(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi girls...

yipee...its Fly-day!!! haha so glad tat the weekends are here, being so tired these 2 days, reali need a breakie...

woo... short holidays..? ya, think beta to go now b4 3rd trimester comes cos i heard its reali different from now - 2nd tri is honeymoon...
my BH decided agst going anywhere, prob worried tat i might over exert (cos i got bleeding before).. but he promised me a short trip next yr la..hee... will hav to leave my bb in my in-laws' care then..

Hi edd2jan

I am taking antenatal class with KKH starting 27 Sep. it is 9 1.5hrs session plus 1 3hr session. one session per week.
weekday class : 6.30pm to 8.15pm
Saturday class : 9am to 10.45am or 11.15am to 1pm

KKH Patients
S$120 for weekday class
$150 for saturday class

Min : 8 couples
Max : 12 couples

Hb is encouraged to join you for every session

You can find out more details here:
http://www.kkh.com.sg/EventsnClasses/ForPatientsandPublic/Event%20Details.aspx?EventGuid=5cca4833-dbdd-49d3-afca-d11a0eaea3df

Hi SY, Cookie, and Berlin,
yes, have to agree if you are very active, you may find Desaru boring compared to other places with much nicer beaches, so up to individual preference

Cookie,
I enjoy cruises too, went up 4 times actually! We were thinking of going on a cruise, but have to agree it is so expensive! So, we chose Desaru as a cheaper option, hee hee, I must seem like a boring person

Langakawi is not too bad too. I went there in 2002 during Christmas. There are very few roads around the island, so we rented a car, and just drove around the whole island, quite fun... Seafood there is quite affordable too, just that we don't really know which are the best restaurants.

How about Hua Hin or Bali? Pretty relaxing too

Anyway, for those who want to consider Desaru, I booked directly through the hotel Pulai Springs. They have a office at Great World.

PSB RESORTS PTE LTD
No. 1, Kim Seng Promenade
#12-09
Great World City West Tower
Singapore 237994

Tel: (65) 68871322
Fax: (65) 6887 1330

hi Bulma,
Thanks for your info. So how many weeks are you in now? I m already in my 19 weeks, is it too late to go? there are a total of 10 classes and the price is for all the classes? What if for certain weeks, we can't make it on weekdays and need to go for weekend classes, can we? need to top up the difference in this case?

mashy the confirmation email got the breakdown of the items or not? Cuz if dun have then how vpost check for you whether the items are correct or not....

you can print it from the maternity mall.. Cuz when you logged back in they show you your previous order then you print that out. Then fax to vpost lor.

Mashy
you're welcome hee hee
i will soonz to be getting my products either today i think hee hee then can start buying more liaoz hee hee :p so excited leh.

edd
I m at 15 weeks now. my EDD is 1 Feb. but sometime when scan, the EDD bcom 28 Jan.

I am not sure if we can join the weekday class when we miss the saturday class. guess you can call to check.

I think if u start the class in sep/oct, it will be just nice end class somewhere in Dec. The take-up rate seems to be quite high, you better act fast if you wan

Sigh, still don't know gender of baby. Will find out during the detailed scan scheduled on 31 Aug.

Still on calcium & iron tablets. Put on abt 1.6kg since last visit 3 weeks ago. Whew! The last couple of visits put on 500g-700g only during each visit. Was starting to worry, esp when everyone tells me "u don't look pregnant, u just look like u put on weight..."

Tummy starting to show the last two weeks. Yeah! Like an achievement :p This is the only time one feels good when one puts on weight.

Can hear the baby's heartbeat really clearly now when using the fetal heart monitor. It really sounds like horses galloping. Can feel the kicks as well. Mine is quite active and the kicks are really painful

hi sysa, like you i still dunno the baby's gender. Hopefully can know when i go for my visit in 2 weeks time.

today i woke up and realise tummy bigger. so happy.

you can feel the kicks already? i hope to feel mine soon. so fun.

Hi SY,

Haha...we are indeed in the same boat. I am not so anxious on knowing the gender. However, everyone around me are placing bets on the gender and they keep asking me on the gender every time they see me. In a way, it has made make me want to know the gender. Baby is hiding in the tummy really well. Won't want to satisfy everyone's curiosity so easily.

My lower abdomen is slowly expanding and the protusion can be seen even clearer when I sit down. Started to feel the kicks more obviously for the past 2 weeks. It seems like the baby is playing inside. I keep wondering what sort of self entertainment he/she is having.

Etelle
Oh i see... So you're M size. You can actually call VPost to check on the delivery status. 1800-2225777

Mashy
After you order from mat mall, you have to fax / email their your invoice.

SY
What abt Tioman or Phuket. They have really nice beaches if you like the sea.

Confused
Mine is not a sharp pain. At first, it feels like something fluttering in tummy. Then, some say it's like bubbles. Slowly, the kick will be harder and you'll know it's a kick.

Had my appointment today and I'm expecting a boy! Hubby was extremely happy! Again, gynae said bb is on the fat side... Overall he's doing well. He's very active, always moving about when the scans were being done. And I had put on 2kg since 4 weeks ago!!

confused, did you sign up the antenatal class at Mt E? Am thinking if I should sign up with them or somewhere else...

Hi girls
I got my stuff from maternity mall and a pity the size is big. So which means if you measure from the size chart your size that should be the size u buy dun buy bigger. I mean for my case. I am a size s as what they state but i bought one size bigger in the end it is too big.

I am selling away the items. So if you keen pls visit my auction site under seller stella1043. I will post it there. Thanks

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks into</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>19.7</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>19.9</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>19.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>18.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>08-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18.9</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>18.0</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>17.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>17.9</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>celine (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>15.9</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>16.7</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>16.1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>16.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>15.4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>03-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>15.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Thanks Ivory for always updating us hee hee appreciated.,....can mummies who already know the gender tell us whether the predicator and the actual is accurate?

Curly
Confused on your boy.
I've also been putting on 2 kg per mth. Saw from the book that in the 2nd tri, av wt gain is abt 450g per week. I've put on 1 kg in some weeks. So scary hor.

Etelle
Where is your auction site? My friend might be interested coz she's size M. I'll let her know.

Ivory
Thanks for the update..

Hi Krissie
You asked your friend to email me and i can email her the pictures of the items i have. Thanks. Email me at [email protected]

I am also putting onw eight but becuz my scale is a bit spoil so the weight is not accurate Think will only know the weight increase when i go Dr Ho's clinic tomorrow. And will tell bb to let me see the gender tomorrow hee hee

Etelle

Is it very much bigger?
If not, u might wanna keep until later when you're mid term or more. Coz we'll grow bigger, and these might fit u later.

Hi Mashy
it is very much bigger leh. I mean after i tighten the string behind the back i still look like i am in an oversize dress.....so.....

Any one interested - Fisher and Price Kick and play bouncer

see picture at
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2001&amp;e=detail&amp;site=us&amp;pid=30959&amp;selcat=bgb

Reason for selling is : i have gotten 2 bouncer for baby first month.

The price is retailing at $89, i am willing to let go at $70. Note is brand new not open

Those interested pls email me at [email protected] or sms me at 97960480

If you are staying at punggol, free delivery. I can deliver to your doorstep at $4 as transport cost.

Etelle,
Do the clothes fit at your shoulders?
If it is not too big at the shoulders, you should still be able to wear. If it's only the bust or stomach area, guess you can try to have them altered.

morning gers...

im also looking for a car seat too... is there any that can fit into car and also into pram? i thought i saw sometin like tat, 2 in 1, cos when bb stil small, they dun reali go into the pram well.. think saw it at Tom &amp; Steph.. but was $389 i think and colour not so appealing... any other lobang??

yesterday went relatives gathering, got commented on my tight jeans... com'on, i was wearing the hem under my belly ok... and they stil say its tite... think my MIL not so happy bout it... cheez...

Morning Gals,
for those who are delivering in Mt. A, have anyone received the confirmation of booking yet?

I just got mine, and was looking at the different rooms they offer. One phamplets states that they offer suites, 1 room, 2 and 4 room. But the other only states the prices for 1 room, 2 and 4 room.

Anyone know the difference between the suites and 1 room? Anyone started thinking of what kind of room they are gonna get already?

sleepingdeer

wah, so fast. i haven't booked anything yet. :p

Celine
My bro's got a car seat which can be converted to a pram. He said it's better coz the bb don't have to be disturbed if he/she's sleeping. And the car seat can also be used as a "high chair" in restaurants. Just prop it up onto a normal chair. But i don't think infants can use this. Personally i find it a chore to hook &amp; unhook the seat all the time. Have u been to the Kaki Bukit Bb kingdom &amp; hypermart? They've a lot of choices there but i'm totally clueless abt which one's gd &amp; comfy and gd price.

sleepingdeer,

i thought bout it aldy..i b delivering at TMC and most likely i b getting the 4 bedded cos they say normally its upgraded to 2 bedded at the lower charge. and if bb gets jaundice and needs to stay in hospital *touchwood*, all charges will b at 4 bedded rate instead of the high high charges if im getting a 1 bedded..

my colleague got a 1 bed rm, in the end bb gota stay for a week..bill came up to quite a sum, co bb also considered under tat A class rate... and since its gona b short stay, i think shldnt b a prob..

i think don't need to buy bb car seat 1st leh. new born can't 'sit' on the car seat. so, i would buy it when bb can sit properly so that i don't need to pile up bb stuff at home. haha...

krissie - oic. mine dont have leh n no feeling ( dont know is it bcos i'm too fat)

curly - Congrats to u
i havent sign up any class leh.

It is compulsory for all children under 8 to be secured in an approved child restraint whether seated in the front or back of a vehicle. Drivers will be fined $120 &amp; receive 3 demerit points if children in their cars are not secured in the child seats. source: http://www.aas.com.sg/features/archive/f05024.htm

I got those carrier type of infant seat from Metro last time. The brand is les bebes and it costs less than $100 It is quite good in that sense, u can dun disturb the baby when u bring him/her ard when she is sleeping. The bad thing is that it can be only used up to 9 months...we did not bought the all-in-one type as we know we are going to have another child.

I have since upgraded my girl to Maxi Cosi Car seat.

Mashy
I went to the Motherhood sale. What do you wanna buy? Maternity wear, mostly 50%. Or are u looking at prams, etc?

Sleeping deer
I received it too.. What are we supposed to do abt it? I rem that Dr Ho's nurse told me that no need to book so early, anyway, they can't reserve the room for us, so I wonder why they send the letter to me. I've yet to read it. I guess that the suite might be a more exp version of 1 room, maybe with a hall or something??? just like the hotel suites. I'm keen to get 1 room.

Confused
Hee hee.. maybe bb is moving, but u dun know that's bb's movement.. how many weeks are you? I think it's more evident in 18-20 weeks.

etelle,
Gender predicator not accurate for me. Tried 2 predicators from websites. Both predict gals but i got boi boi. For me, mother instinct more "zun". Hee!

I m tinkg of getting the maternity swimwear. If u gonna order soon, maybe I also want to add my order, if u dun mind.

Managed to buy 2 bottoms from Dorothy Perkins (Marina branch) last nite. Veli happy cos was desperately looking around for bottoms for the last few weeks. Those maternity store here are really pricey! Couldn't bring myself to pay for a pair of non-branded jeans at $100+. Luckily found it at Dorothy Perkins at $59 only.

Krissie/Confused,
Me in my 18 weeks. Me felt some fluttering in tummy over the weekend. Told hubby maybe tatz baby moving his limbs. Din know it will feel like tat cos all along I thot baby kicks are really "hard kicks"! Maybe those karate kicks will come later hor!

Anyone taking fish oil/DHA?? What's the recommended daily dosage for DHA? Pls advise. I m tinkg of buying from GNC. They got 40% for members off till end of mth.

girls...

its a happy Monday for me... the clinic just called to say all my blood test results came back ok, including the triple test... whew... Praise God!!! can finally rest well tonite...

Wenyl,
my baby kicks seldom fluttering. Mostly it feels like karate kicks, quite painful. But lasted less than 10 seconds. Started taking DHA under the brand Neurogain, 1 soft gel capsule once a day. Got it from my gynae at $30. Think some of the MTB here also taking the same brand. You can go check it out at Phamacies too.

Celine,
Good to hear about your tests.