettin out wf rens to get rid of this 'emptiness'

SY
Gotta get a maid lor, cos will have two NBs and a toddler!!! Hahaha...
Besides feeling 'heavy', stimes I feel breathless, must ensure I sit up straight...
Mum and mil will come over to supervise lor... good also, at least my kids will grow up at my own flat....

I think it's probably partly u are feeling 'fragile and emotional' at this time.... for hb, if he got to work late, really can't be helped lor.... no point getting angry about it, just enjoy your time now with bb inside you and make sure that at least on weekends he is with u and u can go paktor..... Maybe schedule a weeknite that u both go out and have dinner or something. Later on when bb comes out, u find u lagi have less time with each other!

yuki
It's true, it depends on individuals... me put on a lot and bb came out quite big... but lost it all.
Another gf put on a lot, bb came out small. Another put on little and bb came out normal weight... hehe.....

mongs,
wow really? hee ur fren's baby sounds cute! so clever one ah? sometimes i think bb's weight v difficult to predict. as long as bb healthy can already lah!

styloBB,
yah i guess my MIL can cook for both lunch n dinner then bring over. Will discuss n see how!

SY,
my hb is also very busy with work, but excited abt the impending arrival of our little one
One thing abt men is that they tend to get absorbed into their work, so to us females it seems that they put work as priority over us. i just try to be more understanding to my hubby n ask him more abt how he's coping w work n stuff. i find that after he's aired out his frustrations, then we can talk abt more abt bb n future. Though i must say that at this pt in time, i think i'm the one who's much more excited shopping for bb stuff and all that! My hubby sometimes feels i'm a bit kiasu to start bb shopping so early!

Hi SY,

i think man don't feel the pregnancy as much as we do cos the baby is in our tummy. We feel everything and gets so excited about every of baby's kick. I remember i was always upset about hubby over every little thing. I kicked up a fuss when i told hubby to feel baby's kick and he waited for a while but baby doesn't kick so he let go of his hand...I was upset, scolding him for being impatient, not interested in baby etc......... But the truth is that they really don't feel as much as we do as the baby is growing in our tummy. i find that the actual realisation of them being a dad is only when the baby is out, in their arms.

Initially i thot hubby will be those who will be happy to have a baby but won't do much for her but i was wrong. He's so involved in our girl that my mum was impressed. Even my neighbour envy me when she saw that hubby can bring our baby out and coping without me so that i can rest at home.

Our emotions are really unstable during preggy and the initial period after giving birth. Just don't let it rule over you too often.

god's child/stylobb,
i guess i just wanted to be priority...
tot that now that i m preggie, i shd get preference right...find myself esp more clingy after getting preggie. so maybe it's really the emotional part that's getting to me. i guess the thing that irritates me at times is that initially he said he will come and pick me from work everyday cos the MRT train is usually very crowded and i got pushed a few times already. but once work gets busy, he will just expect me to go and meet him at his office even hwen i m not feeling well at times. then he always wants to go back to his parents place just to drink soup (we not even eating there so really just making our way there to drink soup) even on a weekday. we are already going back on sat and i tot with the baby coming and his work getting busy, it makes more sense to just go on sat and to go for a longer time. but he doesn't think that way. still dunno how to bring this up to him and coping up these thoughts make me unhappy with him.

stylobb,
i also prefer my bb to grow up at my own home instead of at other pple's home even if it's MIL or mum. but i dunno how often my MIL can come supervise. my mum stays on the other end of Sg so it's almost impossible.

i can imagine how much 'work' u are doing carrying the 2 of them!! but still can't beat the amt of work after they are born. my parents always had a frentic time feeding me and my sis cos once one of us cry, the other will cry too!

have you gotten your maid? which agency are you going to?

durianlover,
we talk about work when we are at home. i guess i just have to close one eye. guess i mind that he's behaving this way cos i take it as a signal that he doesn't care so much abt the baby. and when he's tired, he can just brush everything else aside. maybe it's just a guy thing.

yuki
I can also praise my hb cos he is also a hands-on dad... he helped in everything except b/feeding! hehehe...that's why I fang xin to have more babies...heheh...!!! My mil also remarked that I'm fortunate to have a hb like him.

SY
I think definitely part of it is your hormones acting up... maybe find a time when he is relaxed then talk to him and tell him how u feel? Do u dine out all the time after work?

I also dare not imagine the extra work right now, just take it one step at a time. I think it helped that I already had a bb before.. hopefully not so gan jeong then.

Maid, haven't progressed yet.

yuki,
thanks for the sharing. yeah, i know at the end of the day, i will stop feeling this way once baby is born. maybe will be so distracted that it becomes the other way round! me having less time for hubby. i know he's working hard for us so i try to keep telling myself this. think sometimes i just wan to know that he has me in his thoughts. he may not need to do what i asked but just want to feel that he did think of doing it. u know what i mean??

Hi SY,

Don't worry so much about the later part of visiting MIL etc. Like i mention before, man can't make the adjustment yet cos the reality still haven't hit them. Wait till baby comes and then decide how to make the adjustment.

Hi styloBB,

Praise God! We are blessed!
I have alot to thank God for.My girl has been an easy one to take care of so i don't have much worries as well. In fact she's so peaceful and mild in nature, i'm worried she will get bullied in school in teh future! Ha Ha. All mummy to be, be warned - once a mother, we will always worry about our child for the slightest thing!

stylobb,
we do eat out almost everyday but it is more like filling the stomach then paktor kind lor...

then once go home, do chores, bathe, sleep. he seldom will chit chat with me before sleeping. but he makes it a point to hug me before sleeping so i appreciate that a lot.

i plannign to start looking for maid in oct. fren recommended an agency to me. i stay in the east so if u stay there as well and i find the agency good, i share with u

Hi Edd / SSF,
Am so envious of your weight gain... = (

Hi Sleepingdeer,
Me too gaining weight too fast, got a feeling will kena scolding from gynae this Fri. Humpty Dumpty is cute leh... i dun see myself as very round at home until i saw my own reflection at Bugis Seiyu on Sat (maybe coz lights very bright plus mirror very big)... n i just stopped n thot i look like a "Shui Tong" (watter barrell)... hahaha

yuki,
thanks for the reminder. i keep telling myself not to bring up those issues yet cos bring up now also no point. like what u say, it won't hit him till the time comes and once he's tired, he will see the point of adjusting. bringing it up now only causes more conflict. maybe when the time comes, i just tell him he promised before one... he also cannot remember. very bad hor. but sometimes i must use that tactic on him or he will not even consider discussing it.

hope my bb will be easy to care for like yours and stylobb!! i think sometimes i already start to worry for my boy over bo liao issues. yesterday i was telling bb that next time he got to go NS!!

Hi Edd/SSF/ Wenyl,
so envy your weight gain, how you all manage to do it??? I already gain 8 kg during week 21, think now is more

Durianlover,
think small % of people are allergic to cat fur, but I also agree with what cookie said, I read a study done that says that kids who grow up with animals have much better immune systems than kids who grow up in sterile conditions
Social skills are also much better.

Me too, sometimes I can feel bb kicks very near the surface, other times, she seems to be facing inwards, and so her movements seem lesser... always worry when I cannot feel her, and I console myself that it's coz she is 'deep in', so only feel flutters...

Welcome Mongs!

SSF,
did your gynae point out to you that your placenta is low during detailed scan? They will normally check, and if he never mention to you,, then should be ok... also in later stages the placenta will normally go up, so dun worry

SY/God's child,
understand how you guys feel. Last time, if we not feeling well, hubby will ask us how are we, coz worried for us... now if we not feeling well, first thing hubby will ask is "Is baby all right?" Sigh, no longer no 1, sometimes, can't help but feel sad. Also men not that into preparation for bb stuff, so tough to gauge their excitement... dun worry, men are all the same, they may feel excited, but just that dun know how to show it... also, in the end, work is very impt to them, coz that's how they show that they care, by bringing home the bacon...

SY, I know what you mean about not actually doing it, but thinking about it! I keep trying to tell my hubby the exact same thing! If he wants to do it, it doesn't matter whether in the end it gets done or not, just the thot is enough to warm our hearts liao, it's the intention, not the action!

Haha Clare,
one Humpty Dumpty and one Shui Tong, sigh! Me too, I very scared about my next gynae visit two weeks later, so scared to weigh myself, think my gynae will scold me also...

Thanks gals for sharing with me your weight gain/ tummy size. Many pple around my workplace managed to guess correctly that I m having a boy. They say for boy...the mummy's tummy look "sharper". I guess they mean not so rounded & big. Mine is quite small & rounded in front. Can't wait for Sat's gynae appt to check bb's weight.

Today I saw myself in a mirror while walking around somewhere...and I realised how "aunty" I looked. Sigh!* Told myself just have to accept the changes for bb sake.

Anyone been to Bali??? Any good recommendations for hotels? Tinkg of trying Hard Rock as Garuda got promo now.

Hi SY,

I know what you mean. But sometimes man just don't get it. I remembered i was so excited about the pregnancy, i read up every book i can get on hand. I think i even finish up two years of past issues of Motherhood magazine in 1.5 months time.
And i read with envy how some shared that their hubby also read up on books etc. I tried thrusting one book to hubby, trying to 'cultivate' him in reading these books to learn more, only to fail and get frustrated myself, think that he don't care etc...... I think till now, he didn't even know pregnant must take folic acid, calcium pills etc....... But when i see how he care for our girl or how he tried to buy me my favourite food etc, i understand i can't force him to do things that i want. They show they care in ways that they know and it may not always coincide with our thinking. So don't fret too much.

Yes it's true we will worry about our baby, When i was very near my delivery, from 32 weeks onwards, i was hit by a panic attack and keep worrying about things i did or food i ate in the past weeks........... Could i have drank too much cold water, could i take too much spicy food, could i ate too much oranges etc... What happen if baby have asthma due to too much ornages etc (as per old wives tales)......... Things will just enter my mind...... Then worried baby will be premature, by 38th weeks, worried that baby will be overdue blar blar blar.........

Thank God that i can lift all my worries to him and i just pray hard and trust in God. After baby is born, also pray alot. Pray that baby will drink milk, i will have sufficient breastmilk, pray that baby will pass motion (when she didn't pass motion for three days), pray this,pray that. Ha Ha.

Wenyl

I used to go Bali for business trip... quite like the place cos there got a lot of nice ambience restaurants...

I visited Hard Rock once cos someone in my group know the Manager, I like their rooms, very neat... if I dun remember wrongly every room with different theme...

Wenyl/Clare

ya lor, now when the weight starts to get a little obvious isn't it... when i wave my arm in the mirror, GOSH!!! got dangling fats manz...
think we reali gota to work doubly or triply hard to shed them off aft birth...

anyone started to have backaches??? i started having them these few days and i realised it was when i stay in a position for too long, lets say 4 hrs , my upper spine starts to feel sore n pain... and when i breathe hard, can almost feel the ache also..so sleep is very interrupted... aft adjusting to another position to sleep (stil in pain), it becomes ok and i wake up feeling normal again. it seems to happen oni at nite when the muscles aren't moved and only during sleep time... oh no... sleep is so precious you know n yet..

Hi God's child,

I know how you feel. Very tempted to go for massages. Thot of pampering myself to go for those massage for preggy lady..........Hee Hee

Yuki

got any massage ladies to recommend? my colleague say can go to those chiropractor also... are u also having this kinda pains now? how bout ur first preggie?

sleepingdeer - yes gynae said its abit low but like you say, will move up. i plan to ask him again next monday in my next checkup. pray for me.

Hi God's child,

Not really pain but more of ache and the muscles at the back seems very 'tight'........ So thot of going for massage to 'loosen'the muscle.

No massage ladies to recommend leh. I was wondering if those malay ladies who do post natal massage can do pre natal massage or not.....

My first pregnancy the back ache not so bad. I was still quite mobile towards the end of the pregnancy.............

Hi Wenyl,
You also think my boy is big? at 715g (25 wks)? I was quite surprised too cos my tummy still look abit small.. but based on measurement, its 715g leh. maybe really estimation..

envy my weight gain?? well at first i m worried that bb might be too small cos i din put on much weight and small tummy and now tht i know my bb weight and my weight increase, i worried.. scare i will increase alot at the last 3 mths.. haiz.. how come so many worries huh.. :p

sleepingdeer,
i told my hubby that i complained abt him in the forum. he was quite shocked but later i explained to him that it made me realise men are actually all quite alike and i actually feel that my hubby's behavior is normal and i feel better! i told him abt the 'intention' vs 'actual' doing thing. think he sort of get the msg but i told him not to try too often.. haha..

yuki,
my hubby is totally like that! in the first few weeks, i was like reading up a lot on pregnancy and i bought books, mag etc but he din even touch them. then sometimes when i complain abt certain things like backache etc etc he will say i complain too much. so i will tell him, if he reads enough, he will know that it's pregnancy related and shd be more sympathetic :p

hopefully he will be more excited when bb is born. i can see the excitment in him sometimes but that usually comes after he's well rested. i always tell him, i hope i dun give birth at night cos he sure sleep and dun bother abt me!

i get anxiety attacks at times too nowadays! quite scary. think i shall keep praying for peace. dunno why but just feel panicky at times.

god's child,
i have backaches too and sometimes i can be really painful at night! it happens usually if i walk too much in the day or do housework and overdo it. sitting too long in one position also causes me some pain. if you can, go swimming.

Hi SY,

Ya. Sometimes thou not very pain but I purposely act as if vrty poor thing to make him sympathise me. Ha Ha.

When we were talking about my birth experience, he shared that he can't imagine how the contraction pain was like and it's even harder for him to imagine cos i was so fine a while ago and suddenly the contractions came on so strong. He said he was thinking if it was really that painful. I told him if he were to ask me there and then, he may kena punch by me! Ha ha.

He will be excited lah. Don't know if we expect too much of our man, hee hee. I guess we can always talk about baby non stop, how many times baby kicked etc but they can't feel it so it may be a boring topic to them. Nowadays it's my hubby who can't stop talking about our girl. Reach home the first question is sure on our girl. I do get jealous sometimes and have to remind him of that.
He will scold me silly for being jealous of our own daughter

You can get this book on 'Supernatural' child birth from Life Bookstore. It's a very good book and i pray by it during the last few months of my pregnancy!

hi yuki..i bought that book too and have read it. it was a good and encouraging book. i told my hubby to read as well

Hihi gals,
backaches can be due to wrong posture while sleeping, standing, walking and sitting. In my 3rd antennal class, the physiotherapist said that if u sleep on your back, u will most likely get a lower pain on the back. Most people said that sleeping on the left is the best, which is true but that doesn't mean sleeping on the right is not allowable.
Standing, walking and sitting postures are very important. as our baby grow, we often over arch our back forward to due to extra weight that we are carrying in front. actually that is wrong. We have to push back our pelvis a bit so that the back is less arched. Less strain on the back. while sitting, always have full backing, if there is a part of your back not touching the back of your seat, get a pillow to support your back. always sit upright.
If really have back pain, can do cat stretch.
http://www.whiplash101.com/cat.htm look at the link to see how to do. Most pregnant ladies can do simple floor exercise but advisable to check with your gynae. I find this cat stretch very good. relax the back. I do it while watching tv. Hope these helps.

<font color="ff6000">hi,</font>
wonder if any of you experience very very sharp pulling cramp like pain on the lower tummy? its so painful that breathing is really difficult and it comes and goes in a min.. then might attack again.. i had it a few times but not v often.. it kind of scare me cos i wonder if delivery of bb will be more painful.. cos that pain is really painful.. it can also happen in middle of night.

asked gynae n he asked to monitor.. this might also be sign of pre mature delivery if the pain comes with water leakage or bleeding..

yuki,
if my first bb is daughter i sure jealous one cos hb wanted daughter sooo much!! most pple tell me that their hbs usually pamper them a lot after birth cos they saw how much hardships their wife go thru..

maybe i will go get the book since recommended by both you and SSF!

edd2jan,
sometimes i get pain but usually those pulling pains are felt by me when i sit too long in a certain position and then i get up and i think the muscle stretched too fast.

just to share something funny..i realise my bb always move a lot before meal times. so i say he greedy cos once hungry he will start to action inside the tummy...

Hi SY,

Actually i have a very blessed pregnancy and delivery so i don't think hubby have that impression. I suffer the contractions for about 1 hour, then i asked for epidural. After that, both of us sleep and the nurse had to wake us up to tell me that dilation is 10cm, can stand to push liao. After pushing for 5 mins, baby come out liao.......... So maybe he think giving birth is rather easy........... Ha Ha.

My baby, on the contrary, kicks whenever i put food into my tummy. Was wondering if she's enjoying the food.

yuki,
your birth process very good!!! sometimes i get scared thinking abt it.. think must really pray hard for easy delivery (God willing) did u do a lot of exercise like walking and swimming before that?

Hi SY,

I did swim a few times but i did the stretching exercise that i learnt from antenatal class almost every morning. Don't know does that really help..........

And most important of all, pray
When my waterbag burst, i wasn't pacniky at all. Just act as if normal and even hubby was surprise that i was so calm. So both of us just cook, eat lunch, then i shower before we proceed to the hospital.

I always pray that hubby will be with me when things happen and true enough, my waterbag burst on a sunday when we were both watching those Taiwan entertainment show. I was so afraid that my water bag will burst in public etc........ but for a few of my friends, it's always when we are at home. Thank God.

SY,

Anyway, woman is always forgetful. My friend gave birth without edipural or any pain relief and she swear that she will not give birth again. Only to get pregnant one year later, planned pregnancy.

Frankly speaking, i can't recall the contractions pain anymore...... ha ha

Yah, really envy some of your weight gain. For me at 21 weeks I had already gained almost 8 kg. And within the last 5 weeks, I gained almost 3 kg and gynae said it's a little to much!

Wenyl, we are also planning to go to Bali mid next month. Will be staying at Samaya Seminyak.

god's child, I do experience backache some time.... Besides that I also feel sore just underneath my breasts. Don't know if it's bec of the extra weight of the breasts? Can't wait for the breasts to go back to normal! Do you girls know if they'll shrink back?

Tell you girls, bb is very naughty! Always kicking but when I told hubby and he puts his palm on my tummy, he'll stop every action. Then when hubby moves away, he'll start his kicking again. hahah...

I have also gone back with my foot reflex. Apparently it helps with water retention.

Wow Yuki, you are really blessed!! Hope my labour will be like that too.... I saw on a programe and it said for first labour, the pushing normally takes an hour!

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks into</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.7</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26.6</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>5-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>24.7</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.0</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>24.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>23.9</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>24.3</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>celine (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>22.7</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>22.7</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>21.7</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>21.7</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20.7</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>21.0</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

I guess we are all emotional creatures during this period of time. Since I got pregnant, everyone says I have been extremely hyper in movement and very bubbly. Yesterday, I suddenly felt very down. I was even emotional that I teared for while. Had to compose myself in my cubicle before going about doing my work. Funny huh? Think it was really the hormones acting up.

By evening, I was back to my normal self. Even went to supermarket to shop for groceries and went to walk at the nearby pasar malam.

Hi Ivory,

Can include me in your next updated list?

Yuki, 31, 14 Jan 06, girl, NUH, Prof Mary Rauff.

Yuki
U a christian too? I also have the book (and the CD too), infact I bot a few books and gave away! Found the verses v comforting.
However the delivery part did not 'work'for me cos I felt the pain leh, then had to ask for epi! But nvm lah, think God wants me to experience it all so can empathetise with others...hehe..
I can still rmbr the contractions pain leh!!!

Hi Curly,

Thanks. Indeed i thank God for everything. My water bag burst in the afternoon and by the time i reach hospital, it was evening. By then dilated only 1cm. Doc says may have to wait till middle of night or next morning before i gave birth. So when my contarctions start at 10pm and by then dilated only 2 cm, i knew it will be a long wait so i asked for epidural so that i can rest. I gave birth at about 7am in the morning, well rested.
My babyis of avg size - 3kg. Maybe that helps.

Hi StyloBB,

Yes i am a Christian and i notice a few of the MTB are also christians.

Hee hee, it didn't work for me too. I tried to remind myself of the verse for a while only to give up in 15 mins time. Ha Ha. But the process is still smooth so i really thank God for that. Anyway God give us epidural too.

yuki,
think i will do more walking and swimming. what kind of stretching exercise did you do?

really envy that you can remain so calm. think my first prayer is that my water bag won't burst at a time when my hubby is sleeping!

SSF,
i checked with gynae and he said i need to get a letter from him one week before travel. if get too early, airlines may not recognise it as they will say that it's too long back.

sysa,
think sometimes when i watch tv, find myself tearing at shows that i know i won't tear last time!! hormones acting up

styloBB,
my fren say will forget the pain one..but i guess the tot of it is also quite frightening...i look at shows and i already think it's quite scary.... hopefully the real thing will not be so painful as i tot. maybe i shd just imagine it to be very painful...