(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

oh, cookie..thanks so much!! if like tat, i think i reali will 'tong pang' let me go Aussino during weekedn can take a look again .. THANKS!

Etelle

tat gal selling the swimwear ur fren? i email her no reply lei.. i desperately need the swimwear..
kao_drool.gif

do any of u girls have discharge abit milkish?? sometimes, i geta sudden tiny gush of discharge.. sometimes milkish, sometimes whitish...

Mashy, MH
Thanks.. we dun usually on the aircon, but my parents do, so when he sleeps in my parents room, he might need the comforter. BTW, if no air-con wrap in what type of towel? My colleague suggested that I wrap with nappies, coz it's airy.

Yup.. agree that the Aussimo set is qt cheap. The sets I saw at Robinsons is $299. Can you believe it? Same price as the cot.. but, very nice design with embroidery.

MH
Can go to this traditional mooncake shop at Chinatown, Tai Chong Kok(maybe wrong spelling) (chinese name is big China). (same one that Wendyl mention) 1 pc traditional mooncake is abt $5.20. It's quite famous and popular with the older generation. But, they have 2 shops at Chinatown. They are from the same family. My friend said sisters who have dispute. Anyway, I tried both and prefer the one on 2nd flr. Plus, the one on the lower flr spolit (grew mouldy) quite quickly last year. If you want, I can go home & find the add for you.

krissie: nappy good,airy and not too warm. I think wear long sleeve shirt and pants oso quite ok in air con room. We use receiving blankets actually.

I know the Tai Chong Kok, just want to know whether other mums got other recommendations.

Talking abt receiving blankets, what's the special thing abt receiving blankets? I cant find in the dept stores saying "receiving blankets". I saw them selling blankets, but didn't say it is receiving blankets. Is there any brand or material I shld look out for? Thanks.

krissie,
i bought this snug wrap for bb. it has a hood and can fit bb nicely. let me try to take a pic of it and upload to show u.

MH,
Tai chong kok is famous. i never tried their mooncakes but tried their NY cookies and it's nice.

cel_cel,
i bought a 2 piece swimsuit on tue from robinsons. not very cheap. but i must go swimming so spend some money ot motivate myself.

sometimes i always get the discharge but shd be quite normal right? no pain when urinating so i not too worried.

Hi MH,
congrats on a bb girl!

I get my mooncakes every year from Pearl River Palace at Suntec Convention hall, level 3.

It's not well known but I like it coz it's freshly made, and they use lesser sugar, so the mooncakes are not as sweet as the traditional ones. The white lotus paste is also very smooth. In fact, just returned from there, and got 6 boxes for family and brother's in laws coz they like it, so every year ask me to help them buy

Single yolk is $34 and double is $38.

SY,
good luck for your detailed scan!

Hey gals,
count me in if got discount for buying cots! But first I must go down and have a look see at the Daniel and Johnson cots..

krissie

when your bb learns to turn, u have to watch out. Coz can get entangled in the comforter. Very dangerous. If sleeping in air con, better to buy those sleeping bags. Just zip them up in the bags. Works like blanker but bb can shift it around. Safer.

Hi celine
be patient she will reply one. She just take a while. She doesn't seem to check mail as frequently as me ha ha she checked like once in a couple of hours i think

For those of you husbands who drive and top up petrol in esso or mobil. They have the big china mooncakes available for redemption with the smile points. so get your hubby to go well worth it
hee hee i haven't taste it yet but my mother seem impressed with the brand. She somehow said this brand mooncake good leh...don't know leh haven't try ha ha

hi celine - yes i do have whitish discharge too. and now i wear panty liner but sometimes i try not to as it gets too hot and afraid will get infection.

Morning gals,
TGIF!

Celine, yes, me too, sometimes whitish, sometimes yellowish. I don't wear panty liners coz fear of infection, just drink alot of water, and change panties the moment I get home.

Yeh!! It's FRiday....

SY
You shld try their mooncake. I like them v much. Not so sweet & oily. Thanks.. no need to take pic lah. if it's the one with the hood, I know which one it is. Coz they never say "receiving".. he heee... so, I was wondering if it can be used.

MH
Oh..I see... u mean the blanket with hood? I noticed a lot of type of material. Anyone will do? Plus, I buy one is enough hor?

Mashy
Thanks.. then, in that case, no need to buy the comforter since cant use. My hb dun like it coz he says that it's dangerous for bb too. I saw the sleeping bag, but it seems so restrictive.

Hi girls
yeah think if got those normal discharge we have to keep our undies clean hor change panty frequently...

For those who wants to buy Philips products on baby items.

PHILIPS CARNIVAL SALE is back!!!

This is an absolutely must not miss chance of grabbing quality products

at incredible prices! With products ranging from LCDs, Plasma, CRT Flat

TVs, Audio Systems, DVD Recorders, DVD Players, MP3 Players, Headphones,

Home Theatre Systems, PC Monitors, Clock Radios, Light Bulbs, Shavers,

Hairdryers, Iron, Vacuum Cleaners, Toasters, Juicers, Kettles, Blenders,

Mobile Phones, Long Range Digital Cordless (DECT) Phones.... you would be

simply spoilt for choice!

What's more, there are also baby products on offer such as Baby Monitor,

Room & Bath Thermometer Set, Bottle Warmer, Magic Theatre & In Touch

Address Recorder. To top it off, you could opt for the 0% interest free

installment plan * for your purchases.

So, what are you waiting for? Quick, spread the word!!

Philips Carnival Sale

10-11 September 2005

9:30 am - 6:00 pm

at

Philips Electronics Singapore

620A Lorong 1 Toa Payoh

krissie: I bought 2 for my first gal, one with hood and one without hood. Up to u lar...Mt A oso give one when we are discharged.

krissie

It's meant to be restrictive, so that the bb won't kick it away. Anyway, when they're bbies, they also like to be wrapped up. So should be ok lah.

hi all - anyone knows if TMC will provide a night gown make easy for breast feeding? I am thinking if i shld bring my own. anyone thought abt this yet?

SSF

i heard don't have. They just give u those operation kind of gown (tie at the back type, i.e. backside exposed!). You've to bring your own. I've already started to buy some front button nightgowns. Very comfy, now tummy expanding, my shorts are becoming tight.

Don't buy too ex one, coz likely to be stained at the hospital later.

SSF

i bought mine at the JL Warehouse sale at $9.90. Regretted, should have bought more. I bought another 1 at aussino, but i outgrew it very quickly. Now looking for more....

BTW, today, JL have 15% storewide sale. Those interested can go down and take a look.

thanks mashy..will go to aussino and take a look. another place i have in mind is that lingerie shop...gee suddenly forget the name.

never tot abt buying nightgown but now that you gals mention it, i think i shd go buy too. mine are all one piece one. surely cannot lift up to breastfeed. so unslightly..must go but those button ones..

my fren just told me seiyu got 20% on avent, pigeon, tollyjoy products. in addition,for those who can tahan midnight sales, seiyu having midnight shopping tmr. buy 100 get 10 voucher. shopping time!

SSF, Sleepingdeer, SY

oh.. so im not alone inthe boat.. we together in same boat!!
wat i do is, i dun use lner, cos it stains easily and the dirt remains there practically. i will fold few pcs of toilet paper and put on top, so everytime go toiler will change.very very clean... no infection so far..*touchwood* actuali i hav been using tis method even before preggie cos i hate the panty being wet esp when the sudden gush comes.. *whoops*

Celine

then, why don't u use pantiliners? it absorbs the stains. Just change once or twice during the day.

Etelle

I bought it at abt $9.90, one piece dress. I was a sale. But it's too small, should have gotta a bigger one. Remember to buy big big. Coz they say after we give birth, we'll still look abt 5-6mths preg.

i think i will go down blush and take a look. i kinda like their pants and long sleeves shirt pyjamas,,.big and roomy. i will bug my hubby to buy for me. hehehhee

cel_cel,
actually i do the same thing as u. cos go toilet quite frequent so will change the toilet paper each time.... hee, din realise got someone doing the same thing

mashy,
my one piece got no button one... so got to buy new ones.

Hi celine
oh what a good idea ah. if not everytime after i go pee hor then ah would feel the panty got urine trace like that then use this method cost effective and each time go toilet just chnage the toilet paper right

Mashy
is it? still look 5-6 mths preggie ah oh gosh ha ha :p $9.90 button front gown sounds nice and comfy. Will go check it out . Thanks ah.

Sleepindeer and who else bought the babycraft cot......
need to buy bedding?

Morning all,

Sy - SEIYU sales tomorrow 9th Sep?? Is the 20% off Pigeon , Avent etc only for the midnight sales tomorrow or day whole day??

the seiyu sale start already. my fren went yesterday and she bought stuff already. the 20% is for whole day.

midnight sale is tmr for whole of parco. just tot if want to buy, can buy during tmr also right where u can get the 10 voucher...

Hi all ladies

I am very new to this forum... have been trying very hard to catch the thread...

I am a Jan mtb too...

Hi Zhimin,
welcome!!

Clare,
i think it is 80+. read somewhere in another thread that the person bought it at 80+ 2/3 years back.

so did anyone check out whether avent steriliser can fit other brands of bottles? i haven't gone shopping so haven't check yet.

Thanks for the welcoming msg
My EDD is 31 Jan 06
Mum's age is 29
Will be delivering at TMC
Gynae is Dr Chen Chern Yi

I still quite blur in this forum... hope I din do anything wrong...

hello gals

wow! u gals talk abt mooncake. i got craving but too bad i cant eat

SY - i was told Avent steriliser can only fit avent bottle leh. (dunno true boh, i think better confirm again) oso we were to buy it so early (breast pump n steriliser), how abt the warranty?